(2007) Brides of year 2007

hehehe i have eaten Neo Garden for almost all my family events, can remember their taste already. I am considering between Rasel or Neo.

My Mum lagi better, she told me that I cant remove any stuff from her house after 100 days!

wow, just over the nite the threads for yesterday's discussion got archived already!

hi Clueless, I am still considering about the pre-marital health check. For the marriage preparation course, I am thinking of just doing the quiz in this website.

Babystarlet, you might want to reconsider using your heart shaped box...cos you may need to cut a slit on the cover to put the AB in, spoil the original box leh..

+_eMiLy_+, I have not got my AD venue yet. will go down to Hyatt and Sheraton this weekend to take a look, hopefully can finalise soon.

macjoe, the corsages are meant more for the jie mei. think no need mei po in this modern days.

Everafter, I am a Singaporean and my FH is a Malaysian. But we are only holding the dinner here. We only invited very close relatives and friends, so only about 10 tables lor :P How many tables are u having?

Fudgecake, think usually the invitation cards goes out about 2 weeks before the AD, and for the relatives one, usually the card will go with the cakes after the Guo da li.

smiles: my frens all scare me say must book early must book early thats why i start very early to look out lor. Mayb i was the one infront of your queue at swissotel hehehe paiseh leh

snowie: ya same le the ballrooms of swissotel is 1 floor above food court lor. i saw atrium ballroom but we are taking the Stamford ballroom coz we can mit the min 35 tables on weekday. And also we like the exclusive cocktail reception area hehehe...

saro, esther...thks but my fh's nt a 'sweet' kind of guy at all...in the 5+yrs tat we r 2gether I've only received flowers fr him twice...1st time was jus a stalk of rose he got while we were in the market to which he says 'Dun say I nv get u flower hor!'....gd assurance to noe tat tulips will be nice...hehe...

Jas...my fh oso totally bo chup initially until I made noise...he kept saying wedding prep v.stress till I was pek chek n told him I shld be the one who's even more stress cos besides forking out money I oso got to source, shortlist, make arrangements for appts...all he has to do is jus attend the appts n fork out money...after I made tat remark he suddenly become super 'ON'...he will bother to prompt me to make arrangement n initiate discussion nw...hehe...
I signed up wif DiGio sometime in mid Dec...my wedding n evening gwns r oso mtm...will only start on them after cny...
Swimming cap seems pretty useless leh cos water will still enter...haiz...my hair's already super dry without even starting swimming...

Esther...I hired a freelancer for my AD PG for $600 wif unlimited shots, 400 pics wif designed album, CD/DVD ROM wif pics enhanced...

andrea...my fh initially oso like urs...but after fine tune abit then he manage to 'work properly' one...dunno for hw long though...

kyra, dun be sad.. i am very pettite (in other words short also lah), and is only 40kg. i went to try on some old gowns to see wat design suits me... they abt the same size as me..and i cant fit their gowns! i cant zip some of theirs..

hahaa but when i fitted the models' gown the top part i can fit, bottom too long.. so funnie..

wah some brides are just so skinny!

jas>> now i almost hitting the digit start with "S" leh!!!!

That day went back my mum's place I stand on the weighing balance.. I got a SHOCK!!!

I already taking the Slimspa for 2 weeks.. (on and off though).. But like no effect leh!!!

elchwong, mi now learning swimming to lose weight. so far so gd, my classmate commented dat i seemed to have slim down abit. i feel dat my arms are toner abit. i have a top which the sleeves used wrapped tightly on my arms, now there is abit space liao. dun swim in the aftn, i did it for 2mths n end up my skin is 2-toned!!! dark+fair.. tink when PS time sure die liao. now my swim classes all in the evening already.

mi oni got flowers twice fm hubby... 1 stalk on our first valentine coz i told him dun waste $$ (but in my heart i wanted a bouquet!!), second time was our ROM (does tis count??).

Esther, mi AD PG is Kelvin fm LightPixels... cost mi $2200 (old package price), includes a 30pages coffee-table album, photo-montage of day event and CD-ROM of all shots taken (300 shots edited, any extra gotta pay). will be meeting up with Pistis Studio to see their videography tis sat.

brightstar, seen ur blogs. ur PS photos r nice.

Mona, i'm taking my PS on the 2nd of Feb. Thanks for ur concern. Actually my designer oso said tat mine's so last min.

Did gd and not expensive recommendation for photography service. My budget is around $400.

