(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi smiles, I've applied for end March and mid May, but have not received the confirmation. Are you talking about the International EE at Punggol?

What's your plan on the catholic route? I have not spoken to the church, but i've heard from friends that if I marry in catholic church, my children will have to be raised as catholics.. For me, so far, there's no calling..yet.

hi lemony: yes i am talking abt the one @ Punggol.
I also have not spoken to the church too, but i am not sure abt the part on children being raised as catholics. My FH never insist anything too. Basically, the church wedding was more for his parents.. But I dun mind church cos more romantic, touching... haha
For me, no calling now.. dun no abt the future too.

hi sailor!

I engaged Plush for ard 6 hrs (time frame not decided yet) cos mine is a day affair. ROM/wedding lunch and no dinner...hence its half day... his charges $300 per hr...
and if you want an album ..the charges are separate...for me and FH we dont need album hehe..cos we will throw it aside in a few days time hence not worth the money

Stjt: You can try out Nail Addiction too. It's at Suntec City, near Carrefour supermarket. Not bad. Request for Lynn, she's one of the best there. Their package is cheap for full mani & pedi.

Gals, you can take a peek at my ROM pics! Check out my blog --> http://prisc.livejournal.com/197632.html
Can't believe that i'm now officially married!

hi sailor....
Welcome!
I think reasonable price depends on urself lor..
some may think that $1000 is reasonable.. some may think that $3000+ is reasonable..

Hi Ollie,

I can't access to forum websites fm office & need to settle my reno stuff during non office hrs, so can reply to u now..the thread is moving super fast.

I think i can only go to Z wed during mid mar (have not set appt also) cos my reno will start 1st wk of mar or i may even have to go down in apr cos my bf will be flyg off aft our reno.

btw, i have added u in my msn. Though i can only log on at home & not in office, we can exchg emails

hi momo,

not exactly 1 more mth...start reno on 5 mar. Also sourcing for my lights, sink, hood & hob recently. My reno schedule not just depends on the Id, gotta look at my bf schedule cos he needs to travel quite alot recently

mayb we will see each other when we start our reno..have not been going up to our new hse other than meetg up HDB contractors to rectify our defects.

Hi stjt, It's beside the shophouse (At Pervis Street) just beside Raffles Hotel.

This nail expert outlet was originally from Suntec for quite sometime. And the lady boss had no choice to move to the Pervis Street, cos the lease with Suntec was over already and the mangement of Suntec actually wan them to continue with the lease by paying 50% more than the previous lease... So the lady boss decided to move out of Suntec and also will not increase any cost to the customers... That's why I find them good.... hehe... If you really interested, I can give you the unit number and contact number... hehe..

boo!
Just tot of popping by for a while. Looooooooooooooooooong time never come into forums already....

sailor, my suggestion is to look at some of the AD PG's website where they showcase their works. From there, get a feel of what kinda style you prefer. Then after which, shortlist to a few AD PGs :p For a similar kind of style, u might have PGs charging you $3k and u might be also lucky to find a PG charging you $1k

Do ask to meet up with them. They are more than happy to show you some of their more recent works
Most importantly, must also feel comfy with the PG that you are planning to hire.

I engaged Ron from Eye-Deas. Managed to get his old package of $1.8k :p But he was telling me going to increase to $400/hr for next year O.o

Pls help.. i jus got my AD date yty. will b on 30Jun07. And i have done noting. Read the thread n notice that most of you gals have start planning long ago. i still duno where to start with. Even my banquet i oso duno where i wan to hold.

M i too late to start now?? We intend to have our solemnination at the dinner. Mayb b4 dinner starts.. (haven decide)

is like lots to b done. How??

hey claudia.. welcome.. dun panic.. juz go discuss wif ur FH wats the impt things u guys haven decide on..
Bridal packages.. hotels/venues.. AD photographer/videographer..
get these above goin 1st den things will b half done liao.. ;) gd luck on ur preparations! ;)

Hi! Phew, PS done!! The weather was great!!
We were very worried and prayed hard for the weather to be ok...at least even for half a day....but to our amazement, it was great weather throughout!! Our make-up artist actually called us the night before to tell us to go earlier as the weather forecast was not very good. But things turned out great.

Weather aside, somehow I can't help but feel that if I'm given a 2nd chance, I would have done better. I guess I was a bit nervous about it all and really couldn't quite relax. By the time i warmed up to the whole thing, we already finished the outdoor and gone back to studio.

