(2007) Brides of year 2007

ya mei, heck care her... u have already give in alot to her, don't force urself wear those gown u dont like

von, where u do the plate sign? i DIY myself..

way to go Mei, heck care.. no matter how well u treat her, she wont think good of u.. so maybe u heck care, u wont feel so sad..

jazol dun worry will turn out just fine..

Von, show us the plate when u collected k?

ladies, which stage of preparationa are you in now?? i think i quite behind alr.. hee..

Now, am busy with GDL things... my GDL is on 23rd dec, thinking to go and get those items on 17th(sunday) cos my place have no space to keep..

yesterday night, my mom told me to go and get 6/8 sets of new clothes for GDL.. oh gosh.. another unexpected money have to go out again.

jhoo, i did my car plate at www.mbossed.com

von, you must be excited! Take pixs & show us ok?

jazol, relax!

jhoo, actually hor.. I never even seen those gowns she wants, but I just feel that I am happy with my gowns already & no point spend money again on more.. it's really not necessary. Even though she will pay for it.. I don't want. Plus the fact that she is 'forcing' me to change gowns makes me even more determined to stick to my gowns.. it's a 'silent' way of letting her know that I won't give in to her every demand lor.

lyons, my email : [email protected]. Thanks a bunch!

Tinker,
need to aksed u few quest again =)
First. if we change his pay for probation to 7999 means only for 3 month rite? how if until 3 month the transactior still didnt finish yet. (we're assume that we buy resale hdb)

Second. My FH bit confuse about am i need to be sgp PR first before he can apply to buy apt or not? coz read in their website mentioned about PR or citizen all the time.
if i need 2 apply PR first then is it take long time to do it?
do you hv any idea how loong it take to get PR?
coz i didnt stay in sgp yet until end of next year (my fh going to stay there fisrt)
Thanks for your help! hoping tat you're not bored i keep nag u..

Kaye, was luffin aloud at the pad joke. Ha!! Tats a good one ;)

Piglet, ya dun let this kind of 'PMS' man affect ur mood.

Jhoo, so fast only 40+ days only :|

Jazol, ur SIL is just avoiding the prob. But dun take it out on ur hubby too much ok?
Cos he is also sandwich between u n his SIL. So dun let this affect u

Keep us updated on ur food tating 2morrow.

Mei, its better to switch off hp dan screaming at her when u r in foul mood.
Otherwise her tongue will wag more :P

Von, I also wan to see the just married plate

Von, me same GDL with u as well.. hee.. actaully i wan to go buy those things already.. but my mum dun wan.. she say too early.. wan to buy later so that no need to cramp up the house..

me also need to get new clothes.. but my mum never say how many.. so i intend to get only 3-4 pieces and also wear for the new yr.. coz not much $$ left.. heee..

Mei, dun change le.. i think u look cool in the gowns..

piglet.. yalor.. I adopt the heck-care attitude I'll be more happy I guess.. it's hard lah but I'll try.
& thanks for your compliments on my gowns *bow*

von, 6/8 sets of new clothes is a lot leh! Must spend quite a bomb again hor..

smilez... yesterday when she called me.. walau.. I really wanted to scream at her.. but I control & act blur again lah. Hate it lor.. wish I can give her a piece of my mind leh.

Talking about GDL.. that woman until now never say a word.. I wonder what happened to her priorities.. she should be preparing all these important stuff.. but now she is fussing around & changing my gown & my hubby's suit. Bo liao leh.

hi smilez, i had stopped toking the topic wif my FH aldy cos i find tat there's no point toking abt it.... now we focusing in getting our big day done properly... bt i guessed his SIL might be jealous cos we r hvg a bigger celebration thn theirs cos theirs was a last min one.

von, we had started to send rsvp to our frens since yesterday after my FH found out tat his fren has the same day of wedding as ours...

hi mei, guess ur MIL dun hv a chance to wear nice gowns like urs so wans to interfere in bth urs and ur hubby's attire or gowns so tat she can tell ppl they are her choices.

Mei, true, come to important thing she doesn't handle... Duno what's she's thinking abt....

Jazol, my god, so ur invited frenz crash? and is the bride over at this thread too??

oh, I have missed out so much.
way to go Mei! Sometimes we are carried away with our daily activities that we do not spend time pondering over our inner self. Its good that you are taking some time to cool off but try not to drag too long. Your hubby is innocent, he will be anxious at his side over how you are u feeling now. Put yourself in his shoes and I believe u too will be worried sick if he does not call you. jhoo is right. Nothing is more important than our love ones.

