jas, have the singnet ppl com n install the adsl modem for u already. today is the 4th day after my installation (nt counting sun) and still no call fm them to say when they delivering the plasma tv
jas, the installation guy said they'll call 3-days after installation. the delivery in jan07 is wat i saw on the newspaper when they published it 09dec to say promotion ending on 10dec. i calling singtel now, on hold for abt 10mins liao and still no one answer leh *angry* can see my hp bill going up
Jazol, no problem! Its just that i m a sucker for details... Even my PG 's asst commented on that coz i told her to airbrush alot of those areas that ppl usually wont notice.
My hubby's BIL is not outstanding lah. I dun think my PILs really trust him that much coz if not, my FIL and MIL wont come to me at diff timing and check on the forms of addressing for the relatives.
This BIL super "Cannon King".... Like to brag and be big brother etcc... He s not highly educated and has all the bad manners of a typical Sporean. I dun judge ppl by their educational level but rather how they treat ppl... This BIL treats his maid really bad.... I simply hv no respect for him.
dat day i also hold 20mins to ask for password. if i use office ph to make personal call n hold so long, wait she complain leh. i rather use my own hp. at least i can do work at the same time.
yah kaye, even my FH didnt realise it till i told him abt it.
wow tis BIL of ur hubby's is the typical ugly sporean. sorry to say tis. thn ur MIL shld ask u again cos prob everybody gives diff opinion on the same issue.
The forms of addressing (称呼)in Chinese for the relatives is tricky...
Coz my HK Aunt wrote the wrong addressing... Kena complaint behind the back and its pretty embarassing too....
That's y its better to be particular urself than make such an embarassing error!
Also, another tip... Its better to write the names of an couple eg , "XX & YY" on the invitation card than, "XX & partner/wife" Its more personal. But its okie, if u write "XX & Family" coz u cant possibly write all the names of ur frens' family members on the invitation cards!
i holded for more than 30mins n talked oni 3-4mins!!! was told dat my name for the LCD TV was found on 2 list. the unschedule list & scheduled list... both with 1000++ sets LCD TVs to be delivered. tell mi to wait a few days more as they'd experience an overwhelming response for this promotion. ok ok, if by next tue no one call, i shall harass them again for my LCD TV.. hahaha
yes, Bellari website got trojan virus.. my office n home pc detected it like siao. heng got anti virus program. i tink i'll go down their shop to see hoods n hobs instead. give up on their website liao. nobody tell them abt the virus meh???
jas, old woman no children is like dat one lor... lol
coz i change the password, the wireless modem is installed with the password they give mi. end up i gotta plug in the lan cable n connect it to my laptop n change the password for the modem online. didn't koe it was so troublesome. can't imagine wat will happen when i have to re-locate it to my new place next year.
ya its best to keep all these nosey parkers out of ur wedding plan if nt will hv alot of unnecessary problems.
btw, regarding the cards sm of our frens requested us to write their name & partner even if they r married. n for those married ones will write Mr & Mrs thn the guy's name.
hey kaye, i was reading the 1st and 2nd page of this thread and realised that there are about 10 brides here getting married on the same day as us 27 Jan.
hmm.. i think it depends on the individual... Unless my fren request certain ways of addressing if not i will just stick to my norm...
One fren of mine even funnier, told me not to write even partner on the invitation card even if her boyfren is attending, just ask me to write her name. Coz her parents dun like it....
Funny rite? I tried not to think of y... I just take her reasoning at surface value!
kaye, for that fren of urs is indeed funny. bt if we tink negatively it might be bcos of APs cos if write two name thn give double portion of AP bt tis is another tot onli.
LOL....Janice, u very evil leh. Hmm, Maple still okie lar. Initially will be addicted to it coz it's really filled with cute characters, quests, different skills. Moreover, all along Franz and I played online games one.
sometimes ppl get addicted to it coz of the online friends they make lor
It's also an escape route from reality. Guys love this kinda games coz it really flatters their egos. kekeke.
Pei Lin, i always wonder how to place Maple leh.. see my BIL play like beri nice
but tink i oni addicted to The Sims2, everytime got add-on pack com muz immediately go n buy. be addicted for a few weeks den cool down until the next add-on pack. lol
havent work out the exact timing to change/march in etc during the dinner..
thinking of wearing tea dress to receive guests during the cocktail till 15-20 mins before the dinner start... while the guests get seated, i go and change into WG for 1st march in.
should be ok bah.. then later change to EG for 2nd march in ... till end of dinner
My AD photographer... not sorted out yet. Will be settling it by the end of this week...
Guess its destined to use the arty farty AD photographer. We re supposed to have an appt with Wed3 on Monday. Wed3 last min cancelled our appt and changed to this coming Friday... Then just realised that this Friday is Winter Solstice (冬至) and my Mum has ordered everyone to cancel their appts in order to be back home for dinner!
tink punggol dun haf, juz called hm, hougang also not affected.
those affected included ubi, sk, woodlands, bukit panajang, geylang, marine parade... tink still got somemore... even traffic light n erp also die out.