(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi drea!!! long time no see!!!
been really busy lately coz of month end and then my colleageues were off. now is not so bad already and just lazing around while waiting for my leave to start next week!!!

how's your ROM preparations going? tink you posted that it is going to be a dinner? then isn't is similar to an AD?

<font color="119911">hi HL, if you don't mind me commenting... I've been to a friend's wedding lunch at Pan Pac's Ocean Ballroom and frankly, it was ok only, nothing great. Food was good so you'll need to decide whether food or ambience plays a more impt role. Maybe you can consider Sheraton? Been to a wedding lunch there and the ambience is much better, the food's from Li Bai too.</font>

well not really...
coz if it's a dinner, it's only for 50 ppl (n tt's coz the min for a ROM dinner at Amara is 50) Preps are a lil messed up at the moment but hoepfully will be cleared up soon. =)

hi hazel .. can u also send me too [email protected]

yo babystarlet, so u change to holidae inn which one? ? the parkview one or holiday inn one??

hi emily i also ever consider york hotel.. but base on location and heard lots of bad reviews bout them .. i strike it off in my list

stary, tml i'm having exam for marketing. until now is 0% absorption. so either is juz a pass or fail. too much theory, hard for mi to take in.

Hi Little Ant,
Fairy Inc is a good place if you want special designs on your ring. However, their rose gold, black gold, etc can only last for 6 mths.

Ultimately, I like the eternity band and my hubby like the plain band. So after comparing the price with Larry, we got it from Larry. The price was much cheaper for the eternity and plain band. However, like i say if you looking for intricate designs, then go for Fairy Inc.

Can pop by Olive Suite for some tea dress inspirations as well. I got my ROM dress from there. (Same boss!)

I just got a quotation from York Hotel..the package like not too bad leh..and the reply quite prompt..think will go down to do a site visit first before I make any comment...

oic.. drea..
mine worst hor..
when I was 15 or 16..
I brought my youngest bro out.. he was abut 3 yrs old.. cos our age gap is 13 yrs..
the auntie say I bring my son out hor..

no prob! stary.. waiting.. hehe

agnes, ok. will go home later and check. cannot access private email from work.
Good luck for your exam then!!! Try to study and it should be ok. Can understand how you feel.

Drea, oic. Hopefully everything will be ok and you can update us when we meet next week. So when is your FH in SG? As nic mentioned, you going to Fairys Inc? I am going by on Fri/Sat next week to pick up my stuff (and maybe buy more). Hee…

Btw, the chocolate krispy kreme is not the one with filling inside right? There is only 1 totally chocolate kind here which is called cruller or something. It is somewhat round but in funny design. It is called glazed chocolate cake and this is a pic on their website: http://www.krispykreme.com/varieties.html. Correct one?

Hi jas!!! How’s everything? Settled your inv? Me so bored at work so have to start asking you pple to entertain me liao. Hee…

haha.. stary.. settle liao..
my dad went all the way from paya lebar to jurong port road to sign.. lucky he never say anything..
but still cant get the $$ cos must wait for approval again..

y u bored?? thought u busy??

Jas, you never read my previous post to Drea meh? :oP Finish month end liao so not busy. Just tidying up some loose ends. Just waiting for next week to come faster!!! Hee.. Can’t wait for the weekend too coz going Christmas shopping!!!

Hi HL,

I agree with you that the ceiling height of PP Ocean Ballroom not very ideal loh. And the ballroom is kind of long too. But I think 2007 theme is much nicer than 2006 theme, according to the PP forum, 2006 theme is very plain. Other hotels got more themes? I quite like the theme from PP.. find that the pink one is sweet.

I think you shld do more research on AD venues and compare their packages. There shld be more venues available now since you are going for wedding lunch. Maybe take a look at Sheraton as recommended by bride. Most imptly, you must be happy with the venue as you will be spending a few thousands on it loh. Who did you meet from PP?

Anyway, if you decided to hold at PP, I may see you on that day.. Haha.. Maybe we can arrange to meet for breakfast on the next day since we will hav 2 nights stay there. =P

BTW, will you all be arranging for buffet lunch at your home and you FH's home on the AD? How long in advance do we need to do the booking huh?

Have you any idea how many bottles of wine we need to prepare for the AD dinner?

Long time no post liao, glad to c this thread so active n so many newbies
Hooray!

