(2007) Brides of year 2007

Okie.. Direction to reach Market Street Carpark.

If you are taking train. Alight at Raffles Place.

Once you pass the gantry, turn left go up the escalator.

Then continue walking down the tunnel at the right. all the way till you reach the end you'll see escalator on both side. Take the one on the right.

There after walk the direction towards lau pat sat. once you pass Polar cake shop turn Right and you will see market street carpark.

the stall is inside of level 1 right in the middle of the mall. they display all their ties on the table.

Instruction clear?

Pei Lin.. I thought of going suntec on sat leh.. sure crowded..
tomorrow no time to buy presents cos meeting u all.. then sat got free labour.. haha

Jane,

A few more thoughts -
SOmetimes, parents' focus is on the quality of food and they feel that restaurants have better quality - which is generally the case. But there are also hotels with good quality food (Tung Lok Group, or well known kitchens like Min Jiang at Goodwood Park, Jiang Nan Chun at 4 seasons, Shang Palace at SHangrila). THere are also newer restaurants with good quality food (like Club Chinois (Tung Lok Group)). Just have to search.

IT helps to find our your in-laws budget if they are the ones paying, though. Try to work within it. You may have to compromise on quality of food if you desire a newer restaurant/hotel.
Just have to speak with them to find out.

Hmm... another thought is if your husband and you are professionals, or if you guys stay in private property and if your parents are professionals, that may be good reason to hold it in a nicer place.. SOrry to sound so materialistic.. but people won't expect say, a doctor to get married ina very old restaurant right? Or if parents/in-laws are school principals, doctors, management level in big companies, lawyers, dentists, etc, they will be inviting high level pple in society.. cannot possibly ask them to go to restaurant?

hahahahaha perfect! Janice u rawk! =P

Psy, u in audit is it? =P hee hee hear u peak until like tt n if peak around this time, I can only think of that =P

Pei lin: heh heh...yeah lor must maintain my gila rep =P

Jas and Junie: yah my FH is coming back on Sat morn. He's catching a shuttle flight from KL so i need to wake up around 7am coz I plan to reach airport around 9.30 since the flight he's planning to catch should reach around then. But in any case he will msg me to confirm. Yay yay yay!!!! Too bad I wrapped up the jacket my mom "bought" for me from Esprit. else I confirm wear on sat. Airport is COLD!!!! *bbrrrr* Now got to find nice nice thing to wear..plus I am rushing to church for choir prac after picking him up so must wear "properly" =P

haha.. andrea.. u r so clever..
actually i'm trying to clear all as much of my annual leave for this year now. come jan-mar i will disappear from here n my home.. make my office my home..

muahahaha...yay yay...I is smart! =P i know coz I did internship at an audit firm around now...plus I've heaps of friends in audit so I feel ur pain =) Yeah U Jan-Mar no need to go hme liao...haha...Are u in one of the big 4s?

i am in one of the big 4s.. have been very busy in the past few months.. only slightly better this month. now trying to recharge myself. but still can't get away from work at home.

<font color="aa00aa">morning everyone,

a much nicer day with no RAIN. and finally some sunshine.

recall some of u mentioned that you'd be scrapbooking yr PS proofs.

I just signed up for a beginner's class with MWL. Going this Sat!! *excited* I've scrapbooked before but only with normal acid free albums and acid free photo stickers.... not with those special tools i see at scrapbooking shops...

saw some nice large albums with 20 pages at Prints, but costs $85! pretty but expensive. maybe MWL has cheaper but just as lasting alteratives.</font>

mei, glad for you that no roast pig cos my mum told me tat to cut the roast pig need tactic cos if u cut it wrongly will signify others tats why during my sis's wedding my mum got my aunt to do it for us.

yesterday nite, me n my FH had written sm invites bt still got alot more to go.... hope to complete it soon.

hmm....can PM me which one?
I see if got any of my frens know u or know them. =) If u not comfy, it's ok...

I guess initially was more mang coz u got to do interim right? Then now preparing finals right? (If I remember things correctly =P)

Andrea.. u really know us well.. stay at home preparing for my finals loh.. but definitely audit line is bad for health... haha..

janice.. haven't fix the venue.. but looking at two places hope to fix it soon.. going down on fri n sun to talk to the people there.

heh heh...psy, only coz i went thru it myself and got frens in it =P True lah, quite bad coz of the stress the really whacked out hours n stuff...plus depending on which big 4 ur in, the amt of work also varies *winks* But if ur mgr n senior are nice, then it makes it easier...

what are the places ur looking at?

hi clueless, im currently staying with my parents at bukit panjang too. New place at bedok.

I think i will be wearing my tea dress during the cocktail reception, WG for first march in then EG for second march in.

Have not think about / decide on the dinner program. Dunno if i will be projecting my photos or not..

hmm.. i am the senior leh.. so is squash in betw my staffs n manager...

me looking at M hotel n OH loh.. but think there is tentative bookings on the dates i looking for.

most likely i be taking 1 traditional costume,this is the 1st and only time to be able to wear such costumes ma.
anyway i believed the more costumes we take,e more photos the PG will take and e more we will be psycho to top up more.

HAHAHAHA...then good luck to u dude =P
at least assistant still got senior to run to for help =P

hmm....well if u and ur FW likes the venues n are prepared to pay, then i think the hotel will ask the couple who made the tentative booking if they are still going to take it...if not, then u guys get it.

hello ladies..
Junie: i am born 1975...hehe ...guess i am the oldest? hehe

Outing: i have to update u gals tomorrow cos knee still hurts ...been limping but better....

stary did u send email to me? how to check PM?

ya lor.. agnes.. scary leh..
I heard its the coordinator fault leh..
then that night they send orchard parade hotel coordinator to The Legends also.. but the legends ballroom is horrible..

nicole.. the PM links to ur email u used to sign up for this forum.. go check ur email..

psy.. they got 2 couples booking for the same ballroom on the same day..
they only found out after my mum's cousin sent out all the invitaton cards.. serious?

Hi nic, the pm should be sent to ur email tt u normall use to get updates from the forum..heh heh..nic is the da jie here..then junie is the er jie =P HAHA

psy, what happened was that jas's relative was supposed to have their wedding dinner at OH. then what happened was tt a few days before the AD, they found out tt the hotel did a dbl booking, so there were 2 weddings going to take place at the same time. So jas's relative had to inform all the guests about the new venue and stuff....i think that's what happened

jas &amp; drea: err i think i may have deleted the email...can someone forward me the email?
sorry....

so whose the youngest leh?hehe

drea.. ur memory gd ah.. hehe..
ya lor.. very bad ah..
the cant even see the stage.. dun noe how to explain the ballroom layout..
long one lor.. then the stage in the centre..
ok lets say the width is 5m then the length is 15m.. that kind lor

pay.. think drea explain liao.. hehe

not sure if the hotel compensate them.. but the hotel provided shuttle svc for the guests lor..
but from that day I see hor.. their svc also not very gd..
all crowd around and talk outide when the wedding is on..

jas, orchard parade hotel?? u mean orchard hotel coordinator rite?

OMG, the legends ballroom seem terrible. so narrow. i was still considering it b4 i signed up with club chinois. heng i didn't bother to look at it at all.

Hi nicole..

hmm.. Jas.. i think the hotel should compensate them.. at the min, the package price already differ plus the additional trouble to go through.. i guess everyone should take note of this when choosing a venue. may happen at other places also..