(2007) Brides of year 2007

piglet, must take care of ur health when working so late....for me, end year and begining year also super damn peak period for me, headache, ulcers all on the way...luckily i planned early and start prepare early too..other tot im ks and heng i stick to my own principle and it really does help me now. guess no one will fully understand unless they are in the line that we are in...and also ur hubby got to make up his mind quickly loh, try book now before the price goes up!

ar...me not giving any waiter and waitress..will go broke for me, hehe....but its a rare practice in sg right?

ya smilez, i wanted to ask the same question also... angpow to banquet staff necessary?

jhoo and piglet, me never been to both Japan and Taiwan. heehee, so many places to consider... tat's also one reason why not decided where to go for HM. i think each place as its own uniqueness and fun right? as long as u r with hubby, will b nice.

Hi Tinkerstar,
Thanks for adding me in! I'm having my church wedding, tea ceremony on 27 Oct 07 & dinner on the 28 Oct 07. No ROM cos my signing of cert will be done in church. Heehhe.. Congrates btw ! Cheers

smilez, mine about 1mth.... but sometime hard to believe their words...just like as promise, im supposed to get my albums in mid aug or latest early sept, but mine completed just recently..yuki's one too...got to chase them since our AD coming...

yah, one thing is currently i cant take too long leave, got to come back to clear my office stuff. and also again we are broke to go such good country with wedding and home

ok, then i dun think i have budget to give angpow to banquet staff too. :P

smilez, my BS very 'chop chop', artwork took 2 weeks only... but i heard normally abt 1 mth.

oh got a question, u gals done your photo montage childhood and courtship pics? wanna survey how many pics did u use?

Morning ladies,

iViED, thanks for the ang bao list..

Mei/Cherry, going to maldives for honey moon... make me *drool* too... **Envy**

Planing mine to japan... in april becos of leave..

Jhoo, i think sending out sms is better to invites friends. cos they are earlier to reject us... this is what i think..

What i planned is that, will sms them to check whether they are available and get their addresses first. And Will call them personally to re-confirm when sending out the invites..

smilez.. that is sweet.. & I think meaningful.. to experience something new together. Dec is the best time to buy winter wear.. wait till after Xmas.. sales will be going on for winter wear everywhere. For more glam winter coats.. you can try Zara & Topshop, those brands.. during sales it is quite worth it one. U2 & G2000 will also have nice coats. I am quite vain, when I went Korea, I wore nice coats.. I think it's important coz your photos will turn up lovely. Somemore it's HM pictures.. keke..

Yalor.. piglet.. I agree with jhoo.. better book soon your HM.. somemore your AD is in mid January, so need to plan fast already.

originbaby, I totally agree with your words.. that as long as with hubby, everywhere will also be nice.

jhoo.. he is joking only lah.. my hubby also say that to me, then I say ok. Anyway, I love Sentosa.. I go there like twice a month. That place has a special place in our hearts as we shared our first kiss there, proposal also there & ROM held there.

haha, yah, he is joking...

mmm, i will give out angbao...i heard before first year newly wed no need give, but who dare not to give..keke....and i heard, first year some may still give angbao to us...so this year and next 3 mths spending is so high

wah ulcers :|
Jan is our AD must take care wor

Agree with jhoo, always start early at least got some 'spare' time to fall back.

Yeap, all long wif hubby alone. Got er ren shi jie confirmed lomantic. hee

So after artwork done up, once confirmed can start printing right?
Cos mine told me 3wks.. which means I can't start on montage n web page.

Mei, Was looking at Zara & Mango, but not sure if those coats are warm enough.
Cold Wear told me -10 degree must wear dove feather so..

jhoo.. if we don't give.. sure tongues will wag.. we are newly weds.. they sure expect us to give one.. but I know some elders will also give to us as a form of good luck. Talking about CNY.. next year must adjust reunion dinner already.. we need to arrange to have reunion dinner with our own family earlier.. sad leh when I think of the changes.

smilez.. when you go to cold countries.. you have this problem of when you are outdoors.. it's freezing.. but when you are indoors, they definitely have a heater indoors & it can be really warm. So, if your clothes are too thick.. you can feel very hot when you are indoors. So what I do is, I layer.. I layer clothing so I can remove layers accordingly to the temperature until I feel comfortable. But then again, if you are more sensitive to cold.. then better to wear super thick ones.

ulcers, could be heaty or not enough h20 intake.
Take more cooling stuff .. esp when do too much OT. Body temperature is usually higher.

i think stress is one of the reason..when to see doc 1-2mths back, headache, ulcer, gastric all to do with stress, hehe..

yah, better dont save that money..luckily my fam side we dont give alot of angbao $ for kids. hubby side, at least $10, and heng not many are younger than him, phew!

