(2007) Brides of year 2007

not gd junie..
I never even once told her about this matter..
I just never give..
cos I work for her also.. if I give her she will also say also use my $$..
so I just kept quiet and dun give..

last time my late father used to compare us wif his fren's children. say dun even there to tell them how much he got for allowance. but dat time i dun earn alot also mah. after my pay increase, his allowance also increase leh, somemore i muz bare the telephone bill.

but can't blame him also coz he has not been working for abt 10yrs due to really poor health. oni l lung functioning but oni at 40%. as mi n sis were still studying n our financial was not gd, he delayed in getting the much needed oxygen machine for abt 7yrs until he was admitted in the hospital last year. our financial were much better off by then, but sad to say... within two mths he was gone for gd. can't believe that it's been 1 yr already.

Drea> AHHHH I C I C.

But hor, what I will still suggest is, wait till next year. If I guess the government correctly, they will relax citizenship and pr rulings....

Those-highly-paid-but-can-only-provide-fastfood-standard-solutions-good-for-nothing can only come up with such sub-standard solutions

If not enough people, relax rules let there be an influx of immigrants. If not enough money, then raise the tax... Shrug. You don't need to be paid millions to come up with such simple solutions, any1 with primary education can do that

So following that kinda logic, and lowering my thinking to their level, I think next year will be a good year for PRs.

the thing is if we close this door, effetively we're telling the govt we dun need their help again.

i am damn pissed off n depressed right now so i think i shall go away for a while

sorry guys but I dun wanna say smething I will regret later..

Hee hee, corsage, you mean a small palm like plant right? cos dun see how a coconut plant however small can get into our flats...

Karing, you budgeting so early? i think driver must give more cos of petrol. think for jiemeis usually get abt $20 each? photographer and MUA also abt there ba... there's also that kid that opens the car door, and videographer?

aGnez>> we're not getting 4rms. We are looking @ 5rms and we can't wait for BTO. anyway, i just hope we can get our flat soon.

i see so many units @ SK until I also sian. 2 units we like a lot but the price is very "unfriendly" ler.

it's also hard for my mom since she's also not working & has to pay off the new house loan herself using cash.

ask her to sell away our current house & stay with my bro, she don't want. haiz...

Mei, I headache now.
Choose extra 13 photos.
The coordinator offer me to top up extra 23 photos n she will return all the CDs to me.
Sigh.. I ser bu de those photos.
But I also heartpain the $$, imagine tat amt can go holiday lei..

Really need to see budget lor.. & it's true that the money can go for a very good holiday!
So really depends on where you want to spend your money, & which is of a higher priority to you.

Now I headache HM... check here & there.. the resorts we want to go, all so ex! Just received an email from my travel agent that the rates have increased for the one we are interested in.. so sian.

haha, no budget :P
Tink no point, keep so many photos also got no use.
Tot u settle wif maldives already?
Tink the earlier u book, the cheaper the rates else too long the price will increase.
Which resort have you shortlisted?

morning ladies,

had been very busy with my work this few weeks.. haiz... rushing for year closing and get ready for new year start.

7th - Mei
13th - Piglet
20th - smilez
23rd - Von
26th - Ivied
27th - Kaye, Jhoo

i'm waiting for my BS to called when they are ready for us to view the layout.. was told that will be ready by end of nov.

i was so sad this weekend... my hubby told me that we have overspent.. so might need to postpone our honeymoon..

Mei, I also think that the earlier u book, the cheaper rates will be...

btw, does anyone has any idea how much would it cost if i call in a ID for custom made a dressing table and two-bedside table??

We have a budget constraint.. so now trying to wait the best way out.. my hubby ask me to go with the ready-made as we will only be staying for 2 years but i think it will not match our warerode.. i thinking is either custom made or go without it.

Guess my wedding will be the first since it's on 1st jan.. *excited* But u gals seems to have done sooo much more liao..

von, I'm also waiting to view the layout.. so excited to see the end product ya =)

thanx von.
I also got quotes from contractor on wardrobe n table.
But the price for customized carpentary is quite ex.
Though, customized cupboard is more fuss-free but nxt time when we move out those cupboards wont be brought over.
So decide to save money n use those 'off-the-shelve' kind :P

Curious how long do I need to wait in order to see the layout?
My studio told me 3 wks.. Can i negiogiate nearer?

