(2007) Brides of year 2007

Pris, thanks for your recommendation. I will look up and see which one is the best.... cos mine will likely be for my side of relatives, and not many also. So I'm also scared that too few people, very difficult to cater also... especially for tea reception....

drea>> ya la, your baby will be like u lor.. gila gila one..then become the gila baby leader liao.. keke.. but will be so cute..

Eve...dunno issit affect pregnancy or baby...dunno am I right or nt...

andrea...I did my general health checks at both GP n gynae...I dun really stick to 1 doc...I 'doc-hop' alot...=p

When I found out I have alpha-thalessemia 4 yrs ago I told my fh n he went to a GP to have himself tested though we've only been 2gether for a yr or so...luckily he dun have the defect...else we might nt be 2gether cos we love children...

haha...

actually my HB, Michael was telling me if can don't go on epidural best. I tell him then you go give birth yourself.

Guys, they just don't understand the pain we go through. It's only when they r in the room & see for themselves, then they realise how great we women are.

elchwong.. my MIL also have alpha-thalessemia..
lucky only affect gals.. so only my SIL have..
then my hubby dun have.. if not I must go for the test also..

junie>> when u leaving to Bangkok huh?? i tink hor must be real careful. just read a memo send out by my company HR, they refrain our staff to go to Bangkok now..the way they put it is like 'so serious' like that. just be extra careful..

eve>> me leaving for BKK next Tues...but will be in Hua Hin till Fri morning.

ya, heard fresh news abt more bombing. Too late to change plans now but just pray we'll be safe.

Eve...alpha Thalessemia minor's nt life threatening...it's jus a gene defect...but if both hubby n wife r alpha Thalessemia minors then they risk having a baby wif thalessemia major which is life threatening ...

i actually scared to have babies also coz my bro is autistic then my mom said it's heriditary. So I scared that my baby next time also autistic but my FH said to trust in God so that comforted me alot.

cecilia, my FH say wanna videotape me so he can use the words agst me next time *wanna hantam him already*

jas, I also think it's a good idea. Smemore we all would be pretty close to each other...except cecilia..come over to the north/east ssiiiddeeee....

eve, if my baby really come out exactly like me ah, i will be scared liao coz my mom never fails to remind me what a terror I was when I was growing up. As in not notti kinda terror but intelligent kinda terror =P

<font color="119911">hi tweety, ya lor, but my photographer suggested hua hin and bangkok so I trust he knows where to take the good photos
Somemore now got budget airline, thailand is a good idea leh.

Nope, will be seeing my BS after CNY, prob end feb-march. They say still have time to do OTR so since they're the experts, leave it to them lor

wuve? hehee..

thanks ladies!

will just have to be extra vigilant. but I scare I'll be carried away with my shopping to be vigilant, hehee.

also hard to be vigilant when I dunno what I shld look out for.

elch>> oic..quite serious ya.. guess must go and do a full and proper checkup liao..

drea>> like baby like mother lor.. keke...but good mah.. what matter most is the baby is healthy..

junie>> look out for 'suspicious' character.. keke.. but guess u be too engross in shopping le la.. remember to go there buy wacol bra.. hear is cheap wor

eve>> yeah, I bought 3 Wacoal bras when i was there. Think this time, maybe buy another few to stock up.

I also love their no VPL panties! Nice &amp; cheap. Wear liao very comfy.

i already asked my FH if the baby turns out like me then how?
he say "good mah, got logic of a 7 yr old when she's 4...quite smart wat =P Just tt I need to hide my credit cards lah" coz i apparently learnt the value of a credit card by the time I was 5 and knew where all the atms where in any shopping centre and which bank they belonged to *blush*

Eve...the outcome can be serious if both have the defect n yet they got married n have kid...I think gynaes will run the blood test for preg ladies...but to me I find it's better to find out b4 getting preg....cos once some1's preg n find tat she has certain 'defects' n have to terminate pregnancy can be v.truamatic for the body n mind...

i got a quote to rent a bm at 750 and only until they drop us at hotel.found it too exp so i am borrowing a car foc instead ;( anyone got cheaper lobang?

huiz, do u happen to have uploaded these songs on multiply or something so tt we can hear the song..or maybe i go back and search on youtube. have u all started invitin ur frens and colleagues yet?

Hi Bride... ya.. now got alot of budget airline.. since yr PG recomended, I think they know where to shoot for nice scenery...

Have u heard of Lawrence (PG)??

Erm I am afraid I do not have them in Multiply. Do u have a gmail or hotmail account (those with big storage) for me to send them to u schnauzie?

wow.. Lost track. What's the topic about now.

Wonder why I can't login my Yahoo in ofc.

I'm waiting for MM to send me the contract so i review and confirm.. then sunday can pay deposit liao..

jas>> tink our babies can learn from drea baby.. save a lot of our time teaching them.. keke..wow then good, be genuis leh.. whee whee..

janice>> u going for this sunday wedding show ya??

eve, that's not the half of it.
I managed to wriggle my way out of potty training by talking logically to my mom when I was 3/4 =P The pediatrican can even tell my mom "Ur a lawyer, go reason with her" =P

oh, n i developed taste buds when I was less than a yr old, which apparently is medically impossible at tt time =P heh heh

now u all see why I was such a terror last time =P

my youngest bro was worse.
He would take my textbooks to read coz he got nth else left in the house to read n refuse to give it back to me. So my mom had to resort to giving him her books to read =P else I can't go my homework. This was when I was in lower Pri..so he was about kindergarten =P

ffaaainnnttt....eh have ur children come n argue logically with u can die leh! plus wait all ur hubbys come n hantam me next time =P

but I think it would be cute lah if all of us still hang out n our babies know each other n grow up together...i think that'll be quite cool

I went Alexandra behind HP (dats the grassy pixs), my church at Potong Pasir and lastly Sentosa (beach shots).

Suggest u can think in advance where to go then discuss with PG to see if he has any other suggestions.