(2007) Brides of year 2007

relax k..
there are alot of venues..

So nice.....My hubby and I have been looking around and we are interested in the honeymooner package by chan brothers to europe but no committment yet.
Worried that we have no $$$$$$ left.

hi lyons, there is a ballroom and restaurant. for ballroom, u need to haf at least 45 tables. max 60.

there is the purely restaurant too. for tables maybe 20-50.

the pictures u saw is the ballroom.

Ola!!

drea>> thinking of holding your ROM @ Hotel Rendezous? good choice. the other time we went down to look at their BR for our AD and the coordinator showed us the cafe that can hold ROM.

quite nice & cosy.

actually depending on your date. mine was booked 3mths before only & I also didn't realised mine is a hot date. but still managed to get a booking.

Mei/kaye, thank you. Every bride is beautiful.
The pictures were taken at my parents' place. I'm staying with my ILs.

oh kaye, my mum did mention that my FH looks like Bosco Wong from certain angles.

yup kaye, they can decide if they wish to attend or not. Its your PIL who will be embarassed should they not turn up. No matter what, I'm sure you can counter with her stunts should she try anything funny. Way to go!

Westerveld, ya, we are all counting down and working on the final details.
Perhaps u can go for a short trip first and compensate by a bigger one when you are less tight on your budget.

Ivied, who is Bosco Wong? HEheh.. Anyway, who took the pix for both of u?

Can't wait for 6pm to come... Super restless coz i kena my period and now... suffering from those cramps.

kaye, his chinese name is Huang Zong Ze. U can catch him in the 8pm show with Myolie Wu at cable tv. The picture is taken by my photographer Francis.

oh, its coming to 6pm, go back early to rest.. I'm going to catch a movie now; gotta release some 'stress' after looking at the terrible works of some ind***. Have a good evening.

hey HL, pan pac ballroom is very nice, especially the big ballroom, im not so sure abt the smaller ballrooms. i like the ailse for the big ballroom, take your time to walk the long aisle, everyone will be looking at you....haahaa....hai tien lo is a quality chinese restaurant, food is sure nice

Conrad is also another one, very nice, but i dun tink they have any smaller rooms

actually regarding the flat, i feel that u shld not restrict to your work area. u know i work in the east, but i stay in the west. u shld look for a place u like, of coz convenience is a bonus, but singapore is not really that big also, u know wat i mean?

wat if next time u change job? these kinda things are subject to change, u shld get a place near your parents or a place u like.

Hi mOmO

Any comments on Hilton hotel chinese food?

I just got the price list today and the table size is just nice for us. Min 18, 20. Wow...if the food is ok, I'll take... But I still can't forget the taste of Pan pac hai tien lo food...yummy hahahaha

Hey gals! I'm back! Had been very busy with all the wedding stuff and work. so sorry havent been updating the list. I suggest we have it in table here instead of excel as information may get missing if we dun use the same list to update. I promise i will do a better job this time by updating constantly.

Anyway how have u gals been? It's a year to our turn! So exciting yeah? I've been BS shopping and finally made up my mind.
Will be going down to confirm again this weekend.
finally load off my mind.

Here are the updates:
<table border=1><tr><td>BTB</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>AD-Date</TD><TD>AD-Day</TD><TD>VENUE</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>AD-PG</TD><TD>AD-VG</TD><TD>New Home</TD><TD>EMAIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>24-Dec-06</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tassie</TD><TD>3-Nov-06</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wasabi</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunbubble</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mOmO</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>GPPR</TD><TD>Wedding Photo</TD><TD>Wedding Photo</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gelaine</TD><TD>18-Mar-06</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Hurricadia</TD><TD>Feldberyl</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Furnana</TD><TD>26-Dec-06</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hushy</TD><TD>10-Dec-05</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Victoria</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zr</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>GPPR</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle Star*</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>PPR</TD><TD>Fame Studio</TD><TD>Fame Studio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miss_bean</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>prisbaby</TD><TD>11-Nov-07</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Castilla</TD><TD>16-Feb-06</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emmanuel B</TD><TD>Emmanuel B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlynn</TD><TD>21-May-07</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitehooves</TD><TD>7-Oct-06</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo23</TD><TD>2004</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jean Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>huijuan</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ted Collections</TD><TD>Ted Collections</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesdreamz</TD><TD>14-Apr-06</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Shiku Pictures</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Regg</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>JB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>AngelGal</TD><TD>17-Nov-07</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>Mon</TD><TD></TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoMoCharz</TD><TD>7-Oct-06</TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>SMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>evelyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD></TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QingQing</TD><TD>12-Dec-04</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>Hilarion Goh</TD><TD>Hilarion Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rene2803</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Irene's Creation</TD><TD>iGallery</TD><TD>Guo Long</TD><TD>Guo Long</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>selsel</TD><TD>24-Nov-06</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>morghanjess</TD><TD>25-Nov-07</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>YCK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eemoo</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jonic</TD><TD>29-Nov-07</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>SnOwie</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ollie</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cantonment road</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Theresa</TD><TD>3-Aug-05</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD></TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CL</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hubbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>anise</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>OPH</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi HL, haahaa.....im like a food gourmet leh, but also half right, my job requires me to know that quality of food served in singapore

