(2007) Brides of year 2007

mei, without the roast pig can save quite a bit of trouble.
my mama also requested not to have the roast pig and replaced it with pig trotters can instead. Just as what jazol mentioned, to cut the roast pig must have tactic else the signify will gone. And further more, need to find ppl to eat it. Since we are hokkien, not a must to have.. Save trouble.

ya lor.. psy.. think should have.. but I never ask them.. cos already very troublesome for them liao.. keep explaining on the wedding nite..

agnes.. dun bother to look at their ballroom.. I almost fainted..

saro, it's orchard hotel dat has problem not orchard parade hotel.

jas, terrible until almost fainted?? muz be real bad liao

jas, u also born 1982?

Hi Jane,

The grassroot u mention is it near yio chu kang there? I've been there twice attending wedding dinners this yr.

ya cant decide le, have not seen Goodwood.....shld be able to see today or tmr ba, marina mandarin walk in very short le...haiz...any comments?

hi all...i've been trying my best to follow thru the postings every nw n then but jus dunno where to join in the 'conversation'...

I always tot I'm considered 'youngest' in term of marriageble age but seeing tat there's jaslyn, aGNes n cecilia proves me wrong...can't self deny my 'old age' anymore...hehe

Hi cactus_79,

Thanks for the info on the shoes.... I'll see my hubby wana spend $$ on my new shoes anot when the time comes....hee

1983? wow tats a 8 yr gap btw me and cecilia? hehe...boy am I old...

ermm by the way...how to recognise each other tomorrow? i m crossing my toes and fingers that my knees are better tomorrow...hehe

You are welcome, suika!
If my parents/ILs dun mention the shoes issue, I will just kkeep quiet about it.. hehe. SEriously, if everything also want to be new, it would be expensive, and painful to wear!! All the walking around on AD!

saro... oni seen the invites once.. but tink got a bride posted the 3 types of invites at club chinois thread. most prob will choose the ivory colour one. dunno they will change design anot.

my AD is 22Dec

The belief that bride should only wear new wedding gown stems from the belief that bride wearing gown twice means will marry twice.

I dun know about the shoe tradition too.. but I sometimes feel that in the olden days, pple were poorer and things not so easily purchased... so they will make up reasons (tradition, etc) to own new things. Like new year, weddings, etc.

elchwong..
which yr r u born in?

no lah. nicole.. not old..
u see a bunch of gila gals outside marche u know liao lor.. haha
no lah.. we seen each other in friendster liao..
can recognise..

hi agnes
i see.. ivory one is the one w/o the envelope?
i kinda like that too but no envelope, have to get ourselves..
20days after mine then.. :>

me also old.... sigh... wat to do... lucky getting married liao.. keke...

hahaha...anyway nic, i know wat u look like so if u see this gila girl screaming ur name n running at u, dun run in the opp direction pls =P

saro, ya... it's the card w/o envelopes lor. i dun mind getting my own envelopes as long as the invitation card is nice. tink can buy from the printer. did u get a chance to view their bridal suite? i wonder nice anot.

elchwong... oni 1yr difference fm mi n jas. where got old

haha..true mah! wait i scare nic then how, then we really run around like mad women, just wrong venue, wrong day n wrong yr =P

eh anyone got interesting story about how they met their FH/HB? =P Paiseh i a bit the KP coz now tt everyone mention all diff ages, i kinda curious...coz some frens married early but coz they've known their partners since like sec sch/JC n stuff...

drea: i will be on the lookout...can imagine the scene tomorrow..hehe several gals hysterical waving and chatting with each other hehe..

The word 'old' wun be associated wif us f we jus compare to ppl who's older than us...hehe...we'll jus compare wif selective ppl to make us feel better k...haha...

Jaslyn, I haven't decide leh...v.difficult to find a place on a tat caters for 10 tables n cost nt more than $750nett n wif gd perks....mine's on a wkday n it's already so difficult...sian...

hi agnes,
yup, i oso like the card.. think its a bit diff from usual.. :>
read from somewhere(i think the club chinios thread?)that the bridal suite is not very big, its just one big room, no segregated L/Rm etc.
i tink can upgrade to a bigger suite(but of course need top up $$ lor)
However, my fren just held hers there in sept 06, and she had positive feedback for the food and its portion. service was ok oso..

andrea,
me n hubby met in office ! we are colleagues... keke..

oohh...I kena match-made by my uni fren coz she didn't like the guy I was going out with at the time =P But getting us just to meet was a nightmare coz either i not free or he not free. After 5 times, she got so fed up and forced me to go for lunch on my off day around their area =P

nic: okie dokies =P remember ah, cannot run away from me...wait i cry =P

junie! I just realised that the westies got another thing in common liao! the age gap is exactly 3 yrs, ur 3 yrs older than me and I'm 3 yrs older than cecilia =P

elchwong

club chinios restaurant oso dun accomdate 10 tables? i heard the restaurant decor nicer than the ballroom.. our number of tables cannot fit into the restaurant, if not restaurant would be nice place..