(2007) Brides of year 2007

my AD is on 17/11/07. i have not yet confirm my BS. nice to see so many of you also having AD in Nov 2007. btw, any of u having new house @ punggol drive, edgedale green ?

Actually my package is for MTM but I thought I found my 'perfect' gown (full French lace etc), so I took that gown instead. Now I've changed my mind =p

i'm actually ok with the idea of migrating...what bothered me at first was the timing. coz I planning to do my masters and stuff first then I hoping to do it next year but need to see things how at hme first. Then need to figure out where to work and stuff. How to gain the experience etc....one step at a time. Do my masters first

Anyway, if he takes the PR n does NS,we'd have to postphone the wedding also

evelyn, i was 1/2 awake after waking hubby up (he was staying over), was drifing back to sleep when i heard it over the radio (on even when i sleep). immediately bcom awake. commanded hubby to take urgent leave, bathe n rushed down. reached there at 8.10am

arnoh, acid wash n protection sheet can get FOC??? den i muz go n tell tis guy liao

jas, i find it so expensive leh.

Hi GPP brides,

As promised to share the wedding at GPP on Mon,

1. Deco -
Cosy & simple. However, have to take note of the PA, as one of the projector black-out during the playback of the montage.

2. Food -
Fish overcooked but prawns are fresh so does the yummy yummy scallops.

3. Services - *thumbs up*
a. When asked for chilli padi, they bring to us instantly.
b. Spillage of wine was treated promptly when the waiter replaces my FH & buddy with new napkins and the spill was being covered up.
c. The spill of the sharksfin was wiped off almost instantly from the table.

All above was quoted based on my personal experience during a friend's wedding dinner, hope the above helps.
Anyone who wish to view the photos, please leave your email address.

drea>> sometimes somethings need to be compromised and 'sacrificed' in order to get something done.

but if it's for the best, then it'd be worth it

my FH has to postpone his MBA also cuz of wedding & since he has to foot most of the bill, I also felt bad & inadequate.

Felt like I'm burdening him.

But if at the end, both of us felt that this is what we want, then no point lamenting on it.

wow frostyfiona u r quite fast.... so when is your PS?? who is your BS??

there is some delay on my wedding gown, gg for 1st fitting this sun....

drea>> anyway, am sure things will work out fine

Eve>> my FH got his auntie to Q for us when WIS was out. My nbr was lagi worse...1,000+ leh! so in the end, my FH said dun want queue liao and save the $10, haha.

cuz 1,000+ sure cannot get choice units one.

Hi Corsage,

Full lace is very exp! esp they have alencon lace, chantilly lace etc etc...

you going KL this weekend? or designing in Sgp and printing in KL later? I'm going KL for a friend's wedding next weekend... sitting first class coach for the first time heh.

so Huiz, what's the wine pouring song? hee, trust you to think of that already. i din even know wine pouring got song.

Twinkle:
You mean you're taking First Coach (name of bus company)?
I'm just designing first then getting someone in KL to help me liase with the printers for a final quotation. Later on I'll arrange a trip up.

Yup, full lace v ex, that's why I chose the OTR. Oh well, will just have to see how things go. *telling myself not to be stressed*

hi girls, if u invite a friend and she said, arrr...cant confirm can come anot, and she asked when is the latest to get back. i told her mid of next month and she said can remind me again.......

wah, how huh?? scare she agree and put aeroplane on that day...

eve>> i just got bk from my 2 weeks holiday so past 2 weeks no house viewing.

going to start again soon.

so far hv 2 choice units but price "unfriendly". Asking for at least $10-$15k abv valuation. And for SK flats, we think not worth it leh.

But these units their deco quite nice just need to do abt 30% - 50%.

We want to see a few more units 1st then decide.

It's a risk you got to take.. I have some friends also.. so I told them to let me know by a date.. I'll call or sms them when it's nearer. If by that date, she still cannot confirm, then don't reserve for her liao lor.

