(2007) Brides of year 2007

it's all starving..
and that time I think I'm still in secondary school.. So with the aid of extra activites and excercises.. It expedite the process of slimming..

So Jas>> If you add some excercising... U'll definately make it!

Janice.. really ah.. okok.. must try hard liao..

eve...ya lor save $$.. hehe..
hope can slim down fast.. hehe..
ya lor 10kg is alot leh...
then my cousin say dun drink soft drinks can lose few kg also.. so I intend to drink water only.. hehe

suddenly this thread seems to be so alive and 'happening' ya?

actually my mum also gave me the date 17 Nov as one of the most auspicious date in the year, but after trying a few hotels and realised that i'm gonna give up venue for a good date, i told my mum that i will rather choose a venue and a normal date. had a big argument with her, but still, it is my wedding, i shld be the one who say! anyway was really curious on what will happen on that day since it is so ausipicous. congrats to all getting wed on that day. but juz a word of cautious, do manage your guests list very very carefully, there are so many wedding going on, there are bound to have guests who cross over and can only attend ONE, so do make constant RSVP for your guests.

and also a warm welcome to all new Nov brides-to-be!

Hi Hui & Sharon!

here's my info..
Nick Name: jellyfield
ROM Date: 01/07/07
ROM Venue: m hotel
AD Date : 01/07/07
AD Venue: m hotel
BS: di gio
PS Photographer: tbc
AD PG: tbc
AD VG: -
MUA: tbc
Lovenest: duxton
ID: ?? *blurz* hehehe...

corsages not a must... but think its nice for the jie mei to have something the same.. cos the clothes think i ask them to go for a comfortable colour theme that they all have, dun need to spend money for them as well.. =)

yah, looking thru the number of post, Jun07 brides are really quite active! hahah
I have abt 1 mth to PS and I'm really getting excited! hee hee

Everafter, at first i also thot of getting other wedding flavours apart from those from hotel... but think i need to spend at least 2-3 for each guest, and it add up to quite abit...
plus after attending my a few friends weddings last year, not many guests appreciate wedding flavours... so most likely i'm not getting wedding flavours but use the ones from hotel.. save $$ also.. =)

esther..
oh ya hor.. thanks for reminding me.. hehe
I only start learning only.. hehe..
if really dun noe how to swim then do exercise in the pool..hehe

clueless, me oso not getting any special wedding favours, will just use wat hotel provides. Dun want to spend unnecessary $ (heartache). But wrist corsages for jie mei is nice for them and to thank them too loh! (I wont be buying dresses for them due to tight budget and they understands, so I am very touched already!)

Everafter, since if we can hv different designs, and so many of us buying... think we shld get a better rate then. Will wait for babystarlet to advise then.

Who on to meet up for kopi or chitchat session?

Ladies, just to share my experience. I tried many ways of slimming down, from eating pills, to going to slimming center, to cuting down on carbo, to exercising.

Medication has it side effect, it can help u lose weight very fast n u can gain weight very fast if u stop eating the pills n dun control your diet.Some medication has side effect too. So dun depend on it too much.

Slimming center is really a waste of money as u need to go to them extensively which will be alot of money.

Now I'm just drinking Apple cider vinegar every morning b4 everything else.

Lunch is just salad. Dinner light meal.
Lost 2kg in 1st week. Now weight is slowly losing. Try exercise like Aerobic, yoga, to lose weight n yoga to tone body. Dun jog too much to as it build up ur calf muscle.

N All the best to all of us trying to lose weight ya....

hi annie,

so we shall not make the choice of MTM on 1st fitting, & must go & try few times then decide which one we like, is it?

oh my god.. i really dunno these procedure...

thanks... so touch u still remember my wedding...

seldom come in sgbrides cos my new co. block this site... sigh...

congrats... hope everyone enjoy & relax on their BIG day...

moMo: ya! expected that will happened. So really got to RSVP early and also make sure RSVP again when the date get nearer. Just in case some last min, change their mind.

