(2007) Brides of year 2007

junie, mi n hubby actually counted how many times a year we'll really on the air-con in the living n dinning room. comes up to less than 10times/yr. oni when lots of ppl come over than we will on the air-con, so we see not point. wait the air-con like white elephant.

hahaa....ya! Even my mom sometimes say why I like to buy so many panties!

U're welcome kentia.

Over here, we r friendly pple & helping one another with info, etc to make our wedding planning a more enjoyable & less stressful one.

Actually, a few of us had met up during our outing last yr. And cuz most can't make it, we r arranging of another one in April during Gd Friday

Lol. This page is so instantenous, as good as MSN :P

Drea.., lol. you are so funny! Won't la, at most I make my HB gila too. :P you girls plan so far ahead! Shld be ok for me
I have until April to get to know you girls better! :P

Junie, wah! You girls started surfing the forum last year? I'm such a late starter.. :P

drea>> oye!! *bop* Me sometimes blur only ler :P

aGnes>> I wish I can tell my HB that...but he kept wanting to have aircon in the living/dining room. Haiz...

in fact, the other rooms aircon wld also be hardly use since there're only 2 of us at the moment!

Eh..if aircon nvr use...for a period of time, will spoil issit ah?

er... normally flower gal/page boy shld be someone close to bride and groom. But if u find the flower gal which yr mom suggested as too chubby, u can tell yr mom nicely. Am sure yr mom will understand. Else, just say u prefer not to have flower gal/page boy. Can save some $ as u nid to buy them clothes, shoes and give them Ang pow leh...

wwwhhheeeyyyy!!!! esther, dun always blame the gilaness of this grp on me leeehhhhhhh *weeps*
*sob sob....I so sad.

JUNIE!!! save me leeehhh....*weeps* It's the least u can do since I helping u right? *innocent look* =P

Agnes, that's actually a very smart idea. Should learn from you next time =)

Update for Good Fri outing (KTV & Dinner):
Andrea: can
PL: can
agnes: can
Junie: can
Jeraldin: can
Kentia: Should be ok (TBC) *Fingers crossed*
twinklestar: should be OK (TBC) *Finger crossed*
Janice: maybe (TBC) *Fingers crossed*
Snowiee: Should be ok (TBC) *Fingers crossed
Mel: Maybe (TBC) *fingers crossed
Nic: dinner
jas:dinner
Esther: TBC *Wails*
Cecilia: TBC *wails*
saro:cannot *weeps*
cutecat: cannot *weeps*
elchwong: cannot *weeps*

Not that u late, we kiasu =P heh heh...

kentia>> oh ya, we forgot to "warn" you..that this thread is VERY active one.

Must click Refresh pretty often! :P

Not late lah...it's we early. haah.

Junie, kentia...hahahha....thks for being so forthcoming wif ur 'intimate' wear...=p Really appreciate it...can email the pics to [email protected]

Esther...I only want pics of junie's n kentia's undies...nt all! Dun wish to receive all sorts of pics of undies fr u gers k...hahhaa

Junie, give birth to a few babies after ur WD and then u can utilise the other rooms aircon alr :P

Yah! lol. I activated the email alerts for new comments to the threads and now my email is flooded. lol :P

Good to be kiasu! If I was more kiasu and read the forum before I sign for my BS, I won't have gone with that BS

drea drea...poor thing!

u all dun bully drea hor...though she's gila, she's kind at heart! hehee.

kentia>> aiyo...then like tat, I think ON the aircon often even though nobody inside the room...also better than to have more babies just to make sure the aircon is fully utilize! haha.

Hi Wendy, I think that looks very pretty, esp if the gown is of the shiny sort of material!!

Perhaps you may wish to check with your inlaws and parents? If they are okay, no need to check with the rest of the elders?

junie, same lor... the air-con in our other 2 bedroom also will be seldom use coz like u said. oni two of us. tink every week on the other 2 air-con abt 5-10mins to let the motor run. dats wat my sis did when mum did not sleep in her own room last yr.

mi also always buy lots of underwear. tink my last buy, i bought 5 bras at one go. when i went bkk last time i bought 8pcs of wacoal no VPL underwear in various colour until my mum said i siao. last time every mth i will buy new underwear, but not now liao coz need to save $$.

jazol, me too.. staying at north... Yishun...

mei, my plan for v day is returning to my mama place for dinner... my husband is out of town..

hahahaha esther no worries lah..I know u joking...u all wuve me too much =P

Update for Good Fri outing (KTV & Dinner):
Andrea: can
PL: can
agnes: can
Junie: can
Jeraldin: can
Kentia: Should be ok (TBC) *Fingers crossed*
twinklestar: should be OK (TBC) *Finger crossed*
Janice: maybe (TBC) *Fingers crossed*
Snowiee: Should be ok (TBC) *Fingers crossed
Mel: Maybe (TBC) *fingers crossed
Nic: dinner
jas:dinner
Esther: TBC *Wails*
Cecilia: TBC *wails*
saro:cannot *weeps*
cutecat: cannot *weeps*
elchwong: cannot *weeps*

Hi May Brides!

