(2007) Brides of year 2007

Kentia, i think it's fine to do it now. At least if you dun prefer your rebonded hair (*fingers crossed), you still have ample time to play around with other style.

i think it is the can-can that is heavy. Other than that, if you are using duchess satin, it will contribute to the weight coz the material is heavy and firm le. What material will you be using for your gown?

Hehe... no la, i think it's a matter of getting used to it. But i just can't stand that piece of cloth. Haha... drea, you also quite slim, so no need to worry...

saro>> Can see your PS pics??

kentia>> i think it shld be ok. I straighten my hair 2 mths before my ROM. And I was worried too...but I'm glad I straighten it cuz it makes my hair look neater & the MUA easier to style ;)

Shirley>> eh...knowing the blur me (drea knows me best, haha)....I forgot what material I'm using leh!

The designer did tell me..but I don't really understand what's the diff between chiffon, tulle, etc. hahaa.

But definitely not duchess satin...that's EX I suppose.

drea>> no need to worry.

U got try your gown or not? Cuz my built-in corset is actually on the side. Like got wire inside on the side to make it fit better.

So if yours is like that, shld be ok.

kentia>> i think shd be ok cos my experience was, the MUA can style ur hair (eg, curl)then style for PS. But hor, after the harsh styling for one day, cos lots of spray, hair dryer, hair pins, clips, accessories for the head... hair so poor thing... dry n needs lots of conditioner, treatment... i oni coloured my hair few weeks b4 PS but col oso no need worry, they have temporary spray, PZzzz n wala u got brown highlights oredi.. keke

drea>> cos our solemisation is at ROM itself so have be KS cos we missed a date when we didnt wait for the date to "open" hehe

silicon bra - i bought 1 outside during offer for $15.90. but ended up forgot to bring. so i bought from my BS, nu-bra. $50. nu-bra better support.

when i tried on my gowns without the silicon bra, already very nice. but durin ps, with the silicon bra, it is a lot nicer!

cough - try to drink lots of plain water. not neccessary warm. may make u more itchy. take more strong vit c. it helps to recover.

junie>> i haven rec the soft format yet... probably in sep i share with all, k, cos i forgot to take pics on our own on the day itself !! (wat a waste) i was concerntrating on smiling too much !! n there was just too many "zhao xing" keep changing clothes n hair til i blur liao !

Ice Latte: Yup! Lacy is nice.. your hb will love it ;p

elchy: I just emailed you the panty pic

Junie, Shirley, Sara: Thanks! My mum's like very against me rebonding cos' she's afraid that the styling for the PS will spoil the rebonding, then I will be wasting money. But its not that harsh till it will damage the rebonding right?

Saro: They have temporary spray ar? Yay! Then I don't need to go dye my hair alr.

Pei Lin: Thanks for the tip! I will go have a look at their OTR, hopefully got some nice designs for me to choose from..

*blink blink* I slim? *scratch head* How come i no know one?

saro...oooooohhhhh =P

Junie, haven't try yet. First fitting should be sometime soon. I think it's a full corset..not sure yet also but nm, can tahan =P heh heh..

Yeah junie is blur queen =) Hee hee chiffon and tulle are generally all softer materials lah but just the texture and effect is diff that's all =) and of coz the price (I think) dutchess satin ex meh? Hmm....coz my ROM gown is going to use that (I think). Coz the material heavier then won't cling to me so much =)

kentia>> my BS have, to confirm maybe u can ask u BS just in case ?

n forgot to ask my HB (who was very free playing his PSP n watching video) to take pics *sigh* !

cos my PS 2 days, 1 for indoor n 1 for outdoor (and 2 different photographer) very tiring ah..

I also duno should i go rebond my hair anot le....now my hair is permed. Dun will it be diff for MUA to style if my hair is permed.

hey gals.. morning.. im so buzi nwadays.. no time to login to 'tok' to u gals.. ;(
i haven go settle my things yet.. haven take invitation cards.. haven buy shoes.. haven do this n dat.. ;( dunno hw..

ermm..personal experience is : if have straight hair n need style curly , they will use curlers, permed hair n need straight, they will use straightener "iron"...might depend on MUA though...

morning ladies,

chloe, welcome to the June BTB big family.. ;)

suelynn, have lots of rest and drink lots of water to recover.. take care!

i never wear silicon bra before leh, its it comfortable? will it slip when u sweat? erm sorry if i'm very mountain tortoise... hahaha

esther, i think it doesn't really matter =) But if u perm then rebond, it might do quite a bit of damage to ur hair so that one is more impt to think about =)

Thanks Saro, will check with them!

Wow, you girls are fast! Making gowns alr.. I better call my BS soon to fix appointment.