1st - Jes~
7th - Mei
13th - Piglet
20th - smilez
23rd - Von
26th - Ivied
27th - Kaye, Jhoo

strawberries : haha.. i hope im nt suffering frm any depression.. if nt sure gt alot of things to worry liao... so hws ur preparations??

clueless : ya.. long time no c mi here.. haha.. aiya.. i tink im the only one having dis kinda 'depression' thingy ba.. haha.. too much things to worry..

oh ya.. ive already decided on my WG n EG liao.. u leh?? mine all v princess-look alike..
my hubby's day suit look like 'bai ma wang zi' lor.. haha.. when we stand together i was luffing all the way.. cos we look like as if we were goin to attend some costume party.. ;)
clueless.. u choose ur gown yet? wat style u having in ur PS?

Kaye, cool it.. cool down then discuss.. if not will led to quarrel de...

von and jes, me also waiting for layout...

Mei, me also headache with HM now.. no time to call and ask for quotes..

smilez.. i hope i can be as control as u.. hee..

Hi Jenn,

I've already got my BS & just settled my venue. As for PG & VG i've seen so far all charging at least $500 & above.

Any1 taking up BS from Mr & Mrs weddings? Care to share some info...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>FH Dialect</TD><TD>UR Dialect</TD><TD>AD in 2007</TD><TD>AD venue</TD><TD>Date of ROM</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS Photo</TD><TD>AD Photo</TD><TD>AD Video</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>jes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunesis_82</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HamHamFarm</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>2/10/2004</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sims Dr </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yokozuna</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>George of Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>OrangUtan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alicia</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn</TD><TD>12/1/2006</TD><TD>JHC</TD><TD>JHC</TD><TD>JHC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Tivela </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherbie</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Corallinus </TD></TR><TR><TD>lynda_low78</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD>Furama</TD><TD>1/7/2005</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>JW </TD></TR><TR><TD>meie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD>Ritz</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD></TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahgling</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elsiesoo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>piglet</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Cantonese </TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>10/12/2005</TD><TD>SWC</TD><TD>SWC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Goodview Garden </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shers</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>18/3/2005</TD><TD>SWC</TD><TD>SWC</TD><TD>Allan Dai</TD><TD>Christopher</TD><TD>JW </TD></TR><TR><TD>yuki31</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD>Intercon</TD><TD>1/12/2006</TD><TD>Double Up </TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>Christopher</TD><TD>Woodland </TD></TR><TR><TD>technicolour_dreams</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xins</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD>RafflesHotel</TD><TD>18/10/2005</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>originbaby</TD><TD>Hakka</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>29/09/2006</TD><TD>Printempts @ J</TD><TD>Printempts @ J</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>diaodu</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD>Suntec, Pearl River Palance </TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD>X Zen </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Goodview Garden </TD></TR><TR><TD>eliaw</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>summerkitty</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Foochow</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD>Inspiration @ JB</TD><TD>Inspiration @ JB </TD><TD>HB's friend </TD><TD>HB's friend </TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilez</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leenaphua</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>22/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>29/6/2005</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Holland Ave </TD></TR><TR><TD>xins</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>22/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Von</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>23/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Licoaz/Carol</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD>GHA / JC</TD><TD>GHA/JC</TD><TD>N**k Goh</TD><TD>N**k Goh</TD><TD>Sydney </TD></TR><TR><TD>smashing</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD>fullerton</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>donaldaisy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivied</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joey</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>24/12/2004</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>Christopher</TD><TD>JW </TD></TR><TR><TD>summerrain</TD><TD>Heng Wa</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>lizzy</TD><TD>Hock chia</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>G.Shanghai</TD><TD>9/10/2004</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>hazelle </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherynn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>Expo Bliss Garden</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jily</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>River View Hotel </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaye</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>29/04/2006</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>melody</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peiche</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hydrangeas</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vday_gal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kellyj</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

arnoh...jas, really farnie lor
wonder y we so similar...haha, mabbe our mothers know each other :p at least ur mum dun bug u for the "allowance". Mine went as far as to demand for it, even dictate me how much I must give.

dear ah, when a woman is emotionally charged up with negative feelings, the best thing is to keep quiet and offer comfort....

agnes ah...my mum's the best. she compares me with her colleague's daughter...say the daughter paying for the car instalments etc etc.

oh well, I think let's veer away from these gloomy topics :p else our gila queen won't come back le!

hmm, ppl, is the gathering still ONZZZ??

Dates are Dec 15 (dinner) or Dec 16 (lunch/hi-tea). One more date I forgotten liao :p Stary pls fill in the blank k??

