(2007) Brides of year 2007

Suddenly, so many people (nicks) until I also blur blur liao.

sherrfy>> most of us have been in this thread since last year & some of us had met up once.

my banquet will be at M Hotel.

drea>> If you're worried, you can consider Bintan. Nirwana is nice...the hotel. Bintan's beach so-so only but it's a nice place to relax & find tranquility

Anyway, sometimes news report a bit "blown-up" one. Remember, back in Jan i went BKK...it was abt 2 weeks after the NYE bombing. We also just go...and things were so normal there.

compassrose - I've not got bk my album yet. Dun stress urself too much ya..we still got some time

For AD program, I'll have the champange pouring after the 2nd march-in. During the 1st-march in, its normally the cake cutting. Actually, there's no SOP, its actually up to individaul pref.

good morning everyone....

piglet, I do agree with ivied make an agreement with your hubby about going home for dinner. For us, we hardly go home for dinner but we will go back to bth hse on the same day cos they are near to each other. So talk to your hubby and compromise with each other.

according to my mum, son-in-laws are still pai seh even at addressing our parents. my hubby at times still call them aunty n uncle... so it takes time for them to adapt as for women they adapt to environment faster.

i havent collect mine also. What happen to urs? Should they confirm the montage desing with u first before the print out and put in the album? Hope everything will be fine after they re-do it.

aGnes>> Sink cost $300 - $350 is very steep leh!

On the average, a good sink cost about $180 - $200+ can oredi.

If you're going to buy so expensive sink, might as well go for Blanco kitchen sink liao. hehee.

Andrea.. what you doing at career fair?
I looking for a job.. but every yr i also feel that there is nothing much at career fair leh.

ya...i left with 9 days b4 AD liao...hehehe still got things not done leh...

i wont be having cake cutting at dinner coz i have done a real on in the day already...so will just march in n sit down most likely.....then 2nd march in do the pouring.

morning all...

bam, i work for the organisers =P and will be more involved this yr coz i helping out at the career advisory desk...=)

junie, true lor...hmm...will think somemore =P

strawberries, since the PS locally is similar to the JB one then dun buy lor. Also since u feel local PG is not doing a good job then it is quite obvious liao ;)

Morning ladies... =)

drea> try bintan... quite a nice place to relax and take a break to "nua" haha

anyway will you ladies be going for a honeymoon after your AD?? where wil you all be going?

Morn ladies,

Piglet like what ivied suggested. Its better to talk to your hubby about it.

For me, every Wed i will go to my Mum's place for sure coz my hubby has his basketball game. During the week, i will also drag my hubby up to have dinner at my Mum's place.

I m pretty bad also... I dun really like to go to my in laws place for meals.... So i told my hubby yesterday the reason y, and he s quite understanding. So i told him, i will try to go more often to my in laws place. Plus, usually go to my in laws place, my whole Sunday will be burnt!

Think i m really bad!

Hey drea, personally I think it should be ok (but of course it's all up to you =>)

Last year, Jem & I were in Phuket when the Sep coup broke out. A few days after we got back from BKK in Dec, parts of Suan Luem & Chatukchat were burnt.

The Bali bomb happened exactly 1 month after we both got back. We were at all the places that got bombed!

Now some friends specifically said that they won't go to the places we both have just gone too. Just to be safe :p

hehe...me too...im the son-in-law and the day when i fetched my birde on my wedding day, my MIl asked me call "Mom"..still very paiseh...and my wife still call my mom "aunty"

Ivied, actually 2 days a week is very tough for us cos we r working......how did u do that, Ivied?

normally colection is 2 weeks before AD...and collected with gowns during final fitting....

compassrose, ask them for a date when u can next collect...

for me, my first march in is ROM
2nd march in is cake-cutting and pour champagne followed by wedding speech....

i agree with stacy..up to u lor..discuss with ur hotel coordiantor

Jmi>> hahaa...funny lah! Pure coincidences.

drea>> doubt i'd be going to find you at Career Fair. Usually when there're such major events at the convention, i'll stay clear of that area.

too crowded lah!

but then if you need to take a breather or want to have lunch kaki, then u call me hor :P

Hi Jeraldin,
Yah, most likely, we will be going to Europe but we haven't decide on which cities to go to yet...
what about yourself?

