(2007) Brides of year 2007

i had laksa too...hehe

diaodu, what sort of clothing u will bring to taiwan? heard its cooling, but not sure if its true, and not sure how cool it is...

My interpretation is

Contractors are those ppl who do the reno for u. They do not specialise in designing.

Whereas ID specialise in designing then they get their own contractors to do.

ID normally cost more.

The prices from contractor are mostly cheaper cause they are the one that do the actual work. Normally if your design is simple, you should be able to just get a contractor. Most of the time you will have to do the "project management" yourself.

You will need an ID if you are looking at more exotic or special theme. Normally they cost more cause they will come up with design that will suit your taste. They will also coordinate with the contractor to ensure that your project runs smoothly.

feb will be even shorter cos of CNY! I intend to give out most of my cards to relatives during visiting. haha.

gals, go get your stamps now, if you need to post quite a number of your invites. They are increasing the cost of postage from 23 cents to 25 cents, effective 18 Dec. We can still use the '1st local' stamps purchased now, in next year.

When my parents collected their key to their SK flat, there were alot of contractors hanging at the void deck touting for business.

We tried 1 of them n we found out that their design was outsource.

If you use a ID, the person who design for you will overlook the project. They will know exactly how the work and design should turn out.

Whereas a contractor just follow the blueprint then follow blindly.

Haha.. Thanks Bride! :P
Tinkerstar, i just bought my flat last wk. hv nt got keys yet. Most prob will start reno in june nxt yr!
How abt U? gt a contractor/ID? Preparations gg well too.. so fun! Everybody having same wedding dates! All the Happie Ladies.. ehhe

hehe, kaye, ok...before that scare jacket too big and i have difficulty bring back all my shopping items..if jacket not thick, got to spend extra oversea to bring jacket, haha..troublesome woman..

**sleepy**

Most of my friends has got back to me on their attendance and address liao, feel so great...now, its the empty seat, wonder what i should do with it...don't feel like anyhow invite people, later turn out another one asking me to call and remind her when deadline due...haha

originbaby, but when you see your pictures, very happy right coz you look so nice.. hehe.

jhoo.. the laksa never burn your ulcer? When I have ulcer.. I very cham.. take soup only coz I'll scream in pain when those spicy things touch my ulcer.

jhoo, I have same problem as you.. got like 1 or 2 empty seats on a table.. so wondering what to do now.. coz I also want to group the same clique of friends together & not simply slot people in just to make the table full.

mi was surfing around in renotalk, in between nodding of in front of the pc (effects of medication). now really wan to go sleep liao. to to u gals later.

yup, definitely going to see somemore.

but this week pretty busy so only left tmrw & Sat early afternoon for viewing.

my agent called earlier....like not much new flats to view liao. sianz half! :P

Girls... I want to ask your opinion on something.. something to do with etiquette.

You see, I am sponsoring the dresses for my jiemeis, so I bought the same cloth & got them to go down to my seamstress themselves to design their dresses. My budget is around $100 max for each dress. Some of them made only $80, some $100, which is ok for me. But, now I found out from my seamstress that 2 of my jiemeis made more 'complicated' designs.. plus they added on some chiffon sash & all that, so my seamstress need to buy additional materials.. so their ones cost $150 each. So it's way over my budget.

I know it's inevitable, I will pay still, but I feel like letting them know, not to ask them to pay the difference lah.. but at least they know how much I am paying for them. Do you think it is rude of me to do so? & if I let them know, what is a good way to do so?

no leh, ya huh, how come??? haha... hope its on the verge of recovering. i show my colleague and she eeee...y so huge..hahaha...hope it can recover soon so that at night i can close my mouth to sleep or next day will feel why wet wet beside my mouth, hehe

have 4 room.. but I dun noe if its corner anot..
the one with windows from top to bottom.. near TPE.. last time I was aiming at the flats there..

jhoo.. I know.. when it grows bigger means it's recovering liao... sometimes my ulcer is so bad.. got 2 beside each other & they'll grow bigger & bigger until merge into one huge one.. damn gross.. haha.

yah, mei, my record was 3 small ones grow and grow and grow and finally as what u said merge into one. It really gave me hell that time...

jas>> my agent will call those units also advertised in papers.

in fact, for SK...most agents don't mind co-broke (means sharing with another agent).

eve>> i told my agent specifically what kind of units i'm looking for, so which is why maybe a little limited.

hmmm maybe ba.. my agent also got limited flats for tampines also... haiz..

oh ya... u all know next year is 'widow year'??? not good for married huh?

hehe, had a heavy lunch too. main course, soup, soft drink n ice-cream. Ur-oh..

Mei, has the seamstress work on it yet?
Issit ok to ask the seamstress to tell them tat each dress is not to be exceeding $100?

issit?? i dunno leh. Actually me not that "pangtang" over this one.

but issit ROM liao it's considered married? wedding banquet is just customary hor.

eve>> actually cannot listen too much to all these cuz afterall it will not apply to everyone.

cuz got different zodiac sign, year of birth, water, fire, earth etc signs.

ai yo.. they were like talking until like very 'serious' like that..

junie>> i not pangtang type la... is your fate if u have to leave this world early...