i been to hilton for a wedding before, food is ok, nothing great, but no bad comments either. but i remembered that the ballroom is a L-shaped, not sure if it will affect your layout coz those sitting outside may not be able to see the stage. but i know i know, nothing is perfect, so u gotta decide yourself lor...

all the best and keep us updated.

hi gelaine, welcome back! thanks so much for the effort in doing the table, really appreciate it. looking at mine, the only thing missing is my VG, any recommendations from any?

CL, have u started your reno? i juz collected keys today and went up to see...i find the kitchen very challenging, dunno how to do the layout. wat abt u?

Harlow gals, i'm going for my gown fitting tml... very excited.. wonder wat gowns are available and nice for me.. hee hee =)

just attended my friend's wedding over the weekend, really wish that mine will be as successful as hers.. hee hee at the same time also really excited for the AD.. hee hee

hi gals, juz to share wif u all gd news! Although my banquet falls on vesak day, but will still be charged as weekday rate...wat a reliefffff

Btw, anyone of u noe whr and how i can do a wedding album myself..something like those provided by BS except not so pro wan and i can DIY easily...starting from the cover to inserts...whr can i get those "hard type" of paper to do the border for inserts? any idea?

hi gals, I went for my 1st fitting on last fri, reserve a wg, cant find a suitable eg, will be going to discuss my mtm eg next mon. Decided to have my PS on my birthday cos it seems like tats the best available date.

Chovin> I m a digio bride too, i suggest that u go n see n try the gowns, see if you are comfy with them or nt b4 u sign up k. I was very comfy with my previous coordinator, thats y we sign up

<font color="119911">hi gugi, condos come fitted with cupboards, kitchen cabinets, kitchen hoods, toilet fittings, floorings, painted walls etc but if HDB you may need to add all of the above esp if you want to retrofit a second-hand flat. That's why if you're buying a HDB flat, it's better to like most of the house as it is so you don't have to spend money to change everything.

Wow... gugi, you've only got 6 days?? Need any help? if you need to email, you can do so at [email protected] I can help as much as I can. Got a few contacts if you need. And many hotel proposals :p</font>

Hey gugi,

I've sent my BS contact to your email. Check it out. =)

As for the PR thing, think u better call and check with them.

Your FIL has so many houses huh? Only when you buy HDB flat that is near to his parents, then you will be given 10k on top of the 30k if your combine income with ur FH is less than 8k. If there are no new flats ard ur FH area, you can try for resale ones. Open market definitely more ex and you won't get any grant even if you staying near your parents.

Since ur FH coming back, why dun you stay at one of his parent's place since they have so many houses here. So where did you buy ur hse? How many hse do you hav now?

I've been Mrs for a week.. ppl said tt I'm old!!! sob sob..

<font color="119911">hi tinkerstar, i thought even if resale there's still a grant if you stay within dunno how many kilometers from the parents?</font>

Hey jules! Congrats on joining us marrying on that date!

Maybe you can start thinking about what kind of card designs you would like, since you're not going to have a banquet it means that you'd have to source for your own printer? Also just look around the forums for tips and potential contacts for catering and floral decorations? =)

With regards to cancelling items from the BP, you might want to consider negotiating with your BS to replace them with other items that you might want more? I did that with mine, most importantly to get everything down in writing and to make sure they keep a copy and you keep the original so that you can hold them to it.

I can't really advise on the PS, since I'm not getting an album, but generally my BS said that April would be a better time, since it's an off-peak period and also the weather is better. You can ask your BS if they're the ones doing the PS. Also, each studio may have a PG who is better than the others, so trawl forums for that kind of info, and book that guy early! Same goes for MUA.

Hope to see you more online!

Hi Gugi,

Don't worrie, you will definitely find your house soon..I think there are some new flats in the area you mentioned but got to wait for walk-in which i don't know when will it be..

