(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi angelgal,
actually i wan to start the gown design early too, but the designer kept insist its too early.maybe she scared i will have a thought of changes to my dream gown etc..Or maybe this 2 mths is their peak season.no time for me the kiasu type..maybe i will call her again after jan07.to pester on the designs asap.. but my ps will be either may or june.. off monsoon season..

haha, mei good move!

Dec 14, Thurs with krispy kremes airflown from the UK

Stary – ok with the date
Jas - ok with the date
Pei Lin - ok with the date
Agnes – ok with the date
Junie – ok with the date

Drea – TBC (tuition)
Eve – TBC (BS shopping)
Cecilia - TBC (Didn't state reason but without valid reason, you are NOT excused!!! You have to make it else the gila gals will go and "haunt" you. :oP)

Snowiee - Cannot, in HK
Nic - Cannot, in BKK

Esther – ???
Wp - ???

Anyone else?

wow, so many ppl in here liao.. snowie, thks for the feedback. can share wif mi the fotos?? [email protected]

wow, so many of u oredi make appt to mit for ur gown design! i was thinking of oni starting dat in Feb. hee.. but i intend to make a trip down to my BS to view their gowns, c if the collection is good...

Hi Tinkerstar

Thanks for your info.

Hi Tinkerstar & superbear,

I am currently doing my renovation.
You can consider Kelton from fuse concept. He is very sincere & patience. I leave almost everything to him. He does tag along when we shop for furniture at times. Gave us advice on the colour themes. Hope it helps

Carol

hmm.. how bout fullerton, sentosa, botanic gardens,lalang,changi

so excited im going fer my first gown selection tml.. hope everything will be fun going

Morning Gals..

Just an update, my friend called me back & she was shocked that the price was so high. She didn't know about it. Apparently she made a sweetheart neckline, which my tailor explained to me that more work is needed for that. My friend told me that her dress is simple & to pay $150 for that neckline, she feels is not worth. So, she told me she is going to change the neckline design. I told her it's fine as I am ok with it but I just want to clarify what I'm paying for. But she insist that she herself feels it's not worth & neckline is a small issue. I was worried she would think that I sponsor dress but think I ngiao or something... but she told me don't worry lah.. so glad my friend is so understanding.

So, thanks gals for your suggestions.. the issue has been settled already.

I personally like e stairscase inside fullerton.but pro me nt taking photos there though.
There's another pl outside fullerton,near boat/clarke quay,also very nice for night scenes

strawberries:jus realise we have e same AD(2/6/2007),u must be super excited over e gown selection,do update us.btw wat's ur BS?

mornin ladies!!!!

stary>> oki la.. i will go BS shopping intensively this few weeks... keke.. then i will have one more thing to worry less lor.. keke

morning ladies!

hi stary,
i did mentioned i cannot make it during that time. December is a very busy month and i will be going on a hol later of that month. =)

morning ladies...

<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date </TD><TD>Bride</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>1st</TD><TD>jessi</TD><TD>The Legends</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>Max Chan</TD><TD>Raym0nd Delon </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Babystarlet</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>anise</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Clueless</TD><TD>Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Kelvin See</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>strawberries</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Valentine, Irene's Creation</TD><TD>Chris Woon</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>3rd</TD><TD>cpigl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>7th</TD><TD>chere</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>8th</TD><TD>suelynn</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>8th</TD><TD>elle</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>fudgecake</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Andrew Chan (Segami Images)</TD><TD>Filmart Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>apple79</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Silverlining Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>ting</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>Dang Bridal</TD><TD>Ron Lee</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>perky</TD><TD>Mandai Orchid Garden</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>Huichinz</TD><TD>Eunos CC (tbc)</TD><TD>Z' Wedding Design</TD><TD>Eulee Chng</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>Chrisl</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Friend of bro</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>strawberries_and_cream</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Milan (JB)</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>pink</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th</TD><TD>dReW</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Amanda Lee Weddings</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th</TD><TD>bearbit</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Z' Wedding Design</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th/11th</TD><TD>White Twinkle</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>12th</TD><TD>sassy bride</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>13th</TD><TD>moon</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Gideon Koh</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>15th</TD><TD>pk</TD><TD>Hill Top Garden</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>Kelvin </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th</TD><TD>Venusian</TD><TD>88 Restaurant </TD><TD>Dawn Wedding (JB)</TD><TD>Calvin Wong</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th/17th</TD><TD>Lunabride</TD><TD>Peony Jade/Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>Jesser Lim</TD><TD>Stefine , Atelier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th</TD><TD>twinkling</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th</TD><TD>kiwibery</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>17th</TD><TD>bElSi</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>Image Garden</TD><TD>Image Garden </TD></TR><TR><TD>18th</TD><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>22nd</TD><TD>sNow</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>27th</TD><TD>angie</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>29th</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>AtelierX </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>staritzz</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News *</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>joop</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>Ganoop</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>yasmine</TD><TD>Wesley Methodist Church</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>Chick77</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Z' Wedding Design</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>crazibee</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>D'sire Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>callas</TD><TD>Art House</TD><TD>David Lim Lee</TD><TD>Hilarion Goh</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi any gals here keen on getting wedding,evening gowns or tea dress do msg me. They are all brand new, I've been a bride before and know what it's like preparing for the big day.

chere,

for your update, my ad venue is at fullerton, ad photography tentatively from graceful image

1 silly question, which finger do we wear our wedding band? is there a difference for both me and fh?

hi cpigal, wear your wedding bands on the 4th finger (2nd last) of your left hand. Same for you and your hubby. It is believed that there is a vein in that finger that runs to the heart. Read it somewhere before

oops... seem like now catherine has to recompile the list since a few of us create our own updated list.. haha..

catherine, mayb u wanna use my updated list 'cos i helped u to amend the yr of our wedding dates listed in the xls file :P all the date in there is in 2006 haha.. mayb by default it jumps to tis yr lor.. anyway i have changed to 2007 in my updated file..

haha.... still alive. sleepy...yest work till 2pm, but is at home. need to complete my assignment or i cant complete my appraisal and bonus will be affected...really need alot of money and i know i cant rely on lottery coz i never have such luck, so got to aim for hard-earn money

maybe i am gog to sentosa.. though many people say quite common.. as long as i like it why not right?? heheh

anyone know if tang cheng still open? long ago i know there is a tourist attraction whrby the theme is on tang dynasty...

honey milk tea.. so erxin!!!!!!!1

Mei, glad that ur jiemei understand..

jhoo, me got a report to work on too.. got to work hard too for the fat bonus..

hello, im brightstar..a newbie...my AD is in December 06 and i saw this thread...let me know if u need any ideas/ suggestion for ur wedding day...i would love to help...

we have an active thread for dec 06 bride...

between, im a groom....willing to give free info if u need any...

feel free to visit my wedding blog or visit december 06 thread for more info

good luck to ur wedding!!!

hey hey i got my hotel veenue!!!!!! Its will be in oriental hotel... my husband working there as banquet executive haha haha... lucky was booked ...