Thanks ladies for the info....seem like all quite gd price...die la...Gabriel really charging me a hand n foot......

Agnes, you so lucky to get Kelvin. I wanted him too but he won't work on Xmas...so sad.

Agnes> I haven confirmed Gabriel for my AD yet. I only got him to do my ROM. I like his style like Kelvin but he charge quite high for AD.

I'm asking him to do my ROM, he charge 250/hr...I'm going to use him for 4 hrs...tat about 1K already....but i really like his work....

ic, i tot u engaged him for AD also... for mi ROM in may05, i've enagaged WaiPeng of AhP*ngP*ng.. replace * with 'e'. oni paid $120 for a 80pc slot-in album with all shots returned in a CD-ROM.

Janice. I hit liao hor..
if u want to go sliming centres must alternate days go and control diet..
last time I also one week go once no use leh.. then the lady told me that lor..

Esther.. my AD PG cost me $2680...
72 pages with collages, printed on A4 size matt paper
in French-Fold Album
500 images in 4R prints placed in a pocket album
Photo CD-R returnable

as for AD VG.. will be meeting mirage pictures this sat..

hi maochong,me and hubby already attended the marriage preparatn coz
by fei yue,very educational and fun.

AD,usually after e groom picks e bride up and they will go groom's hse
to tea ceremony den after tht go back bride's home for tea ceremony.

hi clueless,e box is jus right leh,right size and e colour is pink,
so i tht i will buy some ribbons or bears to decorate them

i dun mind sharing if the corsages costs less den $3.
paiseh,but i tight budget leh,heee

btw gals,any good recommendations for buffet?

wanna ask u all,are u all using analogue or digital for the PG?

hi fudgecake,i already come out with the general list.my gf advise me
arnd 1 mth before i send out the cards,i will sms or call them to say
i'm inviting them and ask if they will be attendn.

sending out the invites usually 1 mth before ba.

i dun mind getting the older designs from aussino if they got king size lol

i tink for my side,arrangn a kids corner is a bit diffcult bec the parents will want to
look after e kids.

me and hubby haben decide how many tables to give my parents leh,
u all so fast discuss liao ah?

Hi twinkle,

Thanks for telling me that Elsie's kitchen food is yummy, what do you think of their deco? I visited their office, oh they are so busy and the photos they showed were rather old so I need to hear from some of you out there who has tried their service. When is your friend's wedding?

And any great dishes you recommend?

My wedding on 31 march, busy finding out details of caterer and printer now.

And schanuzie, did you try CJS catering food before? I tried once at a normal lunch, is okay but what do you think for a wedding lunch? Any idea?

Ya 1K, with 70pc photo n all shots return in CD.
Hai....I got no choice, Kelvin wont do ROM n Xmas.

So Got to engage Gabriel...I cant find other PG i like also

does anyone know which print shop is the cheapest to print wedding card insert. Checked wif 2 print shop. So far the cheapest price i've got is 0-200 pcs at $100.

Could you ladies update me on ur VG after all your appt? I got no idea on VG contacts....any recommendation?Got website to visit?

Anyone hear of the Wedding Paparazzi.

me and my FH are paying for the AD dinner, so all AB (except my relatives one) will be kept by us.

i have 33 tables, so hopefully sufficient to cover back, cos FH only have 3 tables of relatives.

everafter, the chocolate packaging looks nice. hee.

think i will do the guest list after CNY, also can meet up with my frdz during that period and check with them.
now my focus is in PS

esther, tink kelvin will oni do ROM if u also engage him for AD. but like u said, he dun do xmas.

i've heard of wedding paparazzi.. they seemed not bad also. was actually deciding between MooMedia and Kelvin in the first place. i find MooMedia videography nt bad also and they have combined PG+BG package. but i still prefer Kelvin.. lol

i oso tight budget so wld hope the corsages are less than $3 like babystarlet.

My bf says film is always better then digital for photography. But then is up to each individual preference.

winnie: haha i see no need to be paiseh lah..
aniway i amanged to choose the hotel i like too in the end ~ GCW!! with its pillarless Grand Ballroom.. heee

angel: which sch u teaching in? wat subjects u teaching? got msn? add me [email protected]. I havent really done anything abt church yet.. sigh

Hello folks,

Happy New Year! It's been a while since I came here. I just moved into my new flat few weeks back and has been busy with the cleaning and moving in works. Finally everything settled. Phew...

Piglet,

All the best to your upcoming wedding. Congratulations again!

Diaodu