(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi wendy

my gf had worn a black cheongsam cutting gown with red laces. to be frank, unless its red fabric with black laces, o/wise its sure gona cause a bit of a commotion.

it actually doesnt matter wad we tink... it cud be wad yr family and his family tinks... if they are ok, then everyone else will also be ok...!

Hi pk, which brand of silicon bra did u buy? what is it like? just a pad kinda thing or a piece of bra? *unsure* how much does it cost?

it's best to go wif >50% red is u wanna include black... or else sure have ppl gossip de.

If u dun care abt their gossip n ur parents + in-laws are ok wif it, then go ahead.

Otherwise, choose other colours. Eg: Red wif black lace (Opp colour but same design)??

I also thought of wearing black but my planner was telling me best not to made black evening grown as elderly will not like therfore, I change to other colour but it really all depend on your elderly.

Something like mine...

454482.jpg

We just had photoshoot today by Eugene (Chris Ling) and he's an excellent photographer to work with, we really enjoyed ourselves. =)

pk, im not going to have page boy.. whereas i be having 3 flower gals n 1 bridesmaid fer march in.. hehehe hmm.. most of the big departmental stores shud have their costumes.. i haven start hunting fer them yet..

hmm ok i will let the BS noe that i be bringing my fren along kekeke.. scared last minute no place fer her...

hi chloe, welcome tothis thread n join the june big family
i ever attended my buddy's wedding at marriot.. food wise not bad ahz.. hehehe..

silicon bra.. ohh.. i also looking fer them too.. where do look fer it??

hi im new. please add me. =)

AD Date 8 jul 07
AD Venue Conrad
BS white link
PS white link
Photographer white link vincent
AD PG Jude
AD VG Nachomotion
MUA white link sammi
Lovenest pasir ris then toa payoh

Junie, ermmm.. eat ice-cream n soup like not enough leh. juz dun take pizza la.. choose other mains ba.

Pei Lin, if wan to eat marche muz go vivo liao coz the one at suntec closed down liao.

any idea where is Jas? she seemed to have MIA leh.

Shirley, i received it liao. it does looked abit similar to my drawings.
but ur bathroom n dining drawing can't see leh. ur wardrobe looked big, how many ft huh? i've extended mine fm 6ft to 8ft and the doors fm casement to sliding. i really feel like making my MBR a WIW and tv area and sleep in the bedroom next door coz the MBR is simply too cramped up.

stjt:: i bought my ring pillow in malaysia.... is a heart shape lacy pillow with 2 little bears wearing wedding gown holding bouquet together...

here is a suggestion where u gals can get nice stuff- wedding gift shop at bras basar,,,, my fiance found it from magazine and we went to look for it... too bad it was at nite and the shop were closed,,but then still able to see those display items from the window..'

i realise that any place will bring u surprise if u really spent time looking around...because my fiance and i did so few months ago.... we went to many places like most shopping mall,gift shops..any shops...even in jb and kl.... i never thought that i could get a nice dress from metro,reasonable price yet a nice piece..as i will only wear once don want to spent few hundreds for this... as for heels...bought it in kl..(whilte heels with both crystal and lace).. im looking around for album for future needs too..u can do comparison and decide which design to buy.

we have bought a big red booklet using for guess book during banquet in JB....the solemnisation cum wedding party at AMARA will be western style ...thinking of DIY something special instead of guess book as we wont flip tru it again in the future........not sure if u gals agree with me?

i have a special idea but dunno if it works...so i needs opinion from BTB here~!i saw a mini grand piano selling at Toy'r us... think of get one of my student playing wedding march on that mini piano at amara...sounds funny rite? but that will be very special too........maybe will buy that mini grand and request for the champaine fountain being setting on it.....i wonder does it works hee...hee..

anyway maybe my idea is weird and funny,,,jz feel like sharing here..pls don mind yeah

Morning !

Agnes, is your study room located near your MBR? My SIL is staying the Punggol (EA) and what she did is she merged her study area with the MBR to make it look bigger. The designer then created a WIW near to her bathroom. Nice! Personally i dun prefer WIW coz heard that it will be very dusty and hard to clean. I hate cleaning, so WIW is definately not an opt for me :P

Oh ya, my wardrobe is 14.5ft. Hee.... my MBR has nothing much, only bed (recessed), wardrobe and a ledge.Minimalist style = waste of space. Haha..

morning gals, yah man... nw no need to worry abt eating... cos no need to wear gowns aldy...

yesterday's dinner i ate alot cos my hubby cook for us to eat....

Jen> Oh ic. Well, I guess you can find the comfortable period in which you will have to spend sometime on the preparation though. hehe... But April is just nice..., 3 months to our AD. ME also now waiting for my result on 19th Feb leh. Whether I am going to start my semester after my AD or going to start in March will be dependant on my result on 19th Feb leh.... Not sure whether will pass anot, which I hope can. Else, got to study and then the exam is in June somemore.

