(2007) Brides of year 2007

jas, after failing marketing already sian.. fail human resource more sian liao. now i got 3 theory based exam to take liao. super sian!!

Hi, do any of you feel pressure in light of our coming ADs? It's not only the wedding preps, but also the thought of actually being a wife running a household and husband actually being the head of the household. Then, after AD, pple are bound to ask when we plan to have kids.. and after we have 1 kid, they ask when we plan to have 2 kids... Not everyone who plans for AD plans to have kids immediately after but how to fend off such pressure? Also, what about couples who are infertile, or who have kids who are handicapped or chronically ill?

gals, wat do ur tink abt tis feature wall? took these pics from renotalk. nt sure if i should stick to the current design by my ID or do something like tis instead. i have lots of VCDs and DVDs.. the shelves will be useful.

458580.jpg

458581.jpg

my ID drawing for tv feature wall n console
458582.jpg

agnes.. I understand.. theory base is always very difficult to memorise...
but u think that u work hard for this sem then u can enjoy ur wedding..
sure no prob!

the feature wall looks gd...
have alot of storage space...
maybe u can ask ur designer...
think have to add $$..

to celestial - u can go to romance-fire.com and sign up...there will be an email sent to u to download my spreadsheet for actual day...

planning sitting arrangement is tough..i even readjusted the arrangement on the actual cos two of my aunties quarrelled >.<

jas, i'll try my beri best to pass the exams.

heart now itchy itchy liao, really feel like changing design liao. the renotalk forumer spent abt 1k for these feature wall with storage space. seem like cheaper den my tv feature wall + console leh. i dun need the storage to be too deep, juz be deep enough to put the VCDs and DVDs can liao. i muz stress my ID liao

Agnes, I think that feature wall might suit your needs better
but like Jas says, ur ID might ask for more $$ lor. or else hor...just get those cheap storage boxes from carrefour, dump your DVDs/VCDs inside and put them inside the study room or bomb shelter.

hmm...I find it easier to try and apply those theories into real life situations lor. That's my personal trick in remembering the theories lar. I did that for my basic psychology course in Uni :p

aGnes>> I think the FW looks nice &amp; its practical.

Actually for us, my HB also has tons of DVDs so we incorporate shelves into the FW that hides our bomb shelter.

Something like the FW u posted, except that instead on the TV FW, it's on the bomb shelter FW

Jas.. i found a clinc along thompson road.. also got weight loss programm.. gives fat burner and don't know what else..
Mayby i'll dropby to see

How's your progress so far?

jas, i'll ask for quotation during my next appt with ID.

oh.. one more thing.. my ID screwed up my reno application. passed to him my hubby's original payslip and he didn't fax it to the bank!! so angry. now muz give another payslip dat is one month earlier, dunno the bank accept anot.

i juz called up the bank, the officer told mi she'll try to submit the documents using hubby's dec06 payslip.. but most prob wun go thru coz they required latest payslip which is jan07. my ID oni back to work on monday, muz #$@!&amp; ID and ask him die die also muz fax to bank on monday the jan07 payslip!!

I think some of them wouldnt mind, being those "modern" minorities but some would, can already judge from times we lunch together =(

Besides the pressure from renovations &amp; wedding preps, I'm abit stressed out by the thought of shifting out alone (with my dogs). No parents/sibling by my side, facing husband &amp; his dog everyday, still having to face husband day-in-day-out should we quarrel, housework, bills, housework, bills and did I mention housework?

I'm one who aint planning for kid(s) in the next 2 years at least. And I wish to have only ONE kid =P In the event that we cant have any (touchwood), we'll stick to keeping dog(s).

hey mymelody &amp; kyra
is ur wedding before 13th Sep?
I think the fasting starts from 13th Sept ..
So if urs falls before this date, then u still can invite Muslims. Otherwise, like for myself, I cannot invite my Muslim friends cos its fasting month..

I heard that sometimes Larry have sales and the Lazare Diamond is worth it. I also heard that its not VERY expensive kind. If compare it to Tiffany, then its much cheaper.
Mine is from a Diamond wholesaler located at Shaw House. Price is at least half of wat u pay at the Jewellery Outlets.
I got a 0.5. Its very bright and during the new year, I wore it. Felt that it was too bright n big!

Btw, want to check, my GF wedding is in May.
Do you girls think I can attend?
Its only 4mths away from ours.
What's ur opinion??

Happy New Year!

Hui,

so sorry. haf to miss out 2mr's gathering. gonna haf dinner wif my relatives... yu sheng time.

haf fun 2mr!! share pics if there shd b any. hehehhe...

Gong Xi Fa Cai to all!

yeah, juz called my bank acct and realise HDB has refunded the option fee liao. they said refund by giro is 1 mth, but i count fm the date i collected my keys, it's less den 3 weeks. so they quite efficient is refunding option fee la..