Been busy hunting for my 'si dian jin', finally it has been settled. Stress n nervous abt my PS... Thank God that we are blessed with gd weather and is over le, kind of miss it nw... Feel nt enough, haha... Nw got to hunt for those 'guo da li' stuffs, dun kn where to start? Jus got our hse, nd to source for an ID as well, haiz... Endless of tasks... but quite enjoyable actually. Will plan for my honeymoon after my AD, so dun wan over-burdan myself n financials as well. But intend to go for a short resort trip. Any reco?

Gals, hw many pics is actually required to do up a magazine style album? My BS told me abt 60-70pic? That means a lot of topping up

Wedding is really all abt $$$...

maochong: my fh say buffet waste $$ maybe ask his mother to cook... for my place maybe ask mother cook also... no idea how many bottles cos my resturant all "bao".

on that day they will be busy entertaining the relatives, got time to cook meh?

wow so good, got bao wine one..most of the ones that i knew had free beer in the package but not know of any for wine leh ;P

hi ladies... anyone keen to buy a mont blanc fountain pen? me trying to sell one off at $320. original retail price $420. totally brand new!!

anyway any updates for me?? me too tied up these days to read thru all msgs

hey.. got bad news. might not be able to make the outing!!! my flight might be changed to the night flight and i will only reach SG around 7pm!!! don't think you pple will be staying out that late right? tink earliest i can reach you pple will be 8.30-9. *sob sob*

Hi nicole

I think you can send an email to ask fo rthe green capsules./
Hmm thinking of taking a look at the rings at fairy's Inc.. But is their 0.3 and above diamond certified?? Thinking of customised my diamond weddin ring there?? Dun know what will the pricing be..

Hello gals

Got ppl paging for me? Heh...I totally lost liao. Haven't got time to read back the old threads. Sorry ah, this week is hell week coz colleague on leave, so most of the burden falls onto me. Yesterday was the worse so far. I stayed til 11+ to clear my work. So glad that tomorrow's Friday. *whew*

Anyway, stary, so how? I dun mind meeting ard 8-9 lar...but prob is next day is working day

clar clar...thanks for the tip , maybe i will email them...hehe(out of desperation)

i think their diamonds are certified...i have ordered my pair of wedding bands from them already.

maybe u can pop by (preferably by appointment) cos alot of pple go and difficult for the two ladies to chat with all ...

they will chat with u and discuss what type and kind u like then give u a quotation..no hardsell nor commitment...if you not happy with the price can discuss somemore ...

I am very comfortable with them thats y ordering from them...furthermore we designed unique bands..

i also don't know how.. sigh... coz need to fly at same time as my bro and FH then tink only can get the later flight coz fully booked. I really want to meet up leh. If 7pm touch down and even assuming they reach early, i will only get home around 8 and then change and meet you pple 8+ liao. how how? unless change another time but then everyone so busy... wah!!!!

for me think i will arrange the buffet lunch, dun think my mother or my MIL will want to cook that day... think they just want to look pretty for the tea ceremony plus entertain the relatives.. hahaha

macjoe, so lucky the resturant will take care of all the wine... for me i think i'll need at least 48 bottles.. est abt 35 tables... if 36 bottles worried not enuff... hopefully can get consignment basis one...

hi momo,

i don have multiply acct but will go &amp; apply one later. cant wait to see ur kitchen design.
We have not finalised the quote cos have been changing our mind. Now waiting for the ID to give us the final quote, it should be ard $20K.

I guess the only talkg pt in our hse will be the glass wall at the kitchen. The rest will be those things tat pple will usually do. Feature wall to hide the bomb shelter, wardrobe for MBR &amp; one of the bedrm, cabinets below the vanity top &amp; kitchen top &amp; bottom cabinets. Wanted to overlay the toilet wall tiles but is too ex so have to forgo tat.

nicole:
mine's also a resale. I've gotten all sorts of weird quotations, one even up to 60K! siow =p Many are not getting back to me (both IDs and contractors) - think maybe they really don't have time
Doing similar to you - polish floors, paint walls, re-do toilets and kitchen with some minor hacking, and wardrobes.

