(2007) Brides of year 2007

winniejaneo: Atrium smaller, march-in also weird, but we intend to march-in from the back entrance. Same day same venue, so coincident..

So we'll be able to see each other on that day...

smiles: added u liao..
yah, i also haven't done much for the church yet but when booking the church, i had to list the wedding solemnizer and coordinator. so i confirmed those liao. other than that, think i'll wait till jun before settling the church lor.
now so busy with the new school term. ;)

Hi girls! I'm a sept bride too! I haven't done anything yet so its going to be an interesting ride

Wedding date = 15 sept
solemnization = fiance's home
wedding dinner = four seasons
photographer = 39 East
no videographer/no photoshoot
age = 30 this year (old bride haha!)
new home = Parc Emily
email = [email protected]

hi an qi,

you can get silk quilt in tangs at $109. i saw it during the sale that was just over, not sure if they still have some balance stock or revert back to usual price. you can check it out if you want.

babystarlet: wat the diff between analogue and digital for the PG?
i also dont mind sharing the corsages if they are less than $3...
jaspire: yr AD u will be using film for PG?

Hi poohchim,

Basically these are the things that I have ready (not in order of any importance):

1. Gowns
2. Photo Shoot
3. Banquet Venue
4. Food Tasting
5. Songs choosing
6. Photo Montage
7. Ang Pow Boxes and other accessories like corsages, DIY stuff (if any) etc
8. The house
9. Printing of cards
10.Parents' and sibling's clothings

The major thing I have left undone now is the guest list, the AD itinerary and the helpers' tasklist

i have found a few free lance PG & VG..
also some other contacts given by some brides from this forum.. But I have not call them to see their portfolio yet

<font color="119911">Hi Cheerful spring,

Actually my friend's wedding was more than a year ago. their deco is not bad, nothing fancy but pleasant enough... she had a wedding dinner reception for friends at her church - there was a large space and people sat in tables of 10, but it was a buffet.

Can't remember which dishes exactly, but overall the response was that it was yummy. We had chocolate eclairs. They also offer foodtasting for 6 people before the day itself. At their shop, which you've visited right? they actually had very nice place settings with nice table cloth when we went for food tasting.

But you are right - they are usually very busy so you must be proactive in reminding them of things.

Hi Jeshii,

which wedding card printers are those that you checked out? I'm thinking of making church inserts with our photo as a background.

Hi Huiz,

what's the name of the AMK one?
So far those I've heard of are axxa (mcpherson), focal ad (ubi) and carte blanche (amoy st).</font>

I am new here . Anybody can recommend any good/reliable feng shui master on choosing the auspicious date for wedding? I am still stuck with getting an AD .. =(

Thanks a million~!!

hey, anyone here got reccomendations for mani n pedi? I looking for a new place to go to but dunno where to try. Got a few places in mind but just tot I'd find out from u all first also...=)

drea.. the place I do mani pedi is too far for u.. maybe u try suntec one.. cant remember the name.. but the shop is pink in colour.. seems gd..

huiz, thanks so much for the info. for photo montage, u doing it urself? if yes, how shld i go abt doing it?

twinkle, i've only checked out 2 shop, T Dragon and America Wedding Treasure. The print shop at AMK which Huiz mentioned is Hi-Tech.

OMG! Wif reference from Huiz completed list, below r my progress so far. I tink i've got rush a bit.

1. Gowns (waiting for 1st fitting)
2. Photo Shoot (on 2nd feb)
3. Banquet Venue (done)
4. Food Tasting (on 14th Jan)
5. Songs choosing (pending)
6. Photo Montage (pending)
7. Ang Pow Boxes and other accessories like corsages, DIY stuff (if any) etc (pending)
8. The house (done)
9. Printing of cards (still sourcing for print shop)
10.Parents' and sibling's clothings (pending)
11.AD itinerary (pending)
12.Helpers Tasklist (in progress)
13.Guest sitting arrangement (pending)
14.Red wine selection (done)

dashing divas..i got go before. It's nice, but a lil ex, plus i dun like the fact tt i got to move from one place to another to do a mani then a pedi

thanks though jas =)

Esther: My AD photography is done by my friend who is a freelance photographer. He is charging for $698 (can't rem exact price) for full day coverage, unlimited photos shoots, soft copy of photos and photo montage for my banquet.

