(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi hubbit and jonic, I will be at the Atrina! When it is finally ready that is.
Where are you guys?

morning everyone!!!

thanks for changing the outing!!! so touched. but then cannot get krispy kremes liao coz tink they will be spoilt. never mind, next time i come back i will try to get k?

pei lin, thanks for updating the outing. tink really have to change to 21st liao. then eve can also make it right?

latest update:
Dec 21st, Dinner @ Marche, Suntec???

Confirmed:
Andrea
Jas
Junie
Pei Lin
Stary
Eve

Unknown:
wp - ???
Agnes - TBC, having exams
snowiee - in HK?
nic - still in HK?
esther - ???

wp, i was the one PAGING for you coz wanted you to email me your contact no so that i can compile a list for the outing. can you make it for the updated outing?

pei lin, need your contact no too.

junie, sorry to hear that you are still sick. have a good rest k? you will still be a pretty gal even if you are sick. during our outing, we will celebrate for you k? have a gila gals celebration and "tear down" the house. hee...

adeline, welcome!!! not sure if there is anyone here who might have booked Conrad for 22nd. sounds familiar. maybe you can ask snowiee to post updated table for all of us to see.

PAGING for SNOWIEE!!! post updated table after your ROM k? in the meantime, enjoy your ROM!!!

macjoe i dun have trial make up fer my BS.. fer me n my FH we look out fer the kind of services they provide, the gowns that they have and the packages..

hi gals, i'm back fm exam... is a pass or fail matter liao but glad it's over now.

i'm fine with 21dec... if 14decalso can but might be late coz my BS appt change to dat day coz 15dec i got wedding dinner to attend.

hi agnes, glad your exam went ok. when will you know the results?

anyway, think change to 21st liao coz eve and i cannot make it on 14th and then don't tink pple will be staying out late coz next day is working day. so at least you also not so rush.

latest update:

Confirmed:
Andrea
Jas
Junie
Pei Lin
Stary
Eve
Agnes

Unknown:
wp - ???
snowiee - in HK?
nic - still in HK?
esther - ???

hi ladies...me can make it to gathering but will be late...maybe i meet u gals after dinner? coffee or tea at v tea room or somewhere?

let me know?
thanks...

snowiee & junie:congrats on yr ROM...

latest update:

Confirmed:
Andrea (email received)
Jas (email received)
Junie (email received)
Pei Lin (o/s)
Stary
Eve (o/s)
Agnes (email received)
Nic (o/s)

Unknown:
wp - ???
snowiee - in HK?
esther - ???

PAGING for Eve and Pei lin, please give me your contacts k?

Hey Snowie: rented cheongsam doesn't really fit well right? I know you can rent from house of etiquette but dunno how much

hey.. looks like most pple can make it for the new outing date!!! only left 3 pple to confirm. Yipee!!! guess it is a blessing in disguise? hee.. :oP

tink we will really need a big place for the gila outing else might kena thrown out. hee...

hubbit: Ha! yes! U too? which level?

my multiply not updated liao.. me using livejournal to bloggie.. u want u can add me: username - smiley2311
More juicy details on my work, wedding prep down there!

happyface> its abt 3 inches for the sliver n the white is abt 2.5 inches. I buy the white one cos its on sale n its cheap, 2nd pair mum bought for me cos its higher. Its $20+ each

Hi all, haven't been posting for a while. So many BTBs. Hee..

Hi maochong, what is Wedding and Travel magazine? Where to get it? What is the mag about as in just like other other wedding mags?

Hey Babystarlet, your house reno finished already? I just started mine. Hee..

Hi peeps, thanks for your replies.. I'm going Pattaya first then to Bangkok. Pattaya, anything to buy? I'm staying in Swissotel in Bangkok, think quite far from Siam Square. But think not very far from Chatuchak ba. Anyway, the train is quite convenient, i remember.

Hi jessica, it's not honeymoon trip. Just a normal holiday trip. Hmm.. Honeymoon where got so early? Haha..

Hui, cool it. Some BS are like that one. Just take deep breath and calm down. Just make sure they give u MTM EG if u really can't find any. I'm going for gown selection on the 26th too. Think PS probably in Feb or so.

