(2007) Brides of year 2007

fudgecake,
i have not scan the photos yet. seeing ur post reminds me that i need to get the photos ready for my friends, because we are getting them to help us with the montage.

=p

hi all =P
finally got chance to pop in

junie: busy with work looorrr..then got to prepare for tuition later n my church ministry meetings

cutecat, might wanna check out where still got vacancies also coz not sure how "popular" are lunches so not sure where else still have space =) Mine was originally at Amara but min is 25 tables

last weekend i went shopping for shoe. Saw 1 pair that I like very much at Pasir Ris, Vivie
can match all my gowns

448854.jpg

winnie,
but i will only sign with MBR with credit card 0% interest installment. hee. to earn pts & no need to fork out one lumpson of cash.

Hi Doreen! Yup, luckily my MUA sprayed some temporary colour on my hairdo. She said for AD, better dye cos those temp hair colour has got small powdery stuff and will be very obvious in person.

I guess its best to colour mine also about 2 weeks b4 AD.

How much did you top up for the photos in total??

maochong,

seems like the heels are quite high hor?
i brought a pair from heatwave at ard $31, white colour, quite cheap and not bad, hee. but can only match my WG and the heels are ard 3 1/2 inches.

gals dun be scared.. things will just go well.. with friends help and relative... i hv uploaded my photos for the ablum.. the AD photos not so soon.. will only collect in 2-3 weeks time coz of the video..

Hi JLee,

I stay arnd Khatib MRT area.. quite accessible...

Ferinna Fionna: Marina Mandrin is a bit steep in their price according to the last time i checked out their prices... food there, i heard was so-so only...

hi Hui, it is a tiring experience...and I wore new shoes. not sure if that's a good idea....feet were pretty sore.

I hope too view the photos in a couple of weeks time....

Welcome back, piglet!

Yes, I agree with piglet.. do not be unduly worried or scared, everything will fall into place on your wedding day.

I have received my AD photos already.. I have a total of 2000 over pictures.. headache which to choose for my collage album, so we decided to leave it to our photographer to choose for us.

haha... are all the 12 30 June brides's AD venues near one another? sure got chance to meet. Make sure u gals SMILE BIG BIG when your car passes another wedding car on the road.

babystarlet : i added u to multiply as well. I got good feedback on winesbos and parker wines also. $19 per bottle sounds okie with me. It is an Australian based wine or Chilean wine? u got lobang for hard liquor as well? my hotel confirmed they do not take duty free liquor.

Belsi: I also went to loeandbehold before. Very very nice shoes. just that I am still looking around before i decide on the shoe. Any idea when the new stocks are coming?

pk: u even took pics? actually it is a good idea. I also want to see if I can slim down from now to my AD.

An Qi : U lucky gal. Got frens to do for u. Can help me find out what program or software they are using? Sigh... where to find a scanner? anybody knows of shops that does scanning services or where i can rent a scanner?

wow... u gals are into high heels. I am the clumsy sort that can even trip over my own shoe laces. thinking of only 2 inch

nic>> me back from lunch oredi.

Janice>> Your company FY is in Sept?

I shld be taking my VB end of this mth. My HB already asked me to set a certain amt to pay for house reno etc.

i'm also using scrub to tone my arms..but nv thought of taking photos of it..but looks like time is running out and i'm always lazy to use everyday :P

i just bought a 32" LCD samsung tv with a FREE 8kg front load washer...

now must look ard for bedroom furniture...looking for zen type of bedroom set

fudgecake, i am clumsy with heels too. but I short so bo bian must wear higher heels lor :P but this pair that I got, when i try it it feels quite sturdy

ya, samsung had a promo.

U can choose washing machine, fridge or home entertainment system.

My HB & I wanted to buy also but we'll only be getting our house in Apr...so too early to buy liao

this thread is moving too fast, i'm almost lost.

i'm looking for shoes too... couldn't fins any last weekend. any place to recommend? needed to get a pair of silver shoe.

fudgecake, heard it's coming in mid Jan but I haven receive the new catalog.. I'm also veri clumsy wif high heels but I bought the 4inch heels ~arrgh~ Hopeful I'll be able to walk gracefully... hehehehe..

everafter, I got the rebecca at slightly over $100...

I realised that we better wear another heels for our outdoor PS, otherwise will get dirty if we wear the wedding shoes.. Now headache again, have to source for outdoor PS heels...

thanks everafter... i accept liao..

belsi, for outdoor shot, it is advisable not to wear ur AD shoes else dirty it will heart pain lei.. i think can wear any shoes, just 1 pair which can allow u to walk comfortably.. i heard some even wear trackshoes, slippers etc..hehe

nic>> i checked with them - Harvey Norman...cuz that time the offer was very good,
40inch Samsung LCD which was launched few mths back was going at $2,699! And can choose the freebie by Samsung also.

But they said can only keep in the warehouse till Feb latest.

at 1st i'm thinking to recycle my ROM shoes for PS and AD also. But Belinda was the one who told me better to get a stand-by shoe. U nv knw wat will go wrong on your BIG DAY!

I also need to get 4-inch shoes cos i'm shortie, but not used to it, the most i can wear is 3inch

i'm so kiasu.

just called MBR to confirm my appt on this Fri again...I so scare they did not put my appointment down on their end, haha.

BTW, how come snowiee now after ROM like hardly come in here ah?

Jellyfield, i let you know should i need his contact.
as actually i have got Mr Phang as my solemnisor already.

Erica, your MUA is right. 2 weeks before AD, will go and have a dye
I topped up $500 for my photos, cos the photos turned out very nice.... But this the the maximum I'm willing to top up.... The rest, I would prefer to take on actual day.

If you really intended to take additional photos, do bargain the best out from them.

Jess, as what erica suggested, I would also think that you get the gel with aloe vera. It also has a cooling effect too.

happyface, trackshoes, slippers?! hahaha.. Think it's gonna be veri comfy
But silly me chose a lacy tube gown which is shorter in front which exposes my feet, with tail behind.. Otherwise I'll probably wear wif slippers.. Then I realise, oh no wat heels should I wear wif???

fudgecake, no lah by lookin at my past pix. it is very obvious that my arms slimmed down. last time really like big drumstick. now only kid size drumstick... now aimin to rid of the drumstick. haha..
i very short so i oso have to wear heels.

i only gettin 1 pair of shoe. silver. from city plaza i think i get it at $35. cant remember. 4 " i wanted to get from the loeanbehold for my dinner wear.

Gd afternoon all...

nic...I haven't really decide whether to request Mr. Chan to solemnize in Mandarin or English...but he said the words r more meaningful in Mandarin n it's gd especially if our parents r Chinese speaking...since my venue's a dim sum restaurant most prob I'll request for Mandarin...more 'feel'...hehe...Mr.Chan says no need to let him noe during the appt...can let him noe on the spot cos he says he's 'effectively bilingual'....^^

Welcome cutecat!

junie: No.. It's becos I join this company during sept of 2005. They based on the month I join.. So I get my AWS every sept of the year lor.
Another 8 mths to go. So i must tolerate.

But after that.. Must also see. Cos AD in Dec. cannot leave ma.. Cos need my leave for my wedding and holiday right?

So need to plan abit. But if really got good opportunity. I think I might give it a try..

oic.. junie..
thats the problem with humans lor..
cannot make up our minds.. hehe..

Janice.. wah.. like that u wkends also cannot rest leh...
u never let ur parents know??