(2007) Brides of year 2007

i've oso read of it in 1 of the forums b4 tat ACV can be diluted n used as toner...oso read b4 tat aspirin mixed wif yoghurt/facial cleanser/aloe vera can be used as deep cleansing mask...

maochong, which area flat u looking for?

moon, think OG, tang all got gowns for mothers. But I find it quite expensive. The price u pay like can MTM CS liao... heehehe...

hi moon,

long time no see.

My mum is rather big sized. OG/Tangs got clothes for big sized ladies? otherwise, i was thinking of MTM for her

Hi Huiz and Jeshii,

Thanks for the list. Think I have lots to catch up lei.

1. Gowns (waiting for 1st fitting)
2. Photo Shoot (Done & view layout end Jan)
3. Banquet Venue (done)
4. Food Tasting (Dates provided by Hotel but have not decide)
5. Songs choosing (pending)
6. Photo Montage (pending)
7. Ang Pow Boxes and other accessories like corsages, DIY stuff (if any) etc (pending)
8. The house (done)
9. Printing of cards (still sourcing for print shop)
10.Parents' and sibling's clothings (pending)
11.AD itinerary (pending)
12.Helpers Tasklist (in progress)
13.Guest sitting arrangement (pending)
14.Red wine selection (pending)

corsage ya thats what we did...so now i dont have any display cabinets hehehe to cut cost that time and we are not sure how many we need n how we want it to be.

I will build more next time, and then those existing ones if need modification can also be done together.

moon! how are u?
preparation on standstill leh, too busy with work.. but got quite abit to cover for this mth and next mth.. dun want to wait till too last min to do.. hee hee

Morning !

Jas: My BS is Dang. Dun think she made a mistake coz she will call me once a month to follow up on things. But also good, coz got more time to shed fats. Just that i am worried that it will be quite rush lor.

Agnes: Which part of Hougang do you stay? Near Punggol Park? Actually i am thinking of joining Amore. But nearest branch is at Kovan.

Esther: Have PM you his contacts. He has a website, but it is not on bridal videography. It is mainly on shots taken for magazine called Pregnancy.

Hi Jellyfield.... Welcome to this thread.

The ID is Interior Designer... hehe...

You applied for duxton ??
You have any idea, still have any vacancy??

shirley ah, ur using Dang? Which MUA did u get ah? coz if i remember correctly, tt time my friend and I went, she said got 4 diff ones and got diff prices also

jaspire : i called up the Kim seamstress... which is figured in HDB Tai tai thingy.. cannot stand her attitude.. v HL.. so i gifup.. i know gt alot of ppl say she is gd.. but sorry.. i find she gt attitude problem.. so nw.. still lookinard lor.. sianz man~~

fudgecake.. clueless.. u all reply v fast leh.. hehe.. my mum nt small size oso.. ytd i went down to century sq.. gt 1 shop sell gowns.. mayb bring my mum go there c.. btw.. u gals.. gt frenster / msn? can add u gals.. den can chat in msn..

Hi jellyfield

welcome to the thread
*wave* i m also m hotel bride,i will be holding my on 07/07/07.

Drea, my mua is eric tan. Dang works with a few different MUA, have jasmine, eric tan, sam ong and kenneth Lee. Have to top up for different MUA. I top up $300 to get Eric and need to top up $350 if 1 want kenneth lee. Their package (including PS) varies, depending on which PG we worked with. Standard package is $3288. If add PG, their package range from $4188 to $5000+.

i on! let's go arab street and drink kopi! let's discuss there.. can i bring notebook along to note down tips? ^_^

i have to spend on favour because my venue do not provide favour. most probably getting cup cakes.

corsages, i think would be great for the jie meis.. i m doing away with bridemaid as i have to pay for the dress and i m really tight on budget. i do not want to overspend. i have to buy dress for my granny.. and maybe mum(if the BS gown do not suit her). i dun want to spend on bedsheet too. maybe will get a simple one..

hehe.. i thought jaspire is ard 26-28. wat HAO LIAO you eating to maintain your youth?

Yesterday I flipped thru 3 books of wedding magazine..

No idea of how I wan my gown to be..