Esther can check with your MUA, but I was told not to rebond too close to your PS as your hair would be too smooth for the MUA to style.

moon, i also haven't take cards, but u already PS already... dun worry, shoes can start looking, it take time to find the one that u like and is comfortable... =) cheer up!

must more or less finalized the guest list before taking the cards right? i also haven't finish up my draft guest list, think i'll just "agar-agar" and print... hahah

Ya I always do hair spa to protect my hair cause of always changing hair style n color....I also dun dare to cut my hair to much cause i wan it to b long enough for MUA to style...heheh...my hairstylst always say i waste money trimming hair....

any ladies concerned/match colour of EG with settings of ballroom ? Eg. if VIP table is red, wear or avoid red gown ? i kinda like to go for gold gown ... :>

Dear ladies, need help.... till now still cant find a PG and VG.

Any recommandaton? Some is either to ex or not good. Headache for me. Is it true that find those PG and VG together so that they can corporate well.

I'm going to change bedsheets next week for CNY.. can remove the red Xi bedsheets & remove the Xi stickers from my room already.

So tired.. this morning woke up at 445am to fetch my hubby from the airport.. now he is sleeping at home & I am at work!

Time flies.. realise today is my one month wedding anniversary.

ladies here wearing KUA or EG to go back to Niang jia ? oopss.. sorri for my many qns ..
i still contemplating, scared i look fat in KUA !

Sara, which BS are you using? Some of them have pretty nice OTR gowns.. :D

I think it would be better to avoid the same color as the table clothe leh.. else you look like you are part of the table.. Can be same color but make sure its different tone..
My sis's VIP table is red but she wore a bright red gown so at least there's contrast. Gold is nice!

Esther, phew! I need to call them to make appointment soon. Must go dig up their phone number.

I shld be wearing EG to go back niang jia, cos my package includes 2 EG and no KUA.. but its so cool to wear KUA. Saro make sure they alter it to suit u nicely, don't think will look fat la

Morning~

Me too this few days not feeling well.. Cough, flu, fever... arrgh.. combo attack menz...

I've got the silicon bra but kinda uncomfortable and not sticky enough leh.. Maybe I din wear properly?

I also haven take the invitation cards... Whenever I think of the guest list I headache... hahaha..

saro, i think you have to let your designer knows the theme and color scheme for your banquet. It is a taboo to use color which is similar to the tablecloth and of course, the setting.

Janice,

can i noe which shop r u referring to at bras brasah? izzit Tecman (not sure if i've got the name correct) at level 1?

jen,

prob u can give zul a ring to arrange for the food tasting & collecting the invites. tell mi when urz gona be!

Doreen,

agree wif u.. tink we gonna b soooo bz after cny. hehehe.. getting quite excited oso. goodluck for ur results.

colortv,

hi hi.

saro>> I'm wearing my ROM dress to go bk niang jia cuz I had exchanged my tea dress which is provided by my BS for a bridesmaid dress instead.

As for my EG, it's dark purple in color cuz my decor is red roses & think VIP table cloth is also red.

I think gold is nice but also depends on your color tone.

kentia>> thks, will check out the table cloth colour first ! me using a JB bridal shop (Venus), they have not bad OTR gowns when i signed up so hope when i choose that time still have...
I was thinking more to EG but my fren said Kua very nice n another fren say very comfy after half a day of WG ! hehe so i will see my BS Kua n see the size fit or not..

esther! same...my hairstylist tell me dun cut my hair till early april...I've been tahaning for like a mth liao! *wails*

saro, so far the BS i went to previously will ask where you're having your dinner at, and designer I working with, he asked me what theme I using coz wanna make sure no clash and that the design of the dress goes well with the atmosphere and decor of the ballroom =) I refuse to wear kua!! =P A lil too oriental for me =P *heh* Anyway for me, I not having gatecrashing so I no need to worry =P But I most prob will wear a tea dress for the tea ceremony... else I sure kang kor to stand and kneel and stuff..=P

Am "re-cycling" my ROM gown for my wedding lunch as my EG coz it's a lunch then wear a full EG a lil much for it. So it's all good =P

junie...my internet access got prob...can only cm into tis forum n allows me to use webmessenger...i cnnt check my mails...will check later n c hw nice ur panty is...=p

thks esther,kentia shirley, junie, for the advice !
now i knoe wat to look out for !
Yippee.. otherwise i might end up looking like just another pc of tablecloth !

yes, going to change my bedsheets too...

wow mei, so nice of u to pick ur hubby at tat time... yup... time flies its CNY last week.... haha... its our time to give out ang paos... *da chu xue* after wedding

heh heh...my headache is i've naturally wavy hair that also naturally refuses to behave itself! *wails* But Mark like coz he says it looks natural. I think it's more about that he doesn't want me to spend money like that on my hair. Haha...

drea>> hahhaa!! It's me lah..

today my boss not in & I'm meeting my HB later tonight to go see a showflat of one of our shortlisted ID. So today, me in a trigger-hippy-happy mood!

drea.. at least he's better than my hb.. when I ask him whether i shld rebond, he tell me.. "go lo.. who wants to have weed on the head"

#$%@$#@^%#

Rene: Haha.. Thinkk they are really agressive in sales. Btw, think you have mistaken le, I've already got my flat during last Nov WIS.
Now at the stage of sourcing for contractor. hehe