(2007) Brides of year 2007

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">No.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Day</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Love nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Diana (lily_bud)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thurs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA (Either Margaret Brides or Z Wedding or Wedding present)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raymond, D.Nuptials</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M&amp;M(elias29)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Park Hotel </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">My Bridal Room</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">3</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Viv (vivilim)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">4</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Biny (biny)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novotel Clark Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">La Belle Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiong Bahru</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">5</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Junie (junie_80)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront Venus Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JWN</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JWN</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JWN, Xiao Qi </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">melodygirl (melodygirl)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin Hotel </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JWN</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JWN</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JWN, Xiao Qi </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">9-Dec-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Baby Fluff (baby_fluff)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;C Bridal and Z Weddings</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">dun haf one yet.... Planning to move to the States.</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">8</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shirley</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VideoLane</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shirley from Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">9</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Huang lishi serene (praise_06)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thurs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-Toa Payoh-moving-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">10</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">crescent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Eye Click</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raym*nd Delon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">gayle tan (gayletan81)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">carolchan80</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin Hotel - Mandarin Court Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam from Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Tay from Hilo Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bay Water Bedok Reservoir</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">stassy (stassy)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Traders Hotel </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24-Oct-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Traders Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">bride (lyons)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tri-Angles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tri-Angles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">getting a friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kenneth Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Balestier</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">15</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">callyneo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin Hotel -Act 1 Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">caread (caread)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP (Stamford Ballroom)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EverBliss (LiHua)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mount Faber (Glass Bar)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Simei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">17</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">dramama</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tri-Angles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Atelier X</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kenneth Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ghim Moh/Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">18</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">missyserene</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1-Oct-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">hippoeeyore (hippoeeyore)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton Tower</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fotothemes, Simon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">huimin (huimin23)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragongate Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Style Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Injack Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Injack Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang/Pungool</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">lil_bride (lil_bride)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qianxi hilltop garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">morekisses512</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragongate Ballroom A</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazz Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">De-Memoirs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">De-Memoirs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">QP weddingWorks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazz Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">23</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">pastillies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri La RASA Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Momentsofus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">@ Bt Timah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tinkerstar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">V0LANS COUTURE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">V0LANS COUTURE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">V0LANS COUTURE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">V0LANS COUTURE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19-Nov-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama City Centre</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">jeanjean (fluffroe)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Graceful Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng/ Wayne Ng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13-May-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Turquoise Bistro @ Gillman Village</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Peko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK Crescent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">winee aw (winz79)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oct 07 (date yet to cfm)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA (but thinkg of Peony Jade Rest)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Either JWN or Bliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zion</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">gugi (cutebride)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">9-Dec-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">hi girls, sorry, was out of town the past few days. Here is the updated table. Please check that everything's correct.

Stassy, your AD is 24.10.07 right? if not you're in the wrong forum
Let me know if it's wrong or correct.</font>

morning ladies......

last nite told my hubby liao...
he say my mum pian xin.. haiz..
everytime only think of my bros..
he say if my mum ask me whether I want to go anot he still not angry.. but is totally never ask me and never book the trip for me..
haiz.. he is already not in gd terms with my parents liao.. now come this thing.. even worst..
I very xing ku.. in between them..

Morning gals!

Shers, ur photos is nice... i find that SWC has some standard styles.. where some photos will look the same.. hee..

jhoo, i finally manage to get the invitation cards frm Aaron.. they got problem with their printer. have been chasing them..Finally Aaron call me to collect.. Whew..

shers, i want to see too, can?

haha, piglet, so how's abt ur insert? done?

i have not been doing my invite, work is busy and yesterday very bad headache...still haven call my friends asking them for address and tie all my invites yet, hope this weekend can settle some invite thingy...days past so fast, after this month, the following month will be our BIG DAY, YEAH! since mine is 27th, guess this forum will left me, kaye and veron to chit chat till our turn..

jhoo, inserts still hvnt collect but shld be able to collect this week together with my stickers that i printed...

me also hvnt call my friends for address... jhoo my big day 13th.. very worried now coz like still alot of things to do.. GDL things also hvnt order and buy.. die le...

dun worry me will come in and chat with u gals after i come back frm my HM.. hee..

