(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi all, just to check how many of you intend to engage emcee for your wedding. Any recommendations? I understand that mostly we will ask our friends to help, but my friends said that they are not confident, dun wanna spoil my wedding..

belle: u r lucky gal!

smiles: saw u!

Morn ladies!

I m going to be a panda soon! A tiring week at work... Plus tmr is my GDL... Damned stressed!

My invitation cards got problem and my AD photographer has not been confirmed yet... Going to faint soon!

Belle, you queued overnight for your flat? One of my colleagues was also eyeing the same estate, but she had no idea that the queues would begin overnight! She first-time buyer also lah, so a bit blur. Anyway, by the time she got down there at 8am, she said the queue was already very long... so she didn't manage to get a unit. :P Quite poor thing, cos' she even waited in the rain & got drenched!

Is anyone here living/going to live in the Sengkang/Buangkok area?

Wasabi, Me will be getting on friend ba as everyone know each other easier and more fun. Try to get friend to help. Me still have a year so didnt really approach anyone yet. But will try to get a joker to spice up the amphospere.

Hi Belle,
Congrats to you on getting your new flat!

Hi CL,
U Home? I have visited the U Team Lifestyle last Sat, the designer wasn't very friendly and never ask abt the feel and need of owners want. But surprisingly she got back to us yesterday to schedule for discussion on Sunday so see how it goes..

Dear BTB,
Please share your photos with me..

My id is snowie78

hehe.. no worries lah... me no need u ladies to buy... but canhelp ask ard... need to sell this pen to buy another one!! heee... shld buy the ballpoint one instead if fountain... wrong purchase!!

anyway saw someone paging for me... but dunno for what... any care to update??

hi wasabi,
my friends/ colleagues actually volunteered themselves before i even settled on my venue.. For whatever reason i duno.. haha

Anyway think you can check out other threads.. got contacts for prof emcees if not wrong

jo: Yeah saw 'u'.. U have a cute doggie!

Hi Jaslyn, andrea & wp!
I have went to Orange Cube and xtract living but xtract living want us to pay $500 to see the drawing/design. Is this the normal practice?

Not sure why the forum ban the word Xtract living with an 'E' infront..

yeah lor! =P If ball point i would've bought from u liao =P heh heh...mont blanc is ccchhhiiioooo....

Fountain pen is more for show or signing ur name only I personally feel =P Like make it look nicer a bit...haha...

aaaahhh...i so excited!!! I think i am more excited than Junie and Snowiee even though theirs is tomolo! Congrats gals! =)

adeline: shrugs...I honestly have no idea but nm lah hah? I think someone else here was looking at Orange Cube also but can't remember who =P Paiseh...

So far I've not heard from the others that they got to pay to see drawing/design n quite frankly, that actually sounds a lil odd.

ESTHER!!!!! =P (See i so happy to see u =P)

congrats junie and snowiee!! remember to show us ur blissful photos!

yah lor... i also know if ballpoint, it wld be easier if i want to sell... but then again if it's ballpoint, i wld not have to sell in the first place :P

oic.. wp..
can help u to ask.. if anyone want let u know..

Adeline.. mine is also like this..
but see liao dun like can refund the $500..
make sure they write on the inv..
just in case.. my ID is Unim*a Creavtive.. replace the * by an a
and Agnes's ID is Orange Cube..
she went for exams.. maybe u can ask her later..

hi catherine,
just find GHA abit inconvinence. DiGio is better but their WG & EG is quite limited. Prefer DiGio also but find their attitude is cold. I was there earlier and was served by another designer, A**.

Btw, my AD is also 17 Nov 07. Pls add me

Wasabi: try getting yr siblings to be the emcee. It's easier to coordinate since you stay under 1 roof. You'll get busier closer to yr AD & it's difficult to meet up with yr friend emcee due to time constraints...

pokkadot: give me a 5!! haha
Wheres ur venue ? and ur BS?

Jo: I just called HDB. No more 4 room flats left! Left miserly 5 room and EC in west area... damn sian...

I went to see doc cuz my voice still not totally back & have cought, flu, etc.

