(2007) Brides of year 2007

Updated list of food for potluck on 24th Feb 07, 5pm at my place in Bishan. Address to be PM-ed and emailed nearer the date. Indicate your interest! All July07BTBs are invited with their FH.

Other possible stuff to bring:
1) Drinks (2 BTBs can offer for this)
2) Fruits Salad (I'm going to suggest with yogurt or sorbet cos they are yummy hahah)
3) Salad (some veg to balance the meaty stuff we'll have)
4) cakes and pies are welcomed! :P~~~~

Btw girls, anyone Muslim here and needs halal food? Please shout and we'll try to adjust.

Menu as of today:
Hui - Fried rice, paper plates, cups, forks, spoons and spoons
Pocalynda - spaghetti
Doreen - Mango Pudding
Jellyfield - Fried Chicken Wings
Sharon - Shepherd's pie
Ben - Satay
Erica - Sushi

haha...U all funny lah!

It's just a normal panty with no VPL leh. not some magical panty! haha.

drea>> Yeah! Bonds. I bought some when I was in Aussie too. They have warehouse and it's cheap! Variety also more! Unlike here...

junie>> hehe.. we make it sound so magical.. keke
can claim advertisement fee already !
how much did u get it for ?
issit Wacoal?

I am quite "used" to it ald cos I wore it for my solemnisation before and when I wear some dresses tat would look better with the silicon bra. Its quite uncomfy during the time of the month cos boobs are more sensitive during the period and when the weather is hot.

My flu sort of recovered ald but my cough still quite bad, its those kind where the phlem gets stuck here n there kind n my flu is like dried up cos also kept being stuck somemore. I sound like donald duck.....

hihi. piglet, nice of you to open your house for our pot luck session.
I'm ok with the venue, so when is our 1st meet up? 10 Mar?

Mei, if I were you, I would ask my hubby to get a cab home himself. hee...

kaye, do take care. Do see a doc again if your cough persisted for more than 3 weeks, and requested for an x-ray if the antibiotics and cough medicine does not help.

