(2007) Brides of year 2007

piglet, duno... 2nd time liao...

Jazol... sad right... i just hope wedding that day will really turn up well. Now my concentration on wedding is really 0... too stress over work. i still work full day on sat. poor me..

Janice.. the svc at Z wedding not gd ah. my friend got a package to transfer but nobody want..
congats on confirming with MM..
we have 3 dec 07 brides using MM.. hehe..

ok.. I msn u later with the address...

Morning ladies....how was ur weekend???

Junie going BKK tomorrow ah....enjoy ya....Jatujak got some shops selling flowers for corsage.....quite nice too...Must go Platinium Mall ah.....heheheh....

Eve >> Never loh.. They so mean. Give me that.. You kinda of Fat "look".

And my HB don't like hard sales.. So we never confirm anything.

Then yesterday evening I asked him.. Want to go Oriental wedding show anot. He gave me that "Huh" look.

But, got chance to win wedding gowns mah.. why not hor?

Not really say their svc not good lah..

Just that yesterday they were the only BS we asked package and we want to look ard and compare lor.. But they keep pushing us to sign their package.. Which my HB don't like hard sales loh..

Plus we prefer to go to their studio to take a look rather than sign outside loh..

esther>> yup, am actually going to Chatuchak to get wedding stuff & household stuff. Hopefully, can get nice stuff there.

am also heading to Platinum Mall. Want to get new clothes/shoes there too

hmm.. yah... Will do that..

Hey.. I tried to search for Kickboxing from Googles and found this site: www.bx-fitness.com

Maybe you gals wanna check it out as well.. I register liao. Waiting for them to call me back.

Junie> Tat gd, Platinium Mall is gd choice to buy clothes....but it will be better if u go with a few other gals. As they give whole sale price to 3 pieces and above which is quite a big diff.

Any have fun ya....and if u going clubbing...go RCA's Route 66. It awesome man...the toilet is so huge there is live band performance inside the toilet....

Janice, i also kena something like you before. Went to one BS and while I am not like "model skinny", but I didn't think I was that fat also..then the min the guy hear I dun wan photoshoot, he dun even let me try the dresses, macham like just humoring me. U can ask the rest, I complained about them before. Then can even tell me, that my wedding still long way more got time to lose weight. I was so angry...my FH didn't know what to say. Heng we left immediately else if my FH dun punch him, I think i will man. How can u say such things to ppl?!?! Sheesh! I personally feel is ur svc is crap, no matter how chio ur dresses are, I will never step inside again.

Esther, mi no dowry =P

Hi belsi, tks alot!

chere, I have sent ya the invites already.

Hi maochong, i think ring pillow is subjective... U may come up wif some creative idea to place yr rings, etc if u do not hv a ring pillow. When i bought my rings, the ring pillow came wif it. Also, my BS provides ring pillow n handbag dat comes as a set & matches my AD wedding gown. So i think i will just use either one.

not yet done many things...seem like still a lot to do list not done. I am feeling tired already...have to pack my stuff to start moving slowly into the new house, plus buy all the household items (still in the process), and have to prepared for all the wedding things. I am worn out already...really feel like throw everything away n dont do for a few weeks...but cannot

Eve..

Edward very anti-social and fierce hor.

U know yesterday we were discussing with the consultant from Z wedding. THe lady asked me, my HB so fierce looking, how he managed to court me. I also don't know how to asnwer her...

morning ladies !

jas .. msn me the add oso lei.. kekeke..;>
junie .. enjoy n take care
janice..i got a fren who signed with Z oso .. pics were ok but keep asking them to buy xtra pics lor... but i guess this one all BS oso will ask lor.. make extra $$ ma..
btw, my package oso OTR cos i saw the BS ok la , not too bad... then i oso lazy to think of designs.. keke

Really got such lousy BS ah...should tell ppl to boycott them man.....

My FMIL ask me to choose my dowry...she brought me to 1 shop last sat in Park Mall. The shop does customisation n the prices are not bad....

But it is right to not choose jewellery but choose other stuff instead??

Ya lor.. Some places.. they don't know how to use their words..

There is this once.. I went bugis to shop for Jeans.. I tried it on and I show to my friends. and I told them like my tigh very big due to the cutting of the jeans..

Wow.. you know what the sales gal say.

Your tigh is big, you must accept the fact, not the jeans.. Wear what also the same! Kau, I took it off, throw it at her and left the shop.

