(2007) Brides of year 2007

janice>> I also want to strike 4D. But no such luck leh.

angelyn>> yup, Popular one maybe I'll buy for mass booklet since I won't be using fanciful type.

but for church wedding invite, I'm hoping to get something thicker maybe abt 200 GSM or so. Will probably check out shops in Bras Basah area.

Is Fancy Paper at that area? Can't really remember exactly where.

I'm going Hua Hin & BKK in 2 weeks' time!! BKK got sell paper?

Everytime I go there is buy clothes, accessories, shoes & bags haha! This time round, we want to buy household items like plates & bowls, etc from BKK.

morning gals,

kaye ya felt better.. thanks! just ignore him.. then dun feel pek chek..

i also pray that i will learn to discipline my own kids coz i think parnets give in too much to children now.. wonder if i will be like that next time..

anyone read today's Straits Times yet on HDB families getting rebate from Govt?

As usual, 5 room flat gets the least. Only 1/2 mth waiver of svc & conservancy charges.

Hey ladies, I was lookin at the chart which shers have put up.
Wow wow wow, the first Jan AD bride is nxt wk

Mei's AD is the following wk which is the same as my GDL.

wah junie: going hua hin? cool my fav holiday spot of the moment...hehhe my friend went and came back ...raving abt it....hehhe but dont be in the sun too long heheh....

all u gals cant sign in to msn? i tot i had a prb heheh

nic>> sort of a mini-honeymoon for me & my HB. But we're going with 5 other couples, hehee.

Yeah, can't stay in the sun too long (though I love to suntan!) else wait PS time, got tan lines..

I can sign in to MSN already.

Morn ladies!!!!!!

me back le.. keke.. so how was the gathering?? Got take pictures??

oh ya, u all have problem logging in MSN?? I can't seems to login since morn leh

Junie, Fancy Paper is across the street from Bras Basah.. I think near to the building with 7 eleven and Rocky Master..

dunno if BKK sells but I want to go and see.. If you find in BKK, let me know!!

I'm also thinking of DIY-ing my ring pillow. Will go BKK to see if I can find those cute bears or pigs or whatever in wedding dress..

BTW, what music are you girls using for your church march in?

Angelyn, I also DIY-ing my booklets.Mine I actually might be looking at 250-300 coz mine is going to be a morning mass then wedding lunch at the hotel straight after. Print booklet in office *sshhhh* =P The cover might go to a printer to get it done. You can check with ur pastor the proceedings...coz I only knew tt I had to attend a pre marriage course coz my fren is getting married next Nov and she told me. So best to just check with him so at least then you also know how to plan lor...and in case u guys also got classes to attend =)

Nic: at first mark wanted one with a groove in the centre then have a diff colour there. but then he look again n say he dun like. So we're looking at having wavy designs, either as a groove or engravement. I was thinking of engraving "With God, there is love" or something like that in Latin to remind us that God is the centre of our relationship. sandra already took his ring size and the type of ring that suits him best so it's easier to work with. =)

Junie: when it comes to the mass parts, it's on auto-pilot liao....HAHAHAHA. Coz there are diff versions so I am paying more attn to what's the intro =P heh heh...But since mine most prob not going to be Dec liao, I can use the gloria! Woo hoo...hopefully I can use the version I like...heh heh.

nicole.. I'm quite blur.. you mean u have to book your own JP one ah, not assigned by ROM? Bcos I'm getting married in church.. I'm not sure of the procedure..

Junie.. paiseh.. where is hua hin?

Gers....is there a need to wear new shoes for AD? My ROM's in Feb n I'm thinking of buying a pair of shoes tat can be worn for ROM n then AD in Dec....

hey nicole>> tink the JP dn accept so early booking one leh.. my FH try to call booked JP - Chan Kai Yau for our wedding next year. he say we call too early, but nevertheless we 'tentatively' book him liao.. he wan ask to call him back jul 07 next year to confirm again wor.

WB Eve!!

Angelyn>> woah, you everything also DIY ah? My ring pillow was given free when i bought my WB from SooKee.

I'm only DIY-ing my mass booklet, church wedding invite & naybe wrist corsages for my jie-meis.

Nic>> Me not staying in any resort there. We're staying at a bungalow of my friend's dad's friend. He has 2 bungalows there by the beach...