Kaye, slowly explain to ur mom.
I m sure she would want her daughter to be happy on her most impt day

Shers can share ur photos with me pls?
Can I ask for the 3-in-1 photo frame are the photos separated or merge together like a single photo but in 3 different poses?

Jhoo, haha this wkend I also got to buck up

Seems like Mei is the first in line to go thru customary right?

haha, piglet, i find myself not nervous over wedding yet..but its hubby and MIL...maybe im too overwhelmed by office work..slipped my mind that move-in hs ceremony coming soon, and luckily hubby helpes to settle some of the items needed that day...

Yah, smilez, mei is the first...hehe..i always cant rem ur dates, can we have consolidate list coz wanna wish all of u nearer the date and those finish AD can feedback what we need to look out for, whaha...

let me start:

13th - Piglet
27th - Kaye, Von, Jhoo

morning people!

drea>> Got your SMS!! That's good news indeed!! Just keep having faith &amp; things will definitely work out

stary>> I was at PARIS Disneyland on my France trip! It was much COLDer there man &amp; we saw their X'mas parade...so cute! Luckily not very crowded unlike summer so we didn't have to wait too long for rides, etc.

But I didn't managed to get any one-to-one photo with any of the Disney characters leh.

aGnez>> So it's not the showflat that u were saying the other time ah. Your queue nbr that time was 100+ issit? Good for you! Managed to get WIS of your choice unit woh.

jhoo, at least honeymilk tea will help.. mine... i give up... now left the most diff part.. the invites and the guest list.. i am thinking of sending e-mails to my friend and ask if they are coming b4 i send the invites.. wondering if Dec is too late to do.. hmm...

jhoo. thanks for the effort to collate the dates..

arr...think von not 27th....haha

honeymilktea, think no guy will join that thread leh, u better stick here, haha

yah, piglet, better to ask first and it will help u ease alot of load later on...

thanks gals, n morning to everyone

Had a fight with him last nite
Now he's worried about his career coz he say if he's out of the IT field for 2 yrs, cannot get back in
so now he's thinking of giving it up
N i am just shattered
Like all that effort...for nothing
n how can he tell me this now?
I feel damn betrayed

I already promised I would stand by him
n tt we would make this work
n he said he has considered tt he may have to go back to do NS
so I dun see why he's like this

morning gals...

piglet, ya i tink so... studio limited backgrnd... =p let me c urs after u collect...

jhoo, will send u tonight...

smilez, wat's ur email?

shers, please share your photos with me too

I think I am the first, mine's on the first sunday of January.

I'll also come in &amp; chitchat with you all after I'm back from my HM.

Hi kaye, everyone wishes the wedding to be shun shun li li too. Feedback to the banquet manager, Noble House is reputable for their food so they will take into considerations. I always believe that things will work out eventually. Stay happy and be a mei mei bride, ok?

Hi jhoo, mine is 26th.

Hi shers, can i see your pic too? [email protected]

Hey gals, I wish to ask u something. I'm working on the ang bao list now, may I ask how much is the 'reasonable' rates for helpers, service providers etc?

piglet, i alrdy start asking colleague &amp; friends... updating their address... tink u can start liao... getting ur inserts tis wk rite?

err piglet, the advisable timeline is to send the official invites 1 month prior to actual day. So if u have the intention to email your friends first before sending the invites, then I suggest that u do it by end of this month. So that u have a good 1-2 weeks to write your invites.

