(2007) Brides of year 2007

morning gals. hubby has given out our first invitation card yesterday heehee. told him it's early but he say scared won't meet the fren again.. haha, he more ON than me. :P

Hi girls, long time never come here. I suggest do your PS earlier, better. Got more time in case need to reshoot or sth... plus can eat more during CNY~! Hee

Morning ladies

Thanks for all the Ang Bao tips =)
Gg to maldives make me *drool*
Maybe shd plan to go on our 1yr anniversary. HA!!

Jhoo, some fren are like tat.
Keke, if its me, I m sure she won't turn up tat day :P
Invite more is better dan invite less. So gg to have some buffer so won't drop below my minimum table.

Kaye, its ok. I sms also din ask for address.
I only sms and ask whether our fren are available for dinner.
Will call them personally to re-confirm and get their address when I m gg to send out the invites

Morning!

piglet.. men are like that! I just went ahead & settle my own friends first.

originbaby, it's weird huh.. sometimes they are really excited & some things I got to admit that
they are more gan chiong than us..

smilez... where are you going for your HM?

morning ladies!!!!

stary>> hee hee ya lor. I AM BACK.. keke
oh ya, the gathering change date liao huh?? hmm 14th dec huh.. i confirm again can?? cos may be busy BS hunting on weekdays liao..

junie>> wow nice dress leh... chio chio... *wee wee*

evelyn, i'll take care. actually mc also gd, can stay home n keng.. lol

actually oni started with sorethroat on sun. den mon went doctor who said it's throat infection, give 1 day mc. on tue, the flu starts with a minor cough.. yesterday bcom worst. voice bcom hoarse until tok 1/2way on the phone suddenly got no voice.

morning ladies!

hehee...thanks for the compliment. Very kind of you all leh *blush*

aiyo...i purposely dun want to show my face else wait spoil the dress & photo. ahah.

anyway, friendster u all see my face b4 liao..so just cut & paste lor. hahah

as for outing, 14 Dec I can. For the sake of Krispy Kremes (kidding!).

poor agnes!! get well soon gal!!

I'd give u a hug but i scared I also fall sick so I pass a "huggie" to u yeah? =P

Junie ah, u uber evil lehhh =P Hahahaha

welcome suika and melodygirl!
kao_welcome2.gif

hihi melodygirl...
your venue is MM?? me too me too... but mine's on 20th.... you getting the grand ballroom??
hee...

Hi tokyodreams & muffin,

keke.. then I feel better. =P My PS on 20 Dec 06. BS is everbliss. I be going for my 1st fitting for my MTM gown next sat. how about you guys? When is your AD?

aiyo..aGnes, better drink lotsa water & rest more.

actually for my dress, the top part still abit loose but the tummy area there quite tight, so I cannot eat too full, else tummy bloated can see a hump. kekekee

ya, its time to call our friends to get their mailing addresses. I have prepared an email invite that also request for their addy.

hee.. I abit kiasu, one month after I have decided on my wedding date, I have called all those whom I'm inviting to inform them about it already. Now they are the ones who has been calling me to ask for my invitation card. hahaha...

haha, ivied, ur friends so cute... initially i wanted to go to their home and deliver the cards to them, now i change my mind, guess its still better i post to them..hehe...yest chase my dad to write invites of our relative and his invited friends, but he said need to write like "XXX San Jiu" etc etc and will need some time for him to come our with the correct name to write in the invites..is that what u all are doing on the addressing part?

anyway, im invited a girl friend and family, so its fine to write 'tracy and family' right?

Mei, yes, im also looking forward to my taiwan trip. I love going oversea with hubby for holiday....

no leh jhoo. for my side, as the invitation cards state 'parents invite', hence I can't call my relatives by the way I normally addresses them. The salutation will be the person's name directly. E.g. Mr and Mrs xxx xxx xxx and family

For my friends, I'm also doing the same way: Mr and Mrs xxx xxx xxx and family

Hi moon,

Dun worry abt rain. Before my PS, it was hazy but on day of PS, it rained. However, with God's blessing... the rain stopped each time we reached our PS location. And our photographer said dat after rain, the grass will be alot greener! Didnt really trust him, but when we select the photos... it turned out very well! The colours are vibrant! So dun worry too much, just enjoy yr PS day!

I really encourage taking PS earlier lah... it has only plus points... one less thing to worry for ya, yr BS do not need to do a rushed job to produce yr album, u can use yr pixs to do a montage for sharing during dinner (if u wanted to) and u can rest and relax and look forward to yr BIG day loh!~

iViED, yup.. you can start emailing your friends already. I did so around 1.5 months before my wedding date.

I agree with iViED, it's s formal occasion, so better to write the full name of the guest. Plus, it avoids confusion.. some of them will bring their invitation cards to your receptionist & they can trace their names from the seating arrangements.

Like when my mum gave me her guest list & seating arrangment.. there were some names like 'Third Aunty'.. I told my mum.. need to find out her real name lah.. wait my receptionist blur when she sees 'Third Aunty'.. hehe

jhoo.. it's really nice to be able to hand deliver your invites.. but really tedious! I did so for my ROM coz we DIY our invites & they had to be hand delivered. We could not snail mail them out as our invitation was a little bottle filled with sand & shells & a little note inside. It was tiring to deliver the invitations to everyone but the delight of your guests upon receiving the invite by hand is priceless lah.