Also for locations, we didn't go to anywhere special. We wanted to take photos at the newly renovated museum but when we arrived, the security guard said that we have to apply before hand!! So gals, if you want to pick that location, you have to remember to apply. So, last minute we changed to Victoria Theatre. And of course, Botanical garden for the greenery and lastly sentosa beach. (be prepared for the insects at botanical garden!!)

I hope the photos will turn out well. I actually prefer studio shots than outdoor as somehow I feel that we can easily do outdoor shoot ourselves anytime wheareas studio shoot...you'll need lightings and a proper studio etc which are not easily available.

I must say, I am very very happy and satisfied with my makeup artist provided by Julia Wedding. Her name is Xiao Qi and I would highly recommend her to anyone. I love all the 3 looks she did for me. All very different...so good variety.

So, yup, that was my experience.

Hey Doreen, can I please have the details to Nail Expert?

The one I went to b4 my photo shoot wasn't too good.

For French manicure, is it not possible to do them in round shape instead of square?? I prefer round personally but the manicurist said square is better so I had mine done square for PS. Not pleased with it.

Erica, seems like a good experience on your PS.... At least a thing off your load since it's alredy over.
Dont think too much... Just await for your selection of photos.

3 change of hairdo is just nice ..... Mine was one more additional than yours.... So by the end of it, my hair is like dunno what... And tell you frankly that I have to go to the salon to do hair colour treatment so that my hair will be back in shape nearing to 07/07/07.

Oh the Nail Expert address is at 26A Pervis St. It's along the shophouse and it's opposite is a hainanese chicken rice kopitiam. And it's at the 2nd level. You can call them at 62381555.

They will leave it to your decision as in you want a square or round shape.
So you can just ask from them.

Hi Doreen! Thanks for the contact.

Yah, I can imagine! I think I dropped lots of hair after that day!!

Oh yah...i didn't colour my hair for the PS...cos I just recently dyed it jet black. It turned out black hair is not very nice for various hairstyles so I'm gonna dye it before the AD. :P

Have you gotten your photos already?? You are with Milan right? My friend was with Milan and her photos were great!!

claudia, hihi welcome to this thread

u actually not too late to start.. most importantly to search fer ur wedding venue first!! hmm.. as wat moon has suggested

As for the AD PG/VG, u can decide whether u wanna get from the BS or source fer 1 outside.. hmm if get from BS gotta find out how much they charge u. For me, i took my PG from outside.. not from BS and my hubby and i decided not to have VG as in to engage one..

for solemnisation, if u wanna do the same same dae as ur AD can be done so too.. can be held b4 the dinner or during the dinner

hi all sept 07 brides,

i am a new sept BTB too,
Ad: 13th sept
hotel: oriental
Bs: still searching

great to see so many sept BTBs here

hi gals out there...
i'm lost...the tread is moving super fast!
anyway... i have added some of you on friendster(at least i'll try to give a face to each name!) n msn... will try to keep up with the pace of this tread.
me finally got my ROM dress from my BS...
JLEE... i will go check my email soon n let u know my comments!

Congrats Pris!!
U looked so happy in the pics!!!

Erica: Congrats on completing PS! Very tiring hor?? When are you choosing pics?

Btw girls, my BS called me one day before I was supposed to choose pics to cancel my appointment with them. I am quite pissed. Oh well. Nvm lor try to call back another day to make another appt. Will just bear with them for the moment. :S

Erica, no problem...

Oh I see. My hair colour was gold nearing at the hair end... And the top part is in black also when I took my PS. hehe.... cos I want to colour my hair only nearing to AD. So my MUA told me that luckily she can spray almost the same colour with my existing colour of the hair. She also mentioned that for PS, spray colour still ok for shots. And ask me to go and colour my hair 2 weeks before AD so that it's nicer.

Recently my colour treatment also dark brown in colour. And know what? It turned out to be almost black... The hair stylist told me that the colour will slowly lighten. But till now still almost black. Haiz... dunno when it will lighten until brown in colour, cos I dont like it black.

I have already gone to the Milan to select my photos. Will only get my album in 3 months' time. Will almost be the same time that I am going to choose my gowns for my AD... hehe...

Oh your friend also with Milan? The photos turned out great? I am also satisfied with my photos, the photographer skills is good... That's why I paid for additional photos other than the package photos given.

Hui, sounds very frustrating that your BS called you to just cancel appointment. What is the reason that they have to postphone it ?

