(2007) Brides of year 2007

dat time i went MooMedia, they showed mi a wedding adv like the beer adv with Jennifer Anniston. but the product is not beer but whispers. lol.. nice teasers

yap.. i'm pressuring them on the album.. but looking at their speed.. abt 3 days, they can done up 1.5 album.. should be ok...

does anyone had a checklist for before wedding day which we can do the final call all vendor/ppl/etc to confirm everything.

haha.. eve.. that day I went to meet eric..
he ask me got things to ask him.. I say dun have..
cos I also dun noe.. just let him explain lor..

wah.. everyone of u goin so far.. ;~(
after our top-up n buying of furniture, i was tinkin to go HK.. cos i wanna save $$.. but hor.. my FH says if wanna go HK den before dat we go for the beach resorts den fly to HK.. hehe.. cos i like to shop.. last yr i went HK, i alone only expenses i spent 1k.. ;P n it wasnt the sales period.. i went after CNY..

babystarlet : sorry ah.. i nt ordering liao.. cos i ytd den found out i gt whole pack of materials for the corsages which i bought last yr to DIY for my jie meis.. ;)

Hi all, cool.. many 17th Nov Brides here! this is really a HOT date..my partner and I initially planned to have our ROM and wedding on this date after checking with a master in Hongkong, but was not able to find any hotels due to the short period of time. Hence, we decided to hold our ROM on this day and the wedding on 2008, though a bit disappointing...(well, nevertheless, we can do ROM on 17th Nov 07, geee...self consoling ;)

Anyway, anyone up there have experience with French bridal, Jazz bridal, La Vie, Sattine? How's their service, photography skill, gowns design? Appreciate your inputs

Lastly, my SINCERE WISHES TO ALL BRIDES-TO-BE here!! BE A HAPPY BEAUTIFUL BRIDE!

hey jac
i m teochew.. so on actual day we are leaving ard 6.30...
Imagine gate crashing at 6 am!
i hope my neighbours dun kill me!!

Although I am not cantonese, my mum says we have to serve tea at my hse first (but only to parents) then leave for FH home.
Serve tea there n come back bride's home again to serve tea.

Also dunnoe wat is correct n wrong...

Hi jessica, glad that things are fine for you now! I believe Rasel Catering is quite good from the comments that I have gathered.

Hi stjt, better find a venue quick cos usually it is booked quite early. Good luck.

Hi jen, I need someone to do Mandarin script. Haha..

Hi Vez, welcome back!

hey nic, my side was pouring for a while, then it stopped.

heng eve asked coz I was wondering what express highlights was =P but I confirm cannot have got i having lunch mah...=P

mark and I discussed. My AD might push back till he finish his NS leh...sighz. But what to do?

ic....i not taking VG..cant imagine my face on dvd...so wierd..hehe...for me and my FH we opt out of VG cos we are the kind who will forget abt the DVD very quickly hehe

eve, cannot. It's coz he never do NS that's why his PR got prob. So we rather he faster do coz he wants to get citizenship here ultimately. But anyway, who knows? Maybe along the way, we can have the AD earlier? =) Anyway, then can save more money, and see if I can do my Masters first lor. Most imptly is tt I found the right partner...=)

Tis thread so weird...check a few times nv move...10mins later check again n I lost track le...

nic...u oso nt taking VG huh...me too leh...hehe...so u oso nt showing anything during dinner? Me thinking if I shld go for cartoon animation...seems quite cute...
Ang baos will surely give on AD itself...think market rate min is $18/pax...gifts will k.i.v till nearer the date...must c hw my budget is by then...

elch, nic n i planning to have lunch so even if we had the gatecrashing n stuff, too rush liao for the VG =) Esp for me, coz my lunch is right after mass =)

I personally think how much ang bao to give depends on how much they do. But I think min $18 is fair

i dont have dinner on AD ..mine is ROM cum lunch together hehe....so night time is me and FH time alone hehe..can go anywhere to enjoy

ang bao for helper/jie mei is abt 18 - 28?

Fr wat i see fr past weddings I attend...seems like at the groom's hse the xiongdis n jiemeis will be getting 1 fr the groom's parents n at the bride's hse they too will be getting 1 fr the bride's parents...

Those who got extra tasks like driving, mc n etc will get xtra angbaos...jiemeis who guard the gates will split the gatecrashing angbaos...

hi happylife,i also never DIY before,but my friend does before.
if u wan,i can teach u after i learn from my girl friend.

I think now since every1 not keen in ordering,probably we drop e idea of ordering.

any1 knoes when's e next natas fair after june?probably my HM will
go arnd dec time ba.
so if i book in march,seems a bit early.

ic..for my case this is wat most likely will happen:

FH picks me at my place
proceed to chijmes
rom at chijmes
lunch at chijmes

I asked my FH if his parents want the tea ceremony cos my parents are no longer ard..he also not sure if they want....even if they want...it will be another day ...simple one...