(2007) Brides of year 2007

haha..jas ah, my mom already said if my kids next time do the same thing to me, she will just laugh at me first..then when she finish then she'll think about whether wanna help me or not =P

hey ladies,

want to ask for your opinion. I am including some meaningful love quote on one side of my church wedding invite.

let me know which one u all think is better:

a) You don't marry someone you can live with,
you marry the person who you cannot live without
- author unknown-

b) Smile at each other, smile at your wife,
smile at your husband, smile at your children,
smile at each other--it doesn't matter who it is--
and that will help you to grow up in greater love
for each other.
~ by Mother Teresa ~

c) Love is patient, love is kind.
It does not envy, it does not boast,
it is not proud.
It is not rude, it is not self-seeking,
it is not easily angered,
it keeps no record of wrongs.
Love does not delight in evil
but rejoices with the truth.
It always protects, always trusts,
always hopes, always perseveres.
Love never fails.
- The Bible : 1 Corinthians 13:4 –

Hi belsi, added ya in...

junie, ur putting it on one side, then the other is ur actual invite is it? else how u going to put the verse inside?

I like a and c =)

Mei, some late wishes from me too! Me very busy at work today, but remember your big day is coming in 2 days time!
Congrats and be a mei mei bride. Do sleep early and moisturize and moisturize your body and face.

drea>> my invite is A4 fold into 3. It's like a DL size.

I MSN my invite to you.

I can't be bothered to DIY, tie ribbons, etc. Just buy fancy/coloured paper & print can oredi..haha.

haha
i think it'd do tt for my church invites also
i dun think I got energy to tie a few hundred...
i tie 20 only already took me 3 hours

junie ah, then my kids next time will be super gila, lame, cheesy, nutty and corny lor coz that's what mark n i are...then i die liao lor

Hi babystarlet, house reno still going on. Last month they didn't do much, then some of the stuff they did need to rectify. I think Darren is going to rush this month and hopefully next month I can move all my stuff and settle down before CNY.

My PS will most likely be on a weekday also

good dae ladies

jaspire: would like to c ur beautiful pics too .. my ID is danadele

babystarlet: both my PS is gonna tk place on weekdaes

For me i will buy gifts fer my mum & MIL but most likely will give it early.. then i will also gonna get bouquet of flowers fer them n to be presented during the dinner..

Hello babes~~~~

Just finished reading the posts for today... you gals are great!! me out of office for the whole day so didn't have a chance to log on ...

Saw from the earlier post about someone asking about ROM... me oso going to ROM this coming June... probably on the 1st of June... decided to do it at the registrar and proceed to somewhere for a lunch whereby our parents will discuss abt the pin jin and other stuff.. hope it will turn out good.. All things are not settled except for the date! haha.. coz i haven't sign up with the BS so was hoping to get a ROM package thrown in...

Suddenly feel sooo stress coz after chinese new year then we will have to start looking for our house, arrange for fitting and still have alot of things not settled.... going to get a resale flat so hopefully can get it in time for our AD..

hiaz so many things to do... ~~~~~

Jessica: Hey, the whole point of the thread is for us to provide support for our fellow brides in all aspects, not just in wedding preps but as friends, so please don't feel like you're dragging us down or anything ya? After all, happiness shared is doubled, and sorrow shared is halved. *hugs again*

I'm getting married in Dec 07 too

I have booked my banquet, actual day videography and photography and BS too. Can someone kind to advise what will be the next important thing I need to do?

I'm having my solemnisation during my dinner..it is too earlier to book my JP?

Thanks gals

Hi gals!! So many posts today!!

Welcome Twinklestar!

Elch - me also thalessemia Minor.. ask you.. do you feel that sometimes your leg super "suan"? OR when you exercise, your legs feel tired very easily? I have those problems and I wonder if it is due to thalessemia..

Junie - take care when you are in BKK, k? If you manage to find the place that sells flowers for wrist corsages or ribbons or even fancy paper, must let me know k?

As for Asia hotel, the last time I went with my friend.. she couldn't sleep for 2 nights because she kept hearing noises.. but I slept like a pig lor.. didn't even hear a squeak!

Andrea - wow.. you spent 3 hours for 20 invites? That difficult ah? Then I die liow.. I have 300 plus invites wor..
Maybe I should try out 1st then decide on the final design..

sorry,
forgot to add that this is ting, one of those whose AD is on 9th june.
haven't been posting for the longest time but I've been trying to follow the thread still

babystarlet, my PS is also going to be on a weekday. I initially wanted weekend but was advised against it as some locations may be too crowded

Doreen: Heard pretty good stuff about Mum's kitchen.
Can also try Elsie's kitchen if you have about 20 to 30, cos the food is really yummy!!

Pris: Do check about the caterer cos not all peranakan food caterers are halal. For eg, Chilli Padi isn't, but they have a branch which is.
Btw, I LOVE peranakan food! can you wip up a peranakan dish?