Hui: I won't be able to make it for the gathering...so sorry. My hubby's family planned a family dinner cos it's still CNY. I shall join in during the next meetup!

bam.. I lost 8kg so far..
actually is 9kg.. but CNY gain back 1kg. .hehe..
now must continue liao...
for my doctor he gave me appetite surpressent, fat burner and vitamins...
u see if they give the same also...

agnes..ya think banks need latest payslips..
but u so fast submit ah??
thought they give u a certain period to use up the loan??

ya.. option fee they return quite fast..

Hi Kenshare,

I plan to invite muslims to my wedding dinner even though it is during the fasting month cos muslims break their fast about 7 plus in the evening and I plan my dinner to start about 745pm or 8pm.

Some very religious muslims will choose to break fast at home after prayers. I dun know if my muslim friends are that religious, but I will stll invite them to attend my wedding dinner. Leave it to them whether they want to attend.

jas, i tink i should be able to start reno within the period given ba... trust dat the branch officer will really expedite my case. 50% luck + 50% confidence.

so good lost 8kg liao, tink mi gain instead lor. really muz start back my swimming class this week n go climb stairs.

junie, now i feel like going shopping for lights and MBR toilet sink liao. alamak, last nite forget to pyscho my hubby for the MBR toilet bowl

aGnes>> actually most pple will change the toilet bowl one cuz it's very personal &amp; hygiene purpose.

nobody wants to use a "re-use" toilet bowl. even though your unit is new...but u'll never know who had used it before lor...u know what i mean.

so use that to psycho your hubby.

junie, i told my hubby dunno how many times dat i wan to change the MBR toilet WC liao. common toilet WC nv change is ok... now my MBR toilet will have nice nice sink, vanity top n cabinet but ugly toilet bowl. i was trying to psycho hubby last nite for tempered glass swing door but failed.

junie.. ya lor.. lost 8kg..
cos I really eat fruits for dinner and only drink plain water...

ya.. nobody would want to re use toilet bowl...
I never change mine cos they say 3 yrs cannot hack toilet...if not anything leak not under warranty...

agnes.. cos I eat doctor medicine mah..
I also must exercise if not will be flabby...

ladies, i dunno if u all remember,

the past issues of HW Brides, Female Brides or Style Wedding got advertise this online site that does specialise mini-chocolates for wedding favours.

Anyone know what website is it ah?

oh ya cactus,
I forgot they break fast in the evening.

Cos mine is lunch so that means my Muslims friends defintely cannot attend. Wat a pity!

Anyway, my BIL was telling me to ensure those on special diets to triple confirm that they will attend. Cos many times, they will actually not turn up even though they say they will.

petrina,
dun fret...i also write on my blog to vent my frustrations.
Cannot bottle everything up, will become crazy!

aGnes>> no leh...not so high class chocolates one.

if i remember correctly, it starts with the letter "P".

nvm, think i've to dig out the magazines and flip thru again.

Kenshare,

That's very good advise from your BIL. It's not only those on special diets who may not attend, even chinese meals may not attend. But more loss woudl be incurred if special menus are catered for and they don't appear... It's not so bad for chinese food cos it just means larger servings for those around the table.

Kenshare - Ermm...yes...mine is on 29 Sept.
You may want to check with in-laws or parents regarding the period to refrain from attending weddings/funerals.
Mine told me to stop for 3 mths before and after.
My gf's inlaws wanted them to stop 4 mths before and after.
And I have another gf whose mum told her just 1 mth before and after will do.

Mind sharing your age? Sorry, I lazy to scroll back the pages to check. I only planning for a kid in say 2010 onwards....but I would be so old by then - 31 liao. Some were saying it would be dangerous and/or tiring esp for first pregnancy....

Oh my...really ah? But I would much prefer a Tiger/Rabbit/Dragon kiddo lah...dilemma...

Haha...i think male's fertility will dip too? =P
And we probably wont be so energetic in making babies, much less energetic to catch up with active kids by then =X OH NO!!

male also... but not as dramatic as female....
I'm keeping my fingers crossed I can have 2 kids by 35... maybe between 30 to 35 is good...

Check with you ladies..

1) Is it silly/extravagant if I have wedding favours for my guests who attend my church wedding?

Cuz for wedding dinner, they'll also receive another type of wedding favors.

2) Any good food caterer? Need to source for my church wedding.

junie, i tot caterers the thread u started got a few liao?

i was going to use elsie's kitchen for my reception...for your church wedding guests, if a lot are not invited to the dinner, maybe can give a small token lah...but not necessary...

mark and i are still giving the shot glasses just as a lil something extra other than the hotel ones. but that's a personal choice

drea>> hehee...i know. just want more choice. Kiasu mah! :P

personally, i like Javalink cuz I used them before but then i hv yet to check out their pricing.

then from other reviews, Lavish seems not bad too.