(2007) Brides of year 2007

Morn Ladies...

Been so busy with work..... and i got sick too... Sianz

jhoo, relax... Dun be so stressed up okie!

jazol, u re damned lucky that ur FH is doing most of the stuff...

Mine husband.. making me puke blood all over the place.... esp when i was checking with him on the AD schedule... Felt like strangling him and the best part is, he still hv not asked his fren to be his Best man... Faints!

Anyway, just gotta keep ourselves....pretty & stress free...

Eve>> Common 1st impression all my friends have for him.. But when you get to know him.. He's just a 3 yr old kid with the age of an old man...

Others>> Thereafter that incident. I no longer shop at Bugis Junction. Anyway, the clothes there are meant for small size ppl.

hi jaspire, thanks for sharing! Very nice pictures .. and you look awesome in your gowns and kebaya. Brilliant idea on your table top !! Very meaningful ..

A ring pillow will look nice in pix. Have seen some couples using the original ring box that comes with the purchase, while others have more interesting ideas to hold their rings ... like bears or some glass holders etc .. If your rings do not come with a complimentary ring pillow, suggest you not to spend too much money on one.

Thanks corsage n BP.
I have written out the to do list long ago...hope i dont miss out anything. Just that now seem to be the last lap to clear everything together.

Have been sleeping late coz i keep on packing my things at night. During the weekends will be buying household stuff, cleaning the house, packing those things i move up and meeting with suppliers for wedding things. My working hours i will call up and make arrangement. Havent done my 1st fitting...hehehe so much to do with so little time.

Ya i have been asking God to give me strength to carry on..left 2 mths only. Really have to hang on...cannot jia you must reduce hehehe trying to lose wt also.

Sorry that i have to let off steam here. Hope all of us can finish our things 2wks b4 our weddings then we can relax and be a pretty bride without eye bages. hehehe

Hee... Thanks Kimi, yah I know in The HIA thread alot of the HIA brides also sweat for me..

I went to JB over the weekend & settle my BS!! Its called SG brides, their gowns not alot but the designs are quite unique, I also like their modern bridal shots & designs! I signed the package on Sat & chose the gowns on Sun! Altogether I chose three wedding gowns (1 short baby doll gown) + 1 outdoor gowns, 3 evening gowns (including one red short wedding gowns with flowers) and one Kua. Now have to watch my diet to prepare for my shot on 1st of Febuary!

i'm new in this thread and would like to join in the discussions! My details as follows:

AD Date - 9 Oct 2007
AD Day - tues
AD Venue - intercontinental hotel
BS - silverlinning
PS - dawn/jb
AD Photo - TBA
AD Video - TBA
MUA - TBA
ROM Date - 9 oct 07
ROM Venue - intercontinential hotel
Love nest - toa payoh

i am a sept bride too. pls add me =)

Customary & dinner: 28/09/07
Dinner venue: oliday inn atrium
BS: my bridal room
PS: my bridal room
AD-PG: Still looking
AD-VG: Still looking
New home: choa chu kang

ladies thanks for the comments.

Btw, for wedding bands, my mum insist that they have to be yellow gold. But my FH prefer white gold..do you all have yellow gold wedding bands?

For gown selection, is any color of high heels sufficient?

Welcome yellowduck!! hehe.. my AD also the same as u.. seems to be an extremely 'Hot' day..

kenshare: i'm actually getting my favours from the hotel plus something on my own.. but it's only coz we met overseas so want to bring a little something special for our guests...

mi always gets irritated by hubby.. reason being he kept on asking mi the same question for 4-5times or even more though i've given him the answer.

cecilia....i'm oso thinking of having my ps in June cos fh got soem brought 4ward leaves which he's to clear by June...my bs package includes mtm gowns thus i'll be mtm-ing...will have trouble looking for gwns otr cos i'm too tall...

esther, agnes... after cny seems to be a gd time to start...guess I'll oso make an appt to start after cny too...^^

hi maochong, it will look nicer with e ring pillow,dun ur jewellery shop give u 1 when u buy e rings?

not to offend but i tink yellow gold is a bit old-fashioned,now modern usually white gold,mine also white gold.but for the si dian jin,is better to get yellow gold,heeee.

eh,for gown selection,most impt is the height of the heels instead of the colour.

so when u gals wanna go down arab street???
btw who's interested?
me.....

drea, it's his habit... already told him to change many times but still the same. even MIL also complaint abt tis bad habit.

