(2007) Brides of year 2007

haha.. drea.. then u prevent having long bb lor..
cos u say one is enough.. hehe..

drea.. normally its 35 yrs old..

cloudia.. u never thought of moving out??
can... y cannot serve tea..
my SIL PIL also very pantang still let my SIL serve tea to my hubby (cos younger sister)..
serving tea is a respect to tell them that u r married mah... and greet them..
only when u come in and pray (if needed) then ur grandma just have to go in the room.. so far I see all wedding also like that leh..

jaslyn: haf tot of moving out..but not so fast...maybe whn im financially more stable.

i tot cannot serve tea cus will be bad for both of us..in dat case i tink will be ok liao..cuz im reli worried dat it will bring bad luck to both me and my great grandma.

thanks a lot

strawberrie: i nvr tried. but my bro tried n failed. hehe

btw.. i buy my flat liao..at wdlands drive 50. walkin distance to mrt 10mins. hehe.. i so tired after 2 days of long viewin of flats man..gg to wrk nw le..

hahahaha no lah jas. If got dragon baby then got lor. We leave it to god, pls mark's more worried about when we have babies lor. =) Anyway I not really that scared if we have a girl, more if it's a boy =P Coz not sure if he got sch affliation.

hahahahaha....i more worried about sch next time ah! =P coz I plan to put my daughter back at my old sch so I got affiliation there, so not I scared if dragon or not lah =P It's only if it's a boy, then I a bit more worried lor =P

me also staying with at my place first after our AD til around Mar-Apr 08 when my house is ready... Sigh... I feel v excited about moving out nw but i believe once i move, i will miss my parents and my home terribly..hehe.. contradicting hor.. BTW, my new house at Sengkang too.. If i remember correctly from the previous nov thread, alot of us Nov BTBs new house are in Sengkang too

agnes...I told my fh the same thing! Haha...he asks me nt to be crazy...if like tat then no AD loh...plan till so tedious for wat...then who noes few wks back he suddenly says 'We can actually try for a baby in Oct...'
Oct'll be 2 mths b4 AD...if really preg oso cnnt c yet...but still nt in time for a piggy baby...haiz...

agnes: huh? why he say tt?

jas: yeah boy, esp those good ones. Coz those who are alumni confirm will put their kid back there (like me =P) See how lah =P long way more to think...now focus on ROM =P

mi is in Punggol.. Coralinus Phase 2..

just checked out the progress last weekends.. oredi moved in the piling monsters, shld b ready by end of 2008..

haha..

wow agnes. yr FH so traditional arh.

Andrea.. U from gal sch is it? That's y gal for you better.

My HB from St Andrews.. So he says. Guy will go St Andrew. Gal will go St margaret.

But all so far and we stay sembawang. Who fetch..

BTW.. See our outing no where to be seen again..

Jellyfield, i had a good short trip and enjoyed too.
yupz more or less it's confirmed for the time being.

Pris, enjoy your mani & pedi. And of course, congrats to your ROM day tomorrow!

Esther!! I went into the webpage and read this:
The bride and groom will first enter the groom's family home under the pants of the groom's unmarried elder brother.

My HB got one elder brother not married leh.. Must really go under the pants ma?? Like very what leh.. Any one come across this???

Jhoo, so sorry to hear tat. Do take care *hugz*
I m sure grandma would noe she got a great grand-daughter & yes she would also want u to be a xin fu & happy bride

For the rest of the gals, if i dun come in till end of Jan.
Congrats every1!!! Have lotsa of fun and we can share when we meet up after our honeymoon.

Thks iVied!! U too must be a mei mei bride

Hee, ur AD is abt a wk more only. Have fun!!

anges and elch: hahah..i oso told my fh i 1 a baby 1st den AD. the reason i gave was dat not all chn can attend their parents wedding. n i 1 my chn 2 b the pageboy n flowerger of my wedding..i got a straight NO too. =)

maochong,

1 week is not long. i took almost 2 months to get a flat i want. i have a friend who took more than that. its not easy to get what you really want. be patient and you will find it.

hee.. the last time i saw my block, they haven build to my floor yet.. mine is the 10th storey but they jus on the 8th storey.. nw shld be done liao... hahahha :P cant wait for it..
anyone who also took tivela?

woah..now the topics is on babies & which animal "chong" which animal ah?

Luckily, my family & my hB's family not superstitious such things one. We choose our own ROM & AD date & time. Choose liao then tell our parents....come to think of it, I think we were a little "disrespectful" leh...heheee.

As for babies, I have kids can liao regardless which "animal" year they are born in.

agNes>> actually i also tot of that...hehee. but i prefer daughter 1st cuz 1st child daughter shld be easier to take care.

boy more notti, haha.

junie.. me too..

I prefer daughter first.

I told my HB liao. If we have son followed by a daugther. we go for the 3rd one.

If we have daugther followed by son. we can stop there.

Anybody know why I say so? hehe...

cos in chinese writing the word "Hao" is gal in front and followed by boy. Os if the other way. it will be opp of "Hao".. hehe I very superstitious hor..

JANICE>> aIYO, like that also can ah? *LOL*

actually I also tot of having baby after ROM but scare now pregnant wait come AD cannot wear WG & EG hehee.

Anyway, my HB also not keen on the idea. He said hv baby after AD ler.

janice! my fh from st andrews also! but he st andrews sec..so dunno if got affliation for SAJS.
yeah, I'm an SC girl =P

I also want one boy one girl but then we're actually just going to stop at 2 or 3, depending =P but i never really tot of who first and stuff. Coz discipline dept is under Mark =P Muhahahahaha...

wah janice, i never thought of it that way. Very interesting leh

saw from the update list yest that some of u had signed up wif everbliss and bliss bridal.. can i ask how much does it roughly cost?

cos i went to check them out yest & the price is quite ex for now...

just wanna make a comparison only, not sure if its anything to do wif the GST etc, tat's their price shoot up..

Thanks ya..

Andrea.. Mark born in what yr? Cos my HB went further to St Andrew sec also.. Only No St andrew JC.. cos he result poor.. whahahahah

janice, mark went into SA in 1993. He was in band last time. He almost went to SAJC but then he chose to go elsewhere in the end coz SAJC at tt time far away for him