Janice: Most BS provide rental of accessories to go with the gowns. But you might 12 take a look at the range of their accessories. If you dun really like, then need to go and buy the accessories yourself.
I am a shortie in the eye of my HB ley. He is 1.8m tall and complains that i am a dwarf. Haha... But then hor, my upper body is shorter than lower half. Always have to wear hipster to make the body proportional. Everyone has their own set of problems. Haiz..
now hard to sneak in here coz my GM has converted fm part-time to full-time. always give mi things to do. tink i also messed up some of the things recently.. dunno wat's wrong with mi leh... tml he on leave so i'll be more onz to com in tml.
hey!
i was with such calves since young. no running also like that. running n still like that. never mind. just gotta be happy with oneself. we on't have everything perfect. =)
hey girls, so happy manage to close my accs as my col had given me all the outstandings... i cn rest my mind whn i go on leave fm 23rd onwards... wonder if i shld take MC tmrw as my GDL on sat n onli my FH n my mum doing the tins...
i m oso gg to put my mickey n minnie wedding toy on my bridal car, hope wont get lost.
Janice.. depends on ur BS when u sign the package with them what did they tell u lor..
Shirley.. no wonder..1.8m very tall leh..
my hubby also always say I dwarf..
but I always shoot him by saying.. u r also not that tall.. compare to guys u r very short.. haha..
need all the tips i can find. hehehe.. oh ya, do u noe if the gst increase will affect our pricing?
doreen: it was indicated as 2010, but shd b able to collect the keys earlier. so prob 2009 bah. they've oredi started building. i paid ard $380k for the unit. find it to be quite ex, but wat to do? i like the location, haiz. must slog like dunno wat for the flat oredi.
since hdb still hadnt post anything abt duxton, may haf to wait til the collection of the keys n see if they haf any WIS. or u cld prob email hdb directly?
u are so tall.. *envy* u are not abnormal la.. in fact the envy of many probably ! u got a model's height lei, me less than 1.6m.... most of time not on average ppl eye level, they gotta "look down" on me ! so sometimes have to wear heels to compensate for loss of height, but flats are actually more comfy... sigh
Drea: Like that good mah. Aussies are tall and big-sized, can be your personal "body guard".
Jas: I also suan my HB. Tho he is 1.8m tall, he is still shorter than my dad. So he always bu fu that i make fun of him. Haha...
Hey Elchwong, it's not abnormal height! It's a model's height! My ideal height is 1.73, but i never reach that height, no matter how much how intensive my skipping was. Haiz...
But regardless tall or short, as long as our HB and FH dun mind then can le. Keke... But i scared my HB got prob carrying me on AD. Haha...
wow.. the height range of gals now rather wide hor.. so we have brides from 1.5plus(me) to 1.7plus ! imagine if we take a group pic.. interesting ! keke
if i am not wrong .. according to stats, sporean gals are getting taller n bustier ? *except that i am the few that are not in the average!!* sigh...
my ideal is abt 167 (i nv reached it too ), but i feel that i have not grown since P6 !! hahaha even i was active in sports in primary school ! i oso tried to skip everyday to no avail...
Saw in previous post tat u got contact for VG,
can email me the contact?
my email is [email protected]
Thanks in adv..
Wow..all of u are quite fast..me have not arrange to discuss with my bridal for mtm gown..me slow coach..think got to start soon..make me a bit gan chiong..haha...
tink i same height as jas... HB abt 1.63m... at least taller than mi... lol... i supposed i oni can wear 2-inch heels otherwise will be taller than HB liao. since HB is small size, he sure can't carry mi one lor though he got lotsa strength. wait he fall over while trying to carry mi on our AD unless i really slim down liao siao!!! OMG!!!
hey, i'm 27++ ...hahaha
i oso hv oto trimax.. actually bought for my mum but i also use it at times...
i think due to budget constraint, will use the wedding flavors which the hotel provides.. i think is chocolates.. as for corsages, my BS provide so will use tht too..
agnes, i told my FH that i heavy that's why he cannot carry me. He just told me tt he needs to lift more weights =P (which indirectly means I am heavy lor =P)
my FH is only a bi taller than me. So my heels cannot be too high one. Wait i end up taller than him. I cannot deal with that...my guy must always be taller than me...=P coz i think i quite short already if my guy shorter than me, then quite jialat lor =P
Hehhe...when i wear heels I'm taller than my FH.
He does not mind me taller than him. I also dun mind. He also like to buy stilettos for me...so he ok with me being taller, make him look gd he say.
cityangelsg, i reply to your mail. I will get the VG to give u very good rate and personalised service. my hb check with a few VG then we settled with this one.
Oh gosh. My BS MIA... I tried to call them since this morning... the number was diverted to a person mobile number which he say he had no any link to the BS. Called the boss mobile, but noone pick up the phone.... Till now, i havent confirmed my wedding album.
Took an urgent leave and going to rush down to the bridal shop.
Jellyfish, yah .... I would think so. The price u paid without renovation right ??
Cos there is another one by private developer in Tampines Ave 5. And the price included renovation ... cos they have already done up the place .... so not much to do for the reno part.
Can ask which storey you took up ??
um... think if really have, HDB will post it one .... Now only thing is have to wait loh.... hehe