(2007) Brides of year 2007

thanks all,
yup, it near yio chu kang
i understood of materialistic, all of us not profesional one.. they considered the convenience place & i dun thk tat place price is lower than some hotel..
watever, i ll accept it. tml i ll go there & c, maybe i may ask them recorate nicer for me ..
thank guys' advice...

saro, i asked for a quotation n saw tat the restaurant actually has a pte rm tat can accomodate 10 tables but in Eric's email he says the min is 20 tables...i've emailed him bout it n waiting for his reply...

nicole, i'll prefer indoor cos outdoor nt very me...i'm more of an indoor person...outdoor oso requires more arrangement n coordination which is a big nono for lazy me...hehe...

keke....psy's really a rare gem to be so so so involved in wedding preparations to the extend of risking being bombarded in the forum by us gers...

Hello.. Andrea & Jas >> I check the Tie thingy later. Lunch time went Ah moy Street. Not enough time to go Market Street. Later when I go for smoke break. I hop over.

Andrea>> I know my HB thru IRC. Hehe... In 1997 April. I intorduced him to my godsis initially but things did not work out for the 2.. Then I went out with him and things just goes on...

Hi Cactus_79

thanks a lot...

wah janice! so cool =) Hahahaha....

yeah lor psy very the wei da...
n we have a dai kor here!!! woo hoo...or at least some of u =P to the rest, he's a di di...HAHAHA

Yes! So nice that the sun is out!

Twinkle: ur reno takes one mth plus to complete? I am worry that mine will not be able to complete in time.

Mum went to get another good date for us cos the flat is not able to make it on 2nd mar. Most probably we have to held the customary in end mar or end may le. Have to discuss with HB when he is back from his business trip tomorrow.

Initially i wanted to do up the kitchen, but after consulting IDs and saw one of the ID's home, we are so facinated by his creativity. Thinking to keep the oh-biang tiles to make the whole place retro, but our work is already so stress, with the retro colours i'm afraid that my mind can't take it...yet to see the rest of the two quotes. Hopefully they are not too expensive, if not will have to ask contractor to fix up the kitchen le.

Things will start moving again when HB is back.

nicole, thks alot...i've already refered to tis webby lots of time but still can't make up my mind yet...cos it's either the venue's too ulu or the price's too high....n I oso found out tat the info provided is nt up to date after emailing some hotels n getting their quotations...

elchwong...quite true..for me i am having at chijmes hall..its a solemnisation cum lunch on a sat...the hall is meant for 20 tables but i got it for 12 tables , however they did impose a rental charge

i suppose the hotels that you want shld be able to play ard with their min nos....

nicole, some r willing to take in 10 tables but they'll either take away some perks or add $50 per table if my minimum table can't hit their requirement of 18 or so...so nt worth it...

whats yr budget? if you dont mind me asking...i can pass u the email of a friend who used to work at chijmes but now works at another hotel

Haha.. elchwong..i dun feel any bombardment coming leh.. anyway i come in see see while i doing my work now also.

u gers' FH must be very fortunate to have u all doing so much things n they can just sit back a bit. envy them leh..

cecilia: with tat said i like u already..haha

but its true ....life is short....must always learn to love yrself and be happy...that will make us look and feel good..

haha psy, mine rather not get involved wait i scold him for dothing smething wrong =P

janice, i is kantang =P I never heard tt phrase before..can explain? =P

haha!
oh no, u have taken a liking for me... shhh don't let your FH knows, else he might get jealous. whoops! =P
yes, life is too short to be grumbled about all the time. age is afterall just a passing factor. who doesn't age? it's just a matter of aging happy and gracefully. a grumpy person often looks older than one who is actually older but happier. =)

i explain to u, Drea...
it means it is already too late. you are already on a pirate ship. you will be robbed and made used of as a slave etc. something like that.

woah, you pple no need go for lunch ah? :P

drea>> ahah, really?! me 1977, u 1980, cecilia 1983?

I met my HB through match.com (the last place I thought I would find my life partner).

If you want to know greater details, I can share with you all tmrw, haha.

Haha.. Andrea.. i also scare i will do something wrong.. then kenna scolding.. think guys usually are ok with anything.. but gers will want their wedding to be like in the fairy tale..

me oso staying at bedok, lovenest at Potong Pasir but its not ready yet so will stay wif in-law at Towner first after wedding.

I will wear WG for first march in then Kebaya for second march in.

Babystarlet, u r rite... the more outfit u hv, the more pixs you will likely to top up for PS. So plan carefully wat u gals want to wear.

Psy,
a 'complete' love story is always a fairytale. meet each other. fall in love. marry each other. live happily ever after. haha!
part 2: have kids, be driven nuts, slog like mad, grow old and scold each other. whoops!
all the bad things were not mentioned.

nicole, thks for being so prompt! my AD's on the 10/12/07....secret garden is abit ang mo style...dun tink they'll cater vegetarian for my ah ma only rite?

cecilia n aGNes, peony jade's on my 'wanted list' but they say they'll separate my wedding banquet wif a sheer curtain fr the rest of the walk in customer...i wonder hw it'll look like...got to go dwn n take a look...fr the email i received fr them it seems tat they removed 80% of the perks tat's offered to those which reach the min. requirement...haiz...

psy...u'll feel it coming bit by bit...nw we gers r still warming up...hehe...my fh jus 'waiting' for things to happen n he din realise tat i'm doing all the sourcing at the backend...he keeps thinking I'm too kan cheong...-.-

haha..u ppl so cute and funny..
me just came back from lunch with hubby..
see the posts until I blur..

junie.. curious leh.. hehe..
tomorrow hear ur story k.. opps.. m I too kpo?