Hey superbear,

Thanks! You shld thank bride for adding you in loh. How's ur preparation getting along? Everything ok? House renovation done already?

wah Junie, good deal leh
and hor, *whistles* Sweet and pretty!! *drools*

agnes, take care ya. Have a good rest at home. Nowadays weather very drastic.

Mei, thks.
Ya, I quite thin-skinned.. need to wear alot.
Else I sure end up being frozen

Jhoo, must relax. Time to take out all those lavender shower stuff. hee

AP for first year better give. Some tongues are quite 'poisonous'. Better save all the trouble.

jhoo... rinse your mouth with salt water or buy 西瓜霜 to apply on your ulcers!

Smilez, for -10 degrees... Its not wear dove feathers lah, its those feathers that we find in pillows & quilts. What i advise u is to get those winter jackets with a hood. If u can tahan itchyness, i will advise u to buy those woollen underwear. Highly recommended for its warmth!

And buying winter clothes, its better to buy bright colours coz in the photos, it will turn up nice.

Dunno whether is it too early to book trips for Apr next yr?

oh.. have to give ABs on 1st year? Then do u give to those cousins who are not married?

smilez, Mei is right. U can layer your clothes. And do get those hot stick on pads for your body, it will keep your body warm. Your legs and hands are the most important, cover them well and you can enjoy your trip without feeling the freeze.

no prob von. Just to share.

originbaby, yes I'm doing the photo montage from young to old. I'm going to play it just before the 1st march in so I'm keeping it short and sweet - just 6 pictures only.

yeah jhoo, must relax. try some aromatherapy essential oils.

drea, *catch ur huggie*

jas, i'll drink more water... until i go toilet every 1/2hr. lol

esther, i agreed junie has a gd deal. last time my rom package with jess haute couture is $300. mtm rom dress, make-up at shop (heng is near the ROM place) & bouquet. i paid an additional $30 for an organza scarve. wear one time, dry clean n in the wardrobe liao.

Pei Lin, thanks! i'll take care

iVied, wow 6 pics only? That's really very little! hubby and me tried so so hard, in the end still set aside 60 pics -- 20 each childhood, 20 courtship. looks like we need to cut it down.

hehee....tks, pei lin.

yeah, i thought it was a pretty reasonable package. somemore me lazy to find my own makeup + hair stylist so best to find a one-stop shop.

hehe.. was tinking of wearing pastel jacket and wear colorful cardigans n scarfs.
SO need to chk out where to buy those clothings
Feel so HAPPPIE thinking abt it.

Tink some agency allow booking for april already.
Can check the newspapers. I recall seeing something on it.

kaye, no use...my stupid ulcers if no full blast, it wont recovere..even if i put salt, watermelon powder etc.

i have abt maybe 6pcs each of our childhood photos, followed by a few of our photos during courtship, the friends, fam, ROM and our PS..that will be shown when guests are sitting down before the start of the bqt

hi ladies!!!! guess we are all so excited for our PS! i really cant wait for it~! btw i have not decided whr to look go for outdoor shot...

any ideas to share???

Mei, my hubby very fickel minded de.. hee.. later i will flip newspaper see see and start calling for korea package.. hee.. got to think also.. for winter more clothing to buy also..

Jhoo, u got to take care too... drink more water and eat healthy NOT apple only i hope.. hee..

Me going to give angbao too for first yr.. so broke.. haha..

talking abt photos, i got a lot of photos, my hubby got so little!!! now got to go to his sister house to dig.. i hv ask her for so long and she only bring me 2... but she pregnent i also dun dare ask her to do too much things.. sigh..

wat do ur tink of tis EA package $12,888?

A. Professional Interior Designing & Services Includes:
1. Design Concept Consultation
2. Space Planning & Furniture Layout Plan Proposal
3. Furnishing Consultation
4. 3D Computerized Perspective Drawing
5. Materials & Colour Scheme Proposal
6. Hassle-free ISO formatted Project Management & Site Supervision & Audit
7. 5 Years Warranty With Guarantee After-sales Services

C. Masonry Works
8. Construct 50mm cabinet base
9. Construct 50mm washer base
10. Construct 50mm fridge base

C. Plumbing Works
11. Extension of copper piping to new kitchen sink position
12. Labour for installation of kitchen sink
13. Laying conceal drainage pipe for kitchen sink
14. Extension of copper piping to new washing machine position
15. Laying conceal drainage pipe for washing machine
16. Labour for installation of bathroom accessories
17. Labour for installation of storage or instant heater

D. Ceiling Works
18. Construct false ceiling at foyer area
19. Construct false ceiling at bedroom passage way
20. Construct L-box light holder at living area
21. Construct L-box light holder at dining area
22. Construct 2 rolls of L-box light holder at master bedroom

