(2007) Brides of year 2007

Jogging, swimming, going to the gym , cycling n etc have been on my mind since last yr...but only tis Mon did I start going to the gym...hope my 'engine' will keep on running till Dec...have nv been an 'exercise' kind of person...luckily I got kaki in my neighbourhood to motivate me along...

elchwong... me too.. but then just too lazy..
then today Amanda called me.. wah.. wake up liao ah.. remind me my wedding is near..
so I have 2 mths to really lose weight..*stress*

<font color="119911">what type of ROM lunch/dinner? Do you mind open air type? Do you have to have a restaurant or private room? You can try the following:

restaurants -
1. Jade @ Fullerton
2. My Humble House @ Esplanade

alternatives
3. Altivo (very romantic at night)
4. Villa Bali (you can occupy one of the huts at the corner, quite quiet)</font>

Hi MadHatter Welcome Welcome!

wao i missed out on quite abit man.. nice to c so many sept brides.. anyone on a weekday like me? I am wondering about how much/ less wine i should be ordering. I am beginning to source for wine to buy in bulk alrdy. Should be able to get less than $15 if in bulk. anyway, how will u guys gauge how many bottles huh?

btw i just went for my first fitting... so fun! If there are any sept brides who havent gone for theirs.. well... i'd say its time to do so loh...

Hi Clueless, the sad truth is I am going to be 31 in Oct tis yr... thou i dun feel or think look like 30s (owa owa owa...) so can't wait too long. Else will be gao ling chan fu... haha!

yeah, dat wrist corsage looks gd. But I haven decide wat colour theme for the jiemeis yet... I hope the corsages to be the same colour theme for them.

Looks like most of us will try to minimise our loss for the dinner costs and likewise other "costs" which will occur in the wedding. Its not avoidable. Just be prepared in advanced loh.

Hi..i have my details updated:

AD Venue: Lengends Fort Canning
BS: Dang Bridal
MUA: Eric
ROM: same place/date
lovenest: Upp Bukit Timah

Doreen: Ya lor I also wonder what kind of PG is mine. Hahah. Will let you all know after I viewed the pictures!

Hi Jellyfield!! Welcome!! Share with us your info?
Nick Name:
ROM Date:
ROM Venue:
AD Date :
AD Venue:
BS:
PS Photographer:
AD PG:
AD VG:
MUA:
Lovenest:
ID:

Wow... 35! I like the candidness of our thread!
So u will hit the gao ling chan fu age. Do you intend to try for a bb soon after AD? They say must take series of test rite? I have super low threshold for pain... *faint*! LOL! Gosh, haven even AD... wondering abt preggie liao...

Think our June brides shld meet up for kopi someday, I like the friendship dats built up thru sharing and helping...

jhoo, its on Jan 30th. Does anyone know how much pin jin to give?

Thanx Kellyj and Jazol! I think my parents in law will boil the tea. they are very traditional. Dunno abt my family tho...

Hi bride,

sorry haven't been in the forum for a few days. Been rushing around doing all sorts of things. Anyway, yep met up with Hilarion, spent quite a while talking to him. He's nice, full of energy and crazy in a nice way. We have also met up with one other photographer.

In the end, I think we are going with KC from Greymatter. We had a tough time deciding really - both were equally good. But KC is slightly cheaper and I like his subtle sense of humour.

Oh...and I got left out of the updated list...
AD date - 6Oct.
AD venue - Four Seasons
AD photo - Greymatter
PS - NIL
AD video - NIL

HL - 12 people is quite a small grp. Hmm...no point in you booking a venue, esp if you are not going to provide food (since it's at equinox). Hey, how about your new home or book a pool villa at Sentosa The Resort and Spa?

Hey ladies.. good day... bet most of you gals are already in your sweet sweet dreams by the time i log on.. haha me oso want to lose weight.. have been trying to go gym @ planetfitness with my colleagues once every week.. hopefully will be able to lose some weight by end April coz my first appointment is in set on the 4th May... but haven't call the bridal studio to make appointment.. think they will call us again rite?

hiaz so anxious to start our house hunting.. my HB hasn't inform his property agent friend yet.. but think even if he did think i oso can't go for viewing since i am leaving for HK next wed... so anxious... can't wait to go house-seeing trip haha...

Anyone in the west?? can jio me go swimming or jogging... .. =)

Hui, if it's going to be a potluck affair, I volunteer to bring pasta! Since that's about the only thing I can cook without seriously ruining it...

Jellyfield, welcome!

