(2007) Brides of year 2007

brightstar, yap i like tat idea too but not sure if hubby like it .......will check with him ..thanks..

Mei, i oso dun wish to pay those prices at restuarants ....haiz but i dun wish to go hm n c MIL to spend Valentine day with her sticking ard ...if we live on our own then i prefer go hm relaz or have a simple home make dinner ...

nic...
u looking for me ah???
me very busy today...

i also going hme liao....rushing hme to watch amazing race asia and do my facial...=P I think after all that's happened so far, i think i need to rest =P

chere: yr hubby and my hubby said the same things... he say if my sisters doesnt open the door he will also walk away... haha

hi bride, im also intending to go italy & switzerland for HM. but our AD is in early oct so if we go europe during end oct/nov, it would be winter there! Still deciding whether to postpone our HM till mar/apr for warmer season lor..

hahahah same for my hubby as well.. hahahah

haiyo, then i told him that he cannot walk away cos very embarassing to my jie mei leh... must be more sporting right?

cherem, u have 8 jie meis? i have abt 4 or 5...

cos he said my mum will surely open the door ultimately..cos of the auspicious timing.. haha

yup, i have 8. They are my friends of 15 years..

clueless,
i also ask my FH to be more sporting. haha.. seems like we have the same kind of guys as husband.

i have around 5 jie meis as well.

Clueless, THANKS.. but now seems a bit cloudy like gng to rain...

scared ...

anyway i think most of you gng back home liao.. today my work is like suddenly cannot finish one.. now have to rush off for manicure!

take care all..

when i am back i will tell u gals, where i went for ps...

hi ladies..... long time have not come in liao!!! miss u ladies!!

anyone any updates? no time to read thru all threads
me nothing much... sick for 2 weeks so only recently started looking out for AD PG and VG also for bridal studio. any good recommendation? only seen John Lim (PG) and Flamingo (bridal)... so far so good but definitely not say very cheap

anyway junie, abt the bookmark lamination, i have an idea for u, but very troublesome one lor... i gave self-made bookmark away as souvenirs for my ROM as well.... but i use thosse self-adhesive laminating paper to paste both sides and trim them .... so if u dun have alot to make, it's a cheap way though

here's a pic of the book-mark, anit pixelated, dun mind

452712.jpg

Hi belsi,

I think in march, still got lalang. Not to worry, everything will turn out fine. Even if the lalang turn brownish, it'll still look very beautiful. I saw one of the brides taking photo with all those tall brownish grown lalang surronding her.

yuki.. just plan & bring your hubby there, give him a surprise. This is what I did before.. buy those disposable bbq pits.. buy some food & bring a mat & have a mini bbq by the beach. I recommend Sentosa.. it's really quiet & romantic by the beach on weekday evenings.

drea... me fine, but was very tied up wif work and everything then health juz went down.... so perpetually low energy

heee.... yep, ROM trying to cut cost abit so everything also make myself, even the invites
thanks for liking the the bookmark... oops, actually u did not say u like it, u only say it's cute :P hahaa... but who cares :P

Mei, that is a good idea to surprise yuki's husband.. hee..

Yuki, i agree it is ex to go out eat during valentine... but also need sometime alone with hubby.. maybe use brightstar and mei's idea.. for ur mil, i think it is better to ask her if she need help... if not she might think we not automatic..

ivied, there are those that collect from home too.. I have the broucher at home.. let me go home and check out the price..

my hubby always ask me to cook.. but i cant get off work on time to go home and cook.. and it is just so convenient to go back my mummy's place to eat.. i only try to cook on weekend.. hee..

hi everyone!!!
hm.. seems like wp and i "`xin you ling xi" coz both of us come in and report at the same time and the 2 of us have been sick and tied up with work. :oP Now still busy coz month end again. Sigh... I want to quit my job liao!!! Any recommendations?

Anyway, lost track of all the newbies liao especially since everyone's nick seems to be the same leh.. all starting with j one or at least those that i can remember... :oP

So what's the latest? Like someone mentioned, the topic can change so fast one.. From rings to house to BS to ???

Gelaine,
Thanks for your info! I'm considering to get JP Chan too...so we have to meet him twice before our AD rite? Did you have to arrange the meeting before filing or he called you? Do you still have JP Chan's number? Can you kindly email me? My email address is [email protected] Thanks alot!

Snowie,
Maybe he's just trying to help...or maybe u can go for BS shopping with your gal frens.

All May brides,
aren't you all getting excited as it's Feb now? Very soon, after CNY, we will be so busy preparing for the big day!
My ROM is just 2 months away and after dat, will be my Big Day! Wowee!

