(2007) Brides of year 2007

Bam>> u shldn't feel that u r mean if you go approach your union for help. I mean, does your company/boss feel mean when they deduct your pay?? No rite.

And since u r a member of the union....make full use of it. Let your union work, else it's also like MOM..."chor-bor" one.

hihi kyra,
yes yes... banquet will be @ MM, booked belverder....
hmm... i saw the muslim menu too, not sure if that's halal muslim... most probably should be, rite?? but you might wanna check with them to be sure.....

Esther.. It's unpaid leave.. So i can go.. anyway. I'm UNPAID!. (Not screaming at you huh).. Just angry when i say it out.

My colleague told me the last time she took leave for her honeymoon also unpaid...

Wow..I ask my colleague.. like that you can tahan arh? How to go for a happy honey moon?

morning ladies,

MIA for some time, how was everyone`s CNY ?
collected lots of Ang pao ? :>
Me outstation.. worked throughout CNY ! only
last Sunday was a normal off day, even last
Saturday also working day... looking forward to this weekend ! :>

Bam, Raffles MRT? i tot usually both Raffle and Tg. Pagar MRT should have the latest magazine out very fast. i got the last issue of HerWorld Brides beri fast. but till today, still no sight of StyleWedding at Tg. Pagar MRT. maybe later i go over Raffles and buy liao. even the Tiong Bahru MRT mama shop uncle who sell lots of magazine said still dun have the stylewedding.

Bam, who's on the cover?

drea, look in 3yrs time? so long long time away...

junie, IKEA got sale??? den muz go n see can grab anything anot liao

to strawbeeries...hehe..no problem..if u trust me la...:p

take ur time to do what u need to do..do urself a spreadsheet with things to do..dont stress too much...wedding-planning shld be enjoyable

storeberry - u r welcome
verbal agreement is faster...plus make sure he writes on the contract and coutner sign what he amended...dont want them to find any future excuse to say forget what they promise

hee, orh, drea. Tell Mark dun wait for 3 years then start looking lar. If got WIS, then CHIONG AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH :p

Junie, haha...basically our Employment Act is just for show -_-||| you see NTUC? It's supposed to be a union, ya know. What has it done for us so far?

yeah yeah, I saw IKEA got sales but never put how cheap leh...hmmm....mabbe I'll pop by this Sun and see got what cheap offers :p

Bam, the thing here is you entitled to paid leave but your boss only approves of unpaid leave? Where got such thing one...like Junie say, since you under Union, protest to your Union lor. Not being mean, just ensuring that you can enjoy your entitlement.

gals, i chance upon tis song by Fergie. ur tink is suitable for march-in?

FINALLY - Singer: Fergie

MMMMMMMMMM

Ever since I was a baby girl I had a dream
Cinderella theme
Crazy as it seems
Always knew that deep inside that there would come that day
But I would have to wait
Make so many mistakes
I couldn't comprehend
As I watched it unfold
This classic story told I left it in the cold
Walking through an open door that led me back to you
Each one unlocking more of the truth

I finally stopped tripping on my youth
I finally got lost inside of you
I finally know that I needed to grow
And finally my mate has met my soul

[chorus]
Finally
Now my destiny can begin
Though it will have a different set
Something strange and new is happening
Finally
Now my life doesn't seem so bad
It's the best that I've ever had
Give my love to him finally

MMMMMMMM

I remember the beginning you already knew
I acted like a fool
Just trying to be cool
Fronting like it didn't matter
I just ran away
And on another phase
Was lost in my own space
Found what its like to hurt selfishly
Scared to give of me
Afraid to just believe
I was in a jealous, insecure, pathetic place
Stumbled through the mess that I have made

Finally got out of my own way
I've Finally started living for today
I finally know that I needed to grow
And finally my mate has met my soul

[chorus]
Finally
Now my destiny can begin
Though we will have a different set
Something strange and new is happening
Finally
Gave my love to him Finally

MMMMMMMM

Finally, Finally

Finally
Now my destiny can begin
Though it will have a different set
Something beautiful is happening, happening
Finally
Give my love to him finally

Ohhhhhhh, Finally, Finally, finally

i remember i got this $100 discount coupon from style wedding for destinee rings..and we use it buy our wedding ring..further discount for UOB card holders..and we really got ALOT of discount....

so check what credit card the shop is carrying and if u dont have the card, ask around from friends who are willing to go buy with you...
this is what i did...

bam.. MOM cant do much..
last time my hubby go they say cos he earning more than $1600.. just as what Pei Lin say lor..

then union will take very long time...
so u better find a new job and go...

wow.. i don't remember who is on the cover leh..

I just remember that it come with a box and gift is a teddy bear and a small note book inside the box with the magazine.

Agens.. Can try the Mama shop along the tunnel of Raffles MRT.. The stretch towards lau pat sat.. I bought from there one.

strawberries : thanks.. ;)

last nite, me & FH tryin to list out the names of
whom we wanna invite.. haiz.. so diff.. ;(
when nearer to dates still muz confirm wif dem whether they will come anot.. ;(

wow agnes.. you type the whole lyrics out arh..

Thanks ladies.. I now already sending out to my friends in banking industry asking them if they got lobang.. Also will catch the papers every wednesday and Sat.... Must work harder for a better tomorrow.. hahahaha

Thanks Jaspire

Anyone of you have elder brother not married? Need to give them new trousers? How about elder sisters not married - need to give anything?

Drea.. Don't Worry.. Things will be fine..

It is a test that the 2 of you have to face.. Once overcome it.. you'll find that the relationship will be stronger..

Stay Strong!!.. Don't forget, we are with you....

I asked in the MM thread and so sad...someone confirmed that they arent certified Halal =(

Some of my closest colleagues at work (in all 3 jobs) happen to be Muslims....haiz....

Hey Kyra, do check with your colleagues if they mind "no pork, no lard" menu. Cos I understand most hotels actually dun have halal certified food. Only some restaurants have that. I invited muslim friends to my engagement dinner at fullerton and they were okay with "no pork, no lard" food. Of course, I checked with them in advance.

agnes.. received ur email thanks!

I hear the song liao hor..
I find it that for march in abit funny leh..
cos march in song should not be so soft lor..
my own feeling..

maochong, i dun hv elder brother.... only 2 elder sisters, but they are both married. I din know must give them trousers if they are unmarried?

Anyone knows?

sian liao, i failed my human resource management too. now april i muz take 4exams in 2 weeks. 2 for the current modules and 2 re-sit. hope tis time can pass the re-sit. so stress now, feel like pushing back the last 2 module until jan08.