karing, I agree with kaye. Its a gesture of goodwill. As your friends, I'm sure they are not bothered by the amount in the red packet. They are there to assist you to be your best on your big day ah.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick Name</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS Photographer</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nattie</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1/7/2007</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happylife</TD><TD>4/3/2007</TD><TD>Stadium Waterfront(1st Date and Proposal Place)</TD><TD>1/7/2007</TD><TD>Fullerton Hotel (Wedding Planner - Wicked Plans)</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections</TD><TD>Bryan from SWC</TD><TD>Bryan from SWC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Candy from SWC</TD><TD>Jalan Damai</TD><TD>Darren from Aranus </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ambush</TD><TD>7/1/2006</TD><TD>My Home</TD><TD>1/7/2007</TD><TD>Novotel</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Leslie</TD><TD>Andre Chua</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Stephanie from Everbliss</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pocalyndas</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>carlton hotel</TD><TD>1/7/2007</TD><TD>Furama City Center</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>new york classic - JB</TD><TD>Lim from Everbliss</TD><TD>colleagues</TD><TD>Christine from everbliss</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Everlink </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vez</TD><TD>1/7/2007</TD><TD>Raffles Lawn</TD><TD>1/7/2007</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Mademoiselle</TD><TD>Eugene from Chris Ling</TD><TD>Albert from Everafter</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TG Goh </TD><TD>Ghim Moh</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wilest</TD><TD>22/06/04</TD><TD>Joy Suit @ ROM premises</TD><TD>1/7/2007</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront @ Venus Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>JB Venus Bridal Selection</TD><TD>Deric and Leno</TD><TD>Tinydot by YuHsin</TD><TD>Forest Production by Don</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>CCK Crescent</TD><TD>Own outsource </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellyfield</TD><TD>1/7/2007</TD><TD>M Hotel </TD><TD>1/7/2007</TD><TD>M Hotel </TD><TD>Di Gio </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Duxton</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>=[P.a.u.|.i.n.e]=</TD><TD>7/7/2007</TD><TD>Amara hotel (6th level, garden cum poolside)</TD><TD>7/7/2007</TD><TD>Amara hotel</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>Prof Tan</TD><TD>in-house by M&amp;M</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Atrina (Buangkok)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Addie</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7/7/2007</TD><TD>meritus mandarin</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ben</TD><TD>7/7/2007</TD><TD>St Vincent De Paul </TD><TD>7/7/2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Zion Creation</TD><TD>Vividshots</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Kenneth</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>alya</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7/7/2007</TD><TD>Four Seasons Crescent Ballroom</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Ben from Di Gio</TD><TD>Gary from StudioMobile</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>birgie</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7/7/2007</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>Bernard - Avenue 8</TD><TD>Beyond the Lens - Yim Xin &amp; Lawrence</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Groomie</TD><TD>7/7/2007</TD><TD>Queen of Peace</TD><TD>7/7/2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Jawn Happy Ever After</TD><TD>Linn Photography by Linn Kong</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Eunos Crescent</TD><TD>Alvin Ling from Fuse Concept </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazlyn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7/7/2007</TD><TD>KL</TD><TD>Printemps in City Square, JB</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kevin Han</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jesslau</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Wesley methodist church</TD><TD>7/7/2007</TD><TD>ACM</TD><TD>GI</TD><TD>GI</TD><TD>GI</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>julienys</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Brighton Community Church</TD><TD>7/7/2007</TD><TD>Brighton Community Church</TD><TD>French Studio</TD><TD>French Studio</TD><TD>French Studio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Kallang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junior22</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>7/7/2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Kit from Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Don from Forest Production</TD><TD>Lynn from Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>Future Home Décor </TD></TR><TR><TD>Niko</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7/7/2007</TD><TD>Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Hilarion Goh</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jesslin Ng</TD><TD>Toh Guan</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Padi</TD><TD>7/7/2007</TD><TD>Zion BP SG Church</TD><TD>7/7/2007</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>Style Bridal</TD><TD>Style Bridal</TD><TD>Style Bridal</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Eileen from Style Bridal</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Aspect D' Interior </TD></TR><TR><TD>yuene</TD><TD>7/7/2007</TD><TD>Life BP Church</TD><TD>7/7/2007</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>Sister </TD></TR><TR><TD>peridotitude</TD><TD>24/12/05</TD><TD>Peony Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>7/7/2007</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Andrew Choi Photography</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Aspella @ Buangkok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pretty78</TD><TD>7/7/2007</TD><TD>Laguna Country Club</TD><TD>7/7/2007</TD><TD>Laguna Country Club</TD><TD>Milan Bridal</TD><TD>Carvin from Milan </TD><TD>Carvin from Milan </TD><TD>Milan Bridal + friend</TD><TD>Fanny from Milan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>violetcrystal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7/7/2007</TD><TD>Sheraton towers</TD><TD>Amanda Lee Weddings</TD><TD>Photo Language</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Kevin Yap</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Erica (fruche)</TD><TD>7/7/2007</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>7/7/2007</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yuh Sin from Tinydot</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>stjt</TD><TD>7/7/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>7/7/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>From J&amp;M</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>From J&amp;M</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>VeronSwan</TD><TD>20/01/07</TD><TD>Park East Condo </TD><TD>7/7/2007</TD><TD>Jade Room</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Vivi</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Colortv</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>8/7/2007</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Vincent From Whitelink</TD><TD>Jude</TD><TD>Nachomotion</TD><TD>Sammi from Whitelink</TD><TD>Pasir Ris/Toa Payoh</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whiteclover</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8/7/2007</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Kenneth from Ted Wu</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pris (mikepris)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8/7/2007</TD><TD>Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Forest Production</TD><TD>Raymon* Delon Poh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dorymiki</TD><TD>13/7/07</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>13/7/2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Kelvin Koh</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Cecilia</TD><TD>Still Sourcing</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mrs evelyn lim</TD><TD>14/10/06</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>14/7/2007</TD><TD>TBC - considering Raffles The plaza</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Not having</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Lavender</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitepearl</TD><TD>14/7/07</TD><TD>VIP function room in FRF</TD><TD>14/7/2007</TD><TD>Furama RiverFront</TD><TD>S.B</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Pinnacle @ Duxton</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Micar</TD><TD>21/7/07</TD><TD>Trinity Christian Centre (paya lebar)</TD><TD>21/7/2007</TD><TD>Trinity Christian Centre (paya lebar)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitelamb</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>21/7/2007</TD><TD>Shangri La</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Terence Heng from Hurricadia</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice Tan</TD><TD>20/7/07</TD><TD>Amara hotel poolside garden</TD><TD>22/7/2007</TD><TD>TBC - JB</TD><TD>Passion (JB)</TD><TD>Friend </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miaka05</TD><TD>16/11/05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>28/7/2007</TD><TD>Church of Our Lady of Perpetual Succor (only simple reception after ceremony, no banquet)</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loveangel</TD><TD>20/01/07</TD><TD>Masonic Garden</TD><TD>29/7/2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Kit from BC</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>In Jack Studio</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mitan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>29/7/2007</TD><TD>Plaza ParkRoyal</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Yah Karine, ur friend wont be bothered by the amount in the red packet. Mei, u are so good, maybe for my case its my hubby coz i will be the one outstation, haha