This is the sian part lor.. I am also doing my guest seating now.. really hradache.. coz must group the friends together.. some tables got like 1 or 2 empty seats so must think of who to put in.

yah, but quite disappointed how come they are like that..not that they are friends we din meet or communicate before....

yah, table planning is really really very headache..for me, i plan liao, then come up with the final namelist, otherwise if one or 2 friends cant sit together, will be tough again...

guess this headache will go on until the eve of our wedding

QUOTATION FOR EXEC MANSIONETTE

S/NO DESCRIPTION / LOCATION COST $
A) MANSONARY WORKS
1 Fridge Base $85.00 <<--Can ask for Free
2 Washing Machine Base $85.00 <<--Can ask for Free
3 Cabinet Base $150.00 <<-- This one might have to pay, but then do you really need this base? :P
4 1 x shower kerb $80.00 <<-- No Comment, dunno what it's for
5 Haulage and loading of goods and sand provision $150.00 <<-- HEH?
6 Debris Clearing and disposal (Throughout reno period) $250.00 <<-- Thought this one is paid to Town council? They just have to dump it downstairs. Actually Deardear, MAX quotation also charge the cleaning up @ 280, lay paper @ 180 and wash @ 200!!! We forgot to ask him waive :X

E) PLUMBING JOB
1 Inlet and outlet pipe for kitchen sink and washing machine $120.00
2 Inlet washing point for washing $60.00
3 Connection and installation for kitchen sink after carpentry work $95.00
4 Labour to install 1 x wash basin $45.00
5 Labour to install 2 x instant heater $120.00

F) MISCELLANEOUS ITEMS
1 General chemical washing for all tiles and general cleaning after reno $280.00
2 Protective cover during reno $180.00

G) KITCHEN CABINET
1 20ft top and bottom kitchen cabinet (ply with laminated finish) c/w the following $1,800.00
a 1 set for drawers (4 tier)
b 1 x Cutlery Tray
c Designer handles for cabinet door
d 2 x glass door for cabinet and 1 x pair hydraulic pump
e Dish Rack
2 Granite surface worktop for kitchen cabinet (10ft) (India Granite) $1,200.00
<<- Actually reasonable...

H) WARDROBE
1 To fabricate and install 1 x wardrobe using ply with laminated finish $1,700.00
(Sliding Door) (Master bedroom) (L:2350mm) <<-- Deardear mai luan luan gong, 220/foot is not that ex. Our cheapest is 200, most ex is 260. BUT what kind of wardrobe is this??? Full interior ones? (With all the shelves and drawers?) 1 advice is to ask them to put down B&amp;W regarding the interior of the wardrobe... and the measurements!!! No point just putting length. If it's full height, full interior wardrobe, it's still reasonable. BUT later they go build one that's 3 feet high then u faint.

I) TV CONSOLE W/ WALL FEATURE
1 To fabricate TV Console suspended with wall feature panelling for living room $1,900.00
(L: 2000mm x H: 150mm x D:550mm )

J) FEATURE WALL FOR BOMBSHELTER
1 To fabricate wall feature using ply with laminated finish with built-in mirror and $1,950.00
open shelf column (Size : L:2975mm x H:2400mm x D:150mm)

K) STUDY TABLE FOR STUDY ROOM
1 To fabricate 1 x study table for bedroom 3 using ply with laminated finish $950.00
(Size : L:2000mm x H:2400mm x D:150mm)

L) ALTAR TABLE
1 To fabricate 1 x alter table using ply with laminated finish at living room $450.00
(Size : L:900mm x H:1700mm x D:550mm)

M) SHOE RACK
1 To fabricate 1 x shoe rack using ply with laminated finish near living room entrance $570.00
(Size : L:950mm x H:2400mm x D:500mm)

N) PAINTING JOB
1 Painting whole house (ICI / NIPPON)(4 colour) $1,400.00 <<--Ask for at least 5 colours, although you might not use so many, but for fun :p
a Paint house main gate
b Revanish all bedroom doors &amp; door frames
c Painting for pipes

O) CEILING WORK
1 To erect ceiling work for living (L box) include for TV area and dining are entrance $1,480.00 <<-- No comment cause dunno measurements, you better ask them put down black n white the measurements
foyer (False ceiling)

P) ELECTRICAL WORK
1 Labour to install light @ $12 per light x 20 $240.00 <<-- HEH...
2 Labour to install and connect door bell with wiring @$15 $15.00 <<-- HEH? Ridiculas....
3 Labour to connect cooker hood and hob with points with wiring @ $90 $90.00 <<-- HEH? Anyway, I'm not sure whether the company u bought the items from will help in your installations.

Hmm, dunno this city design isit the same one??? The quote actually look decent wor, not extremely ex, but not cheap either. Ultimately, should still go find a few ID to quote first before committing.

Franz, thanks for the comment. I'll cancel away those items which are not really in need. it should reduce the quote by abit ba.

now pending quotation from:
1. baroque design
2. GPlxn (replace x with an a)
3. A&amp;D Interior

tonite doing to home design n build exhibition with my mum n sis, sat den go with hubby.

