(2007) Brides of year 2007

went for final fitting ydae and bumped into 2 other June BTBs, but not in this thread. One 9th June, the other 30th June. Looks like these 2days are real HOT! Anyway, final managed to choose another EG for PS. But i felt disappted that during my gown selection, they didnt showed me that much as compared to ydae. Eventually i MTM my EG which i felt it looked so-so. *sigh*

Shirley, can pass me your ID contact? :p I go ask HB whether he still wanna go for another round of quotation...don't mind can also email me your drawings too?
But I'm not going for contempary style...hmmm.

oh yeah, are you taking up reno loan? Coz the ID we are shortlisting is a new company, dunno whether the banks will approve not

wp, Ron from Eye-deas (www.eye-deas.com). I managed to get his old package for 2k...yeah, think he's more ex than John Lim :p

Morn Girls, just a suggestion, maybe we can meet at one of the girl's house so that all of us can bring the day express to view?

jhoo, okie sure ...then we can view each other express ...keke :P

u know chris make a mistake in my morning hightlight during the dinner

morning ladies!

Shirley>> I see. Mind if you email me your ID drawings too? I'm getting my keys on 23 Mar.

BTW, when will your house be ready?

aGnes>> Actually, me & my HB also getting System 3 for the bedrooms and as for the living/dining room, we are using a single aircon unit.

Most pple say like that better.

hi gals, I did nailart in bkk, hope it will last till sat. hehe! I like french too, did it for dinners and my rom. But my PS I want something diff... Still sick lei, hope can get better b4 my PS this sat. My fren will be going with us.

eve> so u changing ur EG?

jazol, u saw from my website? heez...

By the way, anyone use the vertical kind of ironing clothes? feel like buying one but hubby find it too costly but im ok as long as it is really good. I have problem ironing the pant and shirt for hubby with the common kind of iron

yes jhoo, u gave me the link the last rd and went in to take a look yesterday b4 i start work. hope you dun mind.

jhoo, i tot of getting that too. we hv the same problem. I cnt seem to iron the shirt and pants nicely and I have a couple of shirts and pants too. hw much does it cost? any idea?

hee.. jhoo/piglet, I saw your websites too. Nice nice.
piglet, I find that u really look different on your AD, after comparing with your ROM pic. Prettier and slimmer.

jhoo/jazol, I would not recommend the vertical ironing for shirts and pants. The ones that u saw in the fashion shops are costly and they are mainly for commercial use and the power usage is high. I'm using a Braun iron, quite good, high power too. Have to go back to see the model.

After discussing with my MIL, we have decided to get a part time helper. Mei, there are many other household chores besides ironing and weekends alone is not possible for me. So we are engaging those $10-$15/hour part time maids to clean the house weekly. The main chores are to clean the toilet, wipe the windows and grills, and of course ironing. hee...

Sure sure. I'm on for the idea to meet up at one of the gals home. Keep me updated.

Yup Yup im alright. Happy that you still keep the link, haha..
i saw at court selling at $239, i find it reasonable as long as it wont spoil the shirt and pants. So ivied, does braun iron cause the shirt and pant to 'shine' at certain part esp the folding part?

jhoo, I do not know which model did u see. My friend bought one, can't rem the brand and model, but its yellow and black in colour. She said that its of no use and has chuck it in her storeroom. Did you have a chance to try this product that you see?

err, what do u mean by 'shine'? I'm not so particular about the straightness of the shirt, just ensure that there is no crumpling or is neat will do.

drea>> me here...lurking somewhere..hehe.

hi kentia!

Welcome!!

I'm taking my PS in June...though I am thinking of postponing it to Jul instead. Less crowded for outdoor shoots I suppose

i saw it all in black.

When i use the normal kind of iron, the color will drop, eg for black pant, some part shine. when wear it, it's obvious. last 2 weeks, my MIL was ironing my hubby's shirt to be wore during wedding, and as its a new shirt, need alot of ironing so that the folding line can be remove. Luckily only the collar that turn shine or he wont be able to wear

drea
I'm also around. heh heh, today seems to be pretty slow.

Junie/kentia, I planning to take my PS in May leh..hopefully before the school holidays start.

Yeah.. meeting in someone's house is a great idea! More convenient to bring our heavy albums as well as easier to watch the express highlights. But I'm so sorry, my house is not very convenient as I am staying with my in-laws & their family, so not that convenient.

I suggest we have pot luck.. everyone bring one food item so we can have a nice spread.
& to the host.. we'll help in cleaning up the place after the gathering.

jhoo.. those steamer irons are not that good for ironing creases & all that.. my MIL has one at home.. it's only good for straightening & neatening already ironed clothes that have been in the wardrobe.

