(2007) Brides of year 2007

hahaha...Jaspire, u so cute. I bought 2 sets initially, like wat your MIL say, need to change mah, so need 2sets. i wont be using the Aussino one until AD leh..so probably by then too late to tell u if it's good or not. But, it's really most EXPENSIVE bedhseets that i hv lor..

Shirley, i agree with u dat getting a flat n having a wedding around the same time is not a good thing. mi nv even planned on getting the flat in the first place until MIL told us to last sept. managed to get a flat in the nov06 WIS and reno starting after CNY. gotta get reno loan fm bank coz we dumped all our savings for our wedding liao.

hi thks ladies.. i have a quotation of $850. $650 - videography & $200 -morning highlights.
what else do i have to look out for? any extra charges?

i'm oso a march 2007 bride.

AD - 4th of March
Lunch Venue - Holiday Inn Atrium
Bridal Boutique - Z Wedding

As my AD was confirmed at a very late date, hence still got alot of things to do. Really need some advise from u ladies.

1) Having headache with the selection of songs for the 1st dish. Any recommendation for 1st dish songs?

2) Has casual wear for PS?

3) Any nice place for outdoor PS?

Hi jeshii,

I am using an instrumental piece for my first dish... Exodus by Maksim. Though the original lyrics are not so suitable, the instrumental version is q full of gusto, so we had decided to use it

As for Qn2, yes we had casual wear for PS. Opted for a smart casual look so went for white blouse and jeans.

We went to the orchid gdn @ botanics, tudor court, a condo at bishan and seletar airbase for PS

eh i just read from this guy's blog (I know it coz he knows someone I know) and he's also getting married this Dec. Eh...loads of ppl joining u all leh...weeppssss....I want to be a Dec 07 BTB also!! =P I wanna run around like mad with nic and then go chill out after tt =P heh heh...

Shirley... ya.. its stress to have reno and wedding in the same yr.. for me reno last yr and AD this yr also very stress liao.. but I want to get married fast so no choice.. my hubby ask me wait till 2008 but I dun want..
maybe u can take agnes recommendation. take reno loan.. I also took a reno loan..
at least got spare cash on hand.. and reno loan is cheaper than other types of loan..

hi all.i'm free on sun,so meeting this sun for arab street tour???

for montage,i'm asking my friend to help out.

for AD PG,i asked my uncle's col to take bec he's a professional
PG,price wise shld be quite reasonable.
i tink i also have a thrown in PG from my BS,but most likely not taking,bec dunno e quality,but will trust my uncle's col,bec my uncle also PG,jus tht on my wedding,he will be busy ma,heee

i'm also having 2 VIP tables,1 for the groom,1 for e bride side.

tink for si dian jin,traditionally is for the teochews,nowadays
any dialect also have leh.

hi pk,i mean e complains on FB not this thread.

hi all,me just went john little to see,got many bedsheets,comforter
on sale.if u dun really need e Xi word,u all can consider,got red
colour also.
after considering & discuss with hubby,we will drop aussino's xi quilt cover,
i like it but is ex and i still need to spend xtra money buy e quilt.

john little has 1 set,includes comforter,bedsheet,pillowcase and bolster
case for only $69 for members.looks quite class also.

jaspire, thanks for highlighting...but I think we are not prepared to pay more for PG. The most important one is the PS, the rest I think is secondary lor. Looks like all of u engaging a VG, it never come across my mind to get one ;P

todays seems like an active discussion day
I can feel everyone here like very happy leh ;) ask u all, do u have a lot of "upset" time with your FH during the preparation all this while?

jas, my hubby initally also wanted our AD in 2008, Dec somemore... i told him by dat time i'm not interested in planning for one liao.. coz it's too far apart fm our ROM (may'05).

drea, it's hard to find a GM who is understanding enough to tink planning a wedding is impt. lol...

jas i also supposed to be 2008 bride..early 2008.But then I said i want 2007 =P (not that much diff) and now I still end up a 2008 bride =P initially I tot of 08/08/08 but it's a fri so cannot have mass =P So now got to choose date again properly =P

hi everafter, i am still discussing with my hubby for the videography and montage. i feel that $850-900 is very expensive. usualy how long is the wedding summary? wat is the difference between morning highlights and montage?

