(2007) Brides of year 2007

I'll be flashing pictures from baby to courtship then our bridal pics.. But so angry with FH, he say muz put some ugly pics inside... I'm with him for 8years le, so some pics really biang... hahahaha

Morn ladies!

Pretty scary... This Sat will be Jazol, jhoo & my actual day...

Heng all the major stuff are done... Now, I m left with finalisation of the table arrangement & those miscellanous things for the wedding...

Managed to resolve my differences with my hubby over the weekend!

Keeping my fingers crossed that everything will be alright!

moon, take a pic of your ang bao box & corsages and upload onto multiply when done, okie?

macjoe, ROM already why? haha i have the same worry as u.. so i oso fix a date after cny hehe..

+_eMiLy_+ , I have PM you my VG& PG contact. Have you contacted him?
Ask him to give you a gd quote. Say

cpigl, actaully i oso dunno what to busy with. now i only busy getting slimmer arms.

claudia goh, go n get a wedding mag first, behind there is a directory of venue & bridal studio.
For bridal studio, u shld go 'window shop' for at least a few. then u will know what to expect.
then maybe u may go back to the one that u can communicate better and of coz better perks.

Everafter, how's the food in hilltop? i heard that during food tasting is nice but AD is not that great.

fudgecake, my in law say the same thing too.

hi kaye, me still not scare or excited.. last sat went for final fitting and as i have lost weight, need to sew back whatever they removed the other time. As its a major alteration, got to go back on wednesday again for fitting..today not working, but going back tomorrow to clear work, guess will have to work till midnight, sianz...

mmm...we find the shark's fin quite watery..not much comments abt the rest, cos maybe we're too hungry already, jus glurped anything that was served! But gd thing abt the many projector screens in the ballroom.

pk : can share some tips on slimmer arms? I see my fats *waving* at me when I life my arms
btw, got your invite as well liao

for wines... what are your budget like per bottle? can get okie wines at $17 to $19 per bottle?

Hi Everafter, juz saw your rom pics.. Beautiful couple! Veri reasonable pricing!! Oh ya, both my heels are from loeandbehold.. I heard that there'll be new stocks coming in.. Maybe you can chk with her for the latest batch

Hi bElSi, thanks. But i really loved the white color "Rebecca" heels lor..Wat's the color of your EG? But thought its abit expensive as it's almost the same as those selling at dept stores

Hi Jesdreamz,
That's very near.. My blk is just next to the LRT station. Sure sure, even Compassvale is also within the vicinity.. Think when we shifted there, my FH will have a hard time travelling to work..
And thanks for adding..

Wow! Some one the brides has gone for 1st appt ah.. hmm.. Me still taking my own sweet time on the BS.. Stressed.. Just popped by at the Oriental yesterday and the hotelier showed us ard, and I really love their "dream" theme.. Anyone engage a separate Photographer for Pre-Wed PS?

hehe blurZsotong,
MBR is really quite comprehensive and good service. i am interested to go with D'sire now as i like their gowns. However their package is less comprehensive i must say

if you interested in my MBR package then you let me know lor.. its $3388 package but i only paid $500 deposit. They are quite flexible in this sense, they dun force you to deposit like 30 or 40% upon signing up

Jellyfield, congrats to your confirmation on Mr Chan. Actually wondering if Mr Chan is available on 07/07/07 to solemnise for me.
Yah, I am also wondering how true. But there is an occasion that one of them called to his house and his wife told the person that he dont do any solemnisation on Sunday anymore.

Even if they do have, I will not go back also. Cos sure have to spend additional money one ..... The hair stylist told me that as the time goes by, the colour will be lighten one...

Actually what's the colour of your hair? Can actually ask your MUA whether it's possible to spray a temporary colour on top when she does the hair tie-up?

Doreen,

thks!
oh... his wife said dat? eh.. then i better call Mr Chan again to confirm.. not sure if wld b too kan cheong. hahaha..

anyway, wld u want to call Mr Chan to see if he's available on 07/07/07? u can get his number from the ROM web. if not, i'll pass it to you 2mr? need to go home n get his number.

hehehe.. yup.. wld need to pay $ to lighten the hair colour. the hair colour wld lighten wif time, no worries abt dat.

now the top half of my head is black.. bottom half is dark brown. like zebra gone wrong.

prob can ask my MUA. but i trust my stytlist more. haf been following her for nearly 10 yrs oredi. hahah.. she noes my hair like the back of her hand. hehehe..