Doc said my throat got swelling that's why voice hvn't recover

Anyway, me on 1/2day MC. Go home sleep & rest.

Tmrw then can take nice photos hehee.

My AD is on 27 Jan 07.

My photographer kena drafted back for reservist.. So got to find another one...

Then my invitation cards, all thanks to my father. He wanted hotstamping... Dunno what happened lah, the printer printed it directly on the card.. So no inserts...

I hv not collected it yet... Will be going down later to collect and see whether isit oki or not.. Ok, nvm... No OK, I FAINT!

oh gosh... Kaye, 27 Jan is a hot date.. u need to look for ur photographer asap wor..

I tot invitation card to relatives is to be given out during the distribution of cake?? that's what i was told by my mama...

hihi, I'm doin my wedding on 5th May, where could I find personalized wedding favors. Need to get this done chop chop, too short a time, too many things to do...

Shups, Ching Ming would be over by then.... Should end by late April, check out the Chinese calendar... Thos normal race calendars should have the lunar dates on them..

junie.. rest more..
think the doc better give u antibiotics..
faster..

Adeline.. I just finish my reno with them..not bad.. got 8 yrs warranty..

erm pokkadot: same as u..
R u lookin for dinner venues? If so, Marriot and orchard dun have liao..
I couldnt get the venue on 17th nov cos many places are already booked. Holding my dinner on 18th nov instead.
Unless u r lookin for a lunch, then still can try .. if dinner then w be qte tough

Smiles: oops then got to wait? or looking for resales?

pokkadot: same AD as u and smiles!
can try calling up hotel to ask abt the venue now. Lots of places are not available liao. if u look at the chart updated by gelaine, U can see that many of our AD are on e 17th

Hey Quack

I am going to live in the Buangkok area..are you intending to get a place there? they have this currect BTO compassvale view...i think..but will only be ready in 2011

Yup, tomorrow is my GDL mah...

So hv to get the invitation cards ready.. Plus my Mum is going to Msia next tuesday to distribute to the relatives. Double Stress!

afternoon ladies!!!

just back from 'fire fighting' meeting.. sian..
oh ya.. next week gathering hor, i cannot go liao... sob sob.. i have to fly to AZ to work for abt a week.. leaving on this coming monday.. sob sob.. i cannot eat my krispy kreme liao...

stary>> erm erm, what is your email add??

junie>> take care okie.. drink lots of water..

any of you brides planning to get MTM cheongsam?
wanna share contacts? looking for cheap and good...not in the class of ted wu, ted collections, dang or divine....they are way too expensive...budget around $100-$500

Hui: My BS coordinator didn't let me take many pics...only of those gowns that i really like. She said some people come to try, take pics then in the end, ask other BS designers to make a replica.

happylife: BKK is great for shopping!!! It depends on what you wanna look for. For clothes, hit Chatuchak, Pathumwan market & Siam Square. Don't forget to bargain...and can get really good prices. For household items, you can get at Chatuchak too...but this place is really huge & very crowded. Be careful bout your belongings and wear light clothing cos it's super hot there. Have a good trip!

Hi Hubbit,

MTM Cheongsam? Hmm.. I also thought so but was discourage by my colleague and she gave me a contact where we can rent CS from them.

wow kaye, ur AD is the same as mine n jhoo. wow ur GDL is very much earlier tink cos u hv m'sia relatives. i hv a wedding planner fren prob she cn help u to find PG bt they r quite high cost. wats ur budget?

snappy mood today *snap snap* LOL...now taking a breather before I chiong at work again.

drea>> wah...ur designer so cool lor! Can't imagine blue on u leh
Must be very chio too...keke.

Junie>> enjoy ur last day of singlehood!! And take care ya? Must rest more today, then tml mei mei take photos
Remember to post ur pics up for us to see horrrrrrrrrr

hmm...21st Dec? Shouldn't be a prob with me either. Let me just make this easier for all.

Gathering (change of date)
Dec 21st, Dinner @ Marche, Suntec???

Can make it
Andrea
Jas
Junie
Pei Lin
Stary

Unknown
Eve
wp
Agnes