(2007) Brides of year 2007

wah $2k deposit sounds like a lot...

how much was ur bridal package with them kentia?

elchwong, depends on how is ur gown

if its a bare back gown, try getting V-back undies.

if the material is thinner, get skin colour undies.

Oh i see.... Since its over, then don't think about it. he doesn't mean it and ur parent will understand after that his explaination. Cheer up ya

Pei Lin & Junie, i will email you the drawings tonite when i reach hm.

Pei Lin, i guess it doesnt matter what theme you are going for. We, as consumers, will tell the designer what we want and they will propose. Not confortable with their recommendations, must feedback so that they can revised.

Junie: I will only start my reno in the 1st week of March. Will prob finish by 3rd week of April.

Mei, yap my parent is upset ... they say even if he edit but the video is being played and shown already ...but there is nothing much he can do oso ...

jhoo, yap it over so no point thinking ...hope my wedding summary will be good ...when u getting the DVD frm him? u doing wedding summary too rite?

yuki.. your parents will definitely be upset.. but since it's over.. then don't worry about it anymore. How.. have you planned for your V-day already?

shirley, something seem to wrong with my yahoo e-mail. always hang when i try to read mail. can send to my other e-mail? [email protected]

junie, my hubby is not keen on having aircon for dining n living room as we'll need two units in order to cool the place. our living rm n dining rm adds up together is bigger than our 3 bedrooms combines also, we dun see the need of it, would prefer it for the bedrooms n study.

elch>> what "special effects" undergarment ah? hehee.

I didn't wear any bra cuz I used those nu-bra thingy & since my ROM dress and a in-built padding. I also wore a no VPL skin-color Wacoal panty which I bought quite a few from BKK before.

Very comfy..almost like not wearing anything! hiakhiak.

Shirley>> sure, tks! My email is [email protected]

snowiee>> U ultra efficient leh! Got newbie, u straightaway "appear" liao *L*

Yah, I think its a lot too. Kenna conned. I signed during bridal fair, so its a promo package at $3.5k, and because its promo, they say have to pay 2k deposit. *grumbles*

We signed cos we like the photo albums that they showed us and but after reading the comments, I'm quite worried!

Snowiee, I just emailed you my details

Elchwong, yup! At least now I know which PG and MUA to choose... how does your gown look like? Different types of gowns need diff kind of undergarments and it depends on your physique too

Andrea, my ROM was at Amara too! We did a buffet lunch at the poolside. Love the place, great service and ambience

agnes>> woah..so big ah. Then I guess maybe it's not so feasible lor.

actually, we also put the aircon in the living/dining area just in case....though both me & my HB not so keen to on aircon in living area. Very wasteful!

macjoe thanx fer the sharing..

hmm btw do we need to tell them tat we bringing one fren along?? or juz bring can liaoz hhehe

hi strawberries, u may need to tell them. because some times there isnt enough seat. for my case, just nice. a driver, a photographer, me, hb and a friend. maybe some bs has a assistant to tag along..

hello girls! Haven't been here for some time. Hope everyone is doing fine! Just confirmed VG and PG finally... another thing settled... haven't taken outdoor shots yet due to the rain...

PK: i have flower girl and page boy =) just go to metro/taka kids department, should have some nice and suitable clothes there

hey gals, tink i m the one n only at north side so whose is also the same... haha

yuki, so long as the full version is done properly thn ur parents cn show to the relatives again...

andrea, snowiee, kentia...my ROM gown's a simple off white knee length...can be worn halter or as spaghetti strap...I cnnt rmb which way I opt...=p

junie...hehe....best's those can make ppl go 'WOW' n nt 'EEEEE'....
Can I find the Wacoal panty u mentioned in S'pore? i got those no VPL panty but got no 'nv wear anything' feel leh...

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA elch, ur reaction uber farnie =)
I am sure can find the Wacoal in those department stores. Just that in BKK it would be cheaper lor =P

ok my turn to grab lunch liao...*grins*

elch>> aiyo...u wear inside, how pple can see if it's WOW or EEee? haha.

As long as the panty wear liao cannot see the line, think it's good enuff.

I dunno if S'pore sells those Wacoal panty... often in S'pore, those that sell no VPL panty is "bluff" pple one..wear liao still can see the line. hehee.

But if you want to hide your "tummy" (that is if u have) then can opt to wear girdle.

hello! I'm back from lunch.

andrea, mine was Edward but he left shortly after my ROM. He's a pretty nice guy, very accomodating. My colleague was handled by Michelle and I'm liasing with Michelle now as well for my corporate events. Whose your coordinator?