Jessica: this thread is not just for good news. Its for us to share our load too. So please don't feel bad about sharing.
You might just be the one comforting one of us when something goes wrong. We will support one another along ya? Btw, Rasel is yummy. I tried the food before at my colleague's wedding.
Do let me know about the transfer if you need to do so. My FH is agreeable to taking the transfer if you have difficulties keeping your package for a new AD date.

Doreen: Alamak. Oh dear. What can happen is you can surf the net again to see if there are others coming up. For now, I believe these are taking place -

Love Talk - Building the Love of a Life Time (English)
- Introduce the roles & expectations
- Understanding personality types
- Differences in martial relationship
• Date & Time: 25 Jan (Thurs); 6.30pm to 9.30pm
• Venue: Family Life Centre, 400 Orchard Road #08-02 Orchard Tower
• Fee: $5/person
• Organiser: Family Life Centre, 62382320 (Jaslyn Ng) or email [email protected]

Marriage Preparation Programme
- Individual couple (2 sessions + 1 optional session)
- Topics: Communication, Roles & Expectations, Conflict Resolution, Financial Management, In-laws
• Date & Time: By Appointment
• Venue: Blk 72 Geylang Bahru #01-3024 Singapore 330072
• Fee: $120/couple (Couple gets $70 rebate upon successful completion of programme)
• Target Audience: Couples who are planning to get married
• Organiser: Hearty Care Centre, 62954622 (Ms Lam)

I guess the above seems pretty reasonably priced. But honestly, I don't know who the counsellors are, so I won't know how good they are. At least in my centre I can safely say most of the marriage prep counsellors are very experienced workers. Alternatively, you can space out your cost - $50 on first session, take 2 weeks break, then pay $20 on the 2nd visit, and then another $20 for 3rd session maybe in the next month. That way it isn't so difficult on our pockets.

Hi everyone.. good morning..
Wah.. u all so much posting today.. hope everyone will have a great weekend. hee.. my firm finally release the increments to all the staffs today.. just in time for me to save up.
Will be meeting a PG and VG later today. hopefully will settle both soon.

Twinklestar, i will be having my solemnisation together at the dinner itself. so what time u plan to start your solemnisation?

Hi strawberries, cpigl, nuaster, kiwibery and clueless... have sent ya the invites. Please accept to view my pixs.

babystarlet, yeah... went sentosa. But truthfully, i think Sentosa has few places which is quite nice for PS. Think u nid to tell yr PG what feel u want and what kind of outdoor location, eg. greenery, beach, bldgs, etc... then he can suggest or u can suggest & see wat he recommends. Also think he needs to see if the places are feasible to go to due to travelling time constraint etc. Hope this helps u in yr planning.

Kiwibery, which church in Potong Pasir do you go to? BTW, my love nest is going to be in Potong Pasir too... still waiting eagerly for it.

hi happyface,

tks so much for yr compliments! I believe all brides will be beautiful (cos all basking in love! heehee) and the PS pixs will definitely turn out nice! Just make sure u enjoy yr PS day... have fun in yours!

jaspire, the pixs are really nice! both u and FH look great.... thanks for sharing... the layout was very well done too!!
ur outdoor shoots are very well taken.. so nice.. =)

jaspire,

thanks for sharing. your pics are very nicely taken.

you look great!!

hopefully mine will turn out good like yours.

angelyn, i took 3 hrs coz of the ribbon tying and printing lah. =) Not that bad =) I also planning to DIY my AD invites liao...it will end up being around 300-350 also =)

Psy, ur comp is 4 letter or 2 letters ah? =P Coz I know only 2 of the big 4 haven't announced increment till now =P

Twinklestar, welcome n congrats! =P I guess you can just inform the JP ur looking at esp if he's the popular sort...then can confirm with him/her nearer the time =)

Hi Clueless and cpigl,
Tks so much for the compliments! I think it is $ well spent. I am sure all your pixs will turn out well too!

sueylnn, wats yr email addy or multiply id? let me know ya so I can add ya in. Got to be very discipline to lose weight since xmas just past and CNY coming. Me gotta make more effort to exercise too...

seems like psy is in the same industry as me... haha... i am in the 2 letter comp... still haven't officially release the increment but we heard news leh... haha =)

Hihi Twinklestar.. you are very fast leh... settle almost everything leh... think i very slow leh.. till now only settle the banquet.. only going to the BS next sunday.. then next will be the AD photographer & videographer... any gals heard about "captured moments" they offer quite good package leh... any comments on this???

morning ladies..

Welcome Twinklestar!
as what drea said.. u can start looking for ur JP now.. esp those popular ones..
oh ya.. can we have ur details?
AD, venue, BS, PS PG, AD PG, AD VG and ROM details..