We're renting coach/van from BKK to Hua Hin & vice versa.

evelyn: should i call him to tentatively book him so tat by the time i call again he wont be fully booked?

very confusing with this booking thing...
angelyn: my solomnisation is not in ROM itself so better to book a jp (i think)

hee hee.. morn junie...

junie>> u DIY your wrist corsages for jie meis huh?? i also tinking of doing that.. but where to get the materials...??

Elchwong.. think can wear the same pair of shoes as long as it still looks ok..

Personally I think I won't really spend too much on the shoes.. Will just buy something I can wear in other occasions.

Don't think pple will pay attention to ur shoes because they will be looking at you most of the time, not your feet.. hehe

oh ic...hua hin is in thailand along the gulf of thailand...ard 3 hrs drive from bkk

its used to be a resort place for royalty in ancient thai tradition..

junie: its a beautiful place...heheh

elch: i wont be buying too many pairs of shoes too..anyway gown covers most part of the shoes..hehhe..

elch: have u decided on yr banquet? hope u dont mind me asking..(just KPO)

Junie.. ya lor.. need to save $$ wor..

I'm DIY-ing my ring pillow, church invites, church booklet, jie mei corsages and church deco. Still thinking wat else to DIY.. quite fun actually!

Junie- how many pple you inviting for church?

Evelyn - I heard some pple go to Arab street or Textile centre or spotlight to get materials. I think i may try BKK.. hehe..

Maybe hor.. if all of us DIY-ing.. we can help each other out.. even go for a shopping spree to Arab street to get everything together.. hehe

eve, i leaving this fri morning. 9.45am bus. Sekali same bus...haha.

nic, I trying leh..but like cannot leh...weeps
I also haven't book JP leh...my ROM April smemore...wails

Evelyn, I called Mr.Chan way ahead of my ROM...I called him in June tis yr n my ROM's only in Feb nxt yr...I asked him if I'm too early n he says no...its always gd to tell him earlier....

Morn!

Yup, Mei is the first Jan 07 brides. Think she must be bz with settling her stuff.... Mei, jia you!

Piglet, that's good to hear! Just bo chap the guys and do your things!

My hubby was telling me abt the AD schedule... Guess we hv to make 2 trips to his family home!

hi angelyn!!! is it, guess i have to check our Arab or textile center already.. nvr tink of that place leh.. keke

nic>> what i see in the forum is that he can do both english and chinese.. and he very friendly also.. but how u term friendly?? keke i suppose all JPs are friendly ba..

elch>> really arh.. dn kn leh that is what my FH told me.. he say JP Chan say he call too early liao.. cos mine is in Dec 07...but nvm.. keke tentatively book him le..

drea>> ai yah. i leaving tonite to genting first.. but will be in KL sat.. keke..

angelyn, u can check with ur pastor if he's a registered JP. If he is, then can just use him. Some of us are not having it at ROM itself or at church, so need to find someone.

Eve ah, I think I know ur JP...or rather my mom knows him. Coz his name is uber familiar for some reason. I think might be using him too =)

Anyone can "lend" me ring pillow for my ROM in april? =P Coz for church wedding, we're just giving it to our best man to keep, so don't really wanna go n buy.

Angelyn, icic...so its ok to wear 'worn b4' shoes...cos I tot there's a tradition or a custom to wear new shoes on AD or watever...hehe...I'll try to buy something off the shelves if possible but I find it abit hard cos I'm looking for a nice silver pair of flats...which's easy to match n gd to walk in...heels r an absolute no cos I dunno hw to walk in them n oso I'm too tall to need heels...

Nic...u nt kpo la...lol...I've discussed over the wkend wif fh n we've shortlisted M Hotel, Holiday Inn Park View n Grand Hyatt...fh likes M hotel alot so will be paying them a visit 1st tis wkend...if all goes well then we'll 4go the other 2...

i see...i later going M hotel..but for different reason..heheh i going there for facial...hoping now it does not rain...heheh

i have a package with haach ..trying to finish it so tat i can go either kose or leonard drake which is nearer my home in pasir ris....hehe

Elch - erm.. if you are talking about tradition or custom.. sorry... I dunno what is the tradition. Better ask around more.. Personally I dun really think i will buy new shoes just for AD.

BTW, when's ur AD? I heard M hotel not bad.