As for the grant near parent's house, your monthly household income must be less than $8,000 and only you are buying either 2-room, 3-room, 4-room, 5-room or Executive Flat in the open market are entitled to this grant..But you must bare in mind that you are not able to sell until 5 years later.. do check out the HDB website for more details

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10201p.nsf/WPDis/Buying%20A%20Resale%20FlatCPF%20Housing%20Grant%20Schemes%20-%20Family%20Grant?OpenDocument

Hi Jules!! Another 070707 BTB!
Will add your info in the next round I update our info!

A few of us are going for PS in Jan-Feb. When have you scheduled yours? Actually if you cancel, can ask them to exchange for pictures.
Then can get more.

Hi Bride,

Ops, I meant buying private apt will not get any grant even if staying near parents. I thought open market means non HDB flats. Sorry if I've mistaken. =P

Only if buying from HDB (either new or resale) will get the grant only if combine income is less than 8k. After getting the 10k near parent's grant, your parents are not allowed to move in the next 5 yr.. And next time when you purchase a flat, you cannot buy directly from HDB which means cannot buy new flat or go for WIS.

Getting a HDB loan is also better coz the interest rate is fix at 2.6% unlike bank which is variable.

Hey thanks so much for your advice. will ask for more pics i think. =) Wun need the evening gowns le. Me still hoping to slim down before the PS, hence will push it back further =( maybe april sounds good. =) really hope i will shape up better by then =P i am asking a friend to do deco for me, she did a few in church b4. catering, will look out. =) do share more with me ok? =)

We share share with each other lah.
And lend support to one another when we need. Hehehe. Esp when the time draws near!

Me also getting friends to do deco.
Haven't decided on catering yet. Now busy with house. Are you staying in a new place with your FH?

Hi TinkerStar &amp; Viv,

Thanz for welcoming me to the family! Am so glad i chance upon this thread! ;)

Tinkerstar,
If i din remember wrongly, there's also grant given to first time buyer if you're buying an EC(Exec Condo). Currently, there's 1 last EC in Singapore, which is La Casa at Woodlands. There's also a $10k grant given to first time buyer. Combine income has to be less than 8k to be eligible, and it's regardless if you're staying near any parents.

;)

hi macjoe,
hmm.. out of my 8 gowns - 1 is a jap style, 3 wedding gowns and 4 evening gowns.. ehz regarding the nude photos.. im not quite open so haha.. will not even wanna try it....

hi happyface,
the gown selection i done in JB as fer the local one still not sure yet..

hi chovin blix and sea_blue,
welcome to this thread...

Hi Girls... I am thinking of calling off my wedding, I still have time.

I can't stand a lot of things my husband does, like flinging his things all over the place &amp; misplacing them. When I remind him, he takes it that I am nagging at him &amp; he shuts off.. I absolutely hate it. I hate picking up after him &amp; I don't want to do this forever. When I ask him to do something, he doesn't do it immediately. I have to keep nagging then he'll do it.. why must things be like this? When he asks me to do something, I do it immediately.. in fact, sometimes I don't even need him to ask.. I'll take my own initiative.. why can't he do the same for me?

Plus, the fact that I got to deal with a difficult MIL after marriage makes me wonder if all these is worth it...

I am taking time off from him for now.. &amp; I told him to think about it too.

Mei, how come suddenly things are like tat?
Cool down ok.. i believe you r saying this in a moment of fury only.
There is this phrase which I tink its very meaningful. Marriage is not between 2 perfect pple but rather complement each other so they become a better person.
My FH is also the same 'pattern'. Throw things all over the place n stuff like tat. And the nagging portion also.. Mabbe tats where couple heart-to-heart talk comes into pic?

smilez... I guess it's something that snowballed... I am really sick &amp; tired of everything. What is the point of a heart to heart talk? For us, I feel it does not accomplish anything, it is a recurring problem.

I am so angry.. he misplaced our ROM video.. just because he flung it in his drawer &amp; now it's gone as we were in the midst of moving to our new room then. Something so important he doesn't even bother to take care of it &amp; now it's gone.

hi junie!
thanks...had a talk with my FH and he suggested some other places to consider and looks pretty good but we're worried it might be too inconvenient for our guests but oh well, at least it opens up ideas...He's trying his best not to make me stress =)

oh gosh, tat is indeed horrible.
Ya, agreed. Its something tat is so impt no wonder u r so angry.
Since he put it in his house, likely it will still be ard. Just give him a little more time to find?

Tink every gal here also will have this concerns.
Somehow when we bug the guys they will say its still early dun nag.. Sick of listening to the same things. Which I would retaliate saying if he do it dan I wouldnt bug him. N the fact tat they 'work' more effectively during last minutes.