Hi babystarlet, hehe i realised that in the end.

hi jaspire, babystarlet is suggesting this sun? u ok?

heh heh...poor agnes. Nm u got us to cheer u up =P

Eh see, so many of us supposed to be 2008 brides but we all ended up 07 (ok fine u guys) ones. Heh heh...

Nm...like peilin n junie said, when dec comes, we all shall sit back n enjoy the show =P

Then when 2008 comes, u all can watch me panic =P

hi maochong,do u noe how much the corsages charges from e promise2love?

i came acrosss some charges abt $3.50-$5.
i wanted to buy 1,but feel like trying ownself do see how,anyway
only once in a lifetime ma,heee...

unhappiness ah?a bit la,disagree on the ppl to invite lol and e PS date
he find it small issue when we gg to change to wkend,but i still not happy
with it.many disagreements,but still can sit down discuss la.

Drea: You dun necessary have to be a Dec BTB mah. You are already heading the gila club. Hee... And in future, a gila baby club? Keke..

I am also doing my reno after CNY. Actually i applied to 3 banks for reno loan. (Just in case 2 not approved, at least i have the 3rd to fall back on). Who knows, 2 of them has been approved, and now contemplating whether to accept or cancelled.

Good in the sense that it covers my reno nicely and i can use our savings for wedding. But then i have to pay $1200 every month to service the both loans. And if i just accept one, i still need to top up for the reno (my ttl reno cost is $62k). Just thinking of it make me crazy.

hi babystarlet, tis sunday a little difficult for me. But i am fine wif next sat or sun...

everafter, so sad. Guess i hv to abandon using Aussino for time being. I want high threadcount and yet price affordable range. Haiz...

maochong, no worries! We all here to share and help out. VG gd cos u get to see things which happened on AD but u not ard to see... like gate crashing etc... heehee. Regarding "upset" time, dun hv lar... my bf is very patient does not leave me alone to prep hence we get to share ideas and discuss things. No issues... i guess keeping the communication lines open is impt! Dun be too stubborn on things but listening to wat each other's view first b4 jumping to conclusion is key to reduce stress. Remember, wedding is only a day whereas marriage is for life! (keke, my bf keeps reminding me tis!) So dun be upset over preps... just keep things simple n enjoy e whole process!

agnes, really ah!? *phew* see this shows how kantang I am =P Heh heh....At the rate I'm going ah, i think need to check with u all for the dates wait i choose wrong date or smething =P

Hi jeshii!
kao_welcome.gif

haven't thot abt first dish song yet - so you're not too late!

for casual, FH and i donned football jerseys (of the same team that we support hee).

we went to botanic gardens, SAM and club st. what do you like? greenery? certain meaningful places?

yup also thinking of going a few days after AD. too depressing to go to work after AD immediately. yah a lot of sales ending now.

think hard to find my dream itinerary... want 3 day farm stay, see glow-worms, mt cook and a couple of days in queenstown.

i think that is rather reasonable range liao..so far the cheapest and quite gd one i find is $850 lor..My VG told me the wedding summary would be ard 20mins. Montage is a series of pics that shows both u and your hb pics frm young then dating pics, ROM pics and finally and PS pics. Morning highlights is a video clip that shows the morning events such as gate-crashing

hi maochong, i dun even have quality time to talk to my hb nowaday. we are like so busy.

its my hb idea on the videography. but very exp.. i quite upset. coz my hb everytime say budget budget, in the end his suggestion quite exp. though he is the one payin the $, i felt like i have to control him from spending too much.

wah! Shirley, if u take both, then how long must u service ur loan for man?

eh jas, my rep die liao. See lah shirley join us not that long already know I gila leader n smemore got gila baby club now. *faint* I think mark can head the "long suffering husbands" club..haha

shirley, quite true also but then need to see my FFIL also mah =) Anyway, 8/8/08 is a weekday so we cannot have mass =P

eh, ladies ah, how many times do u think our thread will have archives ah by the time dec 07 comes ah? =P

shirley, how come ur reno so expensive *jaws dropping* wat is ur flat type and which back u applied for the reno loan. mi haven apply yet leh, ID told mi to apply after i confirm the final drawings which is next week.

aiya.. why like that..
i want to do my ab box! hehe feeling very artistic now leh. :P hope i can do the ab box soon..

hey all, u gals going to arab street rite? but i hv no idea how i going to make my ang bao box, can i go too? hahah
as for corsages, i intend to use the one tht my BS provides me.
I think for bedsheets, need to buy those with high threadcount, at least 300 and above. I heard from my frens those tht they sell at $9.90 or $19.90, are no good, lousy quality....

yoz, I just checked, the most msges posted in one thread was over 56k msges leh! =P we already got more than 14k. So we got 42k more to go?