Jellyfield,

actually I never tried to call him as I have read the ROM thread that there is already couples who have booked him on that day already. So is thinking that day he is not available.

hehe.. If trust your stylist, can ask her also.... Maybe she knows. And just to be sure, can always ask your MUA also. She will be in a better position to advise as she knows how your photo will turn out to be since also experience in this field.

Doreen,

tink no harm in trying to call Mr Chan. prob he's free for ur timing? tink he mayb able to squeeze a few apptms into a day?

yup.. wld b consulting both my MUA & my stylist. hahah.. my stylist's very sweet. was telling mi to show her my WG & the gowns i've chose for PS so dat she can advise mi as to wat kinda hairstyles wld suit the gowns.

great to hear eevrything has gone well....we, from dec 06 brides/ grooms are happy for all of u!!!

keep a wedding blog for urself...to keep all these beuatiful memories..for those who need help can let me know...

me thinking of changing jobs...

but scare if i managed to get a new job, wait cannot take leave prepare for wedding, etc cuz some companies do not allow staff to take leave while on probation....

sian.

any idea if BTB need to take a lot of leave to prepare for wedding? :P

chere: sorry my BS is Bliss Bridal Creations... got mix up
i thinking of retaking my vows leh but not sure how is work... any1 have any idea?
haha 12 bride on 30 jun... maybe will meet each other on the street
remember to wave when meet haha

yah man... i m beginning to feel scared dunno bcos of wat... n nt able to sleep well... m starting to go on leave tmrw need to go to ROM centre...

my FH is doing most of the nitty gritty stuffs... jus confirm wif my caterer n florist for the set-up as my FH is very fussy... thank God i calm myself and we discussed cos our views are diff n he's quite bent on his ideas... so finally we compromise to have it the florist's ways..

so expensive for a queen size?????

my multiply is babysusan.everafter,moon,u got add me?me now in office,not very convenient to go in yet.heee.

HI Clueless,U can go to winebos,somewhere near chinatown there.look for this
guy called wood.he's very knowledgeable and nice person.
they does consignment as well.

hi fudgecake,my wines is abt 19 per bottle.having 3 confirm cartons and 3 on consignment.

so expensive for a queen size?????

my multiply is babysusan.everafter,moon,u got add me?me now in office,not very convenient to go in yet.heee.

HI Clueless,U can go to winebos,somewhere near chinatown there.look for this
guy called wood.he's very knowledgeable and nice person.
they does consignment as well.

hi fudgecake,my wines is abt 19 per bottle.having 3 confirm cartons and 3 on consignment.

Hi Rene,
Yeah I have booked RTP, but went to Oriental as we were interested to see Divine Couture's package. So when we went in , the hotelier just showed us ard in form of courtesy lor.. Both my FH and I were attracted by their themes. I think RTP has this "fairy" theme which was done up by Stefi which RTP has no longer engage them.
But will check with our co-ordinator when it gets nearer.

Jellyfield, I dont have much hope. As my place is far east area. If town area, probably will have a chance.

Your stylist is very good ...

esther: its cool to celebrate both events together...very meaningful...

cute cat: mine is ROM/lunch at chijmes from 11 to 3pm. for 12 tables....its buffet style provided by their chefs of one of their restaurants there...

Hi everafter, I've got the rebecca in off-white to go with my WG. The rebecca comes in off-white, champagne and black right? Which colour are you looking at? As for my EG, it's gonna be in ivory-silver to go with the other heels which has lots of dimantes
But i think also cannot see :p

Hi bElSi, i thought the off-white one is nice..But i'm thinking of buying a pair to match both my WG & EG (maroon color), so cant really match then i didnt buy lor..How much is it huh? Maybe buy for own wear

hehee...nic but i've been with my present company for almost 2 yrs.

i feel like i'm "nua-ing" & I don't like the feeling. I need a little more challenges (but not too challenging lah..old liao, cannot take shock, haha)

haiz...pple are just so funny creatures, got a job that allows you to nua, also dun like...then hv a job that keeps u busy all the time, also dun like.

very hard to please :P

fudgecake, my arms still not that slim yet. i go back and search for my few wks back pic and my current arms pix. when i upload in multiply i let u know. hehe