(2007) Brides of year 2007

Wow... seems like alot of people getting married on either 1st or 7th July....
hehehe ... me too .... cos in the chinese 'tong shu', these 2 dates are good as in the lunar 5th month.
But u know what I'm taking my PS on 1st Jan, which is quite early though. But guess no choice, cos of the chinese new year that the BS closed during that period. So have all of you booked for the venue already?

Morning gals.. me also now doing homework for honeymoon.. hee... intially wanted to go bali.. me yesterday discuss with hubby.. might change our mind to go koh samui too..

morning ladies.
Stary, I also think that the metals must be the same, but not sure if it's coz of wear n tear, I always tot it's just tt cannot mix.
but thanks for the advise.

Hi bElSi,

The Blue Label is nice, which state did u visit?Is the bag available at Japan airport (Free Duty shop)?

Anyone has gone for gown selection already?

stary, really cannot find for fullerton leh.
I think Conrad is the same. From what I know, most hotels only prepare the next yr's quotations around mid yr so you might gotta wait till around then

hi girls..today im on half day to celeb honey-milk-tea for his birthday tomorrow then next 2days on course...so wont be able to chit chat here..keke

Yesterday I also discussed with my hubby.. he narrowed down our choices to Maldives & Mauritius. So, today I'm going to do some homework based on that.

hehe i dont know if i should do the fetching of the bride or go church n meet. I guess i will look at the timing coz i am thinking of going earlier to church to take some pics then start ceremony

morning ladies!!

nic... i work tuas

stary, planning still not much done, only thing is juz finalised conrad as the chosen one, have not signed the contract yet, still working out the details.

anyway, anyone actually asked to view the bridal suite b4 signing the deal??

wp, i never went to view coz I already know that I will choose Amara (for certain reasons =P) but U can ask to see the room lor. After all, that's where ur going to enjoy urself mah, must make sure it's nice also mah =)

hi compassrose, i think i will not have tekan session for the groom, so only the groom come and pick me up, then go to his hse for tea ceremony before go to church.

Actually what is the purpose of GDL, because i think my family dun have that tradition. Usually bride's side or groom's side request for GDL?

wp.. so far???

I never ask to view the bridal room cos I totally forgotten about it when I was there..
only kept talking about the ballroom.. hehe

happy birthday Honey milk tea!

Mei, those 2 places have the nicest beach! That's a good reward after all 'heckling' with your MIL.

blessed birthday Honey-milk-tea!

wow, for my mini-honeymoon, my FH planning to go southeast asia like travelling fm vietnam, thai thn cambodia. bt hvnt started on this yet... the beaches are nice and relaxing for a honeymoon.

Mei, i heard that it is rainy season is from Jan to end Feb in mauritius... go check the weather first.. i also read that maldives is more of water sports place and mauritius has more places to go..

jhoo, give our wishes to Honey milk tea..

wa.. mei, both places of your choice are beautiful... **envy**

we are on tight budget after wedding, so thinking to go to any nearby country resort to lame there.. heee..

Happy Birthday, HoneyMilkTea!

smilez.. yup.. I was looking at the websites.. looks gorgeous!

iViED.. Heheh.. I guess patience reaps rewards.

Anyway.. yesterday I went with MIL to look at the decor designs for our banquet.. so glad the designer came up with designs both me & hubby had in mind so I guess everything falls into place now.. everyone is happy.

piglet... is that so? Ok.. then I better check the weather also. Thanks for your info.

von.. yeah.. those are nice places.. now just need to find out which resort to stay in. You can try thailand.. I was doing homework & thailand has loads of gorgeous beach resorts too.

jhoo, send my birthday wishes to Honey Milk Tea!

Mei, wowwwwwwwwwwww Maldives & Mauritius!!! Romantic!!! Okie, my cousin been to Mauritius. She told me that its expensive and the travel brochure lies coz there's not much shopping to be done there. My cousin is a shopping queen!

Anyway, i think both the places are beautiful and great for honeymoon coz honeymoon is supposed to be relaxing and enjoying the sights! Not a shopping tour or Amazing Race style tour!
If I have the budget, I will go to Maldives!

Yesterday, my hubby & I sat down and chose our photos. Surprisingly, we only choose an additional of 6 pieces only. For me, I just want all my photos "negatives" back. Will be going down to the photographer place and try to negotiate with him on this!

Hi lys: shld be in time as long as you complete your PS by May.
Busy at work because of end of the year? Sigh me too! Do take loads of rest ok! Don't tire yourself out!

Hi Doreen! Welcome to this thread! When are you getting married? Want to give us your details so we can add you to our table (can be found in the previous threads)?
Me taking my PS in Jan too! Want to get it over and done with! :P
What venue are you talking bt? Banquet venue?

Ok, sure...
on behalf of him, thanks girls..

The bill for airticket is here...so heartpain.....now spending is in thousand, not like the past...sob sob

hi jhoo, ya nw wat we spend for our wedding till honeymoon is in terms of thousands....after wedding need to save back again....

i didnt view the ballroom before i signed also leh..

they say need video guy to come.. then no video guy around

bridal suite also couldnt view coz everytime also full occupancy.....

but then i signed the contract also before viewing... haha

i leave hme around 7.45-8am lor
if I was at my FH's place, I only leave at 8.30 =P

Am having headache shopping for florists for church wedding decor. Never realised that just coz I am looking for seat covers for the church coz so much problems. *peng*

Belle, my q no is 391...but we r looking only at punggol, so not much chances i feel. today's the first day of the selection liao. i will be going down tmr.

I dont want the fetch the bride cos like that my hb dont have to be toture

anyone knows if we need to buy new shoes for wedding. even for the man?

Who catch the HDB tai tai program, anyone has the website to the shoe maker?

Hi Morning gals,

L'm new here, My AD is on Jan too. L'm looking for another makeup artist for my mum,in-law & my sisters cos my makeup artist, she will only do for me. Any recommend?

i signed up with a VG for my AD liao..

the video guy i meant is the one from the hotel.

MM said cant show me the ballrm lightings and stuff.. coz need the video guy to unlock the room as the controls are controlled centrally. so basically i didnt have a chance to see the effects of the room then sign up ...

but they promise will let me have a look