Drea: If i take both, still must pay within 5 yrs. Every mth pay abt $580 to each bank. Crazy rite?

Agnes: Mine is EA in Tampines. It's a resale apartment. So have to spend lotsa $ on hacking and requiring. But i am only renovating the MBR, Living, Dining and Kitchen and leaving 2 bedrooms undone. Duno why still so ex. But the contractor's service and design is damn nice lor. I got the loan from RHB and OCBC. RHB offeres the lowest interest in town. But they got also abit ma fan coz other than submitting the original quotation, they will need the orginal invoice (as far as possible) and will come for inspection. OCBC will not bother you once it has been approved. But RHB ha a longer loan disbursement availaibility date (i.e 3 months) while OCBC is 60 days. Must must chiok chiok do the reno.

shirley, what do u mean longer loan disbursement availability date? Paiseh ah, i a bit the swaku =P
Coz my FH and I dunno whether we wanna take over his current place from his dad or to find a place of our own.

Huiz, i have listened to tat song from your multiply, quite nice. Ur gowns r beautiful, esp the purple 1 (so sorry tat i oso viewed ur photos).

twinkle, i love the sky, esp during sun setting. I dun like to go to places which r crowded. Me shy. So wat place will u recommend? As i'm not gng for HM immediately after wedding, hence i thought of gng back to work only 2 days after my AD. Wanted to save my leave for HM.

shirley, i see. mine also EA but it's a design & build so i not need not do the flooring. i'm doing up MBR, Living, Kitchen, Study Room and leaving the 2 bedrooms undone. got additional carpentry, windown+grilles. btw, can take two bank loans meh, tot it's not allowed. ID told mi to get one fm bank and one fm hitachi credit. did u get full loans for both application or oni up to abt 95%?

hi babystarlet, i paid $167 for queen size quilt cover, 2 pillow case, 2 cushion cover and fitted sheet (after $28 dicosunt voucher).

http://www.blissloft.com/wedbed.html

you can take a look, the design i got is the traditional bride and groom shown as in the cushion cover

I heard from friend who is using aussino bedsheet, that its not worth the $$. she got a set as wedding gift and use it for ad. by now, all the gold thread on it had come off.

probably it's Emboidery, that's y need to wash carefully, else all the thread will come off. The one i bought at Aussino abt $118 including XI quilt cover and pillow case, plain red fitted sheet, 2 pillow case and bolster case.

no need to buy box, can get those A4 size box from office... i think quite a couple of my frens did tht....haha

this thread is soooooooooooo active today....

drea, not swaku. If i never apply hor, i also duno wat it is. Loan disbursement availabiliy is something like a deadline for us to drawdown the approved amount. E.g. if loan disbursement availability date is 12 Feb, i must drawdown the sum by 12 Feb. Otherwise, watever undrawn balance will be cancelled.

Agnes, we can apply, but usually the bank will not approved if they checked that you have another reno loan on hand. They will also check with credit bureac on your creditbity. I also duno how come 2 are approved. But once approved and if i need to cancel, i have to pay a processing fee of 1% of the approved amount.

I heard from pple that better dun apply from Hitachi Credit. Altho they say 4.5% fixed rate, somehow or rather, it turned out that we will be paying more interest than other banks. The monthly interest is calculated based on the total approved amount and not outstanding balance as of each month. I think there is a thread on this. So far, RHB offers the lowest i/r, followed by standard chartered and ocbc.

Oh Jaspire, my sis jus bought the same XI bedsheet frm Aussino. Her wedding is already over, but she likes the design, so went to buy. I can update u how's the quality after she used it