Snowie, paiseh! i replied your email alr :P

elchwong, I find the no VPL panty not really useful leh, cos still can see a bit of the lines, unless you are comfy with g-strings or thongs. If want the 'omph' factor can opt for a good maximiser and if you wanna reduce the tummy, can try corset (quite uncomfy i think) or there's this type of panty that can help tuck in your tummy. Can get it from Triumph or Wacoal

hi pink, i bring two shoes for my ps. when required, i put on my 4 inch shoes. the height diff is too huge between me n hb. sometimes, we managed to find a big stone to step on.

hi kiwibery! thanks! i'll chk it out.

hahaa..Esther! :P

elch>> if u really want the WOW factor. Then I suggest you wear NO BRA & wear T-back G-string! That one also wear machiam never wear like that...the kinda feeling. haha.

kentia>> I agree...but the Wacoal no VPL panty that are bought from BKK is the 100% real no VPL type. When you wear that & when u touch your skirt/dress/pants on the outside...really cannot even feel that u're wearing any panty.

I don't think Sgp got sell though.

Aiyo...I sound a bit pervert-ish leh! whahaha

Hi Esther! :D

Junie, I bought those from BKK! The SG ones, really CMI. Cheat my feelings one. Going BKK again in Aug, going to stock up on those panties :P

Grin. The BTBs in this thread are so friendly. :D

jazol, me too staying north
yap hopefully full version is done well

Mei, okie thanks
V day think we goin for dinner , my hubby say he arrange ...he dun really like the pininc ...haha

yea kentia all of us here very friendly one.. hehe

for rom hor.. dun waste too much money.. coz actually for wedding gown / EG etc... they will have sewn on bra and the material is thick.. cant see the undies..

kentia, mine is rayston =) very n cute too =P in a preppy metro kinda way =P hee hee
we're friendly n a lil gila...apparently it's all my doing =)

btw, we're having a gathering on good fri. Going for KTV at Suntec K Box and Dinner at Swensens.
ur more than welcome to join us if u want....

Update for Good Fri outing (KTV & Dinner):
Andrea: can
PL: can
agnes: can
Junie: can
Jeraldin: can
twinklestar: should be OK (TBC) *Finger crossed*
Janice: maybe (TBC) *Fingers crossed*
Snowiee: Should be ok (TBC) *Fingers crossed
Mel: Maybe (TBC) *fingers crossed
Nic: dinner
jas:dinner
Esther: TBC *Wails*
Cecilia: TBC *wails*
saro:cannot *weeps*
cutecat: cannot *weeps*
elchwong: cannot *weeps*

hi pk, i hope to have a flower gal and a ring bearer but I haven really identify one yet. Yeah, those big departmental stores shld have those nice clothes...

Wahahaha...suddenly all toking bout undies...

Eh...hope I dun sound pervert...but any of u got pic of the 'BKK panty' tat u all r raving about? My bestie going BKK soon so I can ask her help me buy...

hi jaspire,

actaully my mum wanted one of the daughter of our relative to be my flower girl.. but i find her tooooooooooooo chubby. she is even bigger size than my 5 yr old bro(whom is already very big size for his age).

hiaz i m now thinkinn excuses not to have flower girl.. moreover we r not church wedding & i already rom..

kentia>> haha..ya lor! I just came bk from BKK in Jan...bought another 2 pieces.

even my HB also gave up. The few I bought during my last trip to BKK last yr I also hvn't wear...then still buy again.

elch>> I go home & take the pic for u to see. whahaha! Clean one of course. Still new...& hvn't wear one.

hehe.. that's so nice of you girls! Feel much more at 'home' here then in other threads :P thanks for making me feel so welcome!

Hi andre, when is good fri? Would love to if I'm free that day but I'm shy! lol.

Esther, I got black and white ones, wanted all blacks but they don't have enough. :P

HI all

What do you all think of a bride wearing a black evening gown with bright red lace? You think the elders will have a problem with it???

Need some feedback urgently because my designer is waiting for me to get back to her asap. Many thanks!

junie, I know what u mean.. lol. I stocked up a lot of panties and bras too, my HB always ask me am I planning to set up a lingerie shop :P

elchwong, I can take a pic for u when I get back home later. (But of cos not when its worn.. hehehe) Hope I rem, I'm super scatterbrain. Must remind me if I forget ya?

kentia, no shy no shy. We all sure make u gila gila one =P Uhhh...pls warn ur HB hor =P Not the fault of any of the ppl in this forum =P

Good Fri is April 6th. Pls come *blink blink eye big big* (Ok so I am trying given my itty bitty tiny eyes =P)

junie, nm...stay blur =P easier that way *grins*

esther?!?!?! *faint*

Alamak...the one BTB i tot would help keep us sane..JUNIE AH!!! Save me!!!

eh speaking of saving me, where's jas?! =P