Choosing of the invites is in the hotel itself?

cos mine is directly go to the Printing Shop to choose one .. which i saw a few couples also doing the same who is from another hotel... think its better to double confirm with ur co-ordinator again ar ....

SummerIce: its abit troublesome to go in and print unless u go in every weekend .. hehhe

I think the seating arrangement the most jialat...

My colleague told me that its the most F* up... His exact words.

I m quite stupid also.. I sms ppl and ask whether they can come to my wedding but I forget to ask them for their address! Hehehe!

A&amp;D should be one of the cheaper one, since they are more contractor then designer

Actually, don't let the ID know about items that you don't really need first. Get the whole quote, negotiate for freebies. Once almost finalised that time then you strike off those u don't need :P

Remember that it will always be easier to negotiate for better deals when PRICE is higher. So once the ID is almost committed to the deal, then you drop the Bomb :P *BOOM*

Ya.. coz they'll be changes one.. when I plan, the seating is perfect.. but once one or two people cannot come.. we have to rearrange everything again.

kaye, I sms them then ask them to sms me their address.. like this easier.. jhoo.. why don't you do this? Although calling is more sincere lah... but it's more tedious.

Going through the wedding invitation preparation, it's amazing that people can come out with thousands of excuses for not coming to the wedding... I am sure that some of us here are able to comprehend this…. Nevertheless hope that all of us here wouldn’t be affected by these people

Mmmm...duno leh...yah, just scare they think not sincere...only those super super super close friends, i just sms coz its obvious they must come and they also know they have to attend this Da Jie Wedding haha...i shall see how again...

hows the response when sms them?

Cherry, yah, but i prefer they tell me now they cant come, and not on that day...

I sms my ex classmates &amp; they all replied me within a few days... don't expect them to reply you immediately.. I sms them on a thursday &amp; I got most replies by the weekend.

Hi twinkle,

I had chosen this English song by Emil Chau titled "This Magic Momemt"

U can listen to it here: http://www.haoting.com/htmusic/16354ht.htm

I had loved this beautiful song for a long long time and this is the perfect chance to use it coz of the lyrics.... it mentioned something about wine....

This magic moment
So precious so rare
Like no other moment
The moment we share

When the sun dont shine
Theres nothing in my mind
You are the sweet memories
As sweet as wine

Magic magic
Magic magic
And when it really happened
It took me by surprise

I know that you feel it too
By looking in your eyes(whenever i look in your eyes)
I know that you feel it too
Just cant believe
It is true

This magic moment
So different and so new
Like no other moment
This magic moment

Okie, thanks corsage for adding me... I shall go in and see later

Yup, i agree with Mei. They dun respond some fast when u sms them unless u call them.

For my case, some of my frens are frequent business travellers. So they cant guarantee me whether will they be able to attend my wedding. Thus, i hv to reconfirm them again.

My restaurant told me that I hv to give them a final final confirmation 2 weeks before the actual day itself.

cecilia, after tinking through, i find suspended cabinets nicer. especially if there are lights fixed on

A&amp;D more expensive? i tot was cheaper leh.

Hi Corsage,

nope, it's transstar... they have this first class thing where each double decker coach only has 18 seats in total, every seat is an aisle seat and is a massage chair, with individual TV screens and a coach attendent (macham air stewardess). whee!

Huiz,

I've been prompted to enter some password for that site... so cannot hear. thanks in any case. I like Emil chau! I'm quite the karaoke nut. haha... but have not come across this song before...

I'm so happy.. confirmed my HM at Maldives already! One thing off my list...

Very long never 'see' yuki already.. wonder how she is.. her ROM is next week I think.

we went to around 8 IDs, A&amp;D one of the more costly ones, and if i am not wrong, most costly on my list. hmmm...
oh i will not be having suspended kitchen cabinets. individual preferences. hehe.

i guess it is also dependent on individual quote. the guy who served us was very really nice but we felt that it was too expensive as compared to the rest so might not work with them. =)

i also think doing PS before CNY will be better, other than afraid of putting on weight after CNY :P i also heard that there tends to be more rainy days after CNY, but i can't really recall if it really does.. hehe.. but if raining then very troublesome to do outdoor PS.

Mei, for your last question on booking of spa treatment &amp; fine dining, I will check these with Club Med before I make the final payment, I think it is too late to do so upon arrival.

twinkle that sounds cool

I usually go by Aeroline (great service) or NiCE not so great but has more buses). Both serve food and drinks and screen movies

First Coach is cheap, good quality seats but no food.. heh