(2007) Brides of year 2007

kaye, me have been tempted to stay at home to snooze since the week started. Heheheheh!

Holiday mood... TGIF. Tml boss declare everyone party and not work. hahahaha!

I take my hat off u for being the sole helper. Gd for u!

Piglet, wah lau!!! Then will u be able to get the album back in time????

Twinkle,
I top up abt 2k. Is it alot???

Karen,
I agree with Twinkle tat certain things can save but nt on reno. Get a reputable ID/ Contractor. U will hv more headaches when probs start surfacing abt 6mths or so. Think u will waste more $ like this. Jus do things 1 step at a time, relax k.

Huiz,
U must hv look fabulous, got take pic or nt?

kellyJ so good.. can declare party.. me also no mood to work..

the album me also dunno but die die must get in in time.. i only found out yesterday at home at 9+.. the shop close le.. later will call and find out...

agnes, how come ur HB never tell ur MIL that it's not u ask one? And like Junie said, it's not ur fault mah..coz it's the officer who gave it to u lor.

Well, i find my fren wedding a bit too quiet for my liking...

Dunno y she din ask her frens to be there... Only me was invited.. I m honoured lah.. Her relatives are not there at her home in the morn either... So moi = the sole helper lor!

Piglet, alamak! U die die hv to get them to do it properly for u!

Morning everyone!

Agnes.. you poor thing.. maybe your HB should explain to ur MIL that it wasn't you who asked for her IC no.. but how come she knows about this ah?

Junie.. what clipart you looking for? There are some free wedding clipart websites around

angelyn>> clipart on wedding images. I searched through the web already, no doubt has a lot but most of the pictures not to my liking.

maybe getting the illustration images from getty image, but now internet slow & it's affecting my connection.

piglet, u mean u din discover the air bubbles in the BS? Wah... So not obvious one ah? I must scrutinise very very very carefully in the BS then.

kaye, mabbe like me, she doesnt have much close pals? No relatives too? Then quite quiet hor? Mabbe they prefer it that way?

We are still waiting to see if FH's frens can make it as my jiemei...

Thanks Junie and drea!!!

junie.. u must have enjoyed ur BBQ.. I also fel like eating now.. haha..

drea.. haha.. if its me I will laugh liao siao also.. haha..

hope to go home early today... so many work to do.. haiz

Junie.. I found some cute clipart for my church invites but my mum said it's so childish.. =( Actually I like cartoon stick characters than those romantic cliparts..
But bo pian..cannot use lor.. Maybe put some bible verses in that area instead..

hi snowiee! =)

jas ah, organise a BBQ leh...i also wanna go liao =P Or maybe chalet lah =P Then can practice drinking also. HAHA...get those ppl who fly alot to go n buy duty free alcohol =P

when i heard the star wars thing, I stared at Mark bug-eyed..and actually said "that's not what I think it is right????" Wah liao....i wanted to die from laughing man

angelyn>> where did u find the clipart for yours then? can tell me?

jas>> ok lah..eat until want to burst liao. Quick quick eat then we went bk to the chalet to play mahjung with my HB & his relative, haha.

haha..yeah lor..wait he insist tt he also want then u cham liao..haha. but u got to admit lah, it was a highlight of the dinner..unfortunately, I think that was the only highlight. the dinner was kinda boring..i only remember tt the brides 2nd gown was quite nice...mandarin collar halter neck...eh wait!! sorry..the 1st walk in was teh star wars theme song..the 2nd was that wong fei hong song....coz I remember it matched the fact they both were in mandarin collars...

So the first walk in was the star wars song, 2nd was the wong fei hong song...

in any case, the only highlight was their walk in music lor. Kinda sad actually...

Kelly, i also dun hv much close pals lah...

Yup, my fren's mum din ask the relatives to be there.. Think they re not close to the relatives..