Hi Momo,

thks..

Hi Snowie,
Yup, the bank will need your ROM cert before you can apply joint loan with yr HB. But you can apply the loan with with a quotation from yr ID 1st. They will look into few crtieria before they approve the loan.

When the loan is approved, you will need to provide the ROM cert to the bank. This is wat I did for my loan.

Hope the info helps.

Ya Agnes.. I can understand how you feel.
Edward also like that one.. Sometimes, he trys to act cute.. Thought I'll buy that. But I simply "Bo Chap" him.

Yesterday, he told me, he wants to re-spary his car.. I ask him what for.. He gave me a very good reason. "For the sake of our wedding; Cos he asking one of his bro to drive as "Ah yi" car." He smart hor.. Use the opportunity to do up his car!!. Not cheap leh. Cost $600 just to re-spray the whole car!

hi junie,

gotten a quote from Restz & Relax before.
Price wise is ok, but somehow along the line.

The ID became confused and the design just became haywired :P

babystarlet, me interested to go arab street wif ya...

my wedding bands is white gold as in my PS pixs, but for si dian jin, sure getting gold... cos gold hv value whereas diamond or white gold is not dat valuable... dats my personal view lah!

Height and colour r both impt in my view...

oh mine... jhoo, understandable. me same as jazol having sleepless night for the past few nights. I'm totally stressed up. my hubby is outstation, till now he have not even sent out invitation cards to his friends and colleagues. It just another 2 more weeks to go. I gan jioing for him... haiz..

My side, alot of last min changes. I used to have 4 friends to help me up at the reception, 3 of them called me last weekend and say cant help cos they got to work. actually quite angry with them, cos we are friends for so many years.. I'm not asking them to take leave, just expect them to leave on the dot to reach at 7pm. that's all. After kanna rejected by 3 of my friends, i decided to call all the xiong di and jie mei to confirm everything. My hubby buddy told me that he dont think he is up to the standard to be the videography, so cant help. and during the dinner time, he will be bringing his gf so cant help us on anything during the dinner. What a buddy!!

hi all its me again the table updater... haha

I think i left out some.. here is partial of the table.

<table border=1><tr><td>Screenname</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pei Lin</TD><TD>gregina</TD><TD>14.10.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>~*junie*~ </TD><TD>skinnybeany</TD><TD>20.10.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>furnana</TD><TD>furnana</TD><TD>11.11.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>jaslyn_82</TD><TD>01.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>babymiki2003</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Google Expert</TD><TD>googlite</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>saro</TD><TD>saro</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>shiro_ger</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jie</TD><TD>gastars</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>minmin</TD><TD>vanadis82</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angelyn</TD><TD>zleeplesspig</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rinnie</TD><TD>Rinnie</TD><TD>03.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice Ng</TD><TD>janjanblues</TD><TD>03.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>andrea</TD><TD>krystal80</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicole</TD><TD>nic1975</TD><TD>08.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sailor_p</TD><TD>sailor_p</TD><TD>08.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Think_Thrice</TD><TD>think_trice</TD><TD>08.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ykfoo</TD><TD>09.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>09.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>10.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clar_Clar</TD><TD>clar</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubblepearl</TD><TD>bubblepearl</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ruoyan</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>jingzjingz</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>julienys</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>kittylover</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecilia</TD><TD>joyz</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>droplet</TD><TD>16.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl Ng</TD><TD>melbugs</TD><TD>16.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>16.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley_Ang</TD><TD>shirley_ang20</TD><TD>16.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>Cherinz</TD><TD>21.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>aGNes</TD><TD>bluberi</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Phua Hui Ping</TD><TD>cutebear13</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamyspring</TD><TD>dreamyspring</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JaSz</TD><TD>jaszho</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>kismet23</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ooops</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meme</TD><TD>vainpotash</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>vvan_wang</TD><TD>23.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>chin2lee</TD><TD>24.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tulips02</TD><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>25.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilo_stitch</TD><TD>lilo_stitch</TD><TD>28.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wp</TD><TD>blissfully_frustrated</TD><TD>29.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>Bamster</TD><TD>30.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>corene</TD><TD>miracle_miracle</TD><TD>30.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>janrick</TD><TD>janrick</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>Tonic</TD><TD>Dec 07 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Can everyone please check the table and see if ur nick is up with ur AD,

