can update my AD Photographer to Derrick Ong
AD VG: Patrick Tan

Anyone doing any Wedding stuff now?
I have stopped for qte some time liao..
Thk its still v early leh..
haha

Hee...we have many "ming xing nian" here in the thread..Doreen looking like Ye Tong & Hui like Li-lin. Very cool!

Jessica: The forum is also for us to share our stress & worries so don't feel bad bout pouring out your sorrows to us. The forum is great for giving each other support.

Hui: I'll definitely check out whether the caterers are halal. But it'll depend on whether i'll invite my colleagues cos some of them are Muslim. If i'm not inviting them, i don't have to fret about getting a Halal caterer. I'll check out Rasel too! Thanks for the recommendation... oh, i can't cook Peranakan food...horrible right?

Doreen, maybe you can attend the courses attended in Mandarin?

Hi Jas,

Vocaremedia has a webbie.. just look under the sgbrides directory. there's a thread on it also.. their basis package starts from $1000.

me also plann to go arab street any day within this mth.i'm thinkn gg during wkdays afternoon or maybe after work?tink those shops close quite early right?

me now choosing my photos for montage and will be doin a slideshow on my ROM for the whole dinner

Hi Andrea,

Thanks for the care and concern ya...I will take care not to hurt myself during excercising...

I went to CC tried the kick boxing too find it not bad but it will end next week...ya maybe will consider taking cardio course next

Heard about Mr Chan Kai Yao as well...so what is the procedure like? To call him first or..I read from the forum someone mentioning about letting him sign the consent form thingy..

Hi Saro..

I read someone in the forum said that carrying weight may build muscles instead...so be careful not to overdo..

Yeh yeh...hope all of us can achieve our ideal target

Im going to be a dec bride too! I confirmed my bridal place already but haven confirm my gown or evening dress yet. Is it too early for me to choose what gowns I want? Scared my body will enlarge towards my wedding cos i like to eat!

hi twinklestar

thanks ;>
i think it might not be easy for ladies to build muscles cos we generally have more body fats then our male counterparts.. hehe.. probably can use lighter weights n do more repititions.

Welcome Leia
not sure if it is too early to choose ur gowns or not but i guess they might alter to fit u nearing ur date ? maybe u like to share with us ur AD,PG,venue etc ?

Thanks !

welcome leia, it depends on when ur having ur photoshoot and stuff and whether ur having it made to measure or off the rack? =) when's ur big day btw?

twinklestar, u need to contact him first to see if he's free to solemnise ur AD first =) If he's available, most likely he'll let u know to pass him the consent form to fill and stuff nearer the day =)

sorry for butting in. My wedding is on 30th Jan. I'm very worried about the small stuff like the Ang Pow Box and Stuff I'm supposed to do during the dinner. I'm having my tea ceremony on the day of the dinner. And my husband isn't local, so he doesn't really know the tradition here. My parents seem like they can't care less about my wedding and my elder sister insists that I have a traditional thing. So in order to please everyone, my husband and I are going to try to have a very traditional tea ceremony. Can anyone please help? Anyone knows how to have a traditional tea ceremony?

hi macjoe,

one of the title is 'from this moment'. i think its quite common but i like it. another one is from notting hill, don't know the song title. will try to find out. heheh....

sorry for butting in. My wedding is on 30th Jan. I'm very worried about the small stuff like the Ang Pow Box and Stuff I'm supposed to do during the dinner. I'm having my tea ceremony on the day of the dinner. And my husband isn't local, so he doesn't really know the tradition here. My parents seem like they can't care less about my wedding and my elder sister insists that I have a traditional thing. So in order to please everyone, my husband and I are going to try to have a very traditional tea ceremony. Can anyone please help? Anyone knows how to have a traditional tea ceremony?

hi macjoe, the accessories are all from the MUA except those that i took with my kebaya. They wont have the kerosang to pin my kebaya... kekeke.

hi smiles... my wedding preps also very stagnant now...eversince i confirmed my BS,PG, VG... Now just on and off browse thru bridal mags to look for gown designs etc... Now looking forward to my overseas PS too... :-)

Hey all,

want to ask you gals a question. Is everyone going to wear your wedding dress in the morning for tea ceremony at the guy's place, change into something else to go home for the second tea ceremony and then wear the wedding gown at night?

Is it strange not to wear the wedding gown for the tea ceremonies? I am not having the evening gown, so since I'm wearing the same gown the whole night, kinda want to keep it fresh for the night. Can't imagine wearing the same thing the whole day...so smelly! But mu mum's objecting. sigh

hey girls
can i do a poll?
are you using the wedding favours from hotel/restaurant or r u getting them on your own?
if so, what are the favours like?

Pris: No lah not horrible! I can't cook at all, worse right? Hehehe. I can fry an egg, cook maggie mee and make idiot proof sushi. Haha. Thats it! :P

Am thinking ah girls, if we have some sort of a mini gathering wld u girls be keep to meet up or something? Just a thought.

jaspire, finally can c ur pics!! is really very nice..

ladies i juz bought my shoes fer my photoshoots haha a very simple pearl white shoes.. got it from seiyu.. hmm..

btw anyone noes where to get ring pillow...??

hello gals...

just to share my joy... my FH finally officially propose to me leh.. haha so happy!! althought we have been planning all along.. nothing really beats that moment... although there are no flowers, no romantic speech.. but i still feel very happy...