Junie> yeah if you look it from a light-hearted angle, it's just pure coincidences. Not to sound morbid or cynical, if you're meant to go, it can happen anywhere anytime isn't it so? :P

sherrfy, brightstar>> me oso want to go Europe.. so our honeymoon will be postpone to a much later date so that we can save up more for it... I want to go Paris and Barcelona... !!!

So prob will go Korea or Taiwan after our AD as a prelude to the REAL honeymoon hahaha..

haha.. Jmi..
ur friends ah...

sherrfy... I doing a "wrap the mountain and wrap the sea" job.. haha..
working in my dad's company...
have to start work so early cos my technicians have to report to office and then go out to customers' place...

My stupid husband.. I asked him how to deal with a bitchy boss. He say.. "Be more bitchy than her".

And I should be a pro at that!.

Idoit!!

hey..got carrer fair huh? when?

i heard ppl toking about wedding favor? yes..bangkok is nice place to get...we get from hotel .

my PS was done already on Mon, finally! but it did rain, luckily for a short while only, haa, and we went back to the studio for coffee break, waiting for the rain to stop.

went to a few places, spottiewoods park for old buildings, lallang field at SAF Yatch club, seaside near to SAFRA club at Tanah Merah.

n the surprise thing is, someone invited us to his heritage house for photo taking! haa.. very nice and touch.

Jeraldin> I feel like going to vatican city, vernice and paris, but it seems like all over Europe, so i have to make up my mine which part i want to go..

Jaslyn> No wonder you have to go to work so early.. dad's biz.. better to be more hardworking..

belsi,

i remember u r looking for lallang field right, can try going to the one i went, hee.
it's not really fun walking into the field and they are painful to touch.
haahaa

hmm.. guess i hv to talk to my hubby... thanks gals!!!

for me i seldom go visit my mil coz she dun cook.. but every alternate weekend, we will go to his sister house then will meet my mil there..

brightstar, both are our pa and ma mah. Hubby and I always remind each other that we cannot work OT on those two particular days and head home for dinner.

I had a bit of difficulty to call my in-laws pa and ma too. I even blurted out 'uncle' in front of all the relatives. hee.. But have to get used to it lor. My bro-in-law told me it took him 1 year to accustom to the new 'naming convention'.

Jmi.. haha..
I know.. I was also laughing.. hehe..

sherrfy.. me work until 8pm yesterday ah..so total in office for 12 hrs..
hardworking ah.. I sometimes also eat snake lah.. haha..
u working as?
u start work at 9am so u finish work at 6pm lor..

Jmi>> Ahh..BKK. Yup, lotsa of wedding favours there and wedding items.

See until i also blur. Was tempted to buy (and even the angpao box) but I'm using M Hotel's wedding favours and I already have my angpao box..so didn't buy.

sherrfy>> Europe is nice. My HB & I thinking of going Barcelona, Spain for our HM.

I was in France last Nov...mainly in Bordeaux & was up in Paris for 4 days. Weather was nice but the Metro (train) was quite a nightmare. Thank God for my sis who knows how to navigate it well!

Jaslyn > I'm working for a US Company in the east.. start at 8am and finish at 5.30pm.. (:p)

Junie > I have never been to Europe before... i heard that the pickpocket rate is quite high.. especially in France. they are so expert in picking your wallets and camera especially.

sherrfy>> 8am to 5.30pm? Is it 5 days work week?

Yup, pickpocket experts man these pple in europe.
luckily, we were not "targetted" though we saw a suspicious character lurking somewhere behind us while we were at Champs Elysees.

So best to carry a sling bag in front & hold it tight.