7th - Mei
13th - Piglet
26th - Ivied
27th - Kaye, Jhoo

Ok, girls, i will come in much later, got to rush for work or my head will be chop off by boss for not completing by this evening.

yah shers collecting inserts this week Thurs will be 7th working day...

thanks gals! i was abit worry that i start sending the e-mail too early.. now u gals tell me u hv send too, i can start le.. hee...

piglet, can send already.. I actually sms my friends early this month, some of them can't make it, so it's also good so I have more time to rearrange my table seatings.

Morn Ladies,

Shers, I wanna see ur pretty pix! My email is [email protected]

Smilez, my Mum is okay. Its just that we re pissed off with my husband and the ILs' attitude.

My ILs happily pushed the task of looking for a wedding venue to my husband and I. My husband happily pushed it to me... Ended up my parents &amp; I went to look for the place. Pissed off with my husband that he took the effort to search.. Nvm, every time, always so bloody cheapskate... Want to look for cheap and good...

Then now, got problem with the food. He dun even bothered to resolve the problem... My side raised the problem, then he say we all pattern alot... Nvm, the best is he is so bloody stingy yet so generous to let ppl drink wine by ordering 7 cases of red wine.

I m so pissed off! All the pent up frustrations...

jhoo, lucky that Honey Milk Tea got help u to resolve some stuff. My husband all relying on me to do the stuff. Fed up!

Sharon : um... quite true ..... But I would think that there's alot of details to be specified right??? I guess I can only start doing when I finish my exams...

morning gals,

drea &amp; jas, cheer up!

junie, no, we did not get the showflat as hubby think the workmanship nt beri gd, so not worth $330k. so we booked an EA instead lor coz too little 5rms available (mostly repurchased) and hubby dun wan 4rms. my queue no. was 185. hdb released 588units of EA, so confirm anyhow choose also can get the unit u wan. almost all 4rms were gone by the morning of the first day of selection. oni those due to complete in 2009 still available.

morning ladies!

*hugz Jas and drea*

Jas>> I understand ur anger...coz ur hubby the same thinking as Franz
being sandwiched between both parents and hubby, very xin ku...y not look at the issue positively lor. At least ur hubby sayang u, then he angry. Let ur hubby know u also upset abt this and the issue of being between them.

drea>> Be happy
Just like initially u tot ur FH won't be able to get his PR, now u have to let ur FH slowly think things thru. In certain sense, 2yrs out of IT really means that ur FH, after NS, will either have to pick up extra courses to brush up his knowledge or totally go into different field. But, I've heard that you can do part-time courses during NS? Perhaps both of u can find out more abt this option. Like that, he dun need to compromise his IT knowledge and do NS at the same time

Morning Ladies!!!

Jas> Like the amcee for my last night D&amp;D said:

Life is unfair!!! If life is fair, I would have hair! :P (He's bald btw, but he's good)

Furthermore, never win any lucky draw, SIGH. 2nd prize is 32" Samsung TV, 3rs is 42" Plasma!!!

So cheer up!!! If you still feel sucky, go make every1 else more miserable then u :P ho ho ho

Drea>Hmm, y so happy that can get PR? Anyway PR dun really have to do NS one lah. Singapore sucks, they want more people. You can easily get a job without PR, then after that it's so easy to get PR that it's a JOKE, especially if you have a degree. Why waste your 2years in the freaking NS (I wasted 2.5years learning how to freaking clean bloody guns ranging from 5mm to 70mm....)

Anyway those dodos on top will probably be relaxing the rules for PR again next year..

Who is going BINTAN? *GLARES*
dun go lah, rip-off place. They stranded u on an island and then slowly skin u alive. :P

If you purely want to relax, why not go to the highlands in malaysia? It's cool and nice.

ask u ladies hor...if too personal, dun need to answer me

anybody is planning to cut back on their parents' "allowance"? If cut liao, parents will make big fuss or be understanding abt it?

DUN DO NS DUN DO NS. ONLY DO NS IF U WAN TO GET UR CITIZENSHIP FAST. EVEN IF YOU WANT TO GET UR CITIZENSHIP, IT WILL BE EASY AFTER A FEW YEARS OF PR. SO DUN DO NS.............PERIOD.