Hi girls i read somewhere that you should approximate 2 glasses of wine per head and 1 glass of champagne per head if you intend to serve champagne. (approx 4 glasses of wine per bottle and 5 glasses of champagne per bottle). You should also allocate more if its a weekend and you know your guests drink. Hope you find this useful.

i also think dont waste $$ on wedding favors if your venue provide them. mine is rest no provide so have to get them... yesterday called n ask the price abt coaster from bliss collection if buy 200 still need to pay $3 so ex... think get chocolate will be better... not so waste $$ haha

if any1 getting corsages, im in...

btw, I'm tinking of having wedding bears on my car.... as I'm using my own car & park in multi storey carpark, will hv ppl go remove it etc... quite worried... hb ask me not to put...

my PS is end of feb... so excited but havent lost any weight, tummy still fat, arms still flabby...

any1 eating or drinking diets food??

Jhoo, yeah, wonder where has Yuki MIA to.. probably very bz with the prep

Haha, I in my ki siao mood. Ha!! Manage to sort out ur majority of ur work? Must relax else smile will not be million dollar. hee..

I now trying to clear up my work too so can go on leaves on nxt wk. hee.. left so nitty gritty stuff so happie!!

Shers, I got a fren whose wedding bear was stolen as she put hers the nite b4. How abt putting the bears in the morning b4 ur hubby set off to fetch u?

Hi Rene,
I took the $3688 package. Wanted to go TW but in the end give up. My HB prefer the $ to be spend on Reno. I also bargain a lot of stuff..haha..I manage to intro some of my frds so got more perks. My Co-ord is Celine. Yeah, Dex is a humourous and nice guy.

smilez, sigh... then ur fren muz be veri sad... dunnoe wat those ppl tinking... other decor ok?

I tot of asking my bs abt it... c whether k tie in e morning...

piglet, pls take note...

dun worry too much abt losing weight... just make sure u got enuf sleep and dun drink water b4 u sleep on the nite b4 PS. I always like to drink a mug of water b4 sleep, old habits die hard... so always kena eye bag... wahahaha...

No diet food for me, best is to exercise & watch wat u eat loh! Sure works!

Hi bride

You attended Jade fullerton ROM before? Not sure whether they have a place for me to do ROM...quite keen on that place as my FH and I started there keke....*blush blush*

Thanks for ur suggestion

Mona
Oh, then should not be a problem to finish your reno soon
Mine's gonna have some hacking. Praying hard that there will be no delays. But delays do happen, I'll just live with less carpentry first..heh heh

Hi Julie

I haven't found a house yet. Went to view a few resale flat. Not very keen. Agent said better to wait till after CNY as more people will sell. Now the list is very short, not many flats on sale

Shers, Congrats!...

Smilez, im still struggling like hell to complete my work.

Oh my, why got such cheapskat people.. stupid leh, people wedding go and steal things... how i wish i have a private parking lot..

wah~~ i long time no login liao.. this thread soooo active..
hws everyone's preparation???

clueless.. babystarlet... fudgecake... hws u guys' preparations????

I've jus taken my PS 2 weeks ago.. hopefully can choose pics soon... haven draw up my guest list..
haven go c my wedding shoes... my kua's shoes..
my mum's gowns.. song list... aiyo.. like alot of things haven do leh...

my PS is at 12 Feb... hee hee
trying to go for gym more often but is really lazy.. hahaha plus lots of excuse cos have been working late these few weeks..

Meeting up! sure but will be quite busy with work these few weeks.. but keep me updated will join if i can make it! =)

macjoe : i dunno leh.. i dun wan her to wear aunty lookin one.. hehe.. cos she is only 23yrs older den mi.. (im 24).. mayb ask her wear gowns ba.. but anyonegt ideas?? my fren said ask mi go OG.. tangs.. or chinatown c c look look leh

Shers, everything was ok except the missing bears.
This kind of pple very horrible..

Jhoo, rem to take some leave b4 ur AD so u can rest