As for your friend whom you are inviting the family.. I think it's fine to state 'Tracey & Family' but it's still better to let her know how many seats you are giving her.. just in case she brings extra family members then headache.

Think all of us are looking forward to our HM where we can totally relax & spend some romantic time with our husbands alone.

wah.. u gals so fast write invites.. me thinking of starting this weekend.. hee..

I think for friends, i will make it not so formal.. like : *** and Partner. for my relatives, i leave it to my parents..

Hi Nee,

Ya.. so vexed.. but i guess we have to make do with it... furthermore mine are mostly relatives that are coming, i cant stop them. Hope my FH side wont mind cos my side is so much more than his...

anyway... start counting down to our BIG day.. keke...

piglet, I have not written my invites yet... have not received it from the printer yet.. we expect to receive it only end of this month.

How is your HM homework?

yes, that's right..its really different for hand deliver and post...i reli want personally pass to them, but no time for me...

ivied, i only know the girl friend name..i know her hubby too coz we all worked together before...i asked my sis ok anot, and guess what she jokes? what if her grandma, grandpapa come too?...*faint*

Just a personal opionion about ID.

When i was looking for ID to reno my parent's place in SK 1 1/2 yr ago, I went to those recommended for good workmanship instead of lowest price.

Most of them can quote u cheap price n promise u whatever u want. But in the end if the workmanship not good, u will be spending money again to repair. Ask if you can go view a few of their current house renovation, n see the workmanship.
I feel it will be more real than those in the showroom.

Just my 2 cents worth.

hi morning gals...

Happy for you TinkerStar, thanks for sharing your joy and nice photos
.. I'm sure you are more relax now at least ROM is over

esther>> my ROM package cost me a total $394/-.

$359 is for the dress + a pair of shoes (all to keep) + makeup & hair services at my home on ROM day.

$30 is for alteration.

$5 is for adding the padding.

Mei, mi gg hokkaido.
Short trip cos both my FH and I got no leaves

Keke, i also gg to keep quiet.
Dan wait till FH wake up :P
Probably they 'do' better for last minute works.

Ivied, ha!! any email template to share? :P

So fast writing inserts, opps.
I m gg to collect the inserts this wkend :P

me can collect my inserts today.. so weekend can start writing a few those confirm and my hubby's friends...

Mei, yesterday really busy never do much.. but my husband tell me if spend $2500 go resort, can see if can go korea with the $$.. so we still thinking.. faintz.. he keep changing his mind.. hee..

smilez.. hokkaido.. I never been there.. must shows us pics when you are back.. it must be nice.. but I think it's going to be cold!

piglet.. I went to Korea in 2004, only spent $1000+ per pax for a 5D trip.. it was very lovely too.. I loved the trip.. but I feel for Korea, will need to go on package tour as we have communication problems there... so going on package tour, it'll not be as romantic compared to free & easy. But if you go during Jan, can go on ski trip, also fun! I went with Chan Brothers that time & the accomodation & meals they arranged were all very very good.

Guys like to procastinate one lah.. for me.. my hubby also keep procastinating, then everyday I bug & bug him, then I told him if we don't book soon, wait no more vacancies at our choice, then need to postpone trip, then after wedding, need to go back to work & not immediately go HM.. then make him gan chiong, then he made a decision & I quickly made the booking.. ha!

Mei, its confirmed gonna be freezingly cold.
For us, both of us have not seen snow b4.
So tot its a good idea that we go n experience something new.
Bet I will end up lookin like a penguin.
Know any good place to buy winter wear? Other dan Cold Wear?

Hi Carol,

My ROM dress is part of my BS package so I duno how much it cost. Their number is 63277767. You can call and check with them. =)

Viv, I'm quite relax now! I was quite stress before my ROM as I was worried that things dun turn out well.. But now, will need to spend time on my renovation liao. I've just gotten the key for my flat. How's ur flat hunt so far?

Christmas coming! Have you all done your christmas shopping?

yeah jhoo, I agree. Time is not our our side so we can only choose the faster and convenient way - posting!

Actually for friends, be it formal or informal, its up to you. But just have to be tactful when it comes to relatives. Some elder folks are particular about small tiny issues like this.

haha.. smilez, u can refer to this website.
http://www.evite.com/
Actually I have not start writing invites yet, just preparing and finalizing the guest list. I will start next month as my wedding is at end Jan so no hurry for me.

wah so good..see snow.... hope that end of next year to celeb our 3rd year ROM anniversary and 1st year wedding anniversary, hubby can bring me somewhere with snow and more important the romantic xmas and to compensate going taiwan for honeymoon this round...wahahaha

hehe, every1 getting all n excited even planning for 1st yr anniversary

iViED, thks!! Think will just have simple 2 liner to invite collegues. Headache..

Jhoo, Taiwan is also nice.
Can eat n buy things till shiok shiok.
Japan things are more ex. so got to control

Just a question, from the selection of photos to viewing of artwork. Usually how long does the BS take?