BP:
Am also hoping to go for a short resort HM after the wedding. Just to chill out and relax. Haven't decided where yet though - dun really care about the country, just want to make sure that the resort is nice...hee..Haven't had time to source yet =p No need so many pics for mag style. I counted photos in a lot of albums in BSes - not many have that much. I'm doing mine with 32 pgs, 48 poses.

hi all, i accepted all the invitations to multiply, keep a look out while i upload more pictures to show u guys abt my hse ok?

btw CL, u do not need to have a multiply acct to view. just search for my id max0924

ya CL, its all abt the same. juz curious how they do it.

do u go to renotalk? there are a few hse from our area and they post their hse pictures there. take a look at it, esp the 2nd one, its simply splendid, they way he did his hse

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=6194

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=6056

wa so many of you got new homes already..
we tried for balloting this Aug, sadly didnt get it.. think may have to consider resale

jes: when you going down, let me noe ya? haha

i will be leaving on new year's eve coz going to taipei for holiday. anytime in between will be fine. shall we take a poll again? just in case i really cannot make it. then also no krispy kremes... sigh..

tink most weekends will be out coz 15th-17th pple cannot make it, 22nd to 24th too close to xmas and dong zhi is on 22nd. then 29th to 30th too close to new year’s and most pple not around. how are weekdays with you pple? what abt the following thurs (21st)?

Jen: I've have requested for Kit to be my PG too! Was comparing the photo albums and somehow i feel that those taken by Kit, the couples look happier. Hee, looks like we have the same BS, MUA &amp; PG. Big Sally is my coordinator. What bout you?

Miaka: Don't worry, there is still time! I've taken measurements so this means i cannot put on weight. In fact, my current size is my ideal for PG &amp; AD. Must maintain and hopefully, lose abit of weight &amp; tone up a lot of flesh! HAHA... Have fun during your selection. Yours is OTR or MTM?

hmm. . i heard the bad reviews from my FH's relatives + one of his cousin also held his wedding there.. they said the food so-so onli and the services provided by the hotel is not prompt, for our case they strongly against the ideas of signing with the hotel so haha strike off in the list lor.. actually is up to individual lahz no rite or wrong answer.. is always better to go and take a look on site b4 deciding a venue..
the packages provided is nice... and best of all is within my FH's budget.. so ultimately is really still up to individuals
emily and maochong.. do update us on ur on site seeing

regarding whether to order buffet or cook fer lunch.. i tink i will choose the buffet.. tat dae my mum n MIL will be too busy entertaining the guest liaoz n they most likely wanna look pretty.. hehehe.

for my hotel we have one red wine complimentry per table..

hi pokkadots,
Jesline is my designer cum co-ordinator. actually she's also the designer for GHA. so basically it makes no diff. she always shutter between the two shops, so maybe u like to call di gio outlet to check whether she around.. shop no is :62251612 / 63278186
both BS have the same packages. it only GHA sound more established.. final decision is still upon yourself. best if u dun find the BS out of place. some ppl just like the convnient of location...

pokkadots
by the way when is your big day?? dun see yours on the table.. maybe u like to add me to your msn, should u sign up with di gio, then we chat share with each other abt the preparation...gee

AD Date: 24 March 07
AD Venue: Novotel
BS: Yvonne Creative
PS Date: 15 Nov 06
AD PG: BlackBox Photography
AD VG: Forest Production
ROM Date: 24 March 07
Lovenest: Hougang

Hi Corsage,
I am going to confirm my renovator/contractor by this weekend. And I want them to start next week or the week after, in order to complete by CNY or slightly after.

Hi Mar brides,
Have you guys bought your "4 dian jin". Can someone suggest where to buy gold? Diamonds and plat are easy to find, its the gold that's very hard. And I want gold cos it has a value till old age.(And I didnt want to break the tradition)

momo...haha..i never know how multiply works so sua gu rite..thanks for telling me..went in to take alook &amp; i like the 2nd design.

yes yes..has been following these 2 threads &amp; im really impressed by xjohns. really like his entertainmt rm. Mayb shld suggest to him to open his entertainmt to his neighbours for wkend movie marathon. As for cheesecake (aka cheeky chick), my bf has been her renotalk fan. He will update me as &amp; when there are new updates from CC.

We din really have a firm idea. Just set some requiremts like we want granite top for kitchen, feature wall with 3d effect (using laminates or staggering the doors), probably a tic tac door. Full tempered glass sliding door for my wardrobe. We din firm the idea but at least we know that all these can be done within our budget. The rest we will leave to the ID to see what they can do for us..meanwhile also lookg at magazine &amp; also other pples' love nest for ideas..heheee

Hi TinkerStar,

Suppose to do the touch up these 2 weeks before officially hand over to us. I personally place lots of emphasis on cleanliness. Hence, would want my ID to make sure that my place is cleaned up before passing the keys back to us. My ID is very easygoing hence, he will perform the tasks as requested by us. So far so good. As &amp; when, I would still need to go back &amp; perform some checks to ensure that things are worked as plan.

Carol