(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi pei lin...how come so snappy? TGIF babe....if must snap, snap at Franz =P Heh heh...I might be making a diff gown coz his ROM dresses are usually short but mommy wants a long one for me...so he's going to make one. A bit rush for him I think but he said can he done. So sweet right? Heh heh...then am most prob going to use his MUA also... then easier for him to work with her.

adeline, forumers in renotalk.com dun recommend ppl paying money to see the designs. In the 1st place, during your 1st quotation/meeting with the ID, you can assume that they will show u some hand-sketch drawings.

If happy with the hand-drawn, then paying $500 is ok lor...I read some forumers complaining of paying the $500 then after which got lots of problems using the "refunded" $500.

Hi girls: I am so angry with my BS. I arranged initially to confirm my gown selection this Sunday (cos the last time I went in July this year, I wasn't satisfied with my EG), but they called me to tell me that to come after their new stock arrives next week (after 15th Dec). When I probed about their stock between July and Dec, then they say that they don't have much EGs!! I was so mad! Cos they sounded so convincing that they will have some gowns for me to choose when I visit them on 10 Dec!!
If you don't have it now, how am I going to be convinced that this round, there'll be more EGs for me to choose?? and my PS is on 5 Jan!!!!!

I called my coordinator immediately and complained to her about the stock. She tried to be nice and calm me down, even telling me that I should have no problem finding an EG since I've got good figure. I was so pissed cos I felt she was just buttering me.

I then asked what will happen if I cannot find one by end Dec. She said she'll make one for me MTM. I'll then have to push back my PS if that happens.

Me so sad. Have arranged for our bridesmaid and bestman to go down to the BS this Sunday, and I was looking forward to it. Now like that...

Want to do this tell me earlier lah, not 2 days before my appointment. Think I very free ah, can just change like that. boo hoo.
kao_cry.gif

yeah kaye, from what I gathered, there are 17 brides getting married on 27 Jan 07. U have to find a PG soon.

My FMIL suddenly told me that its better to have GDL, just do it as a yi si. So we are also having one. But nothing has been done yet, so we are going to discuss during our food tasting next Mon.

Kaye, dun worry hot-stamping on cards shd be no problem =)
2night gg to sleep late to write all ur relative names already right?
u wan me to share with you a list of PG which I have compiled b4?
If u want, I can email to you. Err.. but i not sure if they r good

Australis shortform is Oz mah...hehehee.

Moi @ home trying to tidy up my house so that when the MUA comes tmrw, won't get a shock haha.

Later going to take afternoon nap liao.

And yup, I'll post the photos for my ROM for you all to see, don't worry.

Pris, mine is OTR so i also hope tat i can find 1 tat i like.

Hui, so sad to hear what happen to u. dun be sad, sure will find an EG tat u like one. can u insist tat u wanna go down this sun? i think they juz dun wan u to come down cos they not free. like my BS, tell me say i can only select gowns on weekdays cos they busy on weekends for the prep work for AD of couple.

smiles, Jo: notice tt 17 Nov is a popular date! Good thing I'm having lunch so I've a few choice of hotels. Comparing the perks of the hotels. Will book by this year b'cos of GST increase. Did u gals check w yr banquet mgr whether yr package rates will increase?

<font color="ff6000">Hi Mona,

Will send you the contact of my ID! thanks for maintaining the table.

Karen,

si dian jin is a teochew tradition, but increasingly most MILs are giving that to their DILs. I think it's a nice tradition to have, hee.

For HDB resale, my entire process was really speedy. it was less than a month from signing OTP and 1st appt. then it could have been as soon as 1 month after for 2nd appt. but cos we were not in a rush and my seller needed more time to move out, we had second appt about 1.5 months after 1st. it also depends on how busy HDB is.

Nicole,

I think Poh Heng in Chinatown People's Park Centre has a good range of gold jewellery. </font>

Btw, my AD is on 16dec, anyone on the same date as well? Actually wanted it to be on 22dec but the hotel we wanted was booked.

Hi Quak &amp; Hubbit,

My lovenest is in Buangkok area. Are yours too?

Added hubbit, smiles and snowie to my multiply....did I miss out anyone?

Miaka: ya lor that was what i was thinking too!
But my word against theirs, I also don't want to accuse them. Sobs. But I'm so disappointed.

I have given in and agree to only go down on 30 Dec. But have made them promise to make me an MTM EG if I can't find one. *haiz*

oic..
think tomorrow then u will have the feeling..
have a gd rest tonite..
and be mei mei tomorrow..
must take photos for us to see ah..
same as junie.. hehe

snowiee>> haha.. yap yap.. will try to settle by end of this year.. keke if not GST increase , price also increase.. ai yo u take care wor..then hor rem to show us your photos leh.. I WAN TO SEE!!!

i also got sms during midnite.. my colleague went down to Q too at ard 12.45am. tink he is the no.10 person at the Q.. so he thought he got good chance..

who knows SIM LIAN actually give 70 over ppl the Q number one day before their so call 'actual WIS'...

and in actual fact, when they send the sms to us informing abt the WIS, they just quote 'first come first serve' lor.. nvr say how many place left.

if i am there i will also sure make a big fuss out of it.