Kaye, take care of ur health as u have another dinner at m'sia side.

Yest, i went back mum's home. Can see my dad is happy to see mi. My mum has also been calling me since mon... now i realise why my hubby doesn't face that (miss each other) coz they are seeing each other everyday in the office, except sun and sun is the day we went back to his home...

bElSi, yup the lady practically just, paste on it 1 time and clip it for me. it is like in a few seconds.. okie.. she saw my nipples! *BLUSH*

fitting - a wk before my ps. 3 days before rom.
AD i dunno yet.

suelynn, drink chlorophyll. it works for me &amp; my family. works wonder for my HB. he got back his voice 10mins after drinking it.

Hi Janice and Colortv! Welcome to this thread!

Btw girls, I confirmed my caterer for my wedding reception!
Rasel Food Fusion! :D

Andrea/Saro.. was having fever on Monday but I came to work.. Then went to see doc from Ofc...
Doc only gave half day MC.

Also not enough rest...

I am 2007 bride too. I have my research done liao. So if you need recommendation from mua to vg to pg, do let me know and i can recommend a few good ones to you.

junie>> thks, got time i go check it out ! hehe
janice>> poor thing *hugz*

last time like u i sick i go work then half day go see doc, the doc gimme 1.5days MC... heee can rest....
from then onwards i owas see the same Doc... keke

Jellyfield> yah, try not to worry too much about it. I am taking part time ACCA.

Hui> good that you have confirmed your caterer...
One less worry.

Hi karing, both my parents and my mil gave $28 for jiemei and xiong di.. My husband and I didnt give any ang bao to them.. We just buy them a dinner during a bridal gang meet up session.

kaye, take care of ur health... rest well.. CNY is coming...

ever since i returned from my honeymoon, my mom had been called me everyday.. I went back home on monday and planned to return again yesterday since my husband not in town.. but my mil doesnt seems to be very happy abt it.. so dont return home yesterday... but today going back home cos my sis wants to see the AD pics.

hi karing, i think it is really up to individual. i gave $38 to XD and $18 to JM...

kaye take care and drink more... when is ur m'sia dinner??

i hv been going home almost everyday for dinner... my sister have been telling me she feel bored without me around... and the house is quiet...

now me and jhoo hv offered our house.. really depend on you gals where u wan to go.... coz jhoo house is in the west zone i dun mind going too...

