(2007) Brides of year 2007

macjoe... retaking the wedding vows is an interesting idea but not sure how it works? we need to get a JP again and sign on the marriage cert again ? hmmm... have not been to a wedding with pple retaking their vows.

chere : u are still diligently updating the table. Love u . Muaks. 10 30 June brides. The streets are going to be very busy.

hi cpigl,my electrical appliances were all arnd spore,haha.
my washing machine from courts megastore during their opening
sale,fridge from aik leong at alexandra,u can
look for mrs leong at 62719365.find her very friendly and she's willing
to give us discounts,better den e h*n*g l*a*ng,find them quite rigid in givn discounts.
my tv was bought during e sitex fair,also under courts.heee

hi +_eMiLy_+,my reno costs abt 30k,including in air-con,lightings.
furnitures currently abt 15k liao,super ex!!!!!!!! we now super broke,
somemore wedding coming up also,sianzzzzzzz
for mine,bec mine is a new hse,so i got to do everything lol.

last sat i jus settled my wine matter for my banquet,finanlly another issue off
my load.

Gd morn ladies!! So tiring....ydae attended fren's wedding at Hilltop garden..very spacious as my fren had 30tables..but dinner started quite late and we're really famished!!

Nicole> Thanks for your suggestion. But we not having our ROM in the Hotel. It in Burkill Hall in Botanic Garden. We were thinking of getting a wedding cake, and also our birthday cake.

I saw very nice ones from Cheryl Shuen. Anyone got cakes from her?

Can i join u gals? My AD should be end of this year but not sure which month so i'm joining the December thread. Hope you gals don't mind.

Hi Nicole,
Can share where is your ROM/Wedding Luncheon? As i am looking into this possibility.

Saw this Martex Cotton Sateen bedsheets which i liked alot at Centrepoint Robinson, but gosh... cost $599 for a Queen set. <glup>!

But was told that there might be a sale this Friday to Sunday @Robinson... So will wait to see if there is any sale loh.

Morning Cecilia....You saw the cake on her website? very nice hor....so nice that it so hard to cut into it n eat it. hehehhehe.....

hi everyone, again kinda busy so if no see me too often, pls forgive me hor =P

hi cutecat and welcome!
of coz u can join...i'm not even a Dec 07 BTB liao and they still tolerate me =P
I was originally supposed to have a lunch also. where have u considered?

Poor Jas, i know how u feel. I'm handling a case now which I need to dig back document in 2003. So i know ur feeling....cheer up. We are here.

chere: oops error... cock-eyed liao

everafter : of course. loved your ROM fotos... very nice. My ROM was a very simple affair (very few fotographs) as we have no time and budget last time.

jaspire: $599...... *faint*......

Thanks fudgecake. It was value for money ($335)! Cos we went for outdoor photoshoot after high-tea and ended at 10PM!! Gosh~ we're deadbeat by then!

yes, Esther, i wonder how it feels to cut the cake but it's such a nice additiona especially when you guys shared the same birthday and it's your ROM event.

welcome cutecat!

thanks Esther!

junie... ya lor.. somemore this one got no soft copy.. cos given by supplier..
go my store lor.. just come out.. so dusty..
no idea where to start also..

Esther>> I didn't realise both u &amp; your FH share the same BD. So sweet!! and to have your ROM on the same day. Aww...nice.

Drea>> U busy with wat? :P

i think we cannot change HDB main door leh,is solid and fire-proof leh.

ladies,for those who had ROM,are u all givng AB during CNY?
i personally tink no need,but not sure leh.

HEY Clueless,U SAME day as me leh.me also started to gan cheong liao.
i haben send my pics to my friend for e montage also.

babystarlet's yet to do list
-confirming guest list
-confirming AD photographer &amp; Videographer
-continuing my meal replacement diet
-looking for printing company
-buying mama's clothes
-sourcing buffet catering.
-May buy/do wrist corsages
-my Ang Pox box
-songs to choose.

i also started some precious moments cross stitch,in e end,still half completed.
den i give up,really no patience la.

everafter : really value for $$$$. After seeing your ROM pics, wished I have done something more for mine
Anyway, no time to ponder at the past. Now to make the best and hope the coming wedding will be a memorable one.

me trying to DIY my foto montage. any software to reccomend besides powerpoint? I am currently testing Photo Story 3.

hi Jaslyn/ andrea,

Thanks for welcoming me! That's was fast!

andrea,
i'm trying to shortlist some that do good luncheon (food good, ambience good, not too expensive)to cater for 10-15 tables lor. Wonder whether got such places...you have any suggestions?

Some btbs suggested, Marriott as well but i read in that thread, the food/service not very good. So not very sure.