For me, I m leaving my FH to settle the reno of the room. Which includes painting n stuff. Till now havent confirm contractor, furniture not settled, room color not settled. Oh ya, I also havent e-file in ROM website. Shall wait till he open his golden mouth *evil luffs*

hai... busy week. Hopefully my work don't get so pile up when is time for my PS.

Seeing the rain these few days in the afternoon, i am quite worry for the weather in Dec.

merdregon, welcome!
Did you try any gowns in the BS? Before that, I am also lost when i went into all the BS of tanjong pagar road. From going into all these shops makes me confused but i learnt something! I know which kind of design i am looking for, which design suits me best. But it can be quite tiring task to change in and out of the gown. Well... efforts pays off! I got my choice BS and hoping for a beautiful day.

Mei, don't think this way..both of u have gone thru so much and the fruit of hardwork is arriving, don't give up. talk to ur hubby. There are alot more disagreements we couple will face when staying together. from the simpliest issue like the way of squeezing toothpaste out to a more complicated one and we have to learn how to solve it one by one.

Yes, no one is prefect. It's the give and take. But of coz let ur hubby know what are the things that u least expect from him. it's hard to change a man as long as they are willing to change. and of coz the most important is still their true heart, they must be faithful to us &amp; responsible to the marriage. It's no use having a good hubby at home, but turn out it isn't this way when cum to...(u know what i mean).. My friend always tell me, we come from different family 'culture', different upbringing. Finally 20 over years later, we have to re-adjust to adopt another culture. Men are more of a bochap creature, they wont bother unless its their bao bei, for my hubby case, car is his bao bei, precious....

As for ur MIL, don't let it affects both of u. its best that both of u move out the soonest...

Hi Twinkle: tat's going to cost u a bomb ar (3 angbaos) .. kekkeek

Hi Karen: Think can start looking and comparing the price now .. but think after dec holidays the price should be cheaper ...

Hey Gals,

Wanna share on the plans for ur honeymoon?

Me will be going to Perth for a week. Has booked a apartment over there and be on a free &amp; easy self-drive trip. Yet to went there b4 .. so kinda looking forward to it ... Think the weather over there in April should be quite cooling ... Any gals being there b4? Can recommend places of interest?

well done smilez! I agree with you. Mei, I believe its every woman's concerns. That's why they labeled "men are from venus and woman from mars".

I have to stay with my ILs too, although I do not have a problematic MIL as yours but its is also not easy to get along as lifestyles are totally different. I had a culture shock myself when I see how they clean up their house.

I had the same feelings before, I even told my FH that I may be a 'runaway bride'. But things are sort of settled after he realised about my difficulties. I have lessened my nagging and leave him to do his part alone. He is more enthusiastic now.

The ROM video could just be misplaced somewhere. Sometimes, it will just appear when u are least worried about it.

Mei, wat jhoo say also has a point.
The fact tat we r all brought up in a different way n in a different environment.
Many of us enter a marriage which we want to 'change' our man.
But its tough, imagine ur Hubby asking u to be as messy as him right after marriage. It will be just as tough right?
Sometimes we just got to give n take. Tink of it in another way, I dun tink we can definitely find a man tat meet 100% of our citeria right?

iViED, ya told my FH. If not in time to register dan after the sumptuous dinner. He go back his home, i go back my own home. hee..

Thanks smilez, jhoo &amp; iViED for your thoughts.

Me &amp; my hubby fought really hard to be together, despite his mother's objection to our relationship last time. I thought the worst was over, but it seems that new sets of problems crop up. Sometimes I don't know if I am too consumed with getting to where we are today to really see if he is the right person for me.

For me, I can close one eye to his untidiness. But the thing that really bothers me is the fact that his attitude is too laid back. Doesn't he sense the urgency &amp; importance of certain things? Everytime I go to his place, I would like him to accompany me.. but he goes on to play his bloody game. He rather play his game than settle the wedding stuff. I would like him to prioritise but it seems his game is of top priority? When I say him for playing his game, he'll tell me it's his way of destressing. I don't know.. am I asking too much? I am really confused now.

Mei, that's guy!... my hubby will also work work work and we left sunday to do our wedding stuff. We just had our PC yesterday, and hubby was busy downloading his game. heh..He wants to 'chong chu jiang hu' after the wedding...thus, not sure what rank i am after marriage. Laid back is always connected with guys so we as wife are there to nag! Maybe thanks guys that why we women are also connected to 'po po ma ma' etc etc

My ex-boss teaches me before, if they are untidy, we girls untidy back, see which day they will be buay tahan and start packing themselve. u may want to try?