Oh ya, I bought my wedding bands a couple of days ago and just collected it today. It seems nicer than I saw that day. Haha..

stary, my result will be out in feb.. aft cny.

juz came back fm ID appt. overbudget by 5k and realised dat he forgot to include the 3 doors dat i wanted to change for the rooms.

Hi maochong.

I kinda picked a few BS with varying styles and packages to go take a look. Think I visited only like 4 (plus another 2 more during wedding shows) before deciding. Too tiring...

kaye, me tmr GDL oso ...today last minutes take leave to settle things ...seem like a lot to do ...had a busy day ..finally can rest ..
my parents oso juz started writing invitation yst ...for mine think i will send at a later time ..

Hallo Ladies,

Smilez, u can email me the list of PG. Thanks for your help!

Yalor, i know my AD is a super hot day that's y i m stressed. My reservist PG will recommend a fren to replace him but no news yet from the so call replacement. After my GDL, i will chase him again for it...

Jazol, i forgotten abt my budget.... Will check with my husband on it.

My invites looks okie with the hotstamping when i collected it this noon but the best part is there is no map of the restaurant printed on the invitation card. So the restaurant proposed that they give me a copy of the map and i photocopied them and insert in my invitation cards.

Thank god, i spoke to the manager and he got the printer to print the address inserts. Then we collected it at 8pm... My hubby & I really damned tired... Rushing here and there to collect stuff!

One good thing, I bought a BLUE colour evening gown!! HEhehe!

Mei, thanks for your recommendation! *Hugs* *Muaks*
I got the dress from the shop that u recommended in Vivo City!

The gown is considered cheap as its only $450 and made me look super slim but hor, i need to work on my tummy! Heheh

Piglet, no worries abt my invites. Its only for my parents relatives... So not a lot... Just that I m super tired now coz of work and all these!

happylife> yah it's like the usual wedding magazine but this one has coverage on tour package as well. I just saw it at the news stand. Quite thick a book, usual price $8, think this issue got discount selling at $4.

sea_blue> thanks. I have not started looking for one, dunno wat to look for. Think will go down to Tanjong Pagar this sunday to explore..

kaye.. were you at VivoCity today? I was there shopping the whole afternoon today! Glad you bought the dress.. post pics, post pixs!!
$450 not bad leh.. I passed by the shop, it looks quite expensive. Good deal!

As for tummy hor.. go to Marks & Spencer's.. they sell this super magical underpants that goes up all the way to the bottom of our boobs.. really flattens your tummy.. it's super! Unless your gown is bareback, then cannot.

Maochong...

Can totally understand the feeling. I started BS shopping not knowing all the terms people used...don't even know what kind of questions to ask! But it gets better the more shops you visit..and I learn a bit from every shop!

Have fun tomorrow!

Mei, yup... I m at VivoCity from 5-7pm.

My Mum also bought a top from them too! My husband very funny, he told my Mum to try on some of those heavily sequinned dresses! My Mum told him that she will overshine my MIL liao!

Just side track, my MIL tailor made a dress to wear at our wedding but it was not nice.

Will post the pix once its back from the alteration!

Mei, the sales asst at the shop told me that from the 15th Dec onwards, they will increase the price of their evening gowns coz alot of customers commented that their evening gowns are value for money!

Imagine the most expensive piece in their shop is less than $1k! And its full of beadings etcc!

Cant wear the underpants coz the gown is so fitting that u can see the panty line! HEheh... imagine the lines... Plus i cant wear anything underneath my boobs! I can only rely on masking tape!

Hi everyone, I am new here...

Please add me to the list... My details as follows:
AD-AM/PM : 29th Sep 2007
Venue : Rafles The Plaza
BS : Thomson Wedding Design
PS : Thomson Wedding Design

29 Sept seems to be a really good date!

Morning, I'm at work now.

kaye, I was at Vivo from 1 to 6pm, bought a pair of boots from Pull & Bear, thinking of my Europe trip in April, can wear mah.. so kiasu huh!

The dresses in the shop looks good, when I passed by I was rather impressed but I did not go in, the shopaholic in me sure can't resist if I do see something I like.. heheh.

The underpants from M & S hor, it's seamfree one.. so gives very very smooth lines.. not bad lah.. but very tight.. so I only wear it when necessary.

Hi muffin

hahah not me not me !! Its winnedy.....

Ya i din hear bout the 6 mths thingy before too...care to share with me on your bands and how much did you buy ?