Just cool down. No use getting frustrated over them. Cos they will spoil your mood one.... Just postphone it and select another day cos still have ample time for it.

Morning!

Added some of u all on friendster too!
roughly rem a few esp those who are on multiply too.

Went for my 1st appt ytd, trying ou quite a nos of gowns on diff cutting. Its tiring! but quite rewarding as I managed to find out the cutting that suit me!

hihi all, good morning... it is monday again
Can add me in multiply as well? id: fudgeposy

Claudia - another 30 June bride. 30 June is the hottest date I think.

Macjoe : I rom in Jul 2004. Needed to spread the cost of the house and wedding out .

gd Morning ladies! it's monday again

Me too lost "thread" aready!!

Jo,u're from which BS? so fast 1st apptment liao ah.

Gals, any idea wat type of gown ur looking into for? i find bustier sorta too common aready..

hi nee

oh ! so u saw Carrie liao ah ... sigh..she wasnt the champion for the female cateory .. sad ah!

well...if i can rem clearly, the shifu gave us 9am leh...cos i told the shifu i dun wan too early....wanna tekan my hb mah...if too early cannot play games leh!! *evil smile* hiak hiak hiak~~

Hi morning girls, didnt login during the weekend and already so much happening.

i have a very comprehensive package with My Bridal Room that i am looking at letting go. I only paid $500 deposit. Anyone interested please let me know ok? My package includes 32pieces 12x18" pics, 1 outfit for bridesmaid, outfits for paigeboy & flower girl, FIL jackets x 2... the rest are standard package... please let me know if anyone of you is interested ok?

hi hi ...

maochong, i rom in sep last year.

hi fudgecake ! yup yup 30th June is the hottest date.. lemme post up the table.

<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date </TD><TD>Bride</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>1st</TD><TD>jessi</TD><TD>The Legends</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>Max Chan</TD><TD>Raym0nd Delon </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Babystarlet</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>anise</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Clueless</TD><TD>Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Kelvin See</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>strawberries</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Valentine, Irene's Creation</TD><TD>Chris Woon</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>snowtong</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>3rd</TD><TD>cpigl</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>5th</TD><TD>Erin Ho</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>6th</TD><TD>aN Qi</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>7th</TD><TD>chere</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>8th</TD><TD>suelynn</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>8th</TD><TD>elle</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>fudgecake</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Andrew Chan (Segami Images)</TD><TD>Filmart Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>apple79</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Silverlining Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>ting</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>Dang Bridal</TD><TD>Ron Lee</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>perky</TD><TD>Mandai Orchid Garden</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>Huichinz</TD><TD>Eunos CC (tbc)</TD><TD>Z' Wedding Design</TD><TD>Eulee Chng</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>Chrisl</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Friend of bro</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>strawberries_and_cream</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Milan (JB)</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>pink</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th</TD><TD>dReW</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Amanda Lee Weddings</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th</TD><TD>bearbit</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Z' Wedding Design</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th/11th</TD><TD>White Twinkle</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>12th</TD><TD>sassy bride</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>13th</TD><TD>moon</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Gideon Koh</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>15th</TD><TD>pk</TD><TD>Hill Top Garden</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>Kelvin </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th</TD><TD>Venusian</TD><TD>88 Restaurant </TD><TD>Dawn Wedding (JB)</TD><TD>Calvin Wong</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th/17th</TD><TD>Lunabride</TD><TD>Peony Jade/Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>Jesser Lim</TD><TD>Stefine , Atelier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th</TD><TD>twinkling</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th</TD><TD>kiwibery</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>17th</TD><TD>bElSi</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>L@ Belle Couture</TD><TD>Image Garden</TD><TD>Image Garden </TD></TR><TR><TD>18th</TD><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>22nd</TD><TD>sNow</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>24th</TD><TD>hazel</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Brides Concert</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>25th</TD><TD>sea_blue</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>25th</TD><TD>Emily Ong</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>29th</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>AtelierX </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>staritzz</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News *</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>joop</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>Ganoop</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>yasmine</TD><TD>Wesley Methodist Church</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>Chick77</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Z' Wedding Design</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>crazibee</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>D'sire Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>callas</TD><TD>Art House</TD><TD>David Lim Lee</TD><TD>Hilarion Goh</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>macjoe</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Everbliss Bridal Studio</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>maochong</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Mr and Mrs Wedding Club</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>CIF</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>Claudia Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>Chovin blix ong</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>X-Zen</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>