Everafter and fudgecake, yeah... even after discount is gonna cost a bomb. Unless they got the 20% +20% discount. Which is quite rare... but i loved the feel and design alot! 510TC... dats y so ex!

Chere! 12 30June Brides! Wowie! Dats alot... dunno if we get to see one another on the road or not... so cute!

Oh ya, eye still recovering. Vision getting better slowly too. Will be doing a review this wednesday. Hope all is fine...

babystarlet : my parents say no need to give ang pow since not customary married yet. however, i will give to my parents, parents-in-laws, grandparents and our siblings only. not to the rest of the relatives and cousins.

Jus chose my photos on saturday topped up quite alot leh over budget le...
but hb was e one who couldnt resist e photos so he didnt mind topping up thou he was e one who said dun wan to top up so much in e first place.

Bcos i'm hiao mah :P Initially hb objected in engaging a PG but i insisited. :P Noticed that your PG for AD is Andrew, u'll sure get pretty pics! he's way out of my budget manz~

Are u all doing own montage?? I'm getting my VG to do..that day still goin through my old pic..so FAT manz~

hehe because i fickle-minded lor... i like another BS now, but i dun wanna waste my deposit at MBR hehe
actually i must say MBR is very good, so i am not letting go of my package because i dont like their service or anything... basically i just fickle minded lah hehe got nagged at by my FH hehe

hi ferina, i juz attended a colleague wedding last nite at marina mandarine, i must say the ambience is very nice. and they actually had space for them to dance around as the couple are salsa lovers. and they actually requested the waiters/waitresses to dance before serving too. it was fun. but i think the food was so-so only. i think overall experience still consider positive, it is still a 5 star hotel afterall

Hi Jenn,

Yes, the big ticket items are all done... phew... now can relax a bit liaoz...

but still got the following lor :-
Bridal car
Wine Consignment
Jie Meis' &amp; Xiong Dis' roles
GDL items

everafter: haha... not hiao lah... it makes sense to engage one to keep beautiful memories of the ROM. I was lucky to get Andrew before he increased his price. I booked him rahter early. Pls... u are not fat lah... if u are fat... i am obese.

Hi Doreen,

yup.. i've confirmed my JP to be Mr Chan Kai Yau. but heard dat he doesn't solemnize on sun.. wonder how true is dat.

abt ur hair color, wld it be possible to go back to the salon to lighten it a little so dat it wun look so black?

im like wondering wat to do to my hair now. cant colour my hair for cny as my PS is in end Mar.. wld look weird wif the roots growing out for the PS. haiz.. now oni the end of my hair is coloured.. look so weird. :P

bluzsotong: i m with bridal concept. Cos my package is MTM bah thus need to meet up earlier to choose on the cutting then another appt will be with the designer to choose the fabric and settle on the design.

Good morning gals!! I went for gown fitting ytd but timid me dun dare to take any pictures :p coz the coordinator is always waiting for me outside the fitting room to help me pin the gowns.. And when inside, she'll follow me in to help me unpin, so no chance for me to take any pics
But I had a great time selecting gown for my PS.. Veri chop chop, selected all in 2 hrs... hahahaa.. But 1 of my MTM gown not ready yet, have to go again in Feb..

I have sent the invites but I'm sorry, inside not much pictures...

Hi choonglee, I'm in the same situation as you.. Customary on 29th. Dinner on 30th. Where are you having your dinner?

Actually I dun really understand why 29th is such a hot date.. cos according to my simplistic reading of the tong shu, it is just a normal day....

Did anyone choose 29th Sept from just reading the tong shu or did everyone get 29th Sept from seeking master's advice?

hello all...
i ROM last year, but dun think will be giving out AB this year leh, erm cos haven't AD yet... hahahha so not considered married to my relatives..

Claudia, welcome! dun panic now... !1st look for the venue cos urs is a HOT, actually now can go by eliminations, go for those still available.. might be faster than u think...
Then BS, then u'll be quite set for now... =)

everafter : so far.. i have baby pics, school pics, frens pics, rom pics and hols pics. Waiting for hubby to give me his. Trying to make it short and sweet so as not to bore the guests too much. the biggest problem i am facing is getting the pics scanned. not convenient to do in office becos my boss comes in earlier than me and leaves later than me
maybe will finally purchase a scanner at the coming computer fair in March

babystarlet, u just reminded me abt the wine.. oh no, haven't been sourcing for that yet, anyone has contact for reasonable wine on consignment basis?

winnie,

am jus curious y u give up mah, as i'm quite interested to sign with MBR. so which BS are u deciding to sign with now?? intro me too, i go take a look too .. hee