if not, please EMAIL your details to me at [email protected]

with the following fields completed.

<table border=1><tr><td>Screenname</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PG (AD)</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Wedding Bands</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Email</TD><TD>Friendster</TD><TD>MSN</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

thank you

janice>> wow, why he wan to spray car??? exp leh..spary as in put pattern on the car huh?? or just cover it with the same colour??

anges>> i am the other way round, i usually have to repeat myself for a few times before i get my FH to work!!!! haiz.. no choice but to turn naggy leh.

snowiee>> Long time no hear u le.. keke how are u?

Franz>> haha, really? Which ID did u liase with @ R&amp;R the other time?

I know agnes is using OrangeCube &amp; Jas used Un*max.

You &amp; Pei Lin?

snowiee> haiz, no lor.. i nvr win anything.. thou the chances of winning something is quite high as quite a lot of couples nvr stay till the end.. sob sob.. Ya, tinking of taking my PG with venus(JB)... but not confirm yet.. will keep u update later..

<font color="0077aa">Hi everyone,

Stacy, you must be enjoying yourself! It's a great day to do PS! Clear blue skies!! But quite hot, so just bear it for the beautiful effects in your photos!

Summerice, corsage and cutie gal,

yah, really stressful to be planning and planning and planning. my house reno is virtually done, final wash complete, now just for minor touch ups. PHEW. Praise God that htis was a relatively painless process. ID wants to hand over this week, so prob we'll meet her end of the week when we can both go down.

For those who haven't started reno, be prepared to have some arguments with your FH about who does what, who contacts which supplier, and differences in opinion of what to do. We were quite certain about what we wanted but there were so many things to do that we just got into arguments still. So be prepared, but also be prepared to give and take lor.

I still have to get my soft copy photos from my PG so that I can make my church wedding invites! thinking of checking out axxa, focal ad, and maybe carte blanche...

haven't decided on church florist and caterer either. good thing my friend is helping me with the flowers part, and can get someone else to help liaise with caterer.</font>

Hi Jenn

I have confirmed both my PG and VG but alas, this site doesnt allow the names I think. Both put as freelancer maybe?

Ladies! 9 more months.....
I'm so stressed out by reno now. Cant imagine how to manage when the wedding preps start. And I still have so much fats to shed! We should form a Sept 07 Brides cum Weight Loss Support Group. Haha!

hi snowiee, how's u?

eve, I also got to nag my FH like mad. Then I ask him why...then he will tell me coz he knows I like to nag him so let me nag lor...*peng*

Oh i've decided to join my church's core team liao. Apparently only me and this other guy from my choir have confirmed. The rest (who are not from my choir) never confirm. HAHA...was joking with the youth worked my choir super onz. HAHA...

Twinkle good to hear that ur reno is done. So good that u have help...we try to do everything on our own...coz dont want to trouble friends with our wedding things.
Now i am stress with finances....just call up my church florist n was told that the flowers needed will cost about $700.
my budget was only $300 max also $400 only. Really dont know what to do.
Still so much things not paid yet.

Seem like house reno we can keep within budget but not wedding.

oh von, cn understand your frustration... for us is tat nw is the table arrangement prob.... my FH's buddy refused to sit wif their ex-cols n wants to sit wif our mutual frens cos his gf wont be comfortable wif the ex-cols thn nw we need to split the guests again jus to accomodate to them... thn i told my FH why must we do tat its very diff to arrange aldy... jus dun understand why must acede to people's request and make ourselves unhappy...