(2007) Brides of year 2007

drea.. if I m at home.. I will sleep..
not enough sleep..
last night brought work back to do and slept at 2am..

saro..haha..
u help him then he can do finish faster mah..

hi gals..
how is evrbd preparation? how cume tiz thread become so queit? thk must busy, isnt it?

when u gals start to do PS? & pre GDL?

jenn.. here 4 update!!!
BS & PS : seletar BW
AD-VG : friend

Hey everyone, I din expect it that I am going back to the BS for selection of photos this Sunday. so sooon........
the BS person told me that my photos are ready for selection and they say I look like 'Ye Tong'.... I'm like 'huh? who is Ye tong?'

Hopefully, I wont exceed my budget....

Hui, thanks for the alternative programs that you have given me.... My other concern is that whether the questionaire is done in simple English anot and whether there are alot of questions and complex anot? cos my FH dont catch too complex English, else deficts the purpose of going there ..... hehe... I dont wan him to anyhow fill in the forms ....

hi Janice...

u surfing for VG & PG ah?
got any nice recommendations for VG let me know k.. thanks!
so far I m going to make appt with mirage pictures and Atelier X Videography..
dun noe still got any nice VG anot..

Jas,

I also make appointment with mirage for today but too bad he just called to say that he is busy with an engagement so meet next weekend..

I'm also checking cheap airfare to Melbourne..

Check so long liao cheapest is 540 without tax.
After tax i think the ticket about 900.

So ex to travel now adays....

andrea>> never loh.

Just now go my mum's place to bring the maid to my place to clean up..

So lazy.. So I decided to give her 100 every mth to come over to clean once a week.. Save the housework for me.. Hehe...

haha...smart girl...
hmm...actually SQ will have those "2 to fly" promotions" maybe u can just look out for it...
i dunno if the fact tt now the students are all flying back got anything to do with the prices or not...coz i always bought student fare =P

Or u can try zuji to see other airlines?

jas arh..

You see this : www.injackstudio.com

I find his work not bad wor.

One of the bride from SG forum told me her package AG +PG only $1400 and his packages are negotiable. Most important.. he very funny guy.

Can call him and check it out.

student fare?? I eligible anot?

Zuji also not cheap..

My trip to Aus is to attend my cousin's wedding.

Whole family going.. so not sure if I should go travel agencies instead.. Maybe they will give me better rates for big groups.

psy.. I email him liao.. cos I m only free on wkends.. so better for him to give me a slot..
u see his works liao let me know ah.. thanks!

Janice.. thanks for the website!.. will go have a look..
how come u go aust for ur cousin's wedding not he or she pay ah?
now travelling not cheap ah.. just check for my MIL, she want to go Hainan only 2 way tickets is $920 liao..

Aiyo.. when my other cousins had their wedding.. they also pay their own ticket to come.

Now we go over.. I think plus my uncles aunites and cousin.. got more that 10 ppl in total.

jas, I guess it depends on the couple n how many ppl =) That's why for Mark's relatives, we're just going to have a dinner in malaysia. Easier that way...move less ppl =P N anyway, mark's dad said he'll pay for it =P

Doreen: I am also checking out my pics on 21 Jan. So fast.
Who is Ye Tong? Sounds familiar. Strangely with a lot of make up my BS said I bear some vague resemblance to Wong Li Lin. *shrugs* Haha

As for the programme - the particular tool that they use is quite straightforward. They even have a Mandarin version. If there is any questions the counsellor should be able to clarify. Is your FH more the mandarin speaking type? Then it might be good to find a mandarin speaking counsellor.

I have wrist corsage @ $3.50 each and wedding red packets @ $1.00 for 4 packets.

Email me at [email protected] for photos.

Do let me know if you are looking for other stuff. Will help if I can.

Remember to have one/two persons to help you coordinate your event & logistic so you won't be too occupied and get to enjoy your big day with your hubby! =)

I have wrist corsage @ $3.50 each and wedding red packets @ $1.00 for 4 packets.

Remember to have one/two persons to help you coordinate your event & logistic so you won't be too occupied and get to enjoy your big day with your hubby! =)

Ya... U are rite ... It is a very popular place .. I book the place last year to avoid disappointment.. Its crystal ballroom is very nice but too bad ,me and my hubby unable to come out with 45 tables... Can take a look at my wedding website ... www.mywedding.com/eddiekris

Cutie Gal - Have dropped u a PM. Cos not sure if I can post his no. here. Do check ur email

Aegaen - Do drop me a PM. Will send u his contact. Just checked with him..he said he got SUV
but I aren't sure of the colour.