As for videography, i am engaging Emotionally Engineered. He is charging me $1250 for AD video coverage (digital), 2 copies of DVD and also prepare the express highlights to be screened in the evening. If you are staying near Marine Parade, maybe can drop by and take a look at his portfolio.

Ladies, how come your first appt so early huh? Opps, i am asking this qn again. Mine is on 2 Dec but my first appt is in end June.

Anyone staying in Sengkang and keen to exercise together? Hee.... Need to shed some fats before June.

woot, more and more teachers
we can start our network liao hahaha
anyone teaching same subject as me!!!?!?

jesdreamz: heheh remember to let me see ya ps pixs heeh, as for the bs, I am now happy with silhouette ... ... maybe photography take from gha?

Hi AngelGal!

Thanks! My email is [email protected]. Btw, which church are you from? I am from chapel of the resurrection.

Hi secret!

Thank you for your advice! I am looking for good services, nice gowns, good photography, budget ard $3000+. Any recommenation?

mingyu:
hmm, I dunno leh, I changed mine to silhouette because me fat and most studios i saw at tanjong pagar liek cannot make it... ...
must be my high expectation shrugh???
:P

u gals have any corsages that u like from the website? think if it's like $3.50 we can bargain for $3.00 or even lower if we collate our orders..
How many will u all need?
I have 4 jiemeis, plus I'll get one more for my sister.. So prob will get like 5 or 6... I quite like this one..
445357.jpg

i'm not getting a professional VG, most likley will get a brother to do it.. save $$...

jaspire, did u say that u're gg to be 31? U dun look like 30! From the pix, thought u were mid-twenties or at most 28 leh...

i haven't settle on the guestlist... think that part is the most headache one.. =( i'll also be having my relatives kids for the dinner but not sure if they have kids menu..

pk, me and FH will be paying for the dinner costs and actually other things like the buffet, "guo da li" stuffs.. My parents will be taking like 10 tables as "pin jin"..
Just hope that our loss will be minimize...

to jeshi : my url is romance-fire.com

for AP box, u can borrow..just ask ard....

songs wise...choose those that u like..u can ask hotels for suggestions

hey...i have a song list given to me by my hotel...hope it is helpful...u can download it here
most are slow romantic songs suitable for march ins and also songs for first dish..there are other songs to be softly played in the background

Hi Andrea,

Me ok with st james...cos near my place and have not been there b4..haha hope janice dun mind...

As for Ktv...I dun mine going too...but..I dun sing well..

hey...i know it is still too early to choose songs...but remember u need time to source for the songs...

how to choose songs?

choose those that suit your personality...
if u have some songs in mind, let the hotel know and ask them to find for you..they may have songs in their music libary...

i have a song list given to me by my hotel...hope it is helpful...u can download it here
most are slow romantic songs suitable for march ins and also songs for first dish..there are other songs to be softly played in the background...

hope it is helpful...

choose songs that u like cos just before entering the ballroom..i was very nervous...we were anxious...the songs calmed us down at least

HI jeshii,

Yes I had just completed my simple simple DIY montage last night. Scanned the pics so they are not that sharp.... but I dun mind la.. cant expect much from an unpro DIY one. I did not use powerpoint to do. Highly unreliable. So I bought a photo slide software and burnt the completed project into a VCD. Works quite well

Agnes,
Gowns are MTM. Ya lor, dats why i abit gan cheong also. coz my PG is in end Sept... You went for yours le right?

Either Swimming or Jogging. But i prefer jogging coz i find tt it helps to build up cardio and can shed more fats... Keke... Cannot imagine that i put on 4kg over 6 mths. Gosh...

mingyu
i dunno where is sophia
didnt check that out
after going to bridal studios at tanjong pagar, i went to silhouette early last year but went to sign gha due to cost, but still love their gown construction

so i decided to go back to it still :P
that is my first best feel one :P

thanks everyone for the wram welcome...
My rom and AD both are on 17 Nov 2007.
Venue: going to booking for Suntec...

Nov 17is really a Super HOT date. I had a hard time looking for banquets...

shirley, mi oni went to try n see see oni. will start gown designing after CNY

mi wanted to go jogging long long time but no kaki.. lol... mi staying hougang leh