E. Carpentry Works: external in laminate finishes
23. Design & fabricate 20ft kitchen cabinet in ABS trimming laminated door c/w :
i . design handles & cutlery tray
ii . Supply & install stainless steel dish rack
iii. Labour to install cooker hood & hob
iv . Stainless steel backing at cooker hob
24. Design & fabricate 8'L x 8'Ht feature wall c/w swing door at household shelter
25. Design & fabricate 6'L TV console at living area
26. Design & fabricate 6'L x 6'Ht feature wall above TV console at living area
27. Design & fabricate 6'L wardrobe at master bedroom
28. Design & fabricate 5'L x 6'Ht headboard feature wall at master bedroom
29. Design & fabricate 2nos. Suspended bedside table at master bedroom

F. Miscellaneous / General Services Works
30. Painting of whole unit's wall & ceiling with ICI pentalite emulsion paint
31. Painting of all pipes, doors, door frames & gate with gloss paint
32. Paint or re-vanish of existing main door
33. Laying of floor protection after completion of flooring
34. Chemical washing for whole unit
35. General cleaning upon completion

smilez.. yeah.. thinking of what to wear for your trip very happy right? I also whenever I go for trips. But, winter clothes very thick.. so need to pack right.. coz you'll need to allow some space for shopping too. When I went Korea.. so paisey, I was the only one with the biggest luggage.. my hubby (then bf) laughed at me but he poor thing coz he needed to help me lug the luggage. Hehe.. lucky Maldives I can pack light coz all the light clothing.

piglet.. chop chop book your trip soon.. maybe this weekend you can bring your hubby go travel agent to check the packages.

Feel great to be part of the click with wed dates in Nov 07! My AD has been scheduled on 9 Nov 07, a day after Deepavali. Also have plans to hold my ROM on the same day just before the banquet starts (thou abit rush as auspicious period starts from 11am). :-)

yeah baby, hubby and I would like to keep it short and sweet, it is like a prelude to our 1st march in.

piglet, yup, I face the same prob too. My FH does not like to take pic so I had a hard time scrutinizing for them.

hee.. Mei, woman will also have the bigger luggage than man.
My FH always like to carry only one bag pack wherever he goes, even to Europe. *faint*

Jas, izit? i saw unim*x creative at the expo yesterday. who's ur ID? i was served by Alan, didn't tok much coz was running late but will meet up with him tis sat wan to bring hubby go n see

I have the same problem with you too, compassrose.

My company has two plants in Singapore, I am station in Woodlands plant whereas I have a few good colleagues in Jurong, if I don't invite all will be very pai say one....
Really headache.

I stopped all things after ROM, maybe have to speed up settling all unsettled issues as Jan is very near us... Feb is a short short month... Mar is arriving! Oh...

jas, nv saw her there yesterday, maybe she'll be there on sat coz sure got more crowd. also saw my BS & Santiago doing roadshow. was rather quiet since it's a weekday. tink less den 50ppl. my mum n sis bought a stainless steel pot for mi. it's a 3in1 dat can cook soup, fish n rice at the same time but freakin expensive 900+. coz they said i dunno how to cook, tis pot is suitable for mi. i would rather they spend the $$ on something else for mi though its the tots dat count.

haha haah ya~ my fren even make fun of my AD hehe ehhe cuz 11/11/07. in short its 7 11...
btw if i get a bridal package in JB, how much cheaper will it be? are their package really gd? how abt AD? do they include that? cuz ROM and dinner together, so i don know if they willing to come out to take for me?

hahahah agnes, they very cute =) but yeah it's the tot that counts n who knows? Maybe after that u become a really good cook.heh heh

My FH might be coming back for Xmas!! he managed to get a flight back, now just need to clarify what's going to happen after tt

haha, my FH already pre-warn me in bringing too much clothings :P
Agree!! Ladies got more things more. So usually i will carry my FH's bag n he will carry mine.
Just tat when cross custom i will giggle cos the guy must be wonder why my FH got so many inner wear..wahaha

Yalor, i think getting married b4 CNY, we got to give ang bao... But we still can receive ang bao in the 1st yr!

Talking abt lugguage... I think my husband more things than me.... He has his precious camera equipment. For me, my mentality is passport & money!

wah.. agnes.. so ex..
and yeah its the tots that counts..

cos if she has customers in their office she wont be there... maybe sat she will be there..

junie.. I dun noe the difference so cant ans u..
I thought its the same..

like Mei, i love to wear nice nice winter clothes during holidays in cold countries... when my frens see my photos, always say i fashion parade heehee. of course mah, no chance to wear in singapore.

i just had laksa for lunch, feel so guilty now. :P