Is yours an eternity band as well ? I saw one that is done up in champagne gold, the gal's one is full round diamonds around the ring, while the guy's is plain gold. It looked really unique, most probably due to the colour. Just worried that the colour may be outdated soon.

morning all!!

Why rain today on my ROM! It's a wet wet day ler.

Couldn't sleep last nite (think only slept 5hrs max) cuz scare rain...and it came true. Aiyo.

Couldn't sleep also cuz scare my voice not back yet...but lucky today I test test my voice, it's back but still sound abit nasal.

I'm more worried than excited leh.

Argh! My MUA is late!! *hysterical*

wonder if she even remember the appointment (i even reminded her last week)!!

will call her if she's not here in 15mins.

Sorry pple, but I'm turning into a wreck! Argh...

maochong, think i only visited 2 or 3 BS before deciding.. was so tiring to bargain for more stuffs.. ahahah but i finally choose my BS becos i like that gowns and i like the pple there.. plus my friend signed up there and her pix were great! hee hee
have fun!

junie!!!
congrats!!!

its ok.. my ROM also raining...
my mum say got water.. gd.. haha..

aiyo.. better call her.. whats ur ROM timing?

Morning gals,

wow kaye so happy for u.. everything for the invites are settled.. the gown not ex.. hee.. good buy!! pics of the gown.. i wan to see!!! hee..

Mei, wah.. really abit KS.. haha.. so fast bought things for the Europe trip.. hee..

today me going to me the hotel coordinator.. jhoo will keep u updated..

Hey gals... updates!

<table border=1><tr><td>BTB</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>AD-Date</TD><TD>AD-Day</TD><TD>VENUE</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>AD-PG</TD><TD>AD-VG</TD><TD>New Home</TD><TD>EMAIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>24-Dec-06</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tassie</TD><TD>3-Nov-06</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wasabi</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>GPPR</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunbubble</TD><TD>9-Nov-07</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mOmO</TD><TD>10-Nov-07</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>GPPR</TD><TD>Wedding Photo</TD><TD>Wedding Photo</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gelaine</TD><TD>18-Mar-06</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Hurricadia</TD><TD>Feldberyl</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Furnana</TD><TD>26-Dec-06</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hushy</TD><TD>10-Dec-05</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Victoria</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zr</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>GPPR</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle Star*</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>PPR</TD><TD>Fame Studio</TD><TD>Fame Studio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miss_bean</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>prisbaby</TD><TD>11-Nov-07</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Castilla</TD><TD>16-Feb-06</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emmanuel B</TD><TD>Emmanuel B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlynn</TD><TD>28-Sep-07</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitehooves</TD><TD>7-Oct-06</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo23</TD><TD>26-Jun-05</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jean Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>huijuan</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ted Collections</TD><TD>Ted Collections</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurblur25</TD><TD>17-Nov-07</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>smiles</TD><TD>17-Nov-07</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesdreamz</TD><TD>14-Apr-06</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Shiku Pictures</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Regg</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>JB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>AngelGal</TD><TD>17-Nov-07</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>Mon</TD><TD></TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoMoCharz</TD><TD>7-Oct-06</TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>SMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>evelyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD></TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>camille</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QingQing</TD><TD>12-Dec-04</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>Hilarion Goh</TD><TD>Hilarion Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rene2803</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Irene's Creation</TD><TD>iGallery</TD><TD>Guo Long</TD><TD>Guo Long</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>selsel</TD><TD>24-Nov-07</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>catherine</TD><TD>24-Nov-07</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>morghanjess</TD><TD>25-Nov-07</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>YCK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eemoo</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jonic</TD><TD>29-Nov-07</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>SnOwie</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ollie</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cantonment road</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Theresa</TD><TD>3-Aug-05</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD></TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CL</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hubbit</TD><TD>12-Jun-07</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>anise</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>OPH</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I think more personal preference.
I would prefer more outdoor compared to studio. But I have friends who really don't care about PS. Reason being after your actual day, it just remains as an album collecting dust in your drawer. However, seeing AD pictures again brings back a lot of memories of your wedding...your friends...you family...

hi jaslyn

AD suppose to be yest but due to overseas posting , we postpone til next year.. :>
so our venue oso booked already and photos also taken already.. :> hehe