Just signed up with venue to join you in May 07. My details:
ROM Date: 1 May 07
ROM Venue: Marriott Poolside
AD Date: 10 Jun 07
AD Venue: Marriott Ballroom
Bridal Studio: Sattine Bridal Couture
Photographer: Yen
Videographer: DIY
Lovenest: TBC

Ladies, any recommendation to find ideas for nice Evening Gown designs? The bridal mags seem to be mostly WG designs.

today talking about lingerie.. i like!!

For AD and WG, unless wearing v low cut or tight fitting (ie mermaid) gowns, i think not v impt to wear the no VPL types. but if wearing low cut then i think shld choose a nice panty so tt in case peek-a-boo, also look glam!

HAHAHAHAHA elch uber cute...*grins* Yeah lor...very very wei da! =P

Hi Iced Latte! =)

eh btw, u 2 never said if can make it for the gathering on april 6th (good fri) hor? so can? =P
i promise we won't sacrifice anyone for entertainment value =P

Hi Ladies!

I'm new to this thread. Will be joining you all as June Brides cos my AD is in June.

Everafter: My AD dinner is at Marriott. Is yours there too?

I started planning my wedding quite late... will need alot of tips from you girls! Only just signed up with BS and Venue! Also need to look for house... so many things to do

I think alot of you are starting or have finished your photoshoot etc by now? I am just starting to design my gown. Looking for EG designs.. So much to catch up...

snowiee,

i used the ROM package from them (gown + makeup + flowers). Their gowns selection quite terok la. Makeup was ok. Flowers was quite nice.

Lucky for my WG & EG, its MTM but I read in the threads that they will charge for laces, etc used so I'm quite worried abt the unnecessary expenses, i mean where got so ridiculous one? Give MTM in the package but charge me for things used. And I don't know whether they can deliver nice gown quality but based on their OTR one, its quite worrying.

Photography wise, I've seen some of the photos from the previous brides, some were ok, others weren't very nice. So I can only hope and pray mine will turn out nice.

*cross fingers toes and eyes*

Ice Latte, agree! can wear those with diamantes at the back, very glam! but might get caught in the gown thou =/

I don't celebrate V-day one.. hehe.

Have you girls bought your new year clothes already? I have been shopping like mad after my wedding.. after wedding no more stress, can shop happily.

kenita, actually most BS will tell u tt they will charge extra for things like lace and beading. But I guess it depends on whether got tell u upfront or not, like while discussing about the design or after they make then they tell u kinda thing. Just pray that urs will be ok =)

Hi macjoe

Glad to meet you! Where is yours?

Mine's as follows:

AD: 10 June 2007
BS: Sattine Bridal Couture
AD Venue: Marriott Ballroom
ROM Venue: Marriott Poolside

In fact, we just confirmed all the above v recently... have you settled most of your stuff: Gowns/Photoshoots/Home?

Esther: think must depend. If you are talking about extensive embellishments, then most BS will charge extra. Otherwise, i dun think so. But i know Shirley from Flamingo seldom charge extra for embellishments. She goes by the give-and-take kinda of working relationship. So flamingo BTB will have a good time working with Shirley.

hi jaspire, yah lo. thinkin of budget budget leh.. muz tok to my mum.. my mum sumtimes very stubborn. she already upset that her gown is off the rack from my BS and i may be getting my granny her kebaya...

hi chloe, welcome~!

Hi Ladies!

Thanks for the concern... I m still coughing badly. Doc just gave me antibotics today....

Mei, dun remind me of shopping! I have no time to shop for new shoes yet!! Grasp!

On the topic of ironing, its okie to have folds for shirts & pants (but at the right areas). Just a tip, for men's shirt, iron the collar first followed by the sleeves and the rest.

Use high power for cotton & linen materials. Another way to prevent the clothes from hvg too much lines & creases b4 ironing.. Handwash them.
or lower the spinning speed on the washing machine.. All these are advice from Mummy dearest!

Drea.. sigh I didn't know that. I thought it should be all included unless u ask for swaroski crystals all over your gowns la.

I feel they should be honest with us upfront, but then its my fault also la, I didn't ask them abt it

Yellow duck, I wanted to try for the WIS, but the queue was insane so I gave up. I read in the papers ppl started queuing up from Wednesday! Must be information leak somewhere since I only receive the email on Friday (lunchtime some more! )

nt sure if we will be celebrating cos after wedding very broke aldy...

as for new clothes and shoes i had bought alot b4 wedding so will keep them for CNY

hey kaye, tats hw i see my mum iron the shirts too.... thanks for the tip... will do so... sigh need to do ironing tis weekend again....

pk: yr mum 1 2 MTM her gown? then yours is MTM or off the rack?
chloe: gowns chosen then sat need to go down BS for fitting then end feb PS, home settled, already staying there
my AD is 30 june 07