Seriously, 江山易改 本性难移 Your MIL is simply unreasonable and she will continue her Empress Dowager way of living for the rest of her life. Be strong. I know u can do it. Jia You!

von/jhoo, what do u use to stick the "Just married" sign to the car? So your car deco will just be for the front of the car only?

yes jazol, things will work out fine.
Enjoy your food tasting.

keke, the more other pple want us to be unhappy.
We must be even more happy more blessed dan them :P
Like tat they will vomit more blood *evil luffs*

Mei, wonder if there is a type of hp which must mute functions.
Will be useful in this scenario n we can 'scream' for all we want :D

von, excuse to buy new clothes. Tats wat I told myself =)
Since CNY will be in Feb so dual purpose lah. Have fun shopping!!

jazol.. she very vain one.. she sure wear super drama one.. she is a attention seeker. Sometimes the things she wears is so revealing, see already can faint. Not say she got good figure somemore ok. For my ROM.. she wore this bareback thing.. OMG.. everyone was gossiping about her, can see the lumpy back spilling with fats *puke*

jhoo.. yalor.. damn pissed man.. important things don't want to handle.. then go & do all these nonsense & make everyone so unhappy.

iViED.. I have kissed & made up with my hubby already.. also heartpain to see him sad. It's his mum's doing.. I should not punish him for it. Anyway.. I realise you are really good in using chinese idioms, really wow.

smilez.. I think there should be a mute function somewhere.. but I'm seriously thinking of blocking her off.. I'll go check it out.

Anyway, this saturday I'm going to try on my teadress which I tailored 2 weeks ago. Yay!

haha, ivied, u half day din come, u have to go archieve to read lo, hehe...

i have no idea leh, i intend to bring down to BS to show them if im going over next weekend. they have to find a solution out, haha or i have to redo...

jhoo, she's nt in the thread cos i dun tink she has the time to cum in.... oh yes.. a few of our frens crashed and there's 2 sisters who r oso my helpers in the nite.. nw bo pian lor... their partner will cum for our wedding and they will go to the other... she's faster thn us by sending out rsvps thn i told my FH gotta act fast...

von, i had got myself a few sets of new clothes bt dunno hw many cos my mum said the same tin get a few sets of clothes likewise i bought for my FH too...

ivied.. thks for the encouragement

oh...no, i mean if they can't hang that DIY 'just married' sign plate, then i have to redo the plate in order for them to hang it in place so that it wont drop off before my hubby arrive my side, haha

jazol.. oh gosh.. I think that is so not right of your friend.. you mean she sprang a surprise on all of you & didn't give any indication of her wedding at all?

oh ya, did that couple know both of u are getting married that day? and ur helpers knows beforehand abt the date crash when they receive RSVP from them and ur invitation to be their helpers?

bare back? heng i took my lunch liao.
Else sure spoil my appetite :P

Great & Happy to see both of u kiss n make-up =)
Don't forget to share ur teadress pix wor ;)

Jhoo, tis thread realli active. Just today got so many threads liao.

Jozal, urs must be a super hot date. Shd RSVP ur fren timing so at least still got time to invites other group of frenz.
My fren told me the sets of new clothes must be even number can liao

Thank you thank you! *waves*

Ivied, yalor... ur CHinese powerful... R u a Chinese teacher?

Talking about clothes, i need to buy hangers for my house liao... So happy, my master bedroom... everything in place liao... Except the clothes and stuff not in.

smilez.. heng you never puke out your lunch.. haha.

Ya.. I realise our Jan 07 thread very happening.. moves very fast! I think even after our weddings are over.. also happening as we'll come in here & chit chat one..

kaye.. I am quite a fusspot, that time when I was buying hangers, I wanted all my hangers in the wardrobe to be the same type & colour.. you can go to NTUC, they sell this hanger 'Suntex' brand.. good & cheap.. only $1.95 for 10 pieces. Not lousy one somemore. & it's not those thick type so not space consuming plus it has hooks so we can hook our skirts & the slope is not too steep so even our those more off-shoulder type of tops also can hang & won't slide off.

Kaye, great!!
At least settled ur bedroom.

Mei, i got evil tots. Talking abt those fats. If poke by needle will the oil oozed out? *crazy luffs*
Yeap, can't wait for our meet-up where we can 'gossip' after our AD & HMs =)

Got a question, for over-laying of tiles in the bathroom must the contracter seek some kind of approval from HDB? N this paper cost $200 bucks?
Headache over the color of the room n furniture. DUnno end up will look like rojak. hehe

Wow Mei, then I hv to go back to your ROM pix and see carefully ur MIL famous bare back liao... Then i will recommend her to buy some underwear to prevent the fats from falling out! *Evil laughs*

Anyway, think ur MIL falls into those category that my Mum called "丑人多八怪“ Its a Cantonese saying for Ugly People alot of pattern.

mei, isit the wood type? me thinking of getting... me also want to go ikea to buy the boxes for the room and store room..

bare back.. how old liao.. cant imagine.. haha..

i still need to pack my room.. die le.. my mother is going to kill me.. haha.. i still hv all the books to pack.. although my mother say no need to move to the new house, i think i must still pack them nicely.. hee..

wow, mei, u lifted up my mood seeing u and ur hubby back to lovey dovey
yes, both of u should walk hand in hand and isn't it sweet having hubby along with u walking through those dark and tough days?

Smilez, haha, who dare to poke her??? maybe try ask little kids to poke, hehe

So X on the paper?? i have to wait for another 3yrs before i can touch the flooring... HDB work on the tiles is suck...

yalor reali happening here, I think jhoo is the nick with the most posts(1504)!!!gosh how u do that huh? haha

wine contact the more the merrier mah, more choices..