I start again:
Pei Lin - ok with both dates

ohh...outing changed dates ah.

15 Dec - dinner I can. My FH won't be going since he'll be out of town.

16 Dec - I can't make it.

And yup, let's change topics...too gloomy liao. And I sigh too much for a day already

junie, i see. nt looking at EA? heard fm forum dat it's nw the best time to get EA leh. tink even if u go hdb n get queue no. also can get 5rm. location wise i nt sure. check online for the availability first.

drea.. do cheer up!

arnoh.. mi 15dec got BS appt. so i choose 16dec hi-tea

Sorry to intrude. My fren Jie, who is in ur thread, broke her arm last Fri. Hence she has some prob using the computer. Just to let u know she not MIA.

Oh yes, she has decided on MM and will be signing the contract with them this Sat.

It has been a long time since I last posted here.. Hope everyone is doing good
Threads are really moving fast here :P

Hi Shers, will u be kind enough to update my details?
BS - White Weddings by Rachho
PS - Vince from White Weddings
Photo AD - Peter Lim from Daylight Pictures
Photo AD Video - Ernest Chua from Miror Creations
Thank U!

Pei Lin.. ya lor.. maybe our mums r friends.. haha..

aiyo.. cannot compare finish one lah..
ok.. dun talk about all this liao..

I m fine with both days since not going anywhere liao..
high tea sounds gd.. hehe..

Bear.. how's Jie?
she ok??
send my regards to her..

tell her to take care..
we will update her details..

snowiee... Jie's banquet venue is MM..
same as ours.. hehe..

Hihi gals

anyone went to Olive Suite at Delfi Orchard before? Their dress are so beautiful.. very girly and garden style.. but so expensive! $500++ just for a short dress.. I'm contemplating... u gals think it's worth it?

aGnes>> EA too big. Wait clean the house until backache ah, hehee. And if get EA next time cannot downgrade, can only buy condo (upgrade), so don't want lor

jas...mi ah?
no feeling lor
argue with him till now even to reply if he got my msg earlier also dun wan
so i dunno if he so angry he dun wan to talk to me or he busy

karing,
For most of the jiemei duties I've done I've gotten at least $30. Once when I helped coordinate a church wedding, I got $80. If you're having a tea ceremony, you also need to prepare red packets for the younger relatives that serve you tea.

Twinkle:
Oh yah..heheh...about the plant!

dun think too much drea k...
he wont ignore u forever..
maybe he just need to cool down..
give him some time k..

once u buy EA.. u decide to buy a smaller flat..
have to let the govt tax u.. cant remember how many percent..
so bo hua lor..

junie.. agree with u...
that day I cleaned my 4 room flat..
one person... only mop the whole house floor and wash the service yard and common toilet already very tired liao..

Update - waiting for stary to fill in 3rd choice!

Gathering (Dec 15, Fri or Dec 16, Sat or ____)

Pei Lin - ok with both dates
Junie - ok with 15 Dec
Stary - ok with both dates
Jas - ok with both dates
Agnes – ok with 16 Dec

drea – cannot make it (only after 7+pm on 16 Dec)

nicole>> I was planning to hunt for furniture at Bangkok...still thinking abt it :p

wow shers, that's quite a comprehensive list.

mine will be:
FH dialect: Teochew
Ur dialect: Hainan
AD in 2007: 26 Jan
AD venue: Carlton
Date of ROM: 26 Jan 07
BS: La Belle
PS PG: None
AD PG: Francis
AD VG: In Jack Studio

I so bored in office I feel like taking half day
but then scared i go hme n mope
but then not like i go hme later won't mope
sigh

ooohh....no wonder

bear, u are not intruding laaaaa.......

come join our thread la

when is ur AD?

by the way pls send my regards to JIe. hope she gets well soon !

Bear ah.. so Jie sign up for MM's wedding lunch eventually?

pei lin: me too but not sure where to start hunting..plus freight charges...
sorry cant make it on both dates. may extend my hols to go BKK

drea>> u go home, i think u'll even think more abt it
stay in office and chat with us lor. Got us to keep u company here (and distract u).

nic>> if it's BKK, I heard chatujak market got lots of things to see lor. But it only opens on the weekends. Yeah, the shipping back is the most troublesome thing. So...see how ba. Mabbe no budget to go BKK liao.

Jas>> same leh! I only sweep the whole house and felt really tired. haha, then I demanded Franz to take me to SK's swensen's for ice cream treat :p