O.o Janice, so late then go work for ur dad?

btw, cheap airfares to Australia not really possible lor...coz Aussie airport tax real ex!

Alternatively, u might wanna try Jetstar, fly to darwin (air tix w/o tax abt 30+??), then internal flight to melbourne ;) Troublesome but might save $$. hehe.

Mei... Congra.. and enjoy your BIG day.. also ur HM... have a great holiday ahead.. dont forget to update us after ur HM... cheers..

hello BTBs... currently not doing much for the wedding, busy with work.. but i have few things in mind that i have to clear by Jan...
1. Lose weight!!
2. Buy another pair of shoes for EG for PS and AD..
3. Need to go down to my Hotel to view the ballroom for this year's theme..
4. Start planning for Honeymoon
5. DIY montage (to start)

wah, seems like there is quite abit to do..
songs i also ask FH to take care but also must have some back-up songs in case nothing comes up..

my PS also in Feb, not sure where to go exactly but maybe the lalang place and yatch club? saw my friends outdoor shots taken at these places and they look great!! =)

jaspire, did u top up for pixs? from the pix seems that u have more outdoor pixs.. one of my friend top up for another album, one indoor and another outdoor.. like yours, the pixs were great and she had a hard time finalizing before the layout...

Finally secure the Yew Kwang as my PG for my AD after meeting up with him.. one more thing off my mind.. haha..

andrea.. manage to keep off my office or client's place today.. cos my client dun allow us to work late or during weekend there when they are not around. so i brought some work home to do.. dun like to spend weekends in office.. haha..

Jas, will share with you my views if i do meet him cos the other VG i met may call to ask whether i want to confirm his service next week but will try to delay confirming till i meet mirage unless there is someone else who wants that date. the other VG i met is Sam from Vocaremedia. work not bad n quite a friendly guy.

Janice, i think u should not bring your mum's maid to clean up your place for you even if you pay her. it is against the law. they are pretty strict on this. maid are only suppose to work for the person who employed them and no others or other home.

Hi Saro..

Me too me too...wanted to slim down a bit before the PS and AD and that my new year resolution hahaha...as I have chubby face...heard from my friends skipping can really help..will try...

I tried doing sit up 100 time per day for a week but found that my buttocks are getting flatter
kao_scared.gif
so stopped and will try doing skipping instead...will let you know after a week if it does help...

Have you ever consider going to any gym to work out?

Me also set my resolution for the year.. SLIM DOWN! This morning I weight myself. Went up by another kg. DAMN!

How to lose weight fast? any idea??

morning all...

psy.. u got the same AD PG as cecilia....
oic..its better to meet more before confirming lor..
will go see if Vocaremedia has website anot.. hehe
how is his charges like ah?

Hi Twinklestar, a few of us are using Mr Chan Kai Yao =P He's quite a popular JP. Else U can refer to the ROM website for a list of JPs.

U can lose weight by cutting down on the amt of cardo u eat. It helped me =) But of coz it's not that u totally lay off carbs, just cut down. Coz ur body still needs some carbs to function properly. If you are planning to not eat carbs totally, then make sure you only do it for a while, like 2-3 mths.

Sit ups are only good for toning the muscle, if u have a layer of fat above it, doesn't really help =P U'd need cardio to remove that.

Squats help tone the legs and butt area but some say it makes their butt bigger so not sure =)

Skipping is good for cardio but be careful if u have weak joints and stuff, better make sure u use with shoes...

I initially went to the gym with my FH at least once a week to work out but I mainly did weights not much cardio. Then I signed up for a cardio class at the CC near my workplace and I found that helped. So U can try those =)

Hi Clueless, I did not topup for the pixs as JWN is one of the high end BS hence my pkg is very very X in the first place. I hv 49pixs in my pkg after exchanging lots of items. Hee, got more outdoor pixs as I got more diff outdoor locations, outfits etc. Indoor oni WG, EG, Kebaya.

i'm busy with house renovation now. i will start searching for shoe after i select my gown.

songs, we already have 2 in mind.

hi twinklestar

me oso.. need lose a bit..ya.. have to take care when excercising especially high impact like jogging n skipping.. i injured my knee once by jogging too much.. haha.. then have to stop for 2 mths .. so now.. sigh
but jogging is good cardio then can go gym to do some weights..

Hi for me,

BS = Ala-Carte

My PS will not be that fast as I am still deciding which design to be choose to mtm.
My pre GDL was also not done yet.