Now, i m more concerned abt getting the invitations and misc stuff out!

jas, eehhhh...see when is good for the rest lor. chinese new yr i think too many ppl going visiting right? Chalet can book 2 days one nite right?

janice, I is the no idea =P I was cracking up over their choice of songs...esp the 2nd one...the guys were all laughing their heads off and saying that is so typical of the groom..haha
Mark also wants a dramatic walk in...coz it's supposed to be grand mah. So that's why one of the walk in songs is tt song from Zorro..(I want to) Spend my lifetime loving you...then I got to crack my brains for the 2nd song.

Hi all, I just realised I got a typo in my previous message. You guys must be puzzled.

I 'HAVE' finally chosen all the gowns that I need for my ROM and AD. Was so tired after the selection of my ROM gown, WG, EG, teadress(change to another EG) and a outdoor WG.

andrea.. u know what on my mind now.. the starwars song keep ringing in..

Deng Deng DENG .. Deng Da Deng.. Deng Da Deng Deng Deng deng ..deng da deng

happylife, congrats for your good results and nice to hear that u have a good time at Sophia.

happylife and clueless, seems like your choose the gowns very fast! hee. i have not choose the gowns for PS yet and have not seen my MTM gowns as well.

hopefully it will turn out the way it should, haa. need to call geraldine again, my PS is just 2 weeks from now and still no news, makes me feel worried.

haha.. so funny.. the wong fei hong and starwars song.. haha..

Junie - I sort of lost the website. have been trying to do a google search for the past 1/2 hour but the connection's so sloooooow...

Let u know once i find something.

macjoe, i think u will need to pay extra for asking MUA to stay put during the wedding dinner to change hairstyle for u.

think for my BS, there is a clause stating we will need to pay extra for extension of service hours or asking MUA/AD photographer to start earlier for the day.

Welcome on board Kaye.

Me will worry abt GDL stuff and the invitations end of this week liao. Then the RSVP AND THEN the seating arrangements. I just hope that the FMIL will not give too much (unwanted) opinions.

actually I have another idea.

Since most of our wedding is in Dec right.
Whose is in Nov huh??

We can also arrange a Mass hen nite.

Maybe in Nov.. all the brides go for hen nite..

Kelly, for my side hor.. Its the BIL give too much (unwanted) opinions...

I know i m very bad... I got to endure all my ILs side coz I m marrying into their family... But then... sigh... Felt like telling them off at times... So far, i hv yet to demo my power..

it's the HDB officer who told my MIL abt it, nt my hubby. well, if it's really confidential, the officer shouldn't have given out the ic no. readily even if i said i'm the DIL. all i can say now dat i'm partially at fault. i simply gave the officer the address of the flat n she checked for mi with not much questions asked. tink cpf board also the same one lor, as long as u can get hold of someone's ic no. and name correct. juz say u are the so n so of the person.

Kaye, me too!!!!

Mine is particularly MIL. The rest of his family members are still ok.

Me already brewing liao... Recently, I started retorting back the FMIL liao. But otherwise, I usually will try to roll my eyes mentally.

I also try not to complain too much to FH for she is afterall his mother. *sigh* I hope I can tahan till the day I move out.

Nov I dun think got anyone...only 2 in oct...and mine is dunno when =P Sounds good to me...but would u guys be too busy worrying about planning n wanting to lose weight n stuff to have a BBQ

Hi BP,

I did take some photos, but the lousy camera took lousy pics. Most of them were not sharp. Further more, the MUA only did an "agak agak" hairdo for me coz she did not want to use any spray then (I also did not want that coz I din wan to go home in a too grand hairdo).... but I got the overall idea lor

I will PM u the photos url. But I hope u can access the site and would not be affected by the cables damaged by the quake.

Janice.. we have ladies getting married in Oct leh...

BBQ in April or May ah.. think should be ok bah..

wah.. y HDB like that one huh??
can anyhow tell pppl who call meh?

me yesterday was in a rush yesterday to check.. coz my cousins was there.. so i let them see the album.. so i didnt see.. until i bring home..

then either we do it in Sept or.. We do two. 1 in sept for ladies getting married in OCt. and 2nd one in Nov for ladies getting married in Dec