Mei, u so good.. i think i will ask him to take cab back... hee... coz i will slp like a log... hee...

how come you all can get the AD photos so fast?? so envy, i can only see it 2 months later

Just now i saw a temp staff (auntie and quite skinny) and reminds me of my mum, miss her so much...

hey gals, i m fine with any house so long we know how to get there cos nt sure abt my hubby's roster for mar yet...

at least you all will know whn can get the AD pics for me didnt even give us a time or date... sigh...

stjt: i bought the ring pillow at ipoh not in jb leh....this is the shop's name,LOVELY LACE
saw some nice stuff here also...at card and such~!and some other great idea on mag and internet where some ppl DIY ring holder instead of pillow by using soft toy...or bear bear tied on red heart shape cushion where u can got it at gift shop..

jellyfield: i think that's the shop if not wrong... also saw some nice stuff ( as door gift)at other shops there thou that was during nite time where all shops were close...

Doreen: r u taking studying part time while preparing wedding??? tat's tough(both mentally and physically)......i can understand ur stress as im preparing for my piano diploma exam this year too...also my students wil have their graded exam in july.....(stress preparing them)...i think i wont feel relax anytime before AD....

wat else do i need to plan and prepare?trying to search for musisian also...any reccomend? think left those details like buying tradition stuff,bed sheet,etc....??

Hello everyone,

Just a note about those cans on the back of cars - make sure they don't fall off. someone got fined on the day of his wedding cos it fell off and created a road hazard.

For angpows, i think it's really up to the individual. some are given by the parents on each side, some are given by the couple.

karing, angbao money is up to you &amp; your hubby.. it's really the thought that counts.

I always fetch my hubby whenever he goes overseas.. it's just something I always do.. I always insist.. anyway.. I like going to the airport too.

jhoo &amp; piglet.. thanks for inviting us to your home for our meet-up session.. it's very sweet of you both. I am fine with both places. I suggest we discuss the details in email, safer lah.

I got my AD photos after I came back from my HM.

HUI: regarding ur question,temporary we jz rent a place..now a room...after that will change to rent a whole unit...cos we r not sure where to but house yet,stil in considering...but then will discuss later..
Doest it sound weird??

Piglet, i m also ok with bt batok. still very near my in-law's place. hee~
10/03 is fine with me

Mei, 1 mth already? tats so fast!! Yahor. so nxt wk must change bedsheet liao. i like only use it for 1 wk only :|
So when ur hubby is away... u go back to ur parent's place?
Tats very sweet of u. hee~ must be missing ur hubby just too much :P

Jhoo, sama sama.. also missed my parents. sighz.. i went back twice a wk.. yesterday my MIL ask y i suddenly go home last evening :P

btw, roughly how much amt of AP shd we give to kids huh?

hahahaha seems that the silicon bra not very easy to DIY for the first time.. really have to but and practice ahead of PS if intend to use it.. hee hee

fitting ah, for mine, there will be one 3 days PS and for AD abt the same time frame bah...

hi clueless, if u dun mind the lady to see your body then, dun need to practise ask her to put for u.

QNS

have any of u been to food testing?

elchwong, your office in orchard huh? Hee.... i went to Taka during lunch time, too ! Sekaly we walked past each other and we din even realise that. Wahaha...

hmmm. BS also suggest that i buy 1. but haven't start looking. i think i will need 1 cos my wg is very low cut in front and back. don't know if put the padding, will it show?

paddin very fake.. one of my gown during ps, keep coming out. luckily my photographer is a lady. so not too pai seh. get a not too expensive one. but not too cheap else it wont stick for long.

okie maybe i go in may.

anyone same venue as me? hilltop?

hi smilez, for our own niece n nephews we give abt 18 - 20. as for others abt 8-10 bah.. and they say 1st no need to give ang bao bt we still give..

Rene: is it? Im looking out for AMK or TPY area cause will be near to my parents.

Snowie: where your flat?

Belle: maybe you like to consider Montion Image, I have engage their PG &amp; VG for my AD.

Hi Rene,

Flat like condo? Do you mean the DBSS tampines flat?

Normally walk is is very hard to get unless u got info that they are gg to have a walk in soon if not sure alot ppl Q days before.