I also not sure. Cos i also staying in IL's place first. Tat was wat the contractor told us, not sure issit the norm.
HoneyMilkTea, after ur AD dan consider adult. now still boy. wahahaha

How to display? Depending on your needs, here's how:
a. Hang it. Use colorful strings or frame

b. Stick it on the wall or gate permanently. Use durable double-sided tape or screw.

hahaha, i copy from the webbie provided one. i think stick it with double sided tape (those 3M types that can be removed by pulling out one end) will be a better choice. or link a string from the car boot's door latch then just leave it "hanging" and just shut the boot tight. But if someone open the car boot then the sign will probably fell off unless u tied it well...

smilez.. better not poke, wait the oil splash on my face, so disgusting.. wahaha!

I'm not sure about overlaying of tiles issue.. think you can go to HDB website & find out.

kaye, heng my pictures don't have any backbare views lah.. think photographer see liao also sian.. don't want to take. For me.. I call her 'Lao Hiao'.. *evil laugh*

piglet.. my hanger is not wood type.. mine is black plastic.. wood one looks nice but takes up a lot of space leh.. I can't afford that as I got limited wardrobe space. Ikea has loads of nice printed boxes! Tomorrow Ikea opening the new store at Tampines.. it's huge!

jhoo.. not exactly lovey dovey yet.. I have not had a chance to speak to him properly today as he was conducting appraisal meeting.. but we smsed each other about how we are going to stick together & how important we are to each other kind of things lah.. hehe

HoneyMilkTea.. your post only 41.. better buck up.. how to catch up with your wife?

Honeymilktea, im talkative ok...

Smilez, its better u get quote from more contractors, see if their words are the same

Talking abt hanger....

A lot of 学问, different types for different uses. For suits, i prefer to use wood coz the jacket/blazer can hang well. Plastic type of hangers also got those type for suits but must be durable plastic... Skirts also got hanger!

Btw, if u ladies have your evening gown MTM and keeping it hor... Remember to put it in this clothes bag that is non-plastic... So that the clothes can breathe and wont kena mould.

Dear ladies,

Wow! U all very happening here. I am work very hard to loose weight and just want myself look good in my CS. I just back from my fitness class and use up my lunch break.

Hi Jenny,
My hubby is a programmer and their company will pay my current pay half when i give up my job to follow him.

Hi Summerlace and Corsage.

Hahah... ok will try to "made in US"... i think will go for some short course to update myself. Meantime, will try to use up the time there to explore more on US state... cause it's always cheaper fly within domestic...

Really look forward mf France honeymoon. Hopefully we will not lost in France...:P

Smilez, if u dun mind trouble hor... I will recommend you to go to those shops that sells tiles and get them to recommend you a contractor to do the work for you.

For my case hor, i buy the tiles directly from a supplier and get my contractor to lay it for me. Think my contractor din make much money from me.

i have supplier contact too!

where got 24hrs, u think im pretending to sleep one ar..next time u may hog to pc to play game, and i cant chat anymore!

aiyo, all of u are fast runners leh, I'm trying to catch up. *panting*

haha.. Mei, your MIL is wearing a bare back??!! reminds me of a song: 她。。 å¥¹ä»¥ä¸ºå¥¹å¾ˆç¾Žä¸½ï¼Œå…¶å®žåªæœ‰èƒŒå½±è¿˜å¯ä»¥ï¼Œæˆ‘ç†éƒ½ä¸æƒ³ç†
Yupee! I feel so happy that you two have made up.
oh thank you Mei and kaye.
My chinese is ok lar, just that I like this language so I still reading chinese newspapers once in a while.

hangers hor, I have seen some at Daiso and Howard's storage. There are various types of hangers for various purposes, quite useful.

honey milk tea, oh i see. My friend gana scolded by the car owner when she sticks the "Just married" sign onto the car, so u may have to check it out first.

kaye, oh, then I have to go get a clothes bag. My tailor is giving me a plastic one. Thanks!

smilez, wow, so u will be "overhauling" the bedroom? The floorings are not in good condition? I did not do anything to the bedroom, just re-paint and add some furnitures. FH said we will be moving out in 2 years time so don't wish to spend the $$ on it.

kaye.. yeah.. I have normal plastic one for clothes & those clip type for my skirts. I don't need to wear suits so no need those wooden types.

My chinese also cannot make it.. during O levels I scraped through with C6.. jialat.

iViED.. Howard's Storage World is a favourite shop for me whenever I go parkway.. but their things are quite ex man!

wow gals, the thread is moving very fast for the past 1 hr whn i din cum in...

jhoo, my helpers were aldy told my wedding since last year. and yes tis fren had sprung all of us a surprise and nt sure if my FH had informed her of our wedding.. the reason she gave is other dates not suitable and they are in a rush to get married fast.

smilez, ya i realised tat bth Jhoo and mine is a super hot date cos sm of my frens told me yesterday tat they need to attend fren's wedding in m'sia too.. sigh hope my guests turnout will good...

jhoo, hv u rsvp wif ur guests? if not better do so... cos our date is a hot date...