Wow, thinking of that.... really getting excited liao. I would think right after CNY, there's gonna be alot of things to start preparing liaoz.... agree?? :p

Hi colortv, welcome to this thread ! How's ur preparation coming along?

i think Jas's sick. i talked to her yesterday morning. it just keep slipping my mind to tell u guys that.

Jas,
you feeling better yet?

Oh dear. Jas, must take care, ya? Think the weather is just too terrible. Everyone taking turns to fall sick. All of you must take care and drink more water wor.

everafter> u can get silicon bra from most bra sections in departmental store. I got mine from guardian pharmacy, think watsons used to carry too. You can tried those accessories shop, I ever see them sell before also.

Gals> i getting ganchiong, I still havnt recover fully..... dunno hw to go thru my PS liddat.....

corsage but if 2 car then car deco expenses will be 2x. hehehe Oh the florist told us that we will have the "just married" sign behind. The design she give me for our car is in a fun & relax way, where else if we use the bmw it will be more formal & normal.

hihi xy,
are the rings @ fairys inc expensive??
i've heard of their beautiful rings.... but afraid they might be over my budget.... :p

morning gals!

wow so much post..

i can open up my house also for the gathering.. my house is in Bt batok.. if u all dun mind traveling so far...

me already buy alot of clothes.. must stop.. haha.. CNY i hvnt buy or change the bedsheet at home.. opps... also hvnt buy the goodies for house...

yuki, dun worry too much abt the express.. wat is done cannot be undone..

morning ladies!

elch>> what's your email addy again?? I'll email you the panty pic.

shirley>> tks for your email. Minimalist is pretty cool. Easy to maintain & clean!

Saro: How was your wedding prep? Ur AD same as mine rite (i.e. 2/12)

Junie: Ya, dats what i feel too. But my hubby dun prefer minimalist coz he doesnt like wastage of space :P Tho ultimately he still gives in to my preference. Haha...

junie>> now the topic is on intimates ? hehe
anyone buying corset for WG or EG ?

I KiaSu, booked my MUA and PG oredi.. feel relieved....
:>

shirley>> yup, me oso 2/12,

My PS oredi done, few days ago confirmed PG n MUA.
Now starting to plan, jiemeis & xiong dees with HB and actual day itineary. (still at very initial stage) haha
As i plan to DIY corsages n Ang pao box, thinking of a theme n design....
My house reno already done(so 1 thing less)

Wah... saro, you are very fast. I only manage to confirm all the service providers, plus confirming the Jie mei. Will only start the rest, prob in June. Got enuff time or not huh? Now i am concentrating on reno. Lucky you. 1 major milestone strike off your list.

wah saro, didn't know u already did ur PS!

Anyway ladies, I just filed my ROM notice!!!
*excited* I was soo stressed while filing up the details. Scared later I do wrongly or something =P

Junie: You are slim, so shouldnt be a prob if you wear a corset. I heard corset. Wear le cfm no appetite. And cannot breathe, somemore. Hehe... now doing intensive exercising, so that i can abort the idea ofn wearing a corset on my AD. *fingers crossed

hahahahaha saro I initially wanted to do something like that. but my JP say no need to kiasu. =P So met him yest, then file this morning so can use the printer in office =P

saro, yeah that makes sense. Anyway, then u no need to worry about that liao.

eve> I got mine from guardian, tink watsons got sell. maybe u wanna go there and check? I know bra counters have in dept stores but more ex. You can try those accessories shop like Sinma, they sell also.

Gals, me getting worried, havnt recover from my flu and cough yet...My PS is on sat, very worried lei..

It's not necessary a must to wear silicon bra. Usually, as long as u look gd when u wear the gown, there is no need. If i am not wrong, sometimes, BS also keep stock. i remember tat my BS have and they told me tat they are selling quite gd quality ones at ard $30...may be u can check your BS..

Drea, ya mah... how to breathe when wearing a corset? Hope i won't faint, man! My MIL also complained when she had to wear a corset at my SIl's wedding. After tt she said must jian fei before my wedding so that she doesn't have to wear tt piece of cloth, too. Haha...

hi junie

it may seem unbelievable but my PS was done in july 06 ! haha.. 1.5 yrs before AD.. (no time to slim down or tone up ! agrhhh.. ) was taken in desaru .. saw the pics n selected the pics(70% outdoor) but haven not decided on the album design yet.. loved the outdoor pics(lots of blue sky n sea,cos it was a super hot day, the pics turned out not too bad) though i was sweating buckets n searching for tissue !!

kentia! morning! =)
heh...i also wanna rebond but mark say he like my hair the way it is so bo bian...tahan =P
I think if you do now, should be ok ba?

Eh..but my built-in corset ...I wear liao can breathe leh.

I tried a gown at the BS which has a built-in corset & I can breathe in it..just that maybe it feels a little heavy on me. The gown that is

I wonder is it all gowns also so heavy...or is it just me? ahhaa.

Sue,
For cough, u have to get plenty of rest and drink lot of plain water.But dun drink too much water at nite esp the nite B4 ur PS.After taking the meds, try to sleep early early..try to get more 8 hrs of sleep..U will feel the difference the next day.This is wat i did when i have cough..Hope it's works for u..