Hi gals, i finally cleared off my work and is officially ON LEAVE!!

yesterday i went to collect my gown, and this mornign i am on half day leave to fix up the toilet door as it was previously spoil.. sigh.. spend another 200+ on the stupid door..

tomorrow is a busy day.. i will be going to pray my grandma as it is her ji ri.. then will be meeting my MUA in the afternoon to discuss the look for my AD.. then will go up to my new house and do some last min decor and packing.. then at night will run thru the event with my hubby..

Fri, is a relex day. i have only schedule for my medi and pedi.. then will help my mum here and there for the big day..

if i have no time to come in again, i want to say this, to the following gals... ENJOY UR BIG DAY and have a blessed marriage...
1. Yuki, 17/1/07
2. Originbaby, 19/1/07
3. Diaodu, 20/1/07
4. Smilez, 20/1/07
5. Von, 23/1/07

Hi everyone:
I am 27 oct 07 bride too. No dinner banquet. Just got Actual Date confirmed. Looks like everyone done a lot. I have a problem as I need wear braces due to decay tooth. Can't possible take it off by then; also cannot postphone just because of that right? I am not the fussy type so I don't mind... just kind of don't know what will happen when ppl see the picture of bride with braces...

Good morning everyone..

Jas.. u meeting mirage this sat huh.. me only meeting him on Sun.. hope to get this settle soon.. u must let me know how you find his work hor.. actually Vocaremedia called me to ask whether i have got a decision.. but i tell them to wait till i see other work.. luckily they are not pushy on this..

Hi Smiles
Mine is at christ the king church. will be attending the april session of MPC.

hi lab_baby79,
we took the $5566 package and will not be going to TW for PS as its too ex...have to fork out another $1.9k..how about urs?? but we really bargain alot from them. who is ur sales coordinator?? ours is Dex...nice guy... =)

Snowie,
dannis can be reach at [email protected]. will confirm with u again on his email again if it gets bounce back.. =P

Alot of brides having their wedding on 17 nov 07 cause is a hot date. is chinese oct 8....nice date. 08/10/07...nice =)

clueless: is it a must to get corsages for my sisters?? wad is it for ? i tink i got abt 8 sisters wor.. alamak.. but not all of them have confirmed with me.

hi,everyone! been busy at work and not used to working after such a long break. hee..

anyway, quick question as i am in the midst of confirming my hotel. for the min no of tables, when they quote you 40 tables, does that include reserve or not? coz i read in other threads that you can book 38 + 2 reserve tables. is this the norm? also then are we still obliged to pay for the 2 reserve tables (if not used) coz it will be only 38 tables.

tks for your help!!

morning everyone....

yup.. psy.. actually he told me to meet him on sun then when I was about to confirm.. he say sat lor.. but no diff lor..
will let u know how r his works..

I saw vocaremedia's works online.. nice..
will have to meet him then decide..

Morning all...

stary...mine's 10 tables excluding 1 reserve at M Hotel...dun have to pay if nt utilized...nw waiting for the contract to be drafted out for my signature n deposit...

corsages is not a must yo. I myself dun intend to get ;P

Jaspire, yah you are rite - I will be a gao lin can fu if i get preggie :P but provided can get preggie lor, hahaha...everything just sui yuan lor ;)

last nite me &amp; FH went to view a flat, quite nice. We hope can close the deal today.

yesterday I kpo, went to take a look at the "Last 24 Hours" link and notice that Jun 2007 is the most active thread, follow by the Dec 2007 thread :P

hi jenopc

i m also weekday bride. anyway, i haven decided do ordering the wine. probably i ll get from my banquet restaurant, make it convenience as not so many tables.

btw u 've do ur fitting so fast.. i even not choose my MTM-WG yet, suppose 2 do it ard April.. ll it b to late, hw do u thk?

last week i just went BS chose my ROM gown &amp; ll do fitting on 7th March, ll b 1 week b4 ROM date..

i checked with a gf whose working in co. which is competitor of Chocz. she told me such chocolates wedding favour may cost ard $1-$2..Dunno wan to "waste" this kinda $ or not

morning gals...

Finally Thurs..

Jas>> the doc that you see. His medication is based on Monthly consumption or 1 time consumption and you'll see effect?

Which means, do you have to go back the following month for more medication?

jaspire, u certainly dun look like 30!! Anyway, dun think so much abt age. Young at heart mah

i think the corsage can buy different designs but still can buy in bulk. my sis bought few for her wedding. The corsage is smaller than it appears on pic

Hi Jane,
Im oso sourcing for wine..hard to gauge leh..have to depend on ur guests. Are the the drinking or non-drinking category. Oh my 1st fitting is in March. Is that very late...*hmmm* And i have to choice of MTM..bt its like kinda troublesome...heeeee