Now i am also an official My Bridal Room BTB.. just went down to sign a package today... one more thing settle.. next on the list will my house and wedding band.. wah.. must start doing my financial planning leh... ~~~~

hi gals... mi MIA since fri coz went chalet for my sis b-day. juz came back tis aftn den went for a wedding at meritus mandarin with my mum. happened dat they've also engaged the same AD PG Kelvin of Lightpixels. he did a photo montage of the morning gate crashing & tea ceremony which was great! really looking forward to mine liao. lol.

ur still toking abt gyneas? mi will juz 'shun qi zhi ran' coz i got PCOS. hard to get preggie leh with tis prob. btw... hubby had alpha Thalessemia minor too, was being told of it during my first meeting with MIL. so i went for the check-up a week after, heng i dun haf it..

now we are having more n more dec07 BTBs liao.

Storeberry,
wah, u better be on your heels for BS! Cos you need time to look for a suitable one & arrange for sessions to try out gowns...

Haha.. cecilia.. yew kwang a nice person.. not pushy with his packages..ask us to get his basic package and if later want other things to add on then tell him.

thanx cpigl!! i been to the dreamweavers to c.. but my FH finds it too ex to buy it.. so we decided to shop around before deciding on one..

Hi Audrey,

No worries, we are all here to share and help. Lemme tell u wat I noe abt the tea ceremony.

When FH picks me up, we will go back to his place for the tea ceremony. We will be serving tea to his parents and elders like aunts or uncles. They will give the couple angbaos/jewelleries upon receipt of ur tea. If ur hubby has any younger siblings, they will have to serve the both of u tea in exchange for angbaos.

Also, if there are younger cousins or nephews/nieces ard, angbaos will have to be given to them too.

After the ceremony ends, you will then go back to your house for the tea ceremony where the whole process repeats itself again.

If I remember correctly, the tea set will be bought by your family and be brought over to your hubby's house for the ceremony then bring it back again to your house.

I hope the above helps

hi morning to all....

thanks psy!
will go have a look.. hehe..

Welcome Leia!!

Jeraldin!!!!
Congrats.. hehe..
I want to know how he propose..
will msn u if u r online k.. hehe..so kpo me..

ladies.. came to know of a doctor..
alot of ppl see liao.. slim down alot leh..
tempted..cos I really need to lose weight fast..
think will go see him asap..

so sad, i had nightmare on sun morn. I woke up at 7am and went slpt again. Who knows i dreamt that on my AD when i reached my new home to change to kua, i didn't change the bedsheet. My father was there to do drilling. I was crying like mad and i told hubby, nvm, let's go change bedsheet and when i went back to my room, i saw the floor so dirty because of the drilling, i was crying like mad again. I woke up and my whole face was wet with tears.

Hi Jeraldin

Congrats, I am so happy to hear that! Enjoy the planning process. And do share with us your experience too!

Hi ladies, can I find out when would it be an appropriate time to start sourcing for invitation cards? Reason being, my hotel doesn't include invitation cards in the package.

And yes, good morning. It's Monday!

eve.. its a clinic at East Coast I think.. will get the address from my mum later..
my mum say her friend lost alot of weight.. she can see the difference lor..
then she kept asking me to go see.. but I scared cos wondering if the pills got side effects anot leh.. then recently heard alot of ppl also went to see this doctor.. then all slim down.. then so far so gd..so tempt me lor..
if u really want later I msn u the address..

sailor_p.. which hotel u booked with ah?
never include meh? thought normally never include inserts only?
maybe u can start sourcing now.. start asking for quotes lor.. no harm..

oh no... jhoo, guess we are all stressed up bcos of our wedding.. i had sleepless nite for the past 1 week n whn i woke up my heart beat very fast...

Morning everyone!!
Jas, if it really works, lemme know. My mom always complain she wanna lose weight. Can tell my designer dun wan to make dress for her yet. let her lose weight first. (faint)

jeraldin! Congrats...yeah mine wasn't terribly romantic either but it's just the feeling u get when they actually ask =)
I also wanna know! Dunno if I've added u on MSN yet but if not, pls add me [email protected]

sailor, are u sure never include?
Coz most hotels give leh, just tt they usually say they give a certain % of ur guest list

morning peeps!

Welcome to the newbies too!

Lazy to read past posts...anything interesting that I should note? hehee.

Tmrw going on holiday liao!! Yoohoo!

Over the weekend, went to the Living Home @ Expo. Hopefully will be able to get quotation from the ID/reno firms that we approached.

hi Audrey, kellyj's discription is a comprehensive one.. discuss with ur mum to see wat she is comfortable with..

jhoo, too stress le u.. dun worry things will turn out fine!

Good Morning everyone...

Finally, I've confirmed with Marina.. Paid my Deposits...

Jas arh.. let me have the address of the slimming lobang.

Yesterday went to the wedding show. Was talking to Z design about the package. My HB and I quite tempted to sign. As their package was initially for off the rack, but they say they can change it to MTM. I asked the Auntie.. Cannot take off the rack meh? She gave me a look and say. MTM better. Guess what.. I never sign with her.

Also lucky thing, my HB not in for hard sale..

So well go on searching again.. Have not gone in JB to check out yet as well..