Freshbaby, your banquet is 1 day after mine. I might see ya around during my stay there!

ya little ant my banquet is in orchard too so scared that pple might not know the market rate

now start planning on the guest list quite stress... esp the table seating arrangement....

wp, AD PG ah.. u need my contact?

mine is perq jon

i engaged him for my AD PG. he was my ROM PG too

one of my favourite pictures he took..

my ROM bouquet... hehe

452740.jpg

452741.jpg

wow brightstar you n ur hubby look very loving....I guess when you think back u must have missed those days preparing for your big day rite?

ya kimi mayb will bump into u
starting to feel some tinge of excitement comin already :P

<font color="119911">hi M&amp;M, it all really depends on what's impt to you. For us, we definitely don't want to go and squeeze with truckloads of tourists, but neither do we want to freeze our butts off. Oct/Nov period is the best time to travel to italy (i've checked with many frequent travellers there) cos it's end of autumn so not too cold and the crowds have left. Of course, the opening timing of the museums and some places of attraction will be shorter but i'm going with cosmos so they will make sure it's open

Hi Jonic,

If you're having your ROM on separate days, then yes you will be seeing him twice, once before efiling, the second time will be on your ROM. If not, it'll be only once.
He will call you to arrange usually but if he dun call you about time, you can call him to ask him too.
JPChan's number... i dun have it anymore. But you can search his thread. I think many of us posted his number there before. Hah...

stary, looooooonnnngggggg time no hear!!!

drea, ur current place is bought under ur mum n ur name? den u'll need to transfer the ownership coz HDB gifs 6mths for u to dispose the the current flat upon taking posession of the new place. my hubby did a transfer to his brother n the process took 3mths!!!

to freshbaby - u r saying me and my wife...thanks for the compliment..

yes, the wedidng blog is one of her wedding gifts i made for her

in fact i really miss those wedding day...everything seem to pass so quickly

freshbaby, mine scheduled after CNY too :P abit late, my frens said, cos my AD in may... but what to do, still in the process of losing weight lols! hope don't put back during CNY

for outdoor photoshoot, remember wear something comfortable like sports shoes or sandals...and bring food cos there wont be break for lunch and dinner

Hi bride,

My AD is 12 Oct 07. I will be postphoning my honeymoon to apr/may08..It will be spring by this time..I scare of cold so dun want to take the risk :P

Hi Everyone again!

Have not had the time to post lately. Still have not confirmed my BS yet...

In the meantime, can I be added to multiply as well? id: lvdc2005 tks!

hi ladies, had not been posting fer the last 2 daes.. been busy at work.. hehehe..

belsi, yup im working as a white angel .. tat's xplain why m on shift work hehehehe * blush*

moon, me juz tinking whether wanna custom make the APs not.. but i guess it gonna incur another cost.. so will be reconsidering it.. cuz find it not really tat necessary..

xy78, hihi welcome to this thread
when's ur AD?? n how's wedding prep so far??

wah! seen ur gathering pic at the multiply
all so pretty and sweet.. hehehe.. this mth outing i wun be able to join either.. perhaps next mth if ur fix a dae so i could request.. and no course to attend ..

maochong, glad u enjoy during ur PS session.. indeed is fun!! so gonna select ur pics liaoz.. muz be kinda excited

yesterdae i juz went to my local PS fer gown selection.. n this time din really wanna try much gowns.. cuz will bcome indecisive again.. so choosen 1 white WG n 1 champange WG fer PS.. still tinking which one to choose to wear fer outdoor.. will be having my local PS next fri.. btw wat is 'an chuan'??

thanks jeraldin and brightstar for the compliments.. hehe

rom bouquet was a gift from my friend..

i love it a lot !

so glad my PG managed to capture it so beautifully too.... whee.... ^_^

Think I didn't log in for 2 days and so many topics been discussed! Hv to slowly read the archives

Hi Saro
Noticed u were asking abt bridal car from the BS? my package doesn't provide so either use my FH's car or rent. Any rental contacts?

Hi andrea
my coord is Patricia. Hv not chose the theme as I'll probably do it during food tasting. By then i shld noe my EG colour and dun choose a theme that I'm gg to BLEND IN... haha!!

Hi snowiee
Sorry late to update my particulars. Let me know if i missed out anything!

Screenname: Iced Latte
Nick: 0212bride
AD: 02 Dec 2007
AD Venue: Amara Hotel
BS: Sophia Wedding Collection
PG: SWC
PG(AD): SWC
VG: SWC
Lovenest: Jurong West
Wedding Bands: LH
ROM Date: 02 Dec 2006