When the cloth shines.. means we iron it at too high heat & the fibre of the cloth 'hardens', hence causing the shiny look.

yeah lor....weeps I tot u all dun wanna talk to me liao *weepsss* =P Junie, dun lurk already liao lah! =P

Hi pei lin! =)

welcome kentia! What's ur BS?

Junie, my gowns OTR. Just went for 1st appt last Sat. Tried the WGs and EGs there. KIV-ed some of them for next round :p

2nd appt planning in April, that's when I'll be confirming my gowns. My BS says Apr they expecting some new gowns to be in lor. Hopefully I'm still in time to try the new ones before they are taken up.

Hi Junie/ Pei Lin

I'm thinking of doing it in June but I'm afraid it will be very hot! Can't imagine perspiring with all the thick makeup. But at least I feel safer if I do it in June cos' if I'm not happy with the photos, there's still time to reshoot :P

Have you girls confirm the hotel already?

PL>> Oh...if OTR easier. Just need alterations..no need so much appt to decide on designs, etc. My 2nd appt shld be in Mar...cuz my gowns MTM.

But I hvn't tell them my AD has been postponed to Dec leh...hehee.

Hi Andrea!

My BS is Mr & Miss Wedding Club. Signed on impulse during one of the bridal fairs. Kinda regretting it now after reading some not so good comments on the bridal shop but too late for regrets cos I already paid 2k deposit

I hope everything will go smoothly. Have yet to call my BS up to arrange for appointment.

kentia>> usually June will be a busier period cuz teachers BTB can only take their PS during school holidays...so that's why I may want to postpone it.

Actually, Spore is hot all yr round...haha. So no diff woh.

Yes, in fact...most of us here have already confirmed our venue.

You can email snowiee (our thread updater) on your details

ivied, thanks for the compliment.. hee..

jhoo, i think those iron not really good coz no pressing so it will not be as good as those normal iron.. and my cousin who buy it say it is high electric consumption.. so he also never use le.. i find my iron from tefal good as it dun hv those shine problem..

yuki, wat happen to ur highlight?

good idea to meet at one of our house so that we can watch the highlight.. but erm.. coz we leave in east and west.. finding a house that is convinent to all would be a bit tough..

May I know what undergarments do u all wear wif ur gowns? Jus normal ones or do we have to buy those 'special' ones like 'skin-tone' color, girdle, corset n etc?

My ROM's about 2 wks time...if need to buy undergarments wif 'special effects' then I gotta do my shopping asap...

yuki, just read your post, what happen? oh my, hope its not that serious. Manage to resolve it? Mine was ok and i got someone to test it before we play

So that iron that good... Maybe i will just buy another good iron and try to iron.

Piglet, true, im ok with my new home, but then its jurong west, haha.. if those living in the east don't mind, im fine to have it at my new home

snowie,
is understandable. until now, i still have bridal studio still calling me to ask have i sign up any package yet & when i told them yes, they like sian sian..lol

snowie, blurblur,
if u dun mind waiting, govt say hdb gonna build flats like condo i think..maybe you can try that??

lyn...
relax...dun over stress urself.....take 1 thing at a time.. priorities the impt things first...

Thanks Junie!

That's quite true, but we gotta avoid the haze period and the raining seasons :P

Sorry, what is snowiee's email? I can't seem to find it

Welcome kentia! U paid a real hefty sum of deposit! Though there's lots of bad comments but I believe there r gd ones as well...everything will go smoothly since u r well 'armoured' by past xperiences shared by other brides2be fr ur BS...

kentia, yeah I also saw the comments. I guess the only thing u can do is try to minimise it lor =) I was going to have my wedding lunch at Amara Hotel (like Iced Latte) but coz I got to postphone it, I used the deposit to pay for my ROM dinner this coming April =)

As for weather, I think u just got to pay attn more to rainy and hazy mths =) Coz like Junie said, Spore is hot all yr around =)

Elch, I honestly have no idea...I guess it depends on ur gown lor =) My ROM gown will already have an in-built corest (i think)

Junie, u damn evil leh u =P heh heh....i think can tell them tt u postphoned lah. So they can arrange for ur final fitting to be nearer ur AD lah u notti girl.

jhoo/ piglet, Chris done the morning higlight then for the tea ceremony part. he showed we serve tea to IL and family photo but for my parent side , he showed my relative instead of parent then my parent not happy ... he aplogise to my parent after the video is shown ...he say he din know ...we got problem playing eariler then after tat was ok but din play all coz was quite late ...so only play full version before march in
but overall is good ...he edit it after our wedding n sent to us

kentia, u can email me ur details according to the following fields

<table border=1><tr><td>Screenname</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PG (AD)</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Wedding Bands</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Email </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

That was quite a mistake he made.. no wonder your parents are unhappy.. I don't think his reason that he does not know is a good reason.