Svc Sucks.

Ya Andrea...me n my gfs were so impressed with the toilets. So big...got area for gals to sit down n relax n listen to the live band...hahahahah

I'll most likely be using the favors giving by the hotel itself. As they are not able to change it to other things & from what I see, wedding favors are normally either chocolates (which ppl would eat) or some small gifts (which most likely to be left 1 side)

So I believe I would use the money for something else instead.

ESTHER>> Live band in the toilet? That's gives a new definition to Bathroom Singers *LOL*

Doubt I have time to go clubbing.

The other time I went to Bedsupper Club. A lot of angmohs and to think got this "jap/korean-looking" woman came up to my HB (bf then) & ask him if he's interested for one-night stand! KAOZ!

I laughed cuz at that time I found it hilarious!

Anyway, it was a cool club but the clubs in BKK closes at 1am or 2am (can't exactly remember)...sian man. haha.

saro.. sure no problem...

Janice..u got complian anot huh?
if its me.. I will make sure she is going to lose her job.. opps bad hor me..

Junie> ya quite cool...but dun think they close so early...we were there till about 2++. Drink are cheap too....everyone just buy alcohol by the bottle.....heheheh.....

hi maochong,

i thot when u buy ur wedding bands, the shop will give a FOC ring pillow? For me,soo kee did give me.. unless u wan some special one...

hi ladies~

hey psy,
yes we felt so comfy with him that we signed on the spot. the click is impt in our opinion. yew kwang is really very nice. =)

bad customer service. i think i will be quite sarcastic if i really feel very angry. like your mouth really stinks, i think some ppl are born with it. the pungent air from within. =P
whoops! mean streak... =P

Morning all....

Our ADs r in Dec, so which month r u gers going for PS huh? When r u all MTM-ing ur gwns? I'm going for selection of ROM gwn nxt wk so I tot I can oso make appts for MTM-ing of gwns n etc at the same time too...

shop closed down liao? haha..no wonder.

bad customer svc = scares customer away.

for me, i'll also complain.

if it's those reputable places, i'll write in to complain (which I did several times, haha)
but then when I encounter good svc, i'll also write in to compliment

wow i only gone for a while so many post liao.. haha

janice>> a bit fierce looking la.. i dn dare to talk to your FH leh.. haha.. so i talk to u lor.. keke.. so far the tanjong pagar strecth of BS all hard sell one leh.. that is why i nvr took up any.. dn like hard sell lor..

janice>> u going for the oriental wedding show mah??? oh ya tink oriental tied up with Divine couture BS... maybe u can check that out too..keke

summerice,
I'm also really tired. Spent the whole weekend doing house stuff. My reno has not even started! yikes. Just have to pray for strength in body, mind, and spirit to cope with all of these. Try to schedule in rest time if you can. I'm trying to see when I can do 'rest' this week too... take care!

Wanted to check out Divine tt time but then didn't make appt or anything and she was busy helping another bride. Plus it looked uber ex and posh and I felt intimidated. Plus it didn't help tt my FH didn't make the move to go in so it was like he didn't wanna go in either. I was actually upset after tt for a while but I cooled off

Summerice, I kn hw it feels like cos I myself alr feel so worn out preparing my wedding alone, luckily my flat comes ltr. Thank God! Jus relax urself k, write out a list of to-do-list and do it step by step k.
We can all do it!!! Jia You!

Btw, those AD in early Mar like mine, better arrange for ur fd tasting cos hotel's restaurant will nt be entertaining fd tasting during the festive season, so gals pls go check with ur banquet coordinator. Mine happens to be so.

Huiz, do u hv chinese songs, like Forever love? There is one song by this Lin Jun Jie, but dun kn wats the title, is sung with a gal. Might wan consider using chinese songs...

Need to seek advice for those who got their flat & done reno but have not ROM, just to check how did you go abt for the reno loan?? As the Bank needs your ROM cert in order to furnish you a combined loan right?

I like Divine's gown too but I found another BS who does similar design like Divine. And he provide much better service n we felt more comfortable with him.

hi snowie,
yap yap, we share the same place...my coordinator is dannis. urs is gladys??

i even share the same date & place with Shirlynn. so coincidence.

hi elchwong,
i think i will have PS around mid of this year. as for gowns. i will take up the OTR because i saw the gowns before. love it. i prefer OTR unless i really don't see anything that catch my eyes. =)