Janice.. he give 1 mth medication..then after that he will require u to go buy again.. his consultation is free.. so even u go buy medication or see him and buy medication also $100.. so he say might as well see him to let him see ur progress and give u advice..
he say 1 mth can lose 2.5 to 5kg.. but he got patients lose more than that..
1st time consumption can feel that u dun feel hungry the whole day..today is my 3rd day.. so far I only eat 1 meal per day..

probably i will drop promisetolove an email and ask abt e prices 1st,will let u all noe later.

pro if we were to collate and buy,they might wan us to get same designs and same colours,how?

yeh,i agree,we shld meet up with kopi 1 day,when leh?heee

age is not a problem when 1 feel young at heart,but of coz,must give birth earlier.
my mama gave birth to me when she's arnd 35.so now when she's old,me only twenty over.

usually they wear the corsages whole day,starting from the morning
i got many designs i like leh...
WC2300
WC9100
WC1002

hi maochong,which area hse u viewed?

i've enquired with promise2love before, corsages abv 6pcs hv discount, so i suppose if we get more, mayb more discounts? Diff designs are acceptable

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen Ng</TD><TD>2 Mar 07 (postponed)</TD><TD>SRC</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>2 Dec 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>10 Nov 06</TD><TD>Taman Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie_gal</TD><TD>3 Mar 07</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>V Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>V Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>3 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>3 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>4 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy (Sophisticated bride)</TD><TD>4 &amp; 10 Mar 07</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>27 Nov 06 &amp; 4 Jan 07</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>16 Feb 04</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeshii</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>2 Feb 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lab_baby79</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samgirl</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pompoms</TD><TD>8Mar 07</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Mirror Creations</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>East Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pshirley</TD><TD>9 &amp; 10 Mar 2007</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>28 Sep &amp; 2 Nov 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>10&amp;11 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>5 Jan 07</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>10 Mar 07</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>SummerIce</TD><TD>10 Mar 07</TD><TD>Church &amp; FRF</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>Benny Ang</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bukit Merah </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Sok Fung</TD><TD>11 Mar 07</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>15 Dec 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>25 Oct 06</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eternitystar</TD><TD>11 Mar 07</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Max's Photography</TD><TD>Don (Forest Productions)</TD><TD>24 Jun 06</TD><TD>In The West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emile Soh</TD><TD>13 Mar 07</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>D'sire_Amoy St</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Corsage</TD><TD>17 Mar 07 (Chuch) 18&amp;24 Mar 07 (dinners)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin &amp; KL</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huiz</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>Silver Lining</TD><TD>4 Jan 07</TD><TD>Andrew (The Edge)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>12 Sep 05</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mona</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>16 Oct &amp; 13 Nov 06</TD><TD>Jayce Photography</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>6 Jul 06</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Silvia</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>end Oct 06</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Christopher Tay (HiLo Pdtns)</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Schnauzie</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Link Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Photo Language</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20 Jun 06</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Galnextdoor</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>13 Sep 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>23 Dec 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nailils</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>20 Dec 07</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seafaith</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Seletar B</TD><TD>22&amp;23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Allan Dai</TD><TD>HILO Production - Christopher TAY</TD><TD>5 May 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jewelmelody</TD><TD>24 Mar 07 (postponed)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>10 Feb 03</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karing</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grassroots Club</TD><TD>Bridal's World</TD><TD>13 Dec 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>22 Jan 05</TD><TD>Admiralty </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Yvonne Cretive</TD><TD>15 Nov 06</TD><TD>BlackBox Photography</TD><TD>Forest Production</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacy</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ching2 (Merdregon)</TD><TD>25 Mar 07</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>21 Dec 06</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>6 Jul 04</TD><TD>Macpherson </TD></TR><TR><TD>Porkchop</TD><TD>25 Mar 07</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>22 Feb 05</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nellie Tan</TD><TD>28 Mar 07</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal Collections</TD><TD>4 Oct 06</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Mark Yang</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aegean</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Kalyedoscope</TD><TD>Emoti*npix</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Filza</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jualiana Tan</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheerful Spring</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Compassrose</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Silver Lining</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Kalyedoscope</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elinechua</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Tuck Hong (Tuckys)</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Hoo</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama City Centre Hotel</TD><TD>Feline</TD><TD>23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Francis (Snapxot)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20 Oct 06</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Lim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>14 Oct 06</TD><TD>Lavender </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Jas>> I think you will succeed.

Last time I also on medication take only 1 meal per day.. Lost 10 kg in 2 mths..

But later gain back again.

morning everyone

jeraldin! mi mi mi!! i stay in the west (well sort of =P) My FH is in serangoon, I stay in Jurong. Cecilia is also Jurong n Junie is half n half =P

But I dun jog coz my ankles very weak so my physotherepist last time told me cannot run...coz he scared the impact will hurt my ankle n knee.But swimming I onz!!!! =P