Jas>> yours also MTM rite? How you start on the desgining of your gown?

I am looking for flats at Tampines, near my parents

I am thinking of trying the Nivea slim patch for my tummy :P Will be going for my gown selection next monday, quite excited!

hi ldaies~
was busy just now.
my calves have always been big. nothing can change that since i am born with it. i don't intend to do anything about it as well. =P

Hi doreen & jen

wha.. feel very welcome here.

urm.. my ID shd be TBC then.

doreen: yup, applied for duxton. not sure if they still have any vacancy tho. haf u tried checking out fr hdb? or perhaps when getting keys dat time, they may release out those units that have not been taken, or given up? u int in duxton? but must wait sooo long for the flat. my neck loooong oredi.

jen: *wave wave wave* realised there's quite a number of m htl bride. who's ur coordinator? mine is aaron.

this is wat promise2love reply me,maybe we can consolidate our orders liao.
Thank you for your email.
Yes, we do offer discounts for bulk orders. Do let me know the design & Qty so I can advise the charges.
Lead time for orders- 3 weeks.
Carol

i also not buying other wedding flavors,dunwan to spend unneccessary money lol.

hi macjoe,if u r looking for wedding flavors,my cousin does some distribution,got flower soaps,candles etc,arnd $1.5 each,if u keen,can leave me ur email,i send u e pics.
me taking meal replacements to maintain and lose my weight now,quite effective la.
me also cut down on oily food etc

jellyfield,

my coord is Zul,i m at the M hotel thread too.hehe
Guess we'll have more to chat since we using the same hotel,can exchange tips

Cecilia,

I am born with big calves too ! Haha... actually not born with, but coz i was a sprinter then and it results in the current carrot calves lor. Geez....

Shirley.. maybe if u worry then when she call up.. u can ask her if its too rush??

Janice.. I also not sure leh how to start..
but that day I went to down to my BS to sign up.. she let me try and some gowns and I got told her what I dun like what I like.. and she seems to know lor.. she also got give some advise.. so I think I will start from there lor..

Drea: Hahaha... you very funny ley !

Sailor: Ya, the reason why i signed up with Dang is becoz of her cheongsam. I told her i would like to have a modern cheongsam as my EG.

Hi maochong, i haven confirmed with the lady but i should be ordering 500 cupcakes from them.

http://www.geoc*ties.com/fudge_online
(replc the * with i)

if you are looking for really good contouring cream, i am using one which is really good. first wk can see results.

ppl, my age 24.. this yr 25.

ppl wanting to lose weight.. walk more, drink more water(i mean lots of water in the day). sleep enough. cut down on caffine, fatty/oily/junk food, eat GOOD & fresh food (like wholemeal, fruits, veggies etc)

that's what i do on top of drinking a fibre supplement.

corsages
seeing u gals wanting to order.. maybe i shld oso give up the idea of makin my own...

who else is ordering?

Jas: No la, i am also abit bah bah wan. Initially i tot only pple with good figure can wear cheongsam. But Dang manage to bring out my SIL's assets and covers her weaknesses with her modern cheongsam. I am standing at 1.68m, not very tall, so must wear very high heels on my AD to elongate my body le. Keke...

Based on your conversation with Amanda, she will be able to guess your personality and recommend a suitable EG for you.

Amanda recommended me a EG during her last wedding show [I have been to her shop 3 times] and I almost bought the WG. It was so nice that i feel so reluctant to change into my own clothes. But then i am more of an embroidery and lace person, instead of color, so din take up AL lor.

hope so lor.. maybe she will touch on EG later..

oic.. u 1.68 still not tall ah.. i only 1.54 leh..
think must go buy super high heels liao.. hehe

oic.. ya Amanda is gowns are more of colour.. diff ppl diff taste mah.. hehe

janice that one got to see the arrangement with ur BS.

shirley, u 1.68 still not tall?!?! wah liao...jas ah, like that we die liao lor =P

shirley>> wow u 1.68m very tall le!! that is my ideal height...

janice>> depend on your BS.. some may provide u with accessories to go with your gown..some will not.. so u may have to check out with your BS.. for mine, they provide..