(2007) Brides of year 2007

Long time never post liao but still following the thread actively.

On the bedsheets, I have seen both the Aussino and Bliss and agree that the quality and threadcount is much inferior and not worth the $$$. Alternatively, if really want the XI bedsheets, I seen such bedsheets being sold in Phuket for like $80. I think u can get these bedsheets cheaper in bangkok as prices in phuket is generally higher.

Me and hubby just bought Shescando bedding set (inlcudes bedsheets and quilt cover) from Robinson sale recently. Price after discount is $154 and threadcount 300. It is maroon in color so that we can reuse it after the wedding.

btw, have u gals confirmed your guest lists yet? Currently doing so and having a big headache who to invite. Anybody know when we should inform our guests on the wedding and when to send them the invite cards?

sigh... envy u gals cn clear ur work... bt i m still waiting for my cols to pass me dec'06 docs thn i cn close my accs...

i was doing my guest list ydae..at 1st i was thinking to send "save the date" cards/emails, but think it's still not local traditions lor..ppl will forget abt the date still..do i dropped the idea.

Hi All !!

I have posted 'really nice' few furniture set items to let go and it's in good condition in the market place threads.....

See if it suits any of your reno. Just let me know and the price is negotiable as I want to let go fast, cos CNY is coming

Have not been online for some time. This thread is very active! =)

I bought the Xi Quilt cover from Aussino, at a discount of 60% during sale in Dec. It cost less than $50 only... i think quite worth it heehee.. but i also bought Hallmark bedsheets to go along with it... bought during sale too..

kiwibery,

The XI bedsheet that u saw at 60% was the older design. It's roughly the same, jus that the color is darker and the quilt design abit different. But still got the XI wordings lor..

Hey, wanted to ask u abt our PS..Your hb got how many suits??

jazol, me too, still clearing my work like shit. girls, so after wedding, the next 3 days we cant go back parent's home right?

Guest list almost confirmed for our frens... most of them already knows the date. But will send the invites out 1mth+ b4 wedding.

fudgecake, i oso bought one set of Shecando bedsheet at Robinson but its the white quilt wif brown bedsheet one.

hihi jaspire,

great minds think alike. I almost bought the white quilt with brown bedsheet one as well ( i hope we are talking abt the same design) but we thought of getting something red to please the older folks plus there is no budget for 2 sets of bedsheets

everafter,

I was thinking of doing a softcopy of save the date cards too but hubby thinks it is not practical and now is too early to send to pple .

Morning all...

If I'm given a guest bk by my BS does it mean tat I can forgo the guest bk given by the hotel in exchange of something else?

hihi, are u gals in office or like me, nuahing at home ???

everafter : think u are rite. anyway, i already informed most of my close frens and relatives on the date and "threatened" them to keep the date available.

Pk : I have same problem with u. Mom and Dad : 15 tables (for relatives alone), myself : 8 tables, PIL : 2 tables, hubby 5 tables. Now parents are wondering if they should invite business associates as well.

Are u gals going to invite the younger ones ie kids below 12 as well? As mine is quite a closely knit family, I need to include all the little children but I was thinking of putting them on a separate children's table and give them the kid's menu.

I am a U graduate with great passion in Makeup and hairdo. As such I am currently a freelance professional Makeup Artist for some big events. My joy is to ensure the plain Janes look glamourous and pretty ones look even more fantastic. Hence, I would like extend my assistance to those who have tight budgets for their weddings or Dinner and Dance events. please email me at

[email protected].

Share with me your needs and constraints and i can help you with my offers and share with you my portfolio.

everafter : Yup. Ask your banquet co-ordinator and they can arrange a kid's menu. I was thinking of setting up 2 tables at the end of the ballroom with drawing papers, balloons and crayons, party hats for the kids to amuse themselves. The kid's menu will consist of fish and chips, orange juice and dessert such as a cupcake or jelly. Price per kid is $20 I think.

hi elch, basically rule of thumb is whatever u feel u dun need, just discuss with the co-ordinator to see if can exchange or smething else or not =) U can see which one is nicer then change the other one lor =P

Morning.. ladies..

PSY>> Sometimes my HB will only peep what I type on this thread.. He just lazy to type. Remember when we confirmed the BS, he did say. "You go post the package see what the rest say..." He got the heart but no energy.. haha.. Maybe becos this thread of gals... If all guys, he might be diff.. cos he used to post in car forum.

Andrea>> Me also fine with either KTV or Clubb..
FYI, I might be going to St james next Fri. hehe...