Trust me, it's a waste of time during NS, I can earn more by selling hamburgers at a fast food chain...

Drea and same goes to my dearie> Anyway, no matter how much your hubby loves you, ultimately it's your parents. Your hubby can only complain to you, it's really up to u whether you want to tell them off when you think they are being unfair. If not the same thing will happen over and over again and it will just get worst over time, not better.

yes dear, malaysia highlands like genting huh...not everybody is like u hor...dun mind getting sore backsides after 6 hrs of bumpy/windy ride up.....

thanks agnes, Pei Lin &amp; Franz!!!

Pei Lin.. we really have alot of common things...
ya lor.. I always tell him then he say he will try..
but try until so far still the same..

Franz.. like is really unfair..
aiyo.. I also never win lucky draw also..nvm..
cheep up..
cannot make everybody miserable leh.. hehe..
being sad is no gd..

go Bintan no gd ah...
so bad meh??

Pei Lin.. I never even give ah..
my parents earning more than me..
give them few hundreds $$ nothing to them..
they only will say so little.. better dun give..
I buy bdae present $100+ to me its ex liao.. they say so cheap.. $100+ only..
so I rather dun give.. somemore now saving for wedding.. no extra cash..

Franz, u dun understand. My FH was a PR before but his dad made him give it up after JC by not doing NS. So coz of that he can't get employment pass and all that so cannot work here. So now finally he got chance to get PR and stay here n work n stuff, now he's telling me he may not want to. So I'm very depressed and upset now.

peilin>> I was thinking abt cutting back on my mom's allowance but i think she'll make noise lor.

now i also headache...how to save when I hv to pay for my own house utilities bill, etc &amp; yet give my mom the same allowance.

drea>> give your FH sometime to "digest". Probably he's as confused as you are. Don't rush into things, best to think of the options available.

agnez>> so 'luckily' my FH didn't pay $10 to get our queue nbr which was 1,000+...lagi won't hv choice units! ahah. Which Blk is your flat in ah?

kaye.. relax... this is the place to let out your frustrations! I do that (sometimes feel guilty, always complain about MIL) &amp; it really makes me feel so much better as all the girls here understand.

For those of you looking for nice cocktail dresses, can go to Allure Charix or D'sire at Amoy Street. I popped in on Saturday &amp; tried a few dresses.. very lovely &amp; affordable dresses.

jaslyn>> your parents so good!! I also dunno how to broach the topic to my mom *haiz*.

Wait she'll sure compare me with her other relatives' daughter, etc....

(she think her daughter earning millions meh...grrr..)

Errr, there are a few highlands in Malaysia. You can go Cameron, you can go Genting, and I think it's a new holland village in 1 of the mountain too.

Parents should put their children interest first. Especially when their combined income is like 3-4 times more then them. :P

What's the point of you having to slog it out so painfully? They never needed your money, what you gave them is not even enough to cover half ur brother expenses...

jhoo, move-in ceremony.
Got a question, do we move our stuff during GDL or b4 GDL we can do it already?
Thanks for collating my AD is 20th jan

piglet, i tinking of mailing out the invites during xmas :P

Shers my email is [email protected]

ya, we will need expert advise after ur marriage.. dun forget to come in.
I will come in as well

woo-hoo, kaye, cool-down.
Dun be upset, mabbe u n ur hubby shd relax n dun do anything for a day.
Cool-down, dan discuss in detail again

junie, i tink still got chance one, if u wan EA or can wait 3yrs for the 4rms BTO. many ppl may get queue no. further in front den urs but may not book any flat at all. my EA is 297B compassvale st., juz next to compassvale lrt.

pei lin, i intend to cut my mum's allowance after i get my reno loan. but will gif her abit more back after AD. she'll sure make noise coz she nt working mah and i still owe her $$ from buying some gold.