Elch>> I think guest book for small item only.. So don't think the hotel will give anything in exchange is you give up. But no harm asking..

brightstar, can i hav the url to ur blog. thanks.

my lovenest already "built" for abt a yr hence lucky for me, i do not hav the headaches for renovation.

wah fudgecake, u very "ON" leh...i wont do that lah...my relatives not so close and kids oso not so young..probably in their teens already. Btw, where is your venue huh?

My hb more determined than me =(

He started eating less carbo for lunches and dinners, goes jogging (infrequently) but does push-up every other night. He quitted smoking, cleanses his face daily with proper cleanser instead of body soap and also adopted the habit of using whitening tooth paste twice a day.....

He used to be 85kg when I first knew him. Then ballooned to 100kg, he's now 92kg. But even at 100kg, he didnt look very obese cos he stands at 1.85m, it was the tummy that looked really huge then.

I'm only 1.65m and have since put on a total of 18kg since uni days *SOB*

Yes! I went to BS for trial of different cuttings to gather ideas for MTM. Zip couldnt go up for many pieces lor....so demoralising....

everafter : not ON lah, I think u gals are more ON than me. Just happened to have a break today to sort out some of the wedding stuff I have been postponing for a long long time. Venue is at Raffles Town Club.

i was thinking of having customised chocolates as wedding favour..but waste $ oso lah..mayb i'm too free, kept thinking of finding things to do..hahhaa

Haha... it is the excitement of getting married lah. I also think alot of things I want to do when I have the time to think and do my own stuff. Customised chocs are a good idea but exp. My gf did customised chocs as well but she say she "heartache" when she see the lovely chocs being eaten up.

hey gals, ROM dinner no need guests to sign in or anything right? coz I had an idea on how to replace my guest book for my AD but not sure if should do for my ROM also

I also haven't start planning for my HM, think will ost prob go around end yr cos aft AD will be bz doing up my hse reno stuff n recup some finances first bef gg, haha... N also dun hv time to do research so feel is the best for us to plan ltr. Wan check with u gals, is it reali cheaper to bk during Natas fair???

Brightstar, can I hv ur Blog add as well, thxs!

Stacy, my FH tried calling the guy u reco for the car rental but couldn't get him n he also nv return call leh

Mona, Twinkle, bet ur albums must be out of the norm, interesting !!!

Me n my FH more shy type so urs r jus those normal poses. I went P.Ubin, "Frog" island, Old Parliment hse, Punggol beach, and those Telok Ayer back lanes. Hee...

My gf bought them i think. from one of the choc speciality shop. Not sure abt the cost but I think it is around $3 plus or $4 as it comes with 2 chocs, customised choc boxs with their names and ROM date. It could be cheaper if u go for the plain boxes. As she only needed 50 boxes for ROM, hence maybe more exp.

I also haven't planned for HM yet..but don't worry girls, things will get done somehow, I'm sure!

Mona,
what are you doing for your renovation? Mine's probably starting next week, so I've been spending my time sourcing for tiles, fittings etc etc. Has been quite enjoyable though tiring. Am doing kitchen, toilets and some carpentry work.

Oh yah, Twinkle:
Thanks for sharing your ID with me
- we almost went with them but in the end decided to get a general contractor instead. Am also bringing another carpenter that I've found to be good. But it is really coz we're not doing very much "ID" stuff so thought no point. Hopefully all will be well!

Realised I didn't share where I went for PS. I did The V Tea Room, Botanical Gardens, Dempsey Road and this place they call the 'rolling hills' near the B&W bungalows at Alexandra. Can't wait to see the album!

my favour might be cup cakes. in case the dinner starts late, ppl wont get too hungry.

tables.. if i take 10 tables myself is it too much?

Hi all: I'm thinking of a gathering on 10 Feb 07, Saturday afternoon. What do u all think? I'm hoping my house will be ready by then. :D

Doreen: My PS was good. But very tiring. I don't think I want to do it again!! :P I am worried bt the choosing pics bit man..I don't want to top up or hv to face the pressure to do so. :P So have deviced certain tactics with my FH such as leaving all our cards at home, setting rules with them to leave us alone for 2 hrs first, being ruthless in reducing pics to only 25..etc. :P

Hehe.

BP:
I KNOW what you mean by "shy"! Haha, we didn't have any studio shoot to "warm-up" so at first I was really conscious of everyone staring at us